Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
299 336 04
Connect ID #
299 336 04
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Hertz MP 25.3

Mille Pro Series 1-3/16" tweeters

MFR # MP 25.3

Hertz MP 25.3

Hertz MP 25.3

Mille Pro Series 1-3/16" tweeters

MFR # MP 25.3

9 reviews
View this product

Hertz MP 25.3

Crutchfield customer from Winfield, WV on 1/23/2021

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, great sound.

Pros: Great sound, well worth the investment

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Solid Tweeters

James from Lexington, KY on 12/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Build quality is great. Sound is exceptional. I used these in place of the tweeters that came with the Infinity Reference 6530C's and had zero crossover issues. Though I will say these are coming on a little lower than the Infinity tweeters did due to the higher impedance shown to the crossover by the Hertz. Well within their operating range though.

Pros:

Cons: They didn't install themselves.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Hertz MP 25.3

Crutchfield customer from Burnet, TX on 11/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great! Really improve my front soundstage

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Best car tweeter

Crutchfield customer from TX on 11/22/2020

2020 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great. Lots of mounting options. They also look good. You won't need 60watts. Very good SQ.

Pros: Mounting options and SQ

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz MP 25.3

David from SPOKANE, WA on 8/22/2020

2017 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter Camper Van

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredible !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz MP 25.3

Crutchfield customer from Palm Harbor, FL on 1/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did some research. These tweeters where a great value for a high performance tweeter. They do exactly what they were designed to do. Project great highs as close to stadium quality that I can hear.

Pros: I needed surface mount option which Hertz provided as part of the package. All hardware was in there to install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

Hertz MP 25.3

Crutchfield customer from Athens, TN on 8/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I studied a lot of tweeters, watched a lot of videos, and then decided that I would try these. Silk dome decent power handling, the right size for my application. The finale decision was based on a video I watched of a stereo shop that how installs. The installer spoke highly of these, and then indicated that they would sound like a pair of tweeter I had used years ago when I was heavily involved in car audio.

Pros: Good power handling multiple mounting options silk dome.

Cons: Cost

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Better sound better quality

Juan from Hyattsville, MD on 7/3/2019

2016 Honda Pilot LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking to upgrade to a better sound I was a little skeptical about them but once I installed the sound it's more clear I'm looking to upgrade to all around

Pros: More sound good looking product

Cons: Just a little mod

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz MP 25.3

Crutchfield customer from Madison, GA on 2/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome tweeters. They brought my music to life. Would definitely recommend.

Pros: Easy install options. Super great sound quality. Crisp.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP