Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
878 652 75
Connect ID #
878 652 75
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Hertz DCX 170.3

Dieci Series 6-3/4" 2-way car speakers

MFR # DCX 170.3

Hertz DCX 170.3

Hertz DCX 170.3

Dieci Series 6-3/4" 2-way car speakers

MFR # DCX 170.3

15 reviews
View this product

Hertz DCX 170.3

Crutchfield customer from HUDSON, MA on 7/23/2022

2022 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just installed a number of speakers from the Hertz DCX line into my 2022 Honda Ridgeline. The results are excellent. These speakers remind me a lot of the Focal speakers that I have in my house. I completely disagree with other comments about being too bright. I think these have a lively upper range but this is what I look for in speakers. I would buy again. In fact I will be buying a second pair of the DCX 170.3 next time they go on sale for the rear doors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thank You!

Bruno from Bensenville, IL on 5/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I don't know the first thing about car audio, much less speakers. I called Crutchfield because I wanted to upgrade the horrible stock sound system in my new car and they made some great recommendations that included the Hertz DCX 170.3s.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz DCX 170.3

James from Azusa, CA on 1/24/2022

2022 Ford Bronco Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are a good upgrade from the factory speakers on the 2022 Ford Maverick. I ordered for the Bronco sport and the plug worked perfectly with my Maverick.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Hertz DCX 170.3

Crutchfield customer from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 9/14/2021

2020 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price. Put these in a 2020 F150. Paired them with an infinity primus amp.

Pros: Loud and clear.

Cons: Nothing at this price.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz DCX 170.3

Crutchfield customer from Wallingford, CT on 4/24/2021

2011 Hyundai Sonata Limited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Hertz DCX 170.3

Crutchfield customer from La Grange, KY on 10/28/2020

2019 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy install, very good sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Hertz DCX 170.3

Anthony from ARLINGTON, TX on 8/10/2020

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Highs sound great but cannot handle any bass sounds horrorible

Pros: Highs doubt really clean and crisp

Cons: Bass sounds garbage sounds like cardboard

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Meh

Long from Lawrenceville, GA on 7/27/2020

2015 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers have worse bass than factory Honda Accord speakers. Highs are clear.

Pros: highs

Cons: bass value

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Hertz DCX 170.3

Crutchfield customer from Woodbridge, VA on 5/31/2020

2017 Lexus NX200T

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Major improvement. Clear highs. Bass is really weak, although I wasn't expecting much.

Pros: Sensitivity

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Hertz DCX 170.3

Crutchfield customer from Sparta, TN on 5/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

OEM replacement, not an upgrade.

Crutchfield customer from Severna Park, MD on 6/6/2019

2019 Ford Transit Passenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound exactly like the OEM front door speakers in my 2019 Ford Transit. If you're looking for a replacement for worn out OEM speakers, these are fine, but they're definitely NOT an upgrade. For the price, I expected a bit more, especially since they're slightly larger in diameter, heavier, and have better quality tweeter material than the OEM speakers. There's a possibility that it's not the speaker - my stock head unit may simply not be capable of taking advantage of this speaker's potentially better performance.

Pros: Impressive on paper

Cons: Not impressive under actual use.

Crutchfield response on 6/10/2019
Aftermarket speakers, like these Hertz, often require more power to be effective. Factory radios often don't have the power output to do aftermarket speakers justice. When distortion occurs, many times it can be mistaken as a problem with the speakers, but it can actually be a weak amplifier, like the one in a factory radio, having trouble delivering the power that the speakers require. This is when upgrading the radio or adding an amp really allow speakers to sound their best.

10 of 12 found this helpful

Hertz DCX 170.3

Crutchfield customer from Wichita Falls, TX on 3/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I don't think those are mid-range speakers that I asked for not as tough as my Kickers were, they don't put out as much bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Hertz DCX 170.3

Crutchfield customer from Lula, GA on 3/14/2019

1994 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to complement the 170.3 component system from hertz and they sound the same as the component system. My review for those, could be used for this speaker set as well. No body had a better price. Customer service is always great. However I do wish the bass was a little better from these. The speakers are a little pricey.

Pros: Great customer service, lowest price

Cons: Feel like they were a little pricey, bass is not that strong

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Worth it!

Crutchfield customer from New Canton, VA on 1/16/2019

2012 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound! Excellent quality, with a heavy magnet, and quality woofer cone! Definitely worth the purchase

Pros: Tweeters! Woofer! Quality combo!

Cons: Included bracket set didn't quite fit the speaker.. But i made it work.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz DCX 170.3

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 12/11/2018

2011 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, good cost, and the low profile work well for my car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound