Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
299 336 04
Connect ID #
299 336 04
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Hertz DSK 165.3

Dieci Series 6-1/2" component speaker system

MFR # DSK 165.3

Hertz DSK 165.3

Hertz DSK 165.3

Dieci Series 6-1/2" component speaker system

MFR # DSK 165.3

14 reviews
View this product

Very crisp

Crutchfield customer from Creswell, OR on 2/10/2021

2005 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very crisp quality sound. So far these are still on Deck power and they still sound good at 14w. Ill have to see how they sound once they are broke in, the bass is already really nice and punchy when demanded. The mids are amazing, but the highs seem pretty harsh at times. Ill see how that plays out long term.

Pros: Excellent sound quality at a reasonable price range

Cons: Tweeter is a bit harsh right out of the box. Making it a little piercing at times. May require a different unit to make it pleasant for listening long term

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz DSK 165.3

Crutchfield customer from W Valley City, UT on 2/6/2021

2006 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great 100x better then my stock ones

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz DSK 165.3

Crutchfield customer from Fruitland, ID on 2/1/2021

2014 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

clean and crisp sound

Pros: Great speakers fit well

Cons: Both terminals on woofer are the same size (larger type)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good sound, but bright

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 1/14/2021

2016 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice overall sound, but bright with tweeters in columns at ear level. Rolled back mid and treble about 3db. Lots of volume out of stock head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Amazing sound

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, NV on 12/23/2020

2021 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound, deep bass, high quality clarity. Was installed in my 2021 Toyota 4Runner

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great drivers for the money!

Crutchfield customer from Burleson, TX on 11/21/2020

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice crisp mids and highs for my front stage, running off 2 of the 4 channels on my Kenwood Excelon XR-4S, in my 2010 Silverado, with a Kenwood Excelon DNX696S head unit. I have the Hertz X 170 for my rear-fill, running off of the other 2 channels. A bridged Kenwood KAC-8105D drives 2 JL Audio 12W1v2-4 subs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Grer

Crutchfield customer from Salinas, CA on 11/5/2020

2015 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One of my best choice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Hertz DSK 165.3

Andrew from Woodridge on 9/17/2020

2017 Honda CRV EX-L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound clarity however base isn't that great unless you turn the volume up, but then the highs get too bright

Pros: Great sound clarity Good price

Cons: Low bass Very bright highs

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Clear and clean sound

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 4/13/2020

2013 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean and crisp sound. Installed on my Harley. Clean at speed on the highway.

Pros: Clean and clear.

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Clarity for days

Guest from Aiea, HI on 9/24/2019

2015 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After hearing these speakers, I had my Alpine Type S Components taken out and had these speakers installed. The alpines would distort at high volume and lost clarity. I can crank these hertz speakers way up and not loose clarity. I also notice that they cut through the mix better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Hertz DSK 165.3

Crutchfield customer from Lititz, PA on 9/20/2019

2014 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality sound well worth the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Hertz DSK 165.3

Sam from Cortland, IL on 7/28/2019

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have these speakers installed in my 04 Silverado along with 4x6 hertz, hifonics bxx800.4 amp powering them. I've been a sound enthusiast since I was a little kit and have installed many different speakers in my truck and these, are by far the best sounding speakers I have ever had. Absolutely recommend getting a pair. True quality sound even at high volume. Amazing!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Better than best

Hertz Fan! from San Antonio, TX on 4/19/2019

2012 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I don't know about the other reviewer, but these sound AMAZING! I installed a pair in my 4runner and they sound so crisp and non distortion at full volume. Even at lower volume they are still pushing out quality sound. I am definitely purschasing more for the rest of my vehicles really soon!

Pros: Very easy to install and sound quality is great without an external amp pushing them.

Cons: Price.

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

Hertz DSK 165.3

Brady from Oklahoma on 3/9/2019

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound worse than the stock speakers! Don't waisi your money!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/12/2019
Brady contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

11 of 41 found this helpful

TOP