Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
289 697 04
Connect ID #
289 697 04
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Hertz K 170

Uno Series 6-3/4" component speaker system

MFR # K 170

Hertz K 170

Hertz K 170

Uno Series 6-3/4" component speaker system

MFR # K 170

55 reviews
View this product

Upgrade to factory speakers

Crutchfield customer from Rocky Mount, VA on 2/7/2021

2005 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install in my car door with extra brackets recommended by Crutchfield. Very good sound in this price range.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz K 170

Crutchfield customer from Hampton, VA on 2/1/2021

2000 Toyota MR2 Spyder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price. Overall sound is very good. I chose these speakers because of their high sensitivity rating to power with my aftermarket head unit. Some people complain of lack of bass or less bass than factory speakers but I did not experience that, quite the opposite actually. I listen to a wide range of music and the speakers produce good highs, mids and bass. I have a small 2 seater car, these are the only speakers. I took some precautions when installing them by putting some sound deadening inside the door and then I sealed all of the holes in the door with sound deadening also, doing this dramatically increased the bass.

Pros: price, sound quality, high sensitivity

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Hertz K 170

Crutchfield customer from Gonzales, LA on 1/27/2021

2018 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers are great and tweeters so so

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Very underwhelming

Will from Glendale, CA on 1/10/2021

2021 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very underwhelming experience. The Crutchfield website recommended this speaker set among others for my vehicle based on my responses to their questions. I chose one of their suggested products expecting an improved sound, but I am really disappointed. My factory paper front door speakers were much better. I can't even hear these speakers. This is especially disappointing because II completely dynamated both front doors as part of the installation. This alone, should have noticeably improved the acoustics and sound quality. Huge let down. I'm not sure why Crutchfield thought these were an upgrade.

Pros:

Cons: Worse than base factory paper speakers

Crutchfield response on 1/12/2021
Will, we're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 2 found this helpful

Hertz K 170

Crutchfield customer from Swainsboro, GA on 12/28/2020

2010 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm old school. Never heard of this brand in my life. Installed these babies in 2010 Toyo Tacoma with the JBL Stage A6002. These speakers rock. Crisp, clean highs and mids were extremely impressive. I will definitely buy this brand again. Watch out Bose and Infinity, Hear comes Hertz!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Hertz K 170

Crutchfield customer from Leesburg, GA on 12/20/2020

2001 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these to upgrade the original woofers and tweeters in my 2001 Tundra. I did not believe I needed them but I already replaced the radio with a JVC 250BT and the rear woofers with the Hertz 170X, so I was on a roll. There is a big, noticeable improvement in the sound and quality of the music. I am not running an amp or subwoofers and this set up is fine for me. As far as the install, the woofers went in fine with little customization. The tweeters needed a 1 inch spacer to place the them further into the door panel. I used double sided tape and secured the spacer to the factory bracket and then used more tape to secure the spacer to the tweeter. It was wired red to red and black to black.

Pros: Clear, crisp sound.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sounds better, not great, but still an upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Tustin, CA on 12/19/2020

2018 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my Ford Expedition XLT. The definitely sound better than stock speakers especially in the highs. Lacks bass, but can play louder without sound getting distorted. I have to turn bass way up and treble way down. The tweeters were easy to install in back door with just some hot glue using factory grill, but front pillar took some customizing using metal. Lake of bass was more noticeable with crutch field recommended sound baffles installed, once I removed the sound better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Happy

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, NV on 12/13/2020

2015 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement speakers for our 2015 Nissan Rogue. They are clear and crisp with nice base tones. Actually better than the Bose speakers that came with the vehicle. We are very happy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Hertz K 170

Crutchfield customer from Huntsville, AL on 12/10/2020

2003 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

4.5 stars - I wanted high sensitivity speakers that would get loud off HU power. Sound good for the price. Pioneer A series or my the image dynamics I got for $120ish sound a smidge better but wouldn't be as loud off of the HU. Not a bass heavy sound even with full dynamat. The wired in tweeter capicitor makes wiring install easy. Included tweeter mounting brackets work but aren't great

Pros: Volume off low power, install flexibility, Highs

Cons: Bass & midrange are average for the price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Nice Upgrade

Herminio from Honolulu, HI on 11/22/2020

2007 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect upgrade to my existing front speakers for my 2007 Corvette. Due to its high sensitivity of 98.5 my JVC head unit could easily power up these speakers and with a good power handling of 70 watts RMS it is ready for an amplifier upgrade in the future. These speakers sound great at a budget price. I listen to wide variety of music from Country, Rock, POP, and Techno,, it sounds fgood or every genre.

Pros: Great sound, sensitivity, and power handling at a budget price

Cons: Cheap materials like paper cone and foam surround may not last very long

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Hertz K 170

Crutchfield customer from Saginaw, MI on 11/19/2020

2007 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced stock sub speakers in doors all I had to add was a foam seal around speakers and adapters

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Hertz K 170

Crutchfield customer from Concord, NC on 11/7/2020

2009 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Hertz K 170

Crutchfield customer from Grand Island, FL on 11/5/2020

2018 Honda Accord Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very efficient speakers for use with factory equipment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Hertz K 170

Scott from Philadelphia, PA on 11/3/2020

1997 Volkswagen Cabrio

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An extremely cost-effective upgrade to my (23-year-old!) factory speakers. Tweeters are very clear and cut through the noise of the road. The included pods were an incredible help to adapt the tweeters for mounting in my car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Hertz K 170

Crutchfield customer from Sheridan, IN on 11/3/2020

2004 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Hertz K 170

Crutchfield customer from Lemoore, CA on 10/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Multiple install options on speaker. Allows for easy install. Sounds great, not too bright on highs as anticipated. Will take the power as I'm running 75 watts each to them

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Hertz K 170

Crutchfield customer from Ben Wheeler, TX on 8/2/2020

2014 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound. Even from stock head. My middle aged ears struggle with the highs tho. Had to tone down the treble because the twitters make my ears bleed. Btw, Crutchfield customer service is amazing. I'm a pretty capable person, but a phone call away, they had a guy who made it seem like he was here with me during the install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Excellent rear deck choice for the price.

Mazer from CEDAR FALLS, IA on 7/3/2020

2012 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers were an excellent choice for the rear deck installation of a 2012 Honda Civic LX with a dedicated amplifier. Some reviews have commented on the dominance of the output of these speakers. This is to be expected if connecting the 4-Ohm woofer with the 4-Ohm tweeter in parallel, yielding a 2-Ohm load on the channel. If you're fine tuning with your amplifier, you'll come out way ahead of the game with the Hertz K 170's. The 2012 Civic required customization to accommodate the tweeter (this was expected). The rear pillar trim panels made for a great location and fitment, with ample wire routing options to connect everything up. Surface mounting rings provided in the box were used to achieve a nice visual integration. The tweeters round out the full spectrum in the rear of the vehicle, complemented by a down-firing subwoofer in the trunk. A bit more customization was required to fit the woofers into the Honda mounting bracket kit (provided by Crutchfield). Some minor trimming of the mounting bracket and the fitment was ideal, without needing to trim any of the Civic's rear deck panel. For the price, these are a great option.

Pros: Great sound.

Cons: The tweeter surface-mounting accessories provided by Hertz are a bit lacking for custom mounting options.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Hertz K 170

Crutchfield customer from Orangevale, CA on 6/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great and easy installation with Crutchfield's directions and kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Hertz K 170

Crutchfield customer from Land O Lakes, FL on 6/25/2020

2020 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great highs and mids

Pros: Good highs and mids

Cons: Absolutely no bass at all

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Hertz components

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 6/21/2020

2002 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely an up grade over the old speakers. Like them so far if they last

Pros: Sound good with old stereo

Cons: Need larger mounting screws, and some customization to the mounting brackets. Holes didn't line up for our Toyota Sequoia but speakers fit well

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Hertz K 170

Crutchfield customer from Concord, NC on 6/10/2020

2016 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality at a reasonable price

Pros: Easy install, great sound, reasonable price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Hertz K 170

Crutchfield customer from Woodbridge, VA on 5/31/2020

2017 Lexus NX200T

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I should have done more research cause I put them in the rear and they're louder than the fronts. Highs very clear. mods are kinda weak. Not much improvement over stock. Running around 25 watts rms to them.

Pros: Highs

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 6 found this helpful

Yes

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 5/27/2020

1994 Toyota Celica ST

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice and crisp mids and lows. Can't wait to add subs to my WRC edition Celica.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Can't beat the price

Mike from San Antonio, Tx on 5/27/2020

2019 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker for the price point. I was a little hesitant at first, but I was also on a budget. After the install I was happy I chose this set. I replaced the factory speakers on my Escape and kept the factory radio. I couldn't believe the bass from these, normally I don't expect much from a component set, it's mostly for the mids and highs but these things are pretty good on the low end as well. I added the Kicker Key 180 and WOW, that little guy really woke up the sound, was SUPER impressed with the end results!

Pros: Good with factory radio Great with a little amp

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rocka Shocka

Crutchfield customer from Lorain, OH on 5/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp sound!!! A major upgrade from factory speakers. Tweeters are ON POINT! FREAKING Love it

Pros: Perform ABSOLUTELY PERFECT!!! AMAZING TECH SUPPORT I CANT SAY IT ENOUGH!!!

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Hertz K 170

Crutchfield customer from West Columbia, SC on 5/14/2020

2020 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very strong and clear hugs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Hertz K 170

Daniel from Knoxville, TN on 5/8/2020

2008 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are (okay) if your installing a subwoofer with them. Seriously lack bass, and have a very over powering high range that almost hurts to listen to without EQ adjustment. Was pretty disappointed at first but adding a sub seems to have rounded out the sound okay.

Pros: Price

Cons: Not great sound

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

"Winner Winner Chicken Dinner"

Wyatt from Livingston, TX on 5/5/2020

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

By the time I got around to installing these speakers, after unboxing and looking them over, I had talked myself into thinking I had made a mistake and I wasn't going to like them. I was ready to hate on them fairly heavily. I was WAY wrong. These speakers sound amazing. Highs are crystal clear. Lows are accurate and defined, warm and smooth, with perfect separation. In the past I have had issues with paper cones not reproducing some forms of media very well. These speakers give extremely accurate reproduction of all media types. Don't let the entry level price frighten you away from these superb components. I would have given 6 stars but there are only five. If you don't like the way these speakers sound, you did something wrong.

Pros: Price, sound, Crutchfield service

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

great sound quality

Crutchfield customer from Tacoma, WA on 5/5/2020

2020 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound better than stock. It was easy to install. I would recommend this speakers.

Pros: Price Sound Quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Have to adjust to get proper sound.

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 4/28/2020

2006 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these in my 06 Tundra Crew Cab fronts, to replace blown components. At first I thought these were crap and other negative reviews are right, Highs unbearable and no bass from mid. After 2 days of thinking these are crap I decided to tune these with my receiver. I have a Kenwood DPX500BT pushing these and with right HPF and LPF cutoffs adjust now I can tell the difference. Before I was only able to go to 24 on volume before they got unbearable and distorted, now I personally max out at 30. That is loud enough for me and they still aren't distorted. My receiver seems to push them with no problem without an amp. True the mids don't have the big thumping bass but it is a mid woofer and it's doing the frequency it should be doing. I will be adding a under-seat woofer for the missing thump. After 2 weeks with these components I really do like them.

Pros: Really like how they sound after tuned. These are true component sets.

Cons: Can't just change these and think they will sound good plug and play style. You will need to tune them and adjust HPF and LPF to get correct sound.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great quality

Sean from OLATHE, KS on 4/21/2020

2018 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this set to upgrade stick speakers in 2018 Mazda 3. Easy install and sound great for the price. I plan on adding a amp to these soon.

Pros: Great quality for the price.

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

HORRIBLE SPEAKERS!

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 3/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Horrible speakers! After spending my hard-earned money on the advice of a Crutchfield representative in which I was informed these will be the "perfect fit and right speakers" for my musical needs. Installed the speakers which were a breeze to do, well to my disbelief they sounded absolutely HORRIBLE! The stock speakers sounded A LOT better than the "recommended speaker upgrade. Contacted Crutchfield again, and they replaced the speakers for Infinity Reference 6530cx and 6532ex.

Pros: NONE!

Cons: They suck! Stock speakers sounded WAY better than the upgraded speakers!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 8 found this helpful

Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Suffolk, VA on 3/28/2020

2016 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect upgrade in 2016 Escape

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz K 170

Crutchfield customer from SPOKANE, WA on 2/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't waste your time. Spend a little more and get something good. Harsh highs, muddy lows , no detail whatsoever. I cancelled a road trip because of how awful these sounded.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 9 found this helpful

Hertz K 170

Crutchfield customer from Callicoon, NY on 2/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just installed my speakers on my truck front doors amazing sound. I just ordered the Hertz X1 30s for the back doors. Super excited to to hear the quality when I install the rear speakers h

Pros: Plug and play installation was amazing

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good value

Crutchfield customer from Redlands, CA on 2/9/2020

2013 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think these are really good speakers for the price, and a big improvement over the stock Bose speakers in our 2013 Corvette. I could have found speakers just a bit bigger and with more bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz K 170

Crutchfield customer from Tallmadge, OH on 1/26/2020

2014 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Reasonable price, great sensitivity and sound production.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz K 170

Crutchfield customer from Grandview, MO on 1/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound great price

Pros: tweets are high mids clear

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz K 170

Crutchfield customer from Lucedale, MS on 12/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put these in a 2019 f250 and the difference was amazing!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good

Crutchfield customer from Escondido, CA on 12/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think the quality and sound is a lot better then the stock system, but my wife is no fan so I had to deduct a star. I will be returning this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 6 found this helpful

Hertz K 170

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, WI on 12/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound and easy to install in my 1998 Chevy Suburban.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Hertz K 170

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 11/8/2019

2009 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade on my 2009 Tacoma. Added with Hertz 6 1/2 rears and Hertz HP 4 amp. Mounting kit made for perfect installation.

Pros: Perfect fit. Only needed to fabricate small mount for tweeters. Almost embarrassed to say but used plastic from cat liter container. instructions are easy to follow. Sounds great! Better than expected.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Hertz K 170

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 11/4/2019

2008 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just installed these yesterday, wow what a difference. Great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Phenomenal Replacements for OEM

Crutchfield customer from Garden City, MI on 10/18/2019

2011 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers fit perfectly in my C6 Corvette and sound phenomenally better than the stock door speakers (8" woofer, and 3.5" squawker). It brought the Mid and High Tones to the front of the car which really add to the sound stage. The 6.75" Woofers fit easily into the 8" openings in the Door Frame with the Crutchfield Provided Brackets. The Tweeters fit into the 3.5" openings in the door panel with custom brackets made out of a sheet of ABS. I would highly recommend upgrading to these components in your C6 or any car.

Pros: Sound Quality

Cons: Had to make custom Brackets to Mount Tweeter

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz K 170

steven from Boiling Springs, SC on 10/13/2019

1974 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice mid and highs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz K 170

Crutchfield customer from Kissimmee, FL on 8/27/2019

2009 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are just awesome , really happy with my purchase . I have tried two different brands before this and I must say they can't compare. I'm just loving these speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz K 170

Crutchfield customer from Harahan, LA on 8/13/2019

2017 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They look nice. Mount easy. Simple tweeter crossover but none for woofer

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 7/7/2019

2014 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ive enjoyed my Hertz K170s. Sound is much crisper over factory. Only complaint is, I would have liked directions on how to wire up the tweeters instead of having to search for it on Youtube.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Hertz K 170

Crutchfield customer from Summerville, SC on 6/18/2019

2013 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great upgrade! the clarity is excellent!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Hertz K 170

Crutchfield customer from Naperville, IL on 4/9/2019

2013 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is much improved over my OEM speakers. Very easy to install, although the supplied adapter could be of better quality. The sound has good medium and highs but not a lot of low bass. I was able to tune my EQ to improve the sound even more

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz K 170

Crutchfield customer from Deerfield Beach, FL on 3/4/2019

2018 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

unbelievable for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Hertz K 170

Crutchfield customer from Wright City, MO on 2/19/2019

2018 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These things sound great... Compete with focal and JL

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great speakers

Gary from Alexandria va on 1/20/2019

2017 Honda Civic Touring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I brought a pair of these for my 2018 civic si and let me tell you they sound amazing with crisp sound and clarity great buy at a great price

Pros: Sound, clarify, sound stage

Cons: Volume if not Amplified

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Hertz K 170

Crutchfield customer from Arlington Hts, IL on 11/2/2018

2013 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these speakers. Super clear, amazing soundstage.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

TOP