Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
289 697 04
Connect ID #
289 697 04
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kanto PDX650

Full-motion mount for TVs 37"-75" (White)

MFR # PDX650W

Kanto PDX650

Kanto PDX650

Full-motion mount for TVs 37"-75" (White)

MFR # PDX650W

37 reviews
View this product

Kanto PDX650

Crutchfield customer from Crozet, VA on 2/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very robust mount that offers a lot of flexibility while maintaining a low profile on the wall.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kanto PDX650

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 1/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great product. I like the white so it blends into the color of the walls a bit. I can also move the tv around to where ever I am in the room. Very happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kanto PDX650

Crutchfield customer from Oakes, ND on 1/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality. Sturdy. Good instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kanto PDX650

Crutchfield customer from Stamford, VT on 12/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We used 3 of these on a project we are doing. Really like the way they flat and pull out and turn a long way. They were used in a master bath built in, an office and in a built in in the kitchen. very nice fit for a high end project.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great mount

Crutchfield customer from Conestoga, PA on 12/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shipped quickly, easy to install, great movement of mounted 65" Sony, solid with no sag when extended. Five star easily.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excelent Material and Build

Crutchfield customer from Algonquin, IL on 12/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent construction and quality materials. I feel comfortable hanging my 65" monitor from this puppy. Instructions are a bit sparse and there are a few times when components are shown on an exploded drawing, but with no explanation of those components until a page or two further on. C+ to B- on the instructions.

Pros: Solid build Good materials Once in Place does it's job well

Cons: Heavy for someone who is weaker to manipulate (get an assistant) Instructions could be better

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid and Sturdy

Richie from NJ on 12/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very solid, sturdy, and strong - think it weighs more than the TV. Can easily move TV to whatever angle desired (comes out away from the wall, moves left/right, tilts left/right, and tilts up/down - does not move up/down). Comes with plenty of extra bolts and spacers of various sizes to ensure a match to a variety of TVs. Bolts are neatly packed in a carton to show which size is which. Installation video is helpful. Recommend using pilot holes to find exact center of studs - stud finder gets you close but given the size of the supplied lag screws you have to be sure you are on center.

Pros: Sturdy Supports multiple viewing angles Comes with all fasteners required - and then some.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kanto PDX650

Crutchfield customer from Fort Mill, SC on 12/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fairly simple to install. They provided a bunch of different size screws and spacers and it was fairly easy to find one that fit my tv. Need a second person to hold the bracket in place while screwing in lag bolts and to hang tv, otherwise simple to do. Took me about 30 minutes start to finish.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kanto PDX650

Christy from Akron, OH on 12/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made ,easy instructions ,works as said

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pdx650 kanto

Crutchfield customer from West Chester, OH on 12/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent , easy instructions. Had some.issues centering on wall and had to use toggle bolts in some because of builder. My bother in law liked them.so.much he some. I had purchased 3. Side note builder misplaced electric outlet which we cant completely close but very happy with. I will be working on that outlet at a later date.

Pros: Having second person helpful, did two by myself.

Cons: Center on actual wall may require toggle bolts.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kanto PDX650

Crutchfield customer from Southport, NC on 12/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems very stable

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Seriously heavy duty

Michael from JUSTIN, TX on 12/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am impressed with the quality of the wall mount brackets, tilt/swivel mechanism, and hardware. This sucker is very well built and heavy! I used it to mount a 55" TV, which might have been overkill. Minor complaints are "picture book" instructions with very little text, along with 6mm washers that don't have a big enough O.D. (in my opinion). The unit still gets 5-stars because of its construction. The photo shows the washers that come with the unit, and washers I used instead for more gripping surface.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kanto PDX650

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 11/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fairly straight forward to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kanto PDX650

keith from Kailua, HI on 11/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very impressed with this product. Well made with great installation instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 11/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

well built and easy to mount on the wall

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Heavy Duty

Crutchfield customer from Maricopa, AZ on 11/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product. Very well built. Took a little bit to hang. Best with two people. Tv is not going anywhere. Love that it is totally adjustable: tilt up,down, side to side. Lots of support locations for support in wall studs.

Pros: Extremely well built. Instructions are easy to follow

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kanto PDX650

Crutchfield customer from Valencia, CA on 10/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Recommend using the online installation video over the manual that comes with the unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great TV mount!

Crutchfield customer from Soddy Daisy, TN on 10/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super heavy-duty and well built. Easy to install and great for hiding wires.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kanto is the best

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 10/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very happy with the product, it functions as advertised and the layout in the box was was very organized down to the screws. I highly recommend this. It was well worth it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well made and Effective

Crutchfield customer from Little Compton, RI on 10/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well built and functional. Instructions require some interpretation but they eventully work. Would have been nice to have estimats for cable length required to accommodate motion of screen for planning purposes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kanto PDX650

Crutchfield customer from Potomac, MD on 10/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I can't speak to installation, as I bought this as part of a renovation and had someone install it for me. It's sturdy and I love the flexibility.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Delivers what is stated

Crutchfield customer from Bloomfield, CT on 10/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The delivery was smooth, the video was helpful, and the template worked really well. Overall I am very happy with this product!

Pros: Easy install for two people Stable

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kanto PDX650

Crutchfield customer from Westland, MI on 9/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love my new tv wall mount. It is sturdy and it allows for viewing and any angle in the room. This is a Great Buy and I highly recommend it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kanto PDX650

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 6/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great mount, and has a fantastic range of motion. One minor complaint--one of the metal pieces shipped with a significant bend (it appears this happened at the factory, since the packaging showed no signs of damage, and nothing else in the box was damaged). Fortunately, with enough force I was able to bend it back enough so that it doesn't materially affect the mounting of the TV.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Quality, easy to mount

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, SC on 5/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased the Kanto PDX650 to hang a Sony 75" TV (that I also purchased from Crutchfield) on the wall. I chose the Kanto model because its the same exact model I purchased a few years ago to hang another TV on a brick wall. I was pleased with the quality then and I'm pleased with the quality now. Its very eary to mount and super easy to hang a large TV on the bracket after the bracket is mounted to the wall. All mounting hardware is included in the package and organised very nicely not just thrown loosely in a plastic bag. I would buy again.

Pros: Great quality, all hardware included and organised very nicely. Smooth motions

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kanto PDX650

Crutchfield customer from Wyckoff, NJ on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super high quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

You cannot do any better than this mount.

Michael from BROOKLYN, NY on 5/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this wall mount. Have a 65" Smasung and purchased this to hang on a plaster wall. The wall mount is easy to install and very sturdy. You can tell a lot of thought went into the design. We purchased a SANUS wall mount from COSTCO for the smaller 42" TV in my bedroom and there is no comparison. We are returning that one and ordering another of the Kanto PDX650 from Crutchfield.

Pros: Strong. Holds its position at any angle and does not sink like some other mounts under the weight of the TV.

Cons: none that I have found

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great mount, thoroughly satisfied with purchase!

Crutchfield customer from Union, KY on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The produce is well thought out from the packaging, the instructions, the design and materials of construction. I have a 65" Samsung Q80R mounted on it and it is solid as a rock. I feel like this is a good value purchase that will last as long as the TV at least.

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kanto PDX650

Crutchfield customer from Southold, NY on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made, works perfectly. One thing to keep in mind is that the power outlet or any other wiring coming out of the wall, such as cable or Cat 5, cannot be located anywhere within the rectangle formed by the wall mounting plate.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Kanto PDX650

Michael P from Newport, NC on 1/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This full motion mount was of excellent quality, relatively easy to install, and has a low profile for install over a fireplace.

Pros: Quality parts, excellent instructions, all the hardware required for installation.

Cons: None noted.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Gtreat Buy

Crutchfield customer from Bellevue, ID on 1/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is one of the best made mounts for the money. Great instructions, hardware and functionality.

Pros: Quality, mounting hardware and instructions

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Strong bracket

Crutchfield customer from Charlottesville, VA on 1/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great strong bracket with easy rotation up to 30 degrees, best bracket I have seen

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kanto PDX650

Crutchfield customer from King George, VA on 12/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a sturdy mounting bracket with a nice finish. Attachment to the TV is solid and hanging the TV on the bracket is an easy 2-person job. As others have written, the supplied mounting hardware is beautifully packaged and absolute junk. The screws are poorly formed and I would not trust them to safety support a large TV. Do yourself a favor - trash the hardware and buy something of good quality. You'll sleep better at night.

Pros: Solid and sturdy mount with nice motion.

Cons: Poor quality mounting hardware

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kanto PDX650

Crutchfield customer from Clarion, IA on 12/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very high quality mount with all hardware marked and easy to find in a single contained box.

Pros: quality and price

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Product

Michael from INDIANOLA, IA on 11/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an excellent product!!! Excellent design, and build. I like it so much, I ordered another for my son. I highly recommend this product as I am pleased beyond expectations.

Pros: Build, design, functionality, fully thought out.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kanto PDX650

Crutchfield customer from Eagle, ID on 10/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Kanto PDX650 is awesome! I mounted mine to stucco on the back patio. The mounting kit came with everything I needed, concrete anchors, long enough screws. I am going to buy a second one for inside the house.

Pros: Easy to mount. I mounted mine by myself even with the 47 inch tv.

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kanto PDX650

Robert from Wheeling, WV on 7/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly with my Samsung 65 inch curved television. Highly recommended!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP