Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
240 999 65
Connect ID #
240 999 65
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kanto YU2

Powered desktop stereo speaker system (Walnut)

MFR # YU2WALNUT

Kanto YU2

Kanto YU2

Powered desktop stereo speaker system (Walnut)

MFR # YU2WALNUT

53 reviews
View this product

Kanto YU2

Miguel from Cumming, GA on 6/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these YU2s to replace an older, same-sized if not smaller, Boston Acoustics Soundware XS Digital CinemaWorks desktop solution (also purchased at Crutchfield) and at first I was disappointed because the volume and detail didn't seem to be comparable...however after looking at the specs, the power rating of the BA was much greater than the YU2/SUB8. Taking that into consideration, here are my thoughts... The YU2 are built very solid. Nice detail on the speakers. Boxed very well...no issues with the shipping. Using the built-in DAC, I first noticed the volume isn't what it should be. I'm not quite sure if that is a function of the gain on my motherboard, or what... Sound was good using the onboard DAC though. Using line-level, the volume seems to be better. Sound for both types of input seems to be the same in my opinion. Chose to use the line-level just because of volume...i find myself turning the volume knob *at least* half way using the on-board DAC as opposed to 1/4-1/2 when using line-level. Curious to see other reviews to know if this is consistent. Overall, I think good value on the YU2.

Pros: Looks Size Build Quality is awesome

Cons: Lacking volume

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A Sure Bet!

Schroeder from Overland Park, KS on 6/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound at a really good price point. Compact, attractive design. Very pleased with purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clear sound

Richard from Burke, VA on 5/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice compact speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kanto YU2

Michael from Petaluma, CA on 5/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are excellent computer speakers, small with plenty of base.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good, great and mediocre depending on song

Andrew from Narragansett, RI on 5/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers can sound either very mediocre or exceptional, truly depends on the song that's playing. The bass is practically nonexistent, so if you're looking for a much more full-range sound, you should buy the sub.....just not at $300. The speakers built in DAC is quite good, though I didn't notice much of a difference when I utilized the computers DAC with some minor adjustment in frequency response (on 2 laptops - HP & Samsung). Side note - all music I have been testing the speakers with is Master quality from the Tidal app. The small desk stands definitely help with the angle/dispersion of sound, but they are extremely finicky and leave a nominal space on either side of the speaker (like 1mm on each side) - in short, angle is good and needed, but stands are way too small with no raised edges to hold it in one place (just a back raised edge of maybe 1 inch wide to not slide off). To summarize, I'm not sure how much I like these speakers. Some songs sound absolutely incredible (blown away how good) and some sound dull and not in sequence. For Pop, Jazz, Classical or artists such as Thomas Rhett, Fivio Foreign, Disturbed, Pentatonix, Laya, Shy Martin, Dennis Lloyd & Jacob Banks, the speakers are very good, but anything needing bass the sub is an absolute necessity!! I will be replacing the wires that came with the unit and attaching connectors, which I recommend to all looking at these speakers. 4 stars because they're good, but not great.

Pros: Sound quality Build quality Price if on sale near $200

Cons: Sound quality is inconsistent depending on songs being played Stands are small making them difficult to balance/center LED light stays on when unit is turned on - only off when unit is off

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great powered computer speakers

Gary from San Ramon, CA on 4/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with these small dynamic speakers. Really enjoy the clear, crisp sound. Enough bass to make the sound balanced and satisfying!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mighty Mouse

John from Countryside, IL on 4/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I watched the video review of the best computer speakers at Crutchfield and I felt the Kanto YU2 would meet my needs. After installing the speakers at my computer work station and listening to hidef music streamed from Amazon, I am stunned by how good these small speakers are. They look great and the sound is clear, accurate and with a very good soundstage. In my opinion, the bass is more than sufficient.

Pros: Compact, great sound and good looks

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kanto YU2

James from Marietta, GA on 2/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound for the size of the speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kanto YU2

John from Asheville, NC on 2/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These attractive speakers do exactly what they are supposed to. Without taking up much space and at the right price point, they deliver a solid upgrade if you are looking to improve your desktop computer sound. Recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Desktop Speaker

Tim from Vista, CA on 1/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You can see and feel the quality. Good speaker for your computer, but you will need a subwoofer to hear or feel the bass if you want too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice speakers but poor attention to detail

Enrique from Colorado Spgs, CO on 1/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers have a great sound in a compact body. They are perfect for my desk. Why only three stars, well, I'm docking one full star for the lack of attention to detail. I ordered a matte black pair, to match other items on my desk, and received the correct color speakers, however, the included USB and AUX cables were white! Come on, it's common sense that if I wanted white cables I would order white speakers to match. I had ended up ordering black cables from somewhere else (which I shouldn't have to).

Pros: Nice matte black finish and great sound

Cons: White cables

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kanto YU2

David from Mio, MI on 1/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic sound out of such a small speaker! Solid construction and a good value,

Pros: great sound, small package

Cons: Wish the volume knob was on the front and a speaker grille would be nice.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds good.

Beth from Yulee, FL on 1/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound good and my computer recognized them immediately through the usb cable. Far superior to my old Bose computer speakers. My mistake, I thought they were blue tooth enabled, so I had to purchase an apple connector for my IPhone. The included cable works perfectly with the connector. I don't mind the blue indicator light. I have this powered through a surge suppressor and shut off the main power when not in use to avoid vampire power drain.

Pros: Size, sound, convenient.

Cons: No blue tooth connection.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Less is more

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 12/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These featherweight speakers fit nicely on my wall-mounted bookshelves, one on either side of my computer monitor. The overall sound is good, and the bass is better than I would expect for speakers so small. Setup was easy, too. I'm very satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kanto YU2

Crutchfield customer from Santa Fe, NM on 12/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are just right for my PC. The sound is rich and undistorted, the bass is ample but not overpowering. I am not bothered by the little blue light, as were some other reviewers. This is an excellent set of speakers, which I am happy to recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kanto YU2

Crutchfield customer from Cranberry Twp, PA on 12/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent little speakers. They sound great for their size but lack a little bit of bottom end because of it. Paired with a Sub you wont regret purchasing these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kanto YU2

Crutchfield customer from Spring Valley, NY on 11/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

a very powerfu smalll and awesome speaker and will recommend it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pro quality

Crutchfield customer from Santa Clarita, CA on 10/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best computer speakers I've ever had. The sound is crisp and I love the walnut finish. Highly recommend.

Pros: Amazing sound.

Cons: Could be bulky if you don't have enough space on your desk.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent BUT only with a sub

Randal from AUSTIN, TX on 8/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing highs and mids from a speaker this small. Very clear and bright. HOWEVER, this has zero bass and lows. I added the Sub8 which made a huge difference in the overall sound. I would not recommend these without a sub. The only gripe I really have is the super bright blue LED indicator. It's very bright. I plan to just put a piece of tape over this but it is an annoying issue on a set of expensive speakers. In hindsight, I may have gotten the AudioEngine A2+ had I know about the LED light. All in all, great speaker if you understand you need a sub which makes them more expensive but it sure does clear off desktop space. AND of course many thanks for the great folks at Crutchfield for their amazing customer service.

Pros: Great clarity from a speaker this small

Cons: Absolutely needs a sub to sound well-rounded.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kanto YU2

Crutchfield customer from Tulia, TX on 7/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bang for the buck. I put these on my Mac computer and they are awesome

Pros: Price Small Footprint

Cons: None at this point

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

New desk top monitors

Crutchfield customer from Wadsworth, OH on 7/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound , easy to set up , looks professional with their combo stands- and very reasonably priced! Quick and easy purchase and delivery from Crutchfield- just like always!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Swampscott

Stephanie from Swampscott on 6/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All I have to say is WOW.!!!! Amazing imaging for their size. I would recommend these to everyone

Pros: Buy these.!!!!

Cons: No cons.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A bit too expensive for what you get

Carl from Venice, FL on 5/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these without hearing them first as I would imagine many people do. My buying decision was based on reviews here, on YouTube and elsewhere. I wasn't expecting big sound from little speakers but I got better bass from the old Logitech speakers these replaced which can still be purchased at about half the price of these. On the plus side, the sound is less hollow and more full coming from the Kanto's. -- The speakers look good except for the hideous bright blue power indicator light on the front. Why do that? I see that light in the corner of my eye when looking at my computer and it's extremely annoying. I wavered between giving these speakers 3 and 4 stars and settled ultimately on 4 though if it was possible to give 3 1/2, I would have. Overall, if you have the money to spend on these and you like how they look, then you might as well go for it. But you can spend half as much money and come away with speakers with a little more bass that are almost as good but maybe don't look quite as nice. It really comes down to how much you can or want to spend. If you do buy them however, keep your expectations in check. They're still tiny speakers with tiny sound...and an ugly annoying bright blue light.

Pros: Look nice

Cons: A bit pricey

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Beautiful

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 3/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are beautiful little speakers, both in looks and sound, perfect for a high-end computer desktop. Nice full frequency range, tight and punchy, good stereo image, and small size. If I have any complaint, it's that the sound seems slightly confined by the small size. But, after all this, I decided to return them under Crutchfield's generous return policy and go with the slightly higher-priced Klipsch R-15PM which, although much larger, had a few features which tipped the balance in it's favor, namely bluetooth, phono input and a remote. Depending on your situation, either system is a great choice.

Pros: Small size Great sound Beautiful veneer finish

Cons: Awkward power switch location

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Mini Meeting and Music Machines

David from Irvine, CA on 3/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been thoroughly enjoying these speakers in my home office the past few days. They are a vast improvement over my former logitechs. I have a lot of online meetings using Zoom and Teams. Voices during meetings sound clear and natural and centered nicely on the sound stage. Music of all types has clarity and good imaging. I just played "You're So Vain" by Carly Simon and upon turning up the volume I could clearly hear, for the first time ever, the backup singer is Mick Jager. I never knew that and was impressed the speaker's clarity was revealing that sort of detail. My only slight con is they seem a bit upper midrange and treble focused but that may also be my conditioning to duller sounding speakers. Turn them up loud and they remain clear and easy to listen to. The build quality is superior. They feel like little bricks. Highly recommended.

Pros: Clarity, midrange and voice reproduction. Soundstage accuracy. Build quality. looks.

Cons: A bit bright

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Perfect sound and looks for work mode

D from San Diego, CA on 2/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A pleasing near-field image perfect for the desktop. Need some breaking in to reach full depth. Sounds nearly as immersive as headphones, without anything on my ears. There's a sub-out if you need lower frequencies, but I find the output and response range perfect for work-mode and won't bother anyone in nearby rooms even if cranked up a bit. The bamboo models look amazing and are a perfect match for my UpLift bamboo desktop.

Pros: High quality construction. Faithful near field sound image.

Cons: Cost.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome speaker!

Crutchfield customer from Duluth, MN on 2/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Due to Covid I could not audition desktop speakers prior to buying the YU2, but I couldn't be more pleased. There have just outstanding sound stage and presence - far more that I expected. They are limited in bass response, but make no effort to mask that fact - frequency response is flat to the lower range, and not pressed to produce overtones to make up for the bass limits. I also bought the matching woofer and am completely satisfied. I'd recommend these to anyone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kantu YU2

Crutchfield customer from Lenoir City, TN on 2/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding product, quality construction, terrific sound and a major upgrade over my prior peripheral Sony computer speakers. Worth the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kanto YU2

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 2/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little speakers. They take up little space on my desk, fit under my monitor and can connect via USD.

Pros: Small, clear sound. Loud for their size.

Cons: Not a lot of bass, so if you care about that, pair them with a sub.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kanto YU2

Kenneth from Kempton on 1/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers maybe a bit pricy but the sound is awesome considering the size and they are well built.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Built well, sound great

Todd from Ft Collins, CO on 1/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small footprint, but still great, spacious sound. These speakers are solidly built, too. No, these don't dig very deep with an advertised 80Hz low end, so keep your expectations realistic. But hey, I'm trying to work in my small home office, not shake the walls and be a distraction to others in the house. For $229 I like the Kanto YU2 a lot better than a single UE Megaboom on my desk. I bought the stands as well and they also work great. The YU4 at $329 and the YU6 at $399 may outperform the smaller YU2 in the bass department, but I'm satisfied with this purchase considering my goals.

Pros: Small footprint, well built, sound great

Cons: Weak in the bass department, but not a surprise considering the specs

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just buy them

Crutchfield customer from Manchester Tw, NJ on 1/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Killer sound, great looks and all high-quality manufacturing. These things are sweet. Can't wait to get the stands once they are back in stock. Not gonna bring the house down or anything, but if that's what you're looking for you're in the wrong place. These are fantastic for any single room PC/console set up and for those looking for quality audio at a great price.

Pros: Deep, rich sound Punchy even for their size Choice of colors is great Compact enough for any set up

Cons: None that I have found so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beautiful and Balanced!

Crutchfield customer from Washington, DC on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased the Kanto YU2 for everyday listening and occasional audio mixing. I am a former full-time rock band member, turned full-time professional who still records. I was replacing a cheap set of speakers that came with a sub. I have to say they are physically beautiful in addition to having fantastic sound. My ears would say 'balanced'. I plan to get a sub eventually but at the moment, I don't feel like I'm starving for sub. I highly recommend these speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great for music, gaming and video

Crutchfield customer from San Rafael, CA on 1/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased to replace older Bose companion II speakers. Really enjoying the YU2s. For near field listening it touches all my bases. Clean 2.1 sound, Excellent for music and unobtrusive enough for my wife. Really pleased with the sound after pairing with the Kanto stands.

Pros: Small size is perfect for my desktop

Cons: Can't think of any.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice little speakers

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 12/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice little speakers with a pretty big sound. The YU2s are a better upgrade for my computer than anticipated. They are very well suited to near-field listening.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kantos YU2 - Great inexpensive computer speakers

Crutchfield customer from Charles Town, WV on 12/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these to replace my 2003 Bose Companion speakers which made two trips to Iraq that were connected to my computer. They are great little speakers and I love that they have a sub out on them. I connected my Paradigm sub to them. For what they are, they do the trick. I consider myself an audiophile and decided that I wanted more sound. I desire higher highs and fuller mids, and while these sound great for $169, I ended up trading up to the Kantos TUKs. If you're looking for a small footprint, and an upgrade from your computer speakers and can't go wrong.

Pros: - Small footprint - USB connection - sub out - DAC better than many computer DACs - Great sound for the size

Cons: - no Bluetooth - not as full as larger speakers

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great buy

Crutchfield customer from Gilbert, AZ on 12/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these speakers to upgrade my desktop pc setup. The sound quality did not disappoint! Did not expect to get a lot of bass but the mid-range sounds awesome.

Pros: Great size for a desk setup. Mids sound great. Shipping was fast!

Cons: Low range is poor. Price is a bit high.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

A great upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Spicewood, TX on 12/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quite an upgrade to my computer audio, real speakers instead of "computer speakers". The onboard DAC works very well to provide better quality than the native audio capabilities of the computer. I now have great sound in my office and don't have to regret that I can't hear my main stereo very well while working.

Pros: Onboard DAC Great sound quality Compact and non-intrusive Subwoofer connection

Cons: Included 6ft USB cable was a little too short for my setup

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Average listener who's thrilled

Crutchfield customer from Oak Creek, WI on 12/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I found a Russian band covering Chicago songs on YouTube and so impressed with them I wanted to hear it better. I'm just an average person so researched computer speakers over a few weeks and chose Kanto YU2, researched companies to buy from and chose Crutchfield. Very happy with both choices. I now play the songs as I'm doing chores around the house and it makes me happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kanto YU2

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 10/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound stage. Nice size -- smaller than a bookshelf speaker. Can fit easily on the desk. Plenty of power for desktop speakers.

Pros: Size Sound, for size Sound stage

Cons: Wires

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Kanto YU2

Crutchfield customer from Surprise, AZ on 9/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

GREAT SPEAKERS AND FAST DELIVERY

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kanto YU2

Thomas from Huntsville, AL on 9/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these little things. Good job KANTO!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kanto YU2

Crutchfield customer from Silver Spring, MD on 7/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little speakers and great support from Crutchfield as usual. I ordered them "scratch and dent" and received a perfect product with no scuffs or performance issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Better than expected

Crutchfield customer from Hope, ID on 7/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound these small speakers create is nothing short of amazing to my ear. I use them with just my iPod. It has a very eclectic mix of music on it, so, these speakers get rung out pretty well. The bass that comes from them is adequate for me, just get them close to a wall(3-6") and they do OK. (I don't care for a heavy thump). The speakers pull an amazing amount of detail for their size. This replaces an old 1980's receiver and a pair of 1990's Polk audio rear channel speakers I use in the garage, so it is a small room. If you need to fill a bigger room, get the YU4 or YU6. One MAJOR surprise to me is that the speaker boxes are made from REAL bamboo wood, not some plastic covered vinyl that looks like bamboo. I would say if you are looking for something that will let you listen to music in a smaller place, these speakers are perfect.

Pros: Nice balanced sound. Nice detailed music for size.

Cons: Kind of wished the controls were up front.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JW

Crutchfield customer from Montgomery, IL on 6/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the size. Perfect for small room, computer or even a smaller garage. Not a ton of sound but very good quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Near-field speaker quailities

Crutchfield customer from Reston, VA on 6/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My existing computer speakers were mostly fine but I wanted something that was more musical with better tonal quality and detail. I was not too concerned about bass quality since these are near-field use. I got the bamboo finish which is a very good quality - also matches my furniture color. The speaker has a very good smooth tonal quality. The bass integration is good for the size of the speaker. What really enjoy is the detailed low level information, ambience & dynamic range. These are far better than I expected. Overall I am very happy with my purchase and would recommend these speakers.

Pros: Quality speaker with good natural tonal quality, smooth sound, and ambience detail.

Cons: Bass works fine but would recommend the larger version of this speaker if your setup requires more power and lower bass.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kanto YU2

Crutchfield customer from Elmira, NY on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These little speakers are perfect for my computer set up.Good sound out of these yu2 speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

These little speakers rock!

Gundy from Minneapolis, MN on 5/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these to replace some Bose desktop speakers that just sounded too flat and genuinely cruddy. (Something I normally would have put up with but after listening to my old Advent speakers running through a new Marantz receiver from Crutchfield I just couldn't take it anymore!) I plugged the Kantos into my home built computer running iTunes and started playing some music while I did some useless tasks in the same room. I didn't want to leave...and was late for dinner. All I can say is WOW! I can't believe the sound coming out of these - very full, wide range and punchy. They are also WELL BUILT. These are not your normal cheap plastic speakers with no weight - they're heavy and solid. Running some old Van Halen out of them now... Great stuff from Crutchfield as usual!

Pros: Great sounding Small Heavy Well-built

Cons: I didn't buy them before my Bose speakers

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Virtual Stereo

Crutchfield customer from Grasonville, MD on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a change from the standard computer speakers. Makes the computer a virtual, high quality stereo. Listening to the ripped CDs is a real please.

Pros: amazing sound

Cons: No bass and treble controls

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Kanto YU2

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, IL on 3/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well in compact spots... I have it hooked to my second turntable in basement workshop.

Pros: Small and good sound for size.

Cons: Lacks RCA jacks on the back. Had to use RCA to mini plug to connect directly to turntable.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So happy I bought these!

Julie from Puget Sound, WA on 2/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am so glad I bought these speakers! I'll admit it, I saw the muted gloss teal color of these speakers and bought them because they would look perfect in my recently redecorated home office (an upgrade from the Bose Companion 2 ) They are stylish and solid: but how do they sound? I hooked them up tonight, and have been listening to classical music for many hours- via iTunes, and a streaming radio station, Seattle 98.1. The sound is lush and the depth and detail of the music is amazing. I was wondering if I would need a sub-woofer, but I really don't think so. (Perhaps if you're into games or heavier music, you might want to consider one.) The room is 13 X 15 feet, and they are more than adequate to fill it. Bottom line: Kanto YU2 speakers turned my Dell XPS PC into a listening experience comparable to the far more expensive dedicated systems set up elsewhere in my home. If you're eyeing the style and wondering if the sound will match the design, I don't think you'll be disappointed- I wasn't

Pros: Solid build, beautiful design & color Excellent sound Easy setup and connection options

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very good, as long as you know what it is you are getting.

Kristopher from Sanford, FL on 9/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For my purposes, they are just fine. But, manage your expectations, they will sound fantastic attached to your computer with you sitting directly in front working, if you are looking for something to fill the room with sound, they will not do that, go with something bigger. But, for what they are at this price point, they are fantastic

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kanto YU2

johnathan from Katy, TX on 6/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got a pair for my desk as a gift and they work perfectly! The sound is amazing and the stands are convenient

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound