Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
327 028 04
Connect ID #
327 028 04
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Hertz MPX 165.3 PRO

Mille PRO Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # MPX 165.3

Hertz MPX 165.3 PRO

Hertz MPX 165.3 PRO

Mille PRO Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # MPX 165.3

24 reviews
View this product

Hertz num 1

Crutchfield customer from Humacao, PR on 2/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers awesome.sound

Pros: High volumes.clear sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz MPX 165.3 PRO

Crutchfield customer from Winfield, WV on 1/30/2021

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent upgrade over stock, crystal clear sound

Pros: Major improvement over factory sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz MPX 165.3 PRO

Crutchfield customer from Denham Springs, LA on 1/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality superior sound. Really glad I purchased these.

Pros: Sound quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz MPX 165.3 PRO

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 1/16/2021

2020 Ford F-250 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound good

Pros: Sound good

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz MPX 165.3 PRO

Crutchfield customer from Nelson, MN on 11/29/2020

2016 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these in all 4 doors of my 2016 F-150. Sound quality is night & day from factory speakers. This is the 2nd time I've used Hertz products and again I am not disappointed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Hertz MPX 165.3 PRO

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 10/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Hertz MPX 165.3 PRO

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, VA on 10/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Speakers! Very crisp and clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Clean Sound

Tom from Placentia, CA on 9/30/2020

2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have these Hertz MPX 165.3 PRO's in my Chevy 2020 1500 and just bought 2 more for the front. They sound cleaner than my JL speakers I have in the front. I love the Hertz all around sound for 6.5" speakers and the JL audio tweeters..... I have JL 750 amp running them and they just keep crystal clear at all ranges and all music types. Super Clean, just bought my 2nd pair!!!!

Pros: Best 6.5" speaker

Cons: wish I knew sooner

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

GREAT SOUND!

Crutchfield customer from Bronx, NY on 7/19/2020

2009 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp clear and clean sound. Can't ask your ears for a sweater sound than that. These speakers are very responsive to lower volumes also. Bass and highs are well rounded for full rich sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great pair of Mille speakers!

Greg from Watertown, MA on 7/17/2020

2017 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you struggle with muffled sound (as if it is coming from behind a curtain) like I was then these Hertz MPX 165.3 PRO speakers are for you! Absolutely phenomenal! I was fed up with the so-called "Premium" BOSE system I have in my Nissan that I even bought two different DSPs to try to add some correction. It turned out that just changing the front door speakers fixed the issue to the point that I may not even use the DSP at all! Even though these speakers are 4 ohm and the original BOSE speakers were 2 ohm, they are loud enough and sound so much better! Totally worth the money. Very easy to mount using the provided adapters and instructions. Crutchfield is the best!

Pros: Great sound. Very easy to mount.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Hertz MPX 165.3 PRO

Steven from TORRANCE, CA on 7/13/2020

2020 Ford Transit Connect

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these into the FOUR doors replacing the factory speakers that where there inside my 2020 ford transit connect which has Fords factory premium 9 speaker systems. Holy cow what a huge difference these speakers made! So much more clean bass and mids and vocals... the sensitivity rating they have of 92db is perfect for this factory system, their sound level blends absolutely perfectly with all the other remaining factory speakers. The wiring harness's and speaker mounts Crutchfield provided worked perfect , you just need to Dremel off some push tabs and extra plastic off of the speaker mounts they give you. I applied sound deadening material inside the doors and on the backs of the door panels too. Zero rattles, everything sounds amazing ! Get these Speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Hertz MPX 165.3 PRO

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte Ama, VI on 7/2/2020

2011 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these speakers very clear and loud!! nice sized magnet!

Pros: Crisp and clear at high volumes, great power handling!!

Cons: Had to cut out a little piece of metal from my rear doors to make them fit because the terminals were touching the internal opening.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz MPX 165.3 PRO

Crutchfield customer from Morganton, NC on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Hertz MPX 165.3 PRO

Crutchfield customer from Milwaukee, WI on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are a step up from the prior speakers on my Harley, and the sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sound as good as my JL C5 650

jeremy from Overton, TX on 1/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound. Have these running on my JBL 4 channel amp and I am very pleased. Will fit a 2019 mustang with the supplied adapter ring.

Pros: Quality of sound Get very loud

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Hertz MPX 165.3 PRO

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 11/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are a great speaker highly recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Hertz mpx 165.3 for 2015 street glide

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette, IN on 11/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit in my speaker pods in 2015 street glide did use weather stripping for the seal ! Crystal clear sound ! Very impressed!

Pros: Crystal clear sound , fit great with window weather stripping for perfect seal ! Only positive and negative connection no need for added crissovers

Cons: Need weather stripping for level seal !

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz MPX 165.3 PRO

Crutchfield customer from Milwaukee, WI on 8/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very clean sound with minimum adjustments needed.

Pros: Clean sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Hertz MPX 165.3 PRO

Crutchfield customer from Campbell, OH on 7/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. Greaat price, great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Hertz MPX 165.3 PRO

David from Vallejo,Ca on 6/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound! Loud and Clear installed them on Roadglide Thank you Crutchfield

Pros: Solid High quality speakers

Cons: None as of yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Hertz MPX 165.3 PRO

Ross from Kamloops, BC, Canada on 5/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are excellent speakers. I installed a set in my 98 Grand Cherokee. Did lots of deadening, I am running a XR900-5 amp. Bridged the 4 channel section to send 150 watts to each side. These have strong bass response, enough to get my side mirrors vibrating, and the mids and highs are very clean and balanced, even up to high volume levels. Definitely recommend these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

11 of 12 found this helpful

Hertz MPX 165.3 PRO

Guest from Miami Gardens, Fl. on 2/13/2019

2014 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 2014 SGS 3rd set of speakers in my fairing. I finally got it right !!! Truly worth your hard earn $$$. My only regret is that I didn't buy these first.

Pros: Crystal Clear

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Hertz MPX 165.3 PRO

James from Moses Lake, WA on 11/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound pretty good in my 2005 Acura TSX, but I need a more powerful amp to drive them

Pros: Sounds good but I don't know if the cost is worth it

Cons: Had to use an adapter to fit the speakers in the door, but it's not a deal breaker

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Loud & Clear on a Harley

Ben from Woodbridge, VA on 9/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these in my 2014 Harley Street Glide along with an aftermarket radio and amp and I can't say enough about how loud, clear and clean these sound. I've had to actually turn them down because of how loud they can get even with a 2 to 1 aftermarket exhaust. I was hesitant to use them in my fairing due to rain, the speakers aren't waterproof; but they are water resistant. I've ridden through a few rain storms and they kept playing with no issues. I highly recommend them to anyone with a Harley. The only thing they really miss is real mid bass; but then again, at 80 mph on a bike, I don't really need mid bass.

Pros: Loud Clear Clean Work great in the rain

Cons: Mid bass lacks

Crutchfield response on

15 of 15 found this helpful

TOP