Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
240 999 65
Connect ID #
240 999 65
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Hertz Uno X 690

Uno Series 6"x9" 4-way car speakers

MFR # X 690

Hertz Uno X 690

Hertz Uno X 690

Uno Series 6"x9" 4-way car speakers

MFR # X 690

39 reviews
View this product

Simple and Effective

Eric from Melbourne, FL on 8/7/2022

2007 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome entry level upgrades. Clear sound and a lot more bass than most stock/OEM paper speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz Uno X 690

Gary from Mt Carmel, TN on 7/19/2022

2015 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think that these speakers sound good and they are an upgrade to the Bose system in my 2015 GMC Sierra crew cab. I did the front doors and will be doing the rears in the near future.

Pros: Good base response, midrange and highs sound better.

Cons: None at this time.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz Uno X 690

Wyman from High Point, NC on 7/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much better than stock speakers! Fit perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz Uno X 690

CARLOS J from Lynnwood, WA on 11/29/2021

2018 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality speakers and sound excellent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pleased with my Hertz 6x9's

Crutchfield customer from Johnson City, TN on 11/25/2021

2010 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far I'm very pleased with these speakers. The have good range and product great output from a low power system. I can't wait to hear what they sound like when an amp is added.

Pros: broad range of sound reproduction, great output with low power.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great highs mids and lows in one

chad from MESA, AZ on 10/26/2021

2014 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Terrific speakers! A crutchfield rep suggested these for my Highlander. What an amazing improvement! The high end is crisp and the low end thumps. No interference! Easy install. Buying again for my Tacoma.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Hertz Uno X 690

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 10/17/2021

2014 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers are great and sounds really clear with my subwoofers! The perice is reasonable and easy to install

Pros: Sounds clear and easy installation

Cons: One of them making wheezing sound but hopefully will find a fix.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worst Speakers ever

Tim from Pompano Beach, FL on 8/31/2021

2016 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased these for my 2016 Toyota Highlander as stock upgrade (no amp added)... They sounded great after install, but one of the speakers failed after just 6 months (sounded like something broke, everything muffled and vibrating). Contacted crutchfield, they sent me a new pair and RMA'd original pair. Fast fwd through 2020, well because nobody were using their cars, but now into 2021, another one of the speakers failed in EXACT SAME WAY. My rear speakers were also Hertz. My wife and I took a road trip and had to phase to rear speakers because of the blown front 6x9's... she couldn't stand the sound. Ordered new front 6x9's and planning on doing the rears as well. My rears haven't failed yet, but I'm replacing them as well since I now have no confidence in this brand. Buyer Beware!!

Pros: Great sound after install

Cons: 2 pairs have lasted less than a year of use each. Worst speaker buy ever.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Instant Gratification - Great Value

Nic C. from Texas on 8/14/2021

2018 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As soon as they arrived, I installed them. I was a little concerned about the brand since I personally never used it before, but after reading some reviews, and the good pricing I decided to buy them. The sound improved immediately in my truck, I just did a simple swap and I am very please with the upgrade. I'm not a sound expert, I just know that the sound quality improved in all aspects. Note that the I only replaced the speakers from the four doors. I added a few photos, however I forgot to take one of the speaker installed on the door. The cable and bracket kits provided by Crutchfiled.com fits perfect the F-150 (2018 XLT). Very happy with my purchase.

Pros: Perfect fit (2018 Ford F150 XLT) Clean sound. Good Base.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clean

Crutchfield customer from Bellingham, WA on 7/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean crisp sound. Great upgrade

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

These 6x9s are

Keith from Omaha, NE on 7/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are perfectly priced and they sound wonderful. You won't be disappointed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Really cant get much better for the price

Crutchfield customer from Chestertown, MD on 5/13/2021

2010 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put in my 2010 Tacoma. Makes the stock speakers look awfullll in comparison. For the price the sound is really really good. HUGE bass, volume, and sound quality upgrade over stock

Pros: Great sound quality Solid base Improved mids Clear highs

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2018 F150

Crutchfield customer from Newport News, VA on 4/24/2021

2018 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow theses are worth the money I upgraded from factory door speakers sounds great in 2018 f150 would buy again

Pros: Sounds amazing

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz Uno X 690

Crutchfield customer from Nicholasville, KY on 4/17/2021

2004 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid bass but will need amp to maximize the upgrade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well rounded

Crutchfield customer from Chelsea, AL on 3/24/2021

2017 Lexus GX460

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well balanced speakers. I wouldn't hesitate to purchase again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz Uno X 690

Crutchfield customer from Wellington, FL on 2/28/2021

2019 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crystal clear sound and some decent bass for a great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound for the price

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, VA on 12/8/2020

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price these cannot be beat. Running now off stock Bose power on a 2014 Silverado Crew Cab. Going to Install a 5 channel amp soon with a loop back harness to really make them shine. I've had all kinds of components and coaxials from old MB Quarts to JL Audio and Focal and really like how crisp these are. The low end really isn't bad at all... I was surprised. Would definitely buy again

Pros: Sound, low end, highs reproduction

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Hertz Uno X 690

Crutchfield customer from Smyrna, DE on 10/7/2020

2015 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better than factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Hertz Uno X 690

Crutchfield customer from Palisades Park, NJ on 8/28/2020

2015 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound, very faster shipping

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

2020 F150 front door speaker upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Medina, OH on 8/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I highly recommend these speakers, what a great sound, improved bass, mid range and highs with these baby's. I replaced my subpar factory speakers with these, I have no amp just factory sound unit. You wont be displeased!

Pros: perfect kit perfect fit, use weather seal between your speakers and adapter plate along with 3m tape between adapter and door.

Cons: No Cons on this easy to install

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Hertz Uno X 690

Anthony from ARLINGTON, TX on 8/10/2020

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Greet highs horrible bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Hertz Uno X 690

Crutchfield customer from Dunfermline, IL on 6/8/2020

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They have great sound and directs the sound right where you need it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Glad I got them.

Crutchfield customer from New Port Richey, FL on 5/20/2020

2006 Nissan Murano

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear full sound spectrum, even just with the factory radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz Uno X 690

Crutchfield customer from Ogden, UT on 5/18/2020

2016 Jeep Compass

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are good and loud have them running off an amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice upgrade

S from Macon GA on 5/17/2020

2017 Lexus ES350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Change out stock speakers with these 6 x 9's. They sound good. May need a stronger amp to bring them all the way alive. Great price!!!

Pros: Great price. Sound great. Take some power to really hear them.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz Uno X 690

Crutchfield customer from Olney, IL on 5/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

soounds good but there is better

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz Uno X 690

Crutchfield customer from Palm Harbor, FL on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. I used them in the rear to replace some pioneer 6x9's that were not giving me the highs that i needed. I use other HERTZ speakers in my system and really think they are under rated for the money. These HERTZ 6x9's punch out really clear highs's in the rear of the cabin that somewhat come close to my component setup in the front.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Poor quality adaptor and wiring harness

Scott from MASCOUTAH, IL on 2/2/2020

2008 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speaker ring on top of speaker fell off on both speakers. Had to glue it back on. Speaker adapter doesn't work with screws provided. One hole on the adapter plate doesn't work with speaker. Wiring harness was also poor quality. The connectors won't go on speaker terminals. Wire inside of connectors sticks out too far and prevents male pin from going into female plug. When a person starts a project that person wants to finish it without making multiple trips to the hardware store. Ive never been able to finish a project with the garbage adaptors Crutchfield provides. Maybe Crutchfield needs to source another vendor for these so called free adapters.

Pros: None

Cons: Adapters are garbage.

Crutchfield response on 2/4/2020
Scott, we're sorry you had problems during your installation. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 6 found this helpful

Hertz Uno X 690

Crutchfield customer from Vinita, OK on 1/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy install. clear and crisp sound.. advisor was right. worth the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Hertz Uno X 690

Crutchfield customer from Wasilla, AK on 1/12/2020

2019 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very impressed

Pros: Sound is clear

Cons: Haven't found one yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Hertz Uno X 690

Crutchfield customer from Chicopee, MA on 1/8/2020

2003 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound reproduction, need to be run for about 3 hours to break in. Very good bass response for a non subwoofer speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Hertz Uno X 690

Crutchfield customer from Jordan, MT on 10/3/2019

1992 Dodge D Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it was easy to find the right size. And easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I love it

Crutchfield customer from Lake Orion, MI on 8/28/2019

2002 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful sound loud enough so everyone can hear

Pros: SOund

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clean sound

Jay from Paris, TN on 7/21/2019

2013 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I upgraded the factory door speakers in my 2013 Toyota Tacoma double cab. When I pulled the factory speakers I was blown away that those qualified as speakers, much less produced the sound they had for 6 years. On to the actual product. I got the Hertz Uno X690 and the X170. The x690 went in the front doors. I used the supplied installation equipment supplied. I wish the bracket for the speaker included bolts and washers for the speakers instead of having to use the supplied screws with the speaker that are made for a much more thin bracket. Anyway, The speakers are great. I have not made it through any kind of break in period and they sound wonderful already. Complete night and day from factory. I am running these off a factory head unit at this time. Super clear sound. I have been hearing things in songs I had forgotten are in the songs. Great sound reproduction in my option. I may have hurt my ears a little this morning not realizing how loud they are with no distortion. They IMO don't color the sound. Instruments sound like they would naturally to some extent. (you are in a car mind you) This is with no extra sound insulation other than factory installed. I also got the scratch and dent option. I saved a little more. I couldn't find any damage to the speaker itself. The box looked not so great. But was fully intact. Very happy with this purchase so far.

Pros: Clear sound Great sound reproduction Sound very clean even under under powered factory head unit. Warm bass

Cons: Weren't free Discount code would have been nice They didn't install themselves.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Excellent! 4-runner

Eric from San Diego, CA on 5/27/2019

2011 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good speakers. Clean, loud, high quality sound. I use these along with Hertz Deici 6.5s... both are excellent, well worth the money as long as installed and configured correctly between HU and Amp. Definitely recommend... Hertz Dieci are even more impressive, but cost a little more; I doubt you regret either choice.

Pros: High Quality, Loud, No Distortion

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

BOOM-shakalaka

Miguel from Wiesbaden, Germany on 4/26/2019

2015 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Vehicle: 12' Toyota 4runner TRDPro LET FREEDOM RING and let Hendrix wale the National Anthem on his axe every morning on your way to work whilst you sip on your Black Rifle Coffee from your Yeti tumbler windows rolled down. ______ As well all know the stock Toyota speakers are TERRIBLE. I decided to upgrade after further review, installed these in my front doors along with Hertz in the rear doors and truck hatch. Let me tell you, WOW-- I am IMPRESSED! It very difficult to purchase a speaker with confidence based on lack of reviews, or trying to listen to the audio via YouTube, but I researched the brand, along with comparisons with other brands, and I pulled the trigger. I am glad I did! I love these speakers compared to the stock setup Toyota tries to pass off as speakers. They produce a powerful all-around sound even with the stock head unit and no amp. I am sure once I upgrade both of those, these bad boys will really bump. Pros: Easy Install Great lows-mids-highs BUMP, BUMP, BUMP Clear sound Aesthetically pleasing Price Warranty Cons: NONE Buy with confidence, try these out, you won't be disappointed, plus with Crutchfield's glorious return policy, if you're not happy with your product they'll exchange or return. But I have confidence that you won't need to call and return them, but submit a review on how great these are!

Pros: Easy Install Great lows-mids-highs BUMP, BUMP, BUMP Clear sound Aesthetically pleasing Price Warranty

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Hertz Uno X 690

Crutchfield customer from Bloomington, MN on 4/25/2019

2019 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers were paired with Hertz DCX 87.3 mounted in the dash on my 2019 Toyota Highlander. I was impressed with the amount of bass the Uno X 690 could produce powered with the stock head unit. I highly recommend if you pair these speakers with the Hertz DCX 87.3 dash speakers you install a 100uf capacitor crossover and you'll be impressed with the sound these speakers can produce.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Hertz Uno X 690

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 1/22/2019

1993 Cadillac DeVille

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just love them the sound is so clear now I can enjoy my music. Best buy ever would recommend to anybody.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hertz Uno X 690

Crutchfield customer from Carlisle, MA on 11/13/2018

2018 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were a great pairing with the Hertz DCX 87.3 as replacements for my 2018 Highlander. The stock speakers were so terrible. The Toyota wiring is probably keeping my rating a 4 instead of 5.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound