Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
261 619 23
Connect ID #
261 619 23
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Hertz K 165

Uno Series 6-1/2" component speaker system

MFR # K 165

Hertz K 165

Hertz K 165

Uno Series 6-1/2" component speaker system

MFR # K 165

14 reviews
View this product

Jamaica

Oliver from Jamaica on 8/8/2020

2006 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up and great improvement over my stock speakers. The sound quality is good but not the greatest bass response. For the price they are worth it.

Pros: Easy installation and good sound quality.

Cons: Not the greatest bass response

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz K 165 Component Speaker Review

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 7/11/2020

2005 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality is fairly high for the price point. Speaker quality appeared to be soundly engineered. Installation hardware supplied was adequate , however additional screws & bolts were helpful during installation.

Pros: -Great price point -Good sound quality

Cons: -Mounting hardware could be better

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very Clean Sounding

Gabriel from MCKINNEY, TX on 5/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sounds really clear and good in the 10th Gen Accord. Only thing with these is you will loose the bass that the stock speakers are able to produce. Not really an issue for me since Io have installed subs in the trunk. You can get Hertz tweeter to fit in the factory tweeter location if you are willing to take apart, unsolder, and custom fit the Hertz tweeter in the factor spot. Hertz tweeter is larger than the factory tweeter but will fit with modification in the factory tweeter housing.

Pros: Installation hardware that Crutchfield provides made the woofer install so easy. Calling into Crutchfield installation they were able to provide me with factory pin out pos/neg sides for me to install the tweeter my way.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Disappointed!!!

Brad from Westerly, RI on 4/30/2020

2017 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Based on the 4 and 5 star reviews I expected much more than what I got. The factory speakers sounded much better than these. There was absolutely no bass and I'm really disappointed in my purchase. I have them packaged up and ready to be returned.

Pros:

Cons: No bass

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Hertz K 165

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, CO on 1/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers I really love how they sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Great value

Crutchfield customer from Bakersfield, CA on 11/25/2019

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price they are great, very efficient.

Pros: Price for component speakers, good sound, efficient.

Cons: Sound is great for the price but if you want "hi end" sound quality get something better.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Solid sounding pair, even using factory amp

Crutchfield customer from Colleyville, TX on 11/15/2019

2018 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price, very impressed with the sound. Have a factory amped system (supposedly 450W), and just wanted a little better sound. These definitely provide more clarity and sound better than the stock speakers. My only complaint (and is the reason they get docked a star) is that the tweeter flush mounts are a major pain to get the tweeters in and the instructions really provided no detail on how to do it. I ended up breaking one of the mounts. I was able to make it work, even broken, but wish they were a little easier to mount.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Hertz K 165

Crutchfield customer from Humble, TX on 11/10/2019

2018 Honda Accord Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds amazing, have them on the factory amp, can't wait to put them on an aftermarket

Pros: Clean sounds

Cons: Non so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln Univ, PA on 10/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great love them.

Pros: Great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Hertz K 165

Crutchfield customer from Millsboro, DE on 9/30/2019

2019 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this to replace the Front (woofer) and Dash (Treble) OEM speakers from 4Runner 2019. They sound wonderful. The treble is bright even at low volume. I can hear a pin drop and high notes that I never heard before with the OEM speakers. The woofer do a good job and punching enough. However, I did add an additional subwoofer to cover the low end. Thanks Crutchfield for providing all the accessories/document to make the installation really simple. Recommend these speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Excellent speaker...great value

Crutchfield customer from Blacksburg, VA on 8/21/2019

2001 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the money, these are great sounding speakers. Excellent high frequency and solid midrange. Good build quality. I had an issue that was my fault, and Crutchfield took care of me. Thank you!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

I was a little skeptical at first!!!

Eric from Ashburn, VA on 7/15/2019

2013 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was a little skeptical at first because I never heard of the Hertz speaker brand. The Crutchfield adviser assured me this is a good brand for my needs. The bass response is pretty good and the tweeters added the much needed clarity I was missing. This is much much better than the factory speakers. This is a good choice for those who want good sound without breaking the bank.

Pros: Nice construction and good sound for a reasonable price.

Cons: The speakers didn't fit into the speaker adapters until I broke off the inner tabs. The screws that came with it allows you to secure the speakers to the adapter but there's no screws for the adapter to mount to the door. This required a trip to the hardware store.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Good sound quality

Guest from Harrisonburg, VA on 4/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good inexpensive speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Hertz K 165

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 11/30/2018

2016 Ford Transit Passenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A nice entry level upgarde to the stock speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

TOP