Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
131 958 04
Connect ID #
131 958 04
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Hertz DCX 87.3

Dieci Series 3-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # DCX 87.3

Hertz DCX 87.3

Hertz DCX 87.3

Dieci Series 3-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # DCX 87.3

33 reviews
View this product

Hertz DCX 87.3

Crutchfield customer from Fishkill, NY on 1/26/2021

2019 Acura TLX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little speakers that provide a clear and warm soundstage.

Pros: Warm soundstage and price point

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz DCX 87.3

Crutchfield customer from Humacao, PR on 1/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great lil.speaker.are.awrsome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Front and Center

Crutchfield customer from La Grange, KY on 12/15/2020

2019 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They bought the front imaging of sound that I was looking for.

Pros: Bought the vocals out

Cons: Only 35 watts...would like to see at least 60 watts min

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Subaru Crosstrek 2021 Dash speaker upgrade

Daren from Montara, CA on 12/6/2020

2020 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought to replace dash speakers in Subaru Crosstrek 2021 sport. Rather than cut the wires I bought the wiring harness from another retailer (not available on Crutchfield) Since these speakers don't have different size connectors for polarity I cut the spade connectors on the wiring harness and soldered to the speakers. The install is 10 mins and trivial. Disappointingly the speakers don't really sound any better than the stock ones. They are different in sound but not much of (if any) improvement. With the stock speakers I'd turned up the treble but with these I put it back to zero. Maybe I need to switch out the door speakers too or maybe these just aren't much better than the OEM dash speakers.

Pros: - Easy install

Cons: - Non polarized speaker connectors - Sound quality is so so

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Opti

Crutchfield customer from Saginaw, MI on 11/19/2020

2007 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These worked great. I used them in the upper door of my C6 instead of just the tweeters. They were not on the list but I did some measurements and they work great. No modifications needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz DCX 87.3

Crutchfield customer from Hialeah Gardens, FL on 8/27/2020

2015 Mazda 6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfectos para mí Mazda 6 2105. Fácil de instalar debido al las instrucciones de Crutchfield. Tienen un sonido nitido y claro, gracias por el producto , lo recomiendo 100%

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice own replacement for Pontiac Solstice

Mark E from Hanover, PA on 8/21/2020

2006 Pontiac Solstice

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Direct fit for my 2006 Pontiac Solstice rear speakers. Really compliments to after market Pioneer radio.

Pros: Excellent own replacements sound great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Blew

LUis from Lodi, CA on 7/26/2020

2019 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put the in my Dodge Challenger has to put bass blockers because they blew I have no highs amp just for sub I odered infinity kappa perfect 300m to replace them

Pros: None??

Cons: Can't handle power Blew with no amp Feel cheaply made Had to put bass blockers To expensive

Crutchfield response on

0 of 5 found this helpful

Worth every penny

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 7/21/2020

2019 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced factory upgraded Alpine speakers in Jeep JL. Much more crisp and warm. Definitely worth the upgrade.

Pros:

Cons: Had to modify the speaker bracket a bit to fit

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Hertz DCX 87.3

Crutchfield customer from West Haven, CT on 6/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice quality sound for little money

Pros: Money well spent

Cons: No complaints

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz DCX 87.3

Kristijonas from ROCKVILLE CTR, NY on 5/18/2020

2015 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made a huge difference!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome speakers

Steve from Apple Valley, CA on 5/12/2020

2020 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these in the dash of my 2020 Jeep Wrangler. I wasn't expecting much but they actually sound awesome !!! Also, I'm very pleased with Crutchfield's installation instructions, top quality as usual. Thanks!

Pros: Great speakers, super easy installation!

Cons: I should have bought them sooner.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Hertz DCX 87.3

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, OH on 5/10/2020

1978 Oldsmobile Delta 88

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great pair of speakers

Pros: Clear and great sounding

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Hertz DCX 87.3

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 4/30/2020

2018 Honda Accord Touring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great dynamic sound for such a small speaker. Used I for the center channel in a 2018 accord

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Amazing !!!

Crutchfield customer from Gilbert, AZ on 4/15/2020

2020 Jeep Wrangler (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent 2 way coaxial set , sound amazing and much more than I expected. I installed these into the dash of my 2020 Jeep Wrangler and the difference was night and day. Now planning to upgrade the rest of the system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great dash speakers

Justin from Paint Lick, KY on 11/5/2019

2018 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great direct replacement for my Highlander. Sound MUCH better than stock

Pros: Direct replacement with no adapters required

Cons: My Toyota Highlander required a special speaker level connector to connect to stock wiring harness not carried by Crutchfield. Not really the speakers fault and wouldn't be a problem for most purchasers

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Hertz DCX 87.3

Crutchfield customer from Heyburn, ID on 10/6/2019

1985 Chrysler Fifth Avenue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

HUGE improvement compared to my 34 year old factory speakers. Decent mid bass considering the size and crisp highs. Gave 4 stars because sometimes the highs seem a little too overpowering. Could just be my ears or my music. Still a decent speaker for the price tho.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Wrangler JLU Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Wayne, NJ on 8/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing improvement over the 2019 Wrangler JLU 3.5s. These speakers fit the stock locations with very minor adjustments. I recommend them for increasing the highs and improving clarity.

Pros: Increased Voice and high clarity. Much clearer at higher volumes

Cons: Now I need a good subwoofer to balance the loud and clear highs.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Toledo

Matthew from Toledo on 8/2/2019

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just installed these speakers on my 2017 Ram 1500. It says it does fit this vehicle, but it does. Someone who reviewed these speakers did it on a Ram 2500 and they were right, it does fit. The only modification that needed to be done was removing 1 tab on the corner cover. The screws press the speaker into place and no further modifications needed. The sound is night and day, very crisp and clear. Only took 20 minutes to install. I think an amp might enhance the sound even more, but I will talk to the experts and get their input to get the most out of my speakers. Absolutely amazing product!

Pros: Ease of installation, cost, sound quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

7 of 7 found this helpful

Hertz DCX 87.3

Crutchfield customer from Smithville, MO on 7/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers! Was exactly what I wanted

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great replacements

Travis from Richlands, NC on 6/4/2019

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound absolutely amazing. Replaced the dash speakers in my 18 wrangler JLU so impressive I ordered a second set to change out the ones in the sound bar.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Hertz DCX 87.3

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, MO on 5/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice and strong speakers,they definitely can handle a lot of watts.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz DCX 87.3

Crutchfield customer from Bloomington, MN on 4/25/2019

2019 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers were paired with Hertz Uno X690 in the front doors on my 2019 Toyota Highlander. The DCX 87.3 speakers were a huge improvement over the stock speakers, but initially the sound was strained as the speakers were trying to produce too much bass. It wasn't until I installed a 100uf capacitor crossover when these speakers really shined, producing crisp clean highs and mid range sound and let the Uno X690 door speakers handle the bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Hertz DCX 87.3

Crutchfield customer from Mccall, ID on 4/20/2019

2012 Audi A6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds great, excellent for vocals.

Kenneth from Auburn Hills, MI on 3/10/2019

2019 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Took a little creativity to install in the dash of my 5th gen 4runner, but it was definitely worth the effort. Vocals and highs sound loud, clear, and detailed. Even just running off the factory radio. The factory speakers sounded like the music was playing out of a paper cup... these (as well as swapping the front door speakers), was a tremendous improvement.

Pros: Sound great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Shocking!!! Breathes 10x more life into factor 2013 Ford Explorer

Timothy from Homestead on 2/22/2019

2013 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I own a 2013 Ford Explorer with stock 9 speaker system (She's my baby and i love her). I ordered all Hertz speakers for the Center Console, Front Upper/Lower Door, and Rear Door. Speakers came in yesterday afternoon and i was out of time but wanted to get at least the center speaker installed (1 Speaker) so I did. The single addition of the the DCX 87.3 added an entirely new brilliant life to my music using. I was blown away (1 speaker so far)... Crystal clear sound and much more volume than the stock speakers of course using my same factory audit head unit. Wife went with me to drop 2 of our kids off at school and they were blown away too. Everyone was skeptical about the level of improvement only upgrading factory speakers could have and they were utterly shocked by the performance and clarity Hertz. I can't wait to install the other speakers later today/tomorrow. The stock speakers in the Ford XLT non-sony system are absolute GARBAGE btw and no wonder they sound like mud. That said i'm an audio guy. I have a nice Cerwin Vega and Onkyo Home Surround system and i have two KRK audio monitors because i dabble in music production... So for me to get this impressed over a speaker is shocking. I will add other reviews after my full upgrade but my only regret is that i didn't do this long long ago.

Pros: Sound clarity and balance is about the best I've heard for this size speaker. The efficiency of the speaker is incredible... much more volume from the speaker vs the stock speaker. I'm sold.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Hertz DCX 87.3

Bryan from Shakopee, MN on 12/15/2018

2018 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my 2018 Toyota 4Runner and impressed with the accuracy of these speakers. The basket and magnet size worked perfect in my 4Runner. Huge improvement over my stock speakers.

Pros: Excellent fit, fantastic sound, good price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing clarity

scott from Muskegon, MI on 11/20/2018

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great 3.5 inch speaker, the highs are way brighter than the kickers I replaced them with. Fits my 2016 ram 1500 perfect!

Pros: Cost, quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great install pics for Hertz DCX 87.3 speakers

Dino from Hudson, OH on 11/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers were just the thing I needed for the rear corner 'D' pillars on my Toyota FJ Cruiser. The depth of the receptacle was very shallow (~ 1.5") and the technician at Crutchfield helped me find these specifically due to that fitment issue. They worked out fantastic with some modification made to the factory brackets which I re-purposed, but I knew that up front. Great sound and combined with the Base Blockers, have the right amount of hi/lo pitch because the sub woofer is back there.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 3 found this helpful

Clear and Bright, can be a shrill at volume.

K.P. from rocky mountains on 10/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good specs, others that reviewed do love these indeed. I liked them however on a upper level headunit with rated power going thru these speakers they are very bright. unfortunately for me they overpowered the audiofrog 6x9s in my front doors. Maybe if these were not used in a dash position as a secondary speaker they would be OK. I suppose they could be added to dash position as primarys with subs in doors (and or in trunk) and then EQed to tame down a bit. My problem is I have Audiofrog 6x9 in front doors and they do not need tamed down at all, they are silky smooth @ 75w constant and can be played loud without a hint of harshness + can listen for long periods at volume. In my case the Hertz DCX 87.3 were shrill, very bright and I had to run EQ totally flat just to bear higher volumes. I made it 10 minutes at what I would say is 60-70% of what I consider normal loud volume. I ran the EQ to flat before end of first song, So my next step is a pair of the Morel CCWR2542-1/2" midrange drivers (they go to frequency range: 300-19,000 Hz) I'll report on those in about a month. I have JBL Stadium GTO 930 in the rear and they are slightly bright but do have the +/- 3db switch on the tweeters to tame down as suited. If the Morels are a no-go I'm done playing with dash speakers. Pictures show install I did today, did'nt get hard mounted and grilles modified as they are not staying. If you are running higher end main speakers look into the 2.5" morels or Infinity Kappa Perfect 300m

Pros: appear well made and sound very clear. I will use in a future application where these will serve as mid/upper part of a 3 way system.

Cons: full 3.5" and tweeter is well above flush, check fittment. also - My experience was not so good as my main speakers responded well to EQ but the Hertz had to be tamed down to become listenable, maybe a full matched Hertz speaker setup would be best as EQ would be consistent. I did not like these as a add on dash speaker in a otherwise good system.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clear and Bright, can be a shrill at volume.

K.P. from rocky mountains on 10/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good specs, others that reviewed do love these indeed. I liked them however on a upper level headunit with rated power going thru these speakers they are very bright. unfortunately for me they overpowered the audiofrog 6x9s in my front doors. Maybe if these were not used in a dash position as a secondary speaker they would be OK. I suppose they could be added to dash position as primarys with subs in doors (and or in trunk) and then EQed to tame down a bit. My problem is I have Audiofrog 6x9 in front doors and they do not need tamed down at all, they are silky smooth @ 75w constant and can be played loud without a hint of harshness + can listen for long periods at volume. In my case the Hertz DCX 87.3 were shrill, very bright and I had to run EQ totally flat just to bear higher volumes. I made it 10 minutes at what I would say is 60-70% of what I consider normal loud volume. I ran the EQ to flat before end of first song, So my next step is a pair of the Morel CCWR2542-1/2" midrange drivers (they go to frequency range: 300-19,000 Hz) I'll report on those in about a month. I have JBL Stadium GTO 930 in the rear and they are slightly bright but do have the +/- 3db switch on the tweeters to tame down as suited. If the Morels are a no-go I'm done playing with dash speakers. Pictures show install I did today, did'nt get hard mounted and grilles modified as they are not staying. If you are running higher end main speakers look into the 2.5" morels or Infinity Kappa Perfect 300m

Pros: appear well made and sound very clear. I will use in a future application where these will serve as mid/upper part of a 3 way system.

Cons: full 3.5" and tweeter is well above flush, check fittment. also - My experience was not so good as my main speakers responded well to EQ but the Hertz had to be tamed down to become listenable, maybe a full matched Hertz speaker setup would be best as EQ would be consistent. I did not like these as a add on dash speaker in a otherwise good system.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing Clarity!

Ross from Magee, MS on 10/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have installed and listened to just about every 3.5 that fits in my Ram 2500 with the Alpine 10 speaker "premium" system. The Hertz are not listed as fitting but will fit the dash corners with very minimum enlarging of the opening. It is so minor I chose to just screw it down without enlarging it. It's that minute. If you are searching for the clearest 3.5 your search is over. This is it! Detailed and reveling are the best way to describe these speakers! Very efficient. Never heard of Hertz before but these Italians really know about passion in music!

Pros: Very reveling speakers and very efficient. The clearest 3.5 I've listened to!

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Hertz all the way!!!

Tom from Bay City, Michigan on 8/15/2018

2013 Dodge Dart

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Vocals sounds much better than the kicker ksc 3.5 inch speakers I was using. Not that the kickers sounded bad, but I can hear a definite improvement in the sound quality of these hertz speakers. On a side note, I have the hertz hcx 690 speakers in all 4 doors. Hertz all the way!!!

Pros: Clarity & Loudness.

Cons: None that I found.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP