Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
992 125 75
Connect ID #
992 125 75
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Hertz DCX 130.3

Dieci Series 5-1/4" 2-way car speakers

MFR # DCX 130.3

Hertz DCX 130.3

Hertz DCX 130.3

Dieci Series 5-1/4" 2-way car speakers

MFR # DCX 130.3

38 reviews
View this product

Overpriced

Paul from North Pole, AK on 7/15/2022

2018 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not worth the price. These should be closer to $60 for the performance

Pros: Slim 2 way

Cons: No umph. Can't even notice they are working. If I raise the gain too much it distorts. Just what you'd expect from a stock speaker, not an aftermarket pretending to be something better.

Crutchfield response on 7/18/2022
Paul contacted our Customer Support team and exchanged for another set of speakers. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz DCX 130.3

Robert from Allentown, PA on 6/6/2022

2012 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product and quality and sound perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz 5.25" Coaxial speakers

Crutchfield customer from Long Beach, CA on 10/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding sound quality from a 5.25" speaker. I have this speaker paired to a Hertz HCP 4 4 Channel amp and the sound output is precise with a great soundstage. Highly recommended if clarity and imaging are important to your music.

Pros: Impressive sound quality from a quality built speaker.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Driftwood, TX on 10/22/2021

2021 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice upgrade over factory speakers in a 21 4runner with no amp installed. Easy installation. My only complaint is that the free mounting bracket did not have enough screws included. There were 3per speaker and 4 are needed to complete the install properly. Not a speaker problem.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect for application

Crutchfield customer from Amesbury, MA on 9/7/2021

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really woke up a tired system in my 18 year old jeep, can hear all the notes and vocals again, even a little base.. (Just a little)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fresh

Crutchfield customer from Bellingham, WA on 7/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Very crisp vocals.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AMAZINGLY IMMERSIVE SOUND!!!

Crutchfield customer from Pacoima, CA on 5/31/2021

2019 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaces my stock 6½ rear and tail speakers with 4 of these 5¼....WOW! the clarity is absolutely FLAWLESS! and the sound is deeper, more immersive bigger and badder!!! All this with STOCK radio and NO amp. I recommend these to ANYONE looking for an upgrade that is plug and play!!!!

Pros: Louder, clearer, deeper sound!!!

Cons: None!!!

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Junk

Mark from Las Vegas, NV on 5/27/2021

2018 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 2018 4Runner, the stock speakers definitely needed an upgrade, sadly there were only a few options for the tail/lift gate. I bought these and I am really unhappy. The vocals are better but the bass is the same as my paper stock speakers. I may just return them and buy something else. Worst upgrade I have done to my car. The bass is just terrible.

Pros: Vocals

Cons: Bass

Crutchfield response on 6/7/2021
Mark, we're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

9 of 10 found this helpful

Good gear

Crutchfield customer from Endicott, NY on 4/5/2021

2012 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz DCX 130.3

Crutchfield customer from Bethalto, IL on 3/29/2021

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound! They are huge upgrade from the factory speakers in the roll bar of my '04 Jeep Wrangler.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Hertz DCX 130.3

Crutchfield customer from Tallahassee, FL on 3/28/2021

2017 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great until you crank up the volume. You can hear the distinction in voices if the song has a lot going on when at higher volume. I am happy with them for now and hope that this works itself out as I break them in but most likely I will replace them in a year or so with something else.

Pros: Sounds Clear

Cons: Distorted when playing at loud volume.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Hertz DCX 130.3

Crutchfield customer from Newcastle, WA on 3/21/2021

2003 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredible quality, easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz DCX 130.3

Crutchfield customer from Norfolk, VA on 3/16/2021

2016 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for the price

Pros: Price

Cons: Power

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Honky mids, Spikey treble, and Unbalanced.

Andrew from Apex on 3/12/2021

2018 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Surprised I'm the only dissenting vote. I don't like the sound of these and am a bit baffled by the consistently high reviews. I honestly think these sound like a cheap 2 way speakers from Costco. The type you might decide to replace with Crutchfield gear. At this price I'm disappointed. The midrange is honky and the treble a bit spikey and fatiguing. The disproportioned frequency response stands out. There's a some detail in the treble that sounds pleasing but the ultimately it sounds unbalanced with itself. I have four of these in a Toyota 4Runner for the rear seats and the liftgate. Since most of the sound for the driver comes from 6x9 focals which sound really good in my rig, the EQ on the factory head unit is mostly flat with some bass cut. This could be part of my problem since EQing out the honk and spikes would take some serious adjusting and throw off the focals. With a flat factory EQ and no amp, they were not worth the price of admission. If these were the only drivers in your vehicle and a small sub was used to balance the low end, I could see them partially working but I would might not consider them hifi. I put them a tad below a factory Bose system and I generally dislike Bose. The Bose would lack definition up high but would be less grating on the ears and more balanced at almost all other frequencies. Never thought I'd write that sentence. They'd be a great speaker at $50 a pair. Darn.

Pros: Better than a one driver paper cone

Cons: Bad performance to price ratio

Crutchfield response on 3/30/2021
Andrew, we're sorry you're disappointed with your speaker. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

4 of 5 found this helpful

Great upper mids & highs

Crutchfield customer from Joliet, IL on 2/28/2021

2012 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in the rear doors and the tailgate of my 5th gen 4Runner. Upper mids and highs are great, kind of honky in the low mid and almost nothing on the bottom end (which is a little disappointing), but still breaking them so I'm hoping they get better with time.

Pros: Great highs & mids

Cons: Honky on lower mids Almost no bottom end Negative tab is not the standard 110 disconnect

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent quality sound

Colton from Moses Lake, WA on 2/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put these in the back hatch of my jeep cherokee ! Pushes excelent mids and highs im looking to get a seccond pair . A great value .

Pros: Great quality Heavy magnets Great value Good quality installation materials

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, NV on 12/21/2020

2021 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, high-quality, compact design, very pleased with my purchase. Installed in my 2021 Toyota 4Runner rear doors and tailgate Toyota 4Runner 5gen (2010-2021)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Hertz DCX 130.3

Crutchfield customer from Topeka, KS on 12/15/2020

2004 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So much better than stock speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very good speakers for the money, very clear.

Crutchfield customer from Venetia, PA on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good speakers for the money, very clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The big little

Crutchfield customer from Carrizozo, NM on 11/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound from a small package.

Pros:

Cons: My application needed an adaptor plate which requires simple but additional care to properly mount so as not to create vibration.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz DCX 130.3

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, KY on 11/29/2020

2005 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Huge improvement on stock

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz DCX 130.3

Crutchfield customer from Saginaw, MI on 11/19/2020

2007 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great nice improvement

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Hertz DCX 130.3

Crutchfield customer from Sumter, SC on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm happy with their sound quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz DCX 130.3 OUTSTANDING....

Crutchfield customer from Hood River, OR on 9/20/2020

1995 Toyota T100

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nothing short of totally fantastic.. My 1996 Toyota T-100 needed an audio upgrade and had for at least 14 years!! Love, love, love.. You need these..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz DCX 130.3

Crutchfield customer from Santa Barbara, CA on 9/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds amazing! Very crisp. I am very happy with this purchase. Thank you for helping my with this selection.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz DCX 130.3

Crutchfield customer from Checotah, OK on 8/18/2020

2020 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Hertz DCX 130.3

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 8/10/2020

2020 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Hertz DCX 130.3

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, GA on 8/8/2020

2015 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Huge improvement from stock speakers, will sound even better when I replace my head unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Hertz DCX 130.3

Crutchfield customer from Santa Fe, NM on 6/15/2020

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice sound for a small speaker. Perfect in my TJ As always Crutchfield has great customer service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Hertz DCX 130.3

Crutchfield customer from Denham Springs, LA on 5/11/2020

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are really good sounding speakers I recommend these and good power handling

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

2011 Crown Vic

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 3/27/2020

2011 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds pretty good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Hertz DCX 130.3

Crutchfield customer from Vero Beach, FL on 3/17/2020

1997 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and performance from a reasonably priced speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 2 found this helpful

Great speakers. Happy with purchase.

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage, AK on 1/30/2020

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these on a recommendation from a Crutchfield technician and I am very happy with the quality and sound of the speakers. The range is great and doesn't lose quality at loud volumes. I'd add that I put in hush mats behind them which I think added to the overall sound improvement.

Pros: Sounds great. Affordable. Easy install.

Cons: Just a little extra effort required to add the larger female clips to the end of the wires, but it's fairly intuitive.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Hertz DCX 130.3

Crutchfield customer from Nampa, ID on 1/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really improved the sound of my forerunner

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Hertz DCX 130.3

Crutchfield customer from Mount Olive, AL on 8/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers are a great upgrade over OEM. Will really shine when I upgrade HU with a small amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

fantastic speakers !!

Crutchfield customer from Ocean, NJ on 6/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm going to thank Crutchfield in advance for Their great customer service. I'm in the process of upgrading my entire speaker system in my 2008 Subaru outback I've come to find out that I really need an amplifier to make all my speakers shine . I'm sure once I get that done I will be raving about these speakers and the Crutchfield company In general for their help along the way their tech-support has been fantastic

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

A great choice!

Crutchfield customer from Apo, AE on 4/10/2019

2015 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. A great upgrade from my 5th generation 4Runner stock speakers. Used these for the rear doors and tailgate. Crisp sound highs and decent on the mids. I can't wait to boost these bad boys with an amp. I'll review again after amp Installation.

Pros: Great Price. Easy DIY install. Great highs and mids.

Cons: Lack of lows.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great speakers at a great price

Christian from Perris, CA on 9/14/2018

1998 Acura 2.5TL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Affordable and good sound quality

Pros: Affordable

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound