Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
718 785 23
Connect ID #
718 785 23
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

For simple questions about your order,
try our virtual agent:

We're sorry; chat is unavailable at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Hertz DCX 165.3

Dieci Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # DCX 165.3

Hertz DCX 165.3

Hertz DCX 165.3

Dieci Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # DCX 165.3

22 reviews
View this product

Hertz DCX 165.3

Crutchfield customer from Wilton, CT on 8/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound even on the factory radio! Just note that you'll need to resize your quick connects.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz DCX 165.3

Crutchfield customer from Ijamsville, MD on 7/15/2020

2019 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Highs sound great , bass is not that great out of them. I gave the 4 star for the bass not being there

Pros: Lows very good

Cons: Bass not so much

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz DCX 165.3

Crutchfield customer from Bel Air, MD on 7/12/2020

2020 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers for th price. They definitely made a big difference in the sound quality of my stock radio 2020 honda accord. Sounds much clearer and although I didnt buy them for bass response they are a great support speaker for my kicker all in one sub under my seat. Together they make a good package.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz DCX 165.3

Crutchfield customer from Boynton Beach, FL on 7/6/2020

2012 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are so crisp,clear,and loud.Thank you for recommending them all the free install harnesses you sent to install these to my specific vehical worked excellent had small buzzing static at first until I soldered all the wires now screaming clear love these speakers. Sincerly, Tim Chaloux

Pros: Easy to install , the free gear excellent sound upgrade

Cons: Just price but id say well worth it

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Very pleased with these Italian-based speakers.

Paul from CEDAR FALLS, IA on 7/3/2020

2012 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased for in-door 2012 Honda Civic to replace factory stock, and driven by a new dedicated amplifier. These are really good speakers that have excellent sound quality. Installation was straight forward with a few nip and tucks to the universal Honda adapters.

Pros: Bright, responsive. Very good option for the price.

Cons: Add 4 more mounting holes around the circumference so that "Hertz" can be made parallel to the door lines without having to grab the drill.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Hertz DCX 165.3

Crutchfield customer from Suquamish, WA on 6/28/2020

2016 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better sound quality than stock speakers and slightly louder

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clear Volume With Factory Power!

Fred from Canyon Country, CA on 6/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2015 Mazda CX-5, non Bose, 6 speaker system. I originally bought the Hertz DCX 165.3 as rear fill, with Morel Maximos up front. After connecting to factory head unit power, I had to switch them to the front to lead the way! These not only blew away the factory speakers, but were both louder and clearer than the Morels. RMS rating was 60W, but handle low power perfectly due to their 93.5 efficiency rating. Hit hard for mids, without distorting even at max volume. I know they will sound even better with an amp, but even as a stock speaker upgrade these are great. I did use Dynamat under the speaker adapter ring which added more volume and clarity. Considering my other car runs Alpine SPX components and a previous car ran Infinity Kappas, these are a strong purchase for a quick sound upgrade and reasonable price. I definitely recommend. One thing to note - the positive and negative terminal connectors on the speaker are both the same size (not your typical small and large, so you may have to change one terminal adapter on your factory speaker adapter if you are using)

Pros: Efficient, great volume with factory power. Clean bright highs, hard hitting mids. (Think RATM Take the Power Back bass drum intro)

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Hertz DCX 165.3

Kristijonas from ROCKVILLE CTR, NY on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced stock speakers, no amp so far. Sound much better

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

System upgrade

S from Macon, GA on 5/17/2020

2017 Lexus ES350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced factory speakers in 2017 Lexus Es350 with these in rear door. Sounds so clear and louder than factory. I'm enjoying this radio for the first time.

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Spectacular

Crutchfield customer from Hickory Hills, IL on 5/13/2020

2012 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The clarity of this speakers due to the loudness they bring to a audio sure this my 4 pair of this speakers I would mess with Sony or pioneer ever again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Clear and crisp

Crutchfield customer from Glendale Hts, IL on 5/5/2020

2012 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speakers. Crisp sound. Base did not improve but I believe that's due to my car's low power.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great off axis sound!

John from Suisun City on 4/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mazdaspeed3 Equipment: Kenwood DDX6902 JL 300/4v3 No DSP Impressive speaker. It's bright, though. Can easily over power or match your front stage, so I wouldn't recommend as rear fill. Beautiful looking speaker and the build is nice. The terminals are sturdy and I really like the orange rubber on the magnet because it offsets the sleek design of its face. If you wanted these just to replace your stock speakers and not use components, I would recommend as the sound delivery is very broad. I have these as rear fill and it's very off axis, close to 90° and I can clearly notice the speaker to my left. I just turned down it's gain on my head unit and I'm good with it. Don't hold me to this recommendation if you don't power them with an amp. I hooked them straight up to one. I bought these because I really like Hertz Mille, however it's nothing like the Mille series. Not sure what I was thinking.

Pros: Bright, off axis sound is great. Good looking speaker and matching build quality

Cons: Not good for rear fill, because of how bright it is. Not warm in the slightest. Hard to believe it's from the same company that makes the Mille speakers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz DCX 165.3

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 2/8/2020

2018 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Muy buenas bocinas 100% recomendables buen precio, muy buen sonido.

Pros: Muy buen sonido

Cons: Nada

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome Upgrade

Stephen from SAN DIEGO, CA on 1/13/2020

2012 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just replaced the factory, non-JBL speakers in my 2013 Toyota Prius with 4 of these. The difference is night and day. I am hearing my music as if for the first time. I'm hearing notes, and instruments that were pretty lost to road noise. Added some sound dampening, and it made a huge difference. Next up is a sub and an EQ. Great prices and customer service from Crutchfield, as always.

Pros: Huge improvement over factory speakers. Great product and a great price. Sound is outstanding.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Hertz DCX 165.3

Crutchfield customer from Chicopee, MA on 1/8/2020

2003 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with this product good overall range and reproduction, need to be ran for 3 hours to break in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Hertz Quality

Crutchfield customer from Paint Lick, KY on 11/5/2019

2018 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound good for what they are, need more power than a stock radio will provide.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: efficient but need more power than stock to really shine

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Hertz DCX 165.3

Crutchfield customer from Lilburn, GA on 9/29/2019

2018 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Huge improvement over stock once paired with the T9 headunit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Nice, need more power

JR from New Braunfels, TX on 7/27/2019

2017 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful quality in an affordable package with these. They feel more expensive than they are. Unfortunately if you're looking to replace OEM speakers with these, you're going to need an amp.

Pros: High quality Excellent wound reproduction High sensitivity

Cons: Need more power to really use them

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Good bang for a few more bucks.

Steve from Little Rock, AR on 7/12/2019

2005 Acura RSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just had a pair of these installed today to replace a pair of Rockford Fosgate R165X3's that I purchased from Crutchfield. These actually sound much better and of course they are twice as much. It's definitely worth the extra money. Lets face it. The price isn't bad even on a budget build for a pair of 6 and 1/2 speakers. Very crisp highs. They have a good signal that I would almost compare to HD radio. I went ahead and ordered the 5 and 1/4 DCX from Crutchfield to replace my rear speakers as well. Crutchfield is my favorite online retailer when it comes to stereo equipment. Their customer service is top notch. Very friendly staff.

Pros: Crisp sound. Not overpriced especially for being Hertz.

Cons: I don't have more of them. LOL

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Excellent!

Eric from San Diego, CA on 5/27/2019

2011 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I cannot believe how freekin hard these 6.5 hit, also clear & crisp & (((loud))). I have them running parallel with Alpine S 6.5's for rear door and tailgaite of 4Runner (driven by 85W RMS Alpine Amp), along with 300W self powered 10" sub. Both sets of 6.5 speakers sounded ok at first, but i thought the Hertz were distorting on lows... then I soundproofed the rear gate and sealed all the holes (the rattling, which I mistook for distortion, stopped), all of the sudden these Hertz suckers started THUMPING hitting crisp highs, huge clean base, great mids... They actually hit so hard I could barely hear the subwoofer anymore... I couldn't believe it (Alpines were also helping but Hertz started to really shine). I also have Hertz 6x9 (uno line) in the front seat door, but these 6.5 now have even more base for some reason. I'm a believer now! I recommend!!! make sure you install them properly, use good clean power (amp), sound proof & seal the door well, then you may have a excellent experience. Funny thing... I almost ripped out and returned the entire system because the "big blue box" installer totally messed up the amp input (low input setting vs high 6V RCA input causing huge static sound), and messed up x-over settings (they crossed over the 6.5s as though they were just tweets)... Once I found the issue's, the sound got really good, and then became EXCELLENT after soundproofing the tailgate (this allowed the Hertz to perform to their potential).

Pros: Crisp Clear Highs, Nice Mids, Great Lows... EXTREMELY LOUD AND CLEAN

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Work great for a Mercedes Sprinter speaker upgrade with stock head.

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 5/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these plus the Hertz Deici tweeter and the Deici 6x9 3-way to install in a Sprinter van keeping the stock head unit. These sound great and work well with the stock head unit because they are so efficient. There is more volume than I can use even in the van, which is not the quietest of vehicles. The 6x9s are in the rear. The tweeter is a drop-in for the stock tweeter in an NCV3 Sprinter and this 165.3 2-way fits into the door with a 1" thick spacer ring -- no trimming of the door panel is required and you keep the stock look. Hint: disconnect the stock center speaker.

Pros: Great sound throughout the range.

Cons: None really....

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Hertz DCX 165.3

Jason from South Whitley on 10/19/2018

1999 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very precise crisp clean sound, very good bass response. By far one of the top 3 speakers made in my opinion.

Pros: Great price, awesome sound, very well built, large magnet, strong bass response.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

TOP