Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
461 977 23
Connect ID #
461 977 23
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

For simple questions about your order,
try our virtual agent:

We're sorry; chat is unavailable at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Hertz K 130

Uno Series 5-1/4" component speaker system

MFR # K 130

Hertz K 130

Hertz K 130

Uno Series 5-1/4" component speaker system

MFR # K 130

22 reviews
View this product

Hertz K 130

Crutchfield customer from Bay Point, CA on 7/27/2020

2000 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tweeter installation instructions not quite sefl eplanatory. You have to have know hoe to install it properly. Sounds good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent OEM replacement

Crutchfield customer from Maynard, MA on 7/22/2020

2010 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Entry level OEM (almost) replacement speaker that sounds OK.

Pros: Bass speaker fit in door opening with supplied adapter.

Cons: Tweeter install needs some creativity to fit in factory location.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz K 130

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 6/30/2020

2017 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful sound, and great quality. Highs and mids are the clearest i've ever heard in car speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good speaker on a budget.

Crutchfield customer from Buffalo, NY on 6/16/2020

2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good low budget speakers.i got em to replace some blown factory speakers in girlfriends car.They had a little bit of bent mounting frame. The highs and mid is good. No bottom end but it's not made for that. Not bad.

Pros: Upper end frequency is good. Soft dome sounds smooth.

Cons: They are cheaper build quality. Not a bad thing. For price but dont expect more.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice replacement speakers for Dodge Stealth Twin Turbo (Door and Dash)

Crutchfield customer from Danville, PA on 6/12/2020

1991 Dodge Stealth

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very nice sounding replacement door speakers for in my dodge stealth. originals were completely disintegrated. Had to do some slight modification (drilling) but mounted nicely. Replaced my dash speakers with the included tweeters and had to do some modifying to the original speaker plastic round mounts but look great and sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Mid, Terrible High

Zachary from Atlanta, GA on 6/3/2020

2008 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The mid-rang cone is very good for the price range, do not waste your money on the tweeters though. They are way too bright and cancel out the lows from the woofer. I installed them both today. I had to set my tweeters aside to let them dry w/ silicone so I only used the mid-range for a couple of hours and loved the thump. Put the tweeters on and though I had a hearing problem like a bird was screaming through a piece of foil.

Pros: Great mid-range for the price.

Cons: Tweeters are below sub-par. Very tinny/bright.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Dope speakers, great bargain

Crutchfield customer from Lake Isabella, CA on 4/26/2020

2017 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love them, easy to install, sound great and they weren't crazy expensive. Looking forward to grabbing more gear to outfit my vehicle. Always have loved Crutchfield from showing what fits to installation instructions and optional accessories. It's all there just have to pick, which is the hardest part!

Pros: Easy install, fits perfectly, not many steps or difficulty in doing this install.

Cons: Really aren't any honestly great car great stereo only making it more excellent!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Hertz K 130

Crutchfield customer from Bluffton, SC on 3/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers.

Pros: Good replacement for the 20 year old OEM Harman Kardon kickpanel speakers

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Hertz K 130

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 3/15/2020

2006 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just installed. Woofers mounted with provided adapters. Mounted the tweeters thru the existing speaker grills on the dash using a hole saw. good, full sound so far.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz K 130

Ryan from Denver, CO on 2/9/2020

2012 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound very clear easy install into a 2012 Mazda 3 hatchback. Good instructions.

Pros: Clear

Cons: Lacking on bass

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great stock replacement

Crutchfield customer from Brighton, CO on 2/9/2020

2016 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really great speaker to replace stock. Lows aren't the best but they are just 5.25 woofers. Very clear sound though.

Pros: Cost Sound clarity Install

Cons: Bass isn't the best

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade to BMW Z3 with modification

Crutchfield customer from Salinas, CA on 11/10/2019

2001 BMW Z3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had to modify the mounting holes for an install in a BMW Z3.

Pros: Sounds Great

Cons: Small modification to the mounting holes.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great Low-Cost Factory Replacement for 2010 Mazda3

Crutchfield customer from MARIETTA, GA on 10/26/2019

2010 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these to replace the factory front speakers on my 2010 Mazda3 iTouring sedan. My factory system has the 6-speaker non-Bose system. The woofers in the front doors were somewhere between 5x7 and 6x8 (oval). The front driver side woofer pretty much blew out a couple of years ago. This is a fairly easy install with the adapter brackets that Crutchfield includes. These 5 1/4" Hertz speakers are at least as loud and much more clear than the factory system. I chose these because of the 93dB sensitivity rating, which means that the weak factory system has no problem driving the speakers. With speakers that have a significantly lower sensitivity rating, the addition of an amplifier would be necessary to get satisfactory sound output.

Pros: High sensitivity (93dB) so the addition of an amplifier is not necessary. Much clearer sound than factory speakers.

Cons: Tweeters are not a direct fit, but it's not difficult to make the install work.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

5 1/4 separates

Crutchfield customer from Buchanan, VA on 10/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were an excellent replacement for my old reference series MB Quart separates. The sound quality is superb and the build quality is excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz K 130

steven from Boiling Springs, SC on 10/13/2019

2008 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice mid and highs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Hertz K 130

Crutchfield customer from Rotterdam, NY on 9/19/2019

2016 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speakers. Clear audio. Alittle lacking on bass, but happy overall.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz K 130

Crutchfield customer from Katy, TX on 6/24/2019

1996 BMW Z3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers! sound is very very good.

Pros: Easy to install and goes right where the stock ones used to be.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Perfect fit and great Crutchfield technician help!

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 6/20/2019

1998 Buick Regal

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far, I've installed one speaker and tweeter set of the two in the kit. They fit and attach perfectly into my 1998 Buick Regal's original front door speaker/tweeter mounts. The phone instructions that I received from a Crutchfield technician, for how to splice the tweeter wires into the larger speaker's wires, was helpful enough for me to complete the installation of the units correctly. They sound great, too!

Pros: Perfect speaker fit into the original 1998 Buick Regal front door mounts. Great phone help for wire splicing installation of the tweeters.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound! A lot of power for the size

Evan from Oshkosh, WI on 4/30/2019

2006 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great! Everything is much more clear sounding throughout the whole range over my stock speakers. If you have the room for it, get the k170 kit with the 6 3/4" woofers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Mike from Crestview, FL on 3/10/2019

2010 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for a great price. I went with these because of the added tweeters. These replaced the front components of my Bose system, and they are a huge upgrade! Thoroughly satisfied with my purchase.

Pros: Comes with tweeters.

Cons: Don't have any yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Hertz K 130

Zac from Spring, TX on 2/13/2019

2014 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these speakers! Hands down a great upgrade from stock speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Solid Upgrade

Gary from Bethlehem PA on 10/28/2018

2014 Chevrolet Captiva Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these at Jolene's suggestion as they were one of the few that would fit my Chevy Captiva. HUGE upgrade in sound quality. Fitting the tweeter was a bit tricky but Jolene suggested the metal straps and I just cut them to size. Very clear sound with solid but natural sounding bass. Perfect fit with the supplied bracket. Would recommend as an upgrade for any factory speaker.

Pros: Rich sound, works well with factory sound system

Cons: Tricky tweeter install due to lack of mounting holes.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP