Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
387 140 75
Connect ID #
387 140 75
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Kanto YU6

Powered stereo speakers with Bluetooth® and phono preamp (Matte White)

MFR # YU6MW

Kanto YU6

Kanto YU6

Powered stereo speakers with Bluetooth® and phono preamp (Matte White)

MFR # YU6MW

60 reviews
View this product

Consider it only with the SUB8

Will from Florida on 8/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased some Kanto YU6 speakers and they sounded "okay" by themselves. Lots of high and mid detail but very lacking in the lows compared to my previous Sony consumer bookshelf system. Like many people I enjoy a wide range of music and the YU6's were missing a lot of low-end detail and power. Not just for bass-heavy music like hip-hop, but even things like the upright bass on jazz music or the kick drum in rock. But then I purchased the SUB8 and it was just what I needed to fill in all of the missing details and give the music its power back. I can run the whole system at a lower volume but get a better "punch" with the addition of the sub. The automatic power off is one of my favorite features and I love the versatility of the input options and remote control. Just consider the total price to include the SUB8 - it's worth it if you'll be listening to music for thousands of hours like I will.

Pros: High and mid detail. Power management. Remote control. Versatile inputs.

Cons: Anemic without the SUB8. Took some time to break in.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kanto YU6

Ryan from Oak Harbor, OH on 8/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound.

Pros:

Cons: Nothing yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Impressive!

Crutchfield customer from Roswell, GA on 7/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have over $ 15K invested in my main system but needed a small background music system for a large living area with vaulted ceilings. These speakers were more than up to the task with a surprising amount of bass for their size and a crisp upper range. Used in a smaller room they would easily stand up to casual active listening and depending on your taste may or may not need a small sub although that would probably be advisable if using as a theater system. The only thing that concerns me is that (as with so many devices these days) controlling all the features is entirely dependent on having the remote... so don't lose it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kanto YU6 - Great Value

Greg from Centennial, CO on 7/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are a great value powered stereo speaker. I used them as office speakers on my desk. The imaging and dynamics provided by these speakers are outstanding, especially at this price point (I got them on sale). They do well at all volumes & can get surprisingly loud for their size. These could be used in a living room. Having a physical remote is appreciated and it is very nice to be able to change the characteristics by increasing bass or treble levels on the fly. Multiple connection options also are a plus. These do take a little time to break in - I'd suggest 50-100 hours. Overall, great speakers!

Pros: Value. Great dynamics & imaging. Remote.

Cons: No USB input.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kanto YU6

Gary from Belleville, NJ on 7/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A clear and accurate powered bookshelf speaker. All functions can be controlled with the included remote. Very convenient. A great value. But, not enough bass for my tastes. You'll probably need a subwoofer if you listen to rock, soul, blues or funk.

Pros: Good highs and mids. Love the remote.

Cons: Not enough punch in the low frequencies.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

All around great speaker set up with or without subwoofer

Paul from Austin, TX on 7/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these for my office and they sound incredible and look great too. I paired them with the subwoofer as well, really great sound all around. They're super easy to get set up. I really like the auto shut-off settings and really love that it connects immediately to my phone when I turn them on. I originally had the Audioengine A5+ speakers and had a lot of issues connecting.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good bang for the buck.

Cullen from Trabuco Canyon, CA on 7/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No matter if I'm listening to music with the Bluetooth or from my turntable, the rich powerful sound is crisp and clear. Very easy set up and the base is better than I expected. I plan on adding a sub woofer but not entirely necessary with these speakers.

Pros: Everything

Cons: No speaker covers but not a deal breaker.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kanto YU6

Brian from Coloma, WI on 7/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speakers, nice packaging... I was a tad disappointed that they won't connect to my TV(LG) via bluetooth, not the fault of the speakers though, so I connected via SPDIF(optical), wish the speakers had HDMI instead of 2 optical, but all things being equal, they're fine...

Pros: Fit and finish...

Cons: No HDMI input... No midrange to speak of, delicate balance of bass and treble will get you what you need... A tad pricey...

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kanto YU6

Greg from Dublin, OH on 7/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good value great sounds

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Impressive

Michael from Racine, WI on 7/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have pushed everything from opera and classical to jazz, rock and hip hop through these and it all sounds fantastic. Bluetooth pairing was easy and straightforward. The cabinets finish is on par with speakers costing exponentially more. I am having so much fun playing with these.

Pros: Outstanding sound quality Easy setup High end cabinets

Cons: Remote is a little clunky

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Happy

Chris from Crystal Lake, IL on 7/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought a pair of YU4's for my office and they were great so I bought these YU6's for home. They have more bass and very clear separation of instruments. I really like them and was able to purchase them on sale from Crutchfield which always delivers on time or ahead. Very happy with my purchase! Would highly recommend for a reasonable bookshelf speaker.

Pros: Great size and clarity

Cons: None that I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Impressed !

R Curtis from Heber City, UT on 6/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What amazing sound quality for the price. I have these connected directly to a new LG TV. While i thought i'd need a subwoofer, once i dialed in the tone adjustments it really does the job well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kanto YU6

Travis from Orlando, FL on 6/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for a den. Really full, rich sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very pleased

David from Fitchburg, WI on 6/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Kanto YU6 speakers look and sound great. Super easy to set up. The availability of different kinds of inputs is a big plus. Sound is clean, but the bass, not surprisingly, lacks the extra oomph at times. The soundstage is very sharply focused about 5 feet out. I'm pleased. Money well spent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Felicia great service.

Ronald from Penn Valley, CA on 6/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Would like to Thank Felicia for her help and advice. She helped me choose the speaker for my wife and she was spot on. Great price and killer clear sound.

Pros: So much to list here but you cant go wrong with these.

Cons: No wall mount, but i knew this before purchasing.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

love them!

Vince from Pollock Pines, CA on 6/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great set of speakers! I kept going back and forth between these and the Audioengine A5. Decided to go with these mainly due to the ability to adjust bass and treble. I'd definitely buy again!

Pros: adjustable bass and treble

Cons: nothing

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Junk from the get-go!

DIANA E from WARMINSTER, PA on 6/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These didn't work at all. I set them up correctly but they wouldn't get out of standby mode, even with assistance from tech support. What pieces of junk!

Pros: None

Cons: Don't work.

Crutchfield response on 6/21/2022
Diana contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 2 found this helpful

Bookshelfs with "brains" & big punch!

Duane from Manchester, NH on 4/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I shopped the same caliber of company, speaker specs. & price for self powered loud speaker pairs and decided on the Kantu YU6. In addition to the quality of sound and functional outputs, I wanted the home designer wood tone style. Crutchfield was great in product knowledge, shipping time and price. One caveat- speakers do not have a grill cover, which leaves chance of accidental damage higher than if covered. Kantu lives up to all the merchandising ad talk!

Pros: Great home stereo speakers, self powered to input phono, Bluetooth options & remote to control EQ & volume

Cons: Kantu does not equip. their loudspeakers with front covers, grill cloth barriers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kanto YU6

Chris from Hot Springs, AR on 4/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I wanted.Superloud and perfect sound.Cant best the price.THANK YOU,,,

Pros: ALL PERFECT.

Cons: NOME

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clean style and good sound

Anthony from Las Vegas, NV on 3/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm enjoying these speakers in a small home office. They definitely fill the room with good sound. Nice highs and detail and heavy bass. Very good and useful connections and Bluetooth works great. I wish it didn't auto connect Bluetooth to your device as soon as they're powered on, that could be annoying in a shared space. In a 2.0 setup, the bass can be heavy, but is a very hollow sounding on a desktop. These would benefit so much with a small subwoofer, no matter the size of the room or on a desktop or speaker stands. The power/volume knob is a plus.

Pros: Highs, connectivity, style

Cons: Hollow bass

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kanto YU6

Ted from Dallas, TX on 3/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great looking and sounding speakers. Easy setup. works effortlessly (via Bluetooth) with my iPad, iPhone, MacBook and Sony Bluetooth turntable. The speakers are clear with a great balance of crisp highs and deep lows. And, as mentioned, they look great too1

Pros: - great sound - easy setup

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kanto YU6

Kevin from Canton, MA on 3/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound very rich bass, look great, fills a room with quality sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kanto YU6

Donald from Sauk Rapids, MN on 1/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound, but i can't figure out how to use or activate remote control.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

They are FUN!

Rachel from Wilmington, DE on 1/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic. I was told they'd be fun, and they are FUN! Great sound. Great look. Very happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great beginner bookshelf speakers

Jermaine from Hermitage, TN on 1/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great beginner bookshelf speakers. RCA and Bluetooth connectivity options. Room-filling sound but never overwhelming. Very happy with the purchase

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kanto YU6

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 12/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. They work perfectly with my Fluance RT83. The bass and treble need to be tinkered with but a fantastic product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Soundbar Replacement

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 12/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these to use in place of a sound bar. I was concerned that dialog would be too low without a center channel, but the Kantos provide a great full range of sound- No issues at all. Amazingly easy to set up and also sound great with the Bluetooth input.

Pros: Bass and Treble tone controls are helpful to balance the sound in various modes: music vs movies Easy set up, no issues in connecting Bluetooth Speakers sound much larger than they are

Cons: Very thick power cord which is hard to hide.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 10/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up, good bluetooth connectivity and good sound, although we haven't played then nearly long enough to have broken the speakers in. They have plenty of power to listen to music and streaming in our 12x24 room. I compared them to bluetooth wired speakers from other, more commonly known, brands and decided to give Kanto a try. I have no regrets

Pros: Good Sound, Easy Set-up

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Kanto YU6

Alosha from ST CLR SHORES, MI on 10/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these speakers because I saw a couple good reviews online and a youtuber that I follow recommended them as a good entry level hifi starting point. I must say that I absolutely agree, for an all-in-one package these speakers are amazing. Very clear and rich sound, even when they get loud.... and they do get loud. I don't think I've ever experienced such a full listening experience before. I tend to like bassy music and the YU6's are a little lacking there, at least on the oumph part of it, I paired these speakers with Kanto's SUB8 and while the bass isn't exactly "feel it in your nuggets" type of bass... the depth, tone, and clarity from this duo is incredible. The YU6's have more then enough inputs for your listening needs, I have it hooked up to my TV as a "sound bar" as well and it works very well in that capacity. Overall I am extremely happy with these speakers. These are great for the aspiring audiophile, or for anyone who loves excellent music quality but doesn't have the budget for all the different components of a Hi-Fi system right off the bat. I now know what great music sounds like I don't think I can ever go back... Kanto has just started a new pricy hobby for me and I'm not even mad about it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

A nice step up

Crutchfield customer from Cary, NC on 10/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really like these speakers - the sound is clear and crisp, with a tight low end. Much better than the NAD powered speaker system they are replacing. The variaety of input options are great as well.

Pros: Sound, input options, appearance

Cons: Could not get it to connect with my original Amazon Dot Echo via BlueTooth.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wow!

Mike from Silver Spring, MD on 6/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am older and use hearing aids. To that end, my ability to critically evaluate speakers or what passes for quality sound might not pass muster. However, my recent purchase of a pair of Kanto YU6 speakers has revealed subtleties in music that I had either never heard previously or had forgotten existed. These speakers are phenomenal. Once again, and despite compromised hearing, I am able to enjoy music at a level that I have not been in touch with for years. For my taste, there is plenty of bass response. It is not the boomy bass that I once thought so cool (why did I fall into that trap). Instead, the bass response comes through as that all-so-important supportive element. The midrange and treble range is fantastic with the YU6s. Given that a lot of music exists in the mids and highs, this is very important. Vocals are crystal clear. I can hear without any issues the sounds of the snare, the hi-hat, and even the brushes hitting a drum head. It has been a long while since I heard these elements with such clarity. I listen to a broad range of musical genera and all are now sounding better than ever thanks to the YU6 speakers. I have not used the Bluetooth option since I prefer a direct analog connection, but I imagine that it is fine as well. Finally, the remote is a godsend. It works from across the room without fail. All in all, I am totally satisfied with my purchase and wholeheartedly recommend both the YU6s and Crutchfield.

Pros: _Great midrange and treble (not at all muddied or harsh) _Good and proper bass response, neither too much nor too little (others will likely disagree, but that is on them) _Clarity of sound that is most pleasing _A remote that works flawlessly

Cons: _It is not a big deal, but I do wish that speakers had grills.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 6/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers are exceptional for their size and greatly benefit from the stands that lift them off the desk. Soundstage hits perfectly in the center, sound levels and separation is excellent and it connects to my Bluetooth without any work automatically. The finish is furniture standard and solid . For those reading. Buy now!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kanto YU6

Keith from Pollock Pines, CA on 3/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently unloaded my entire higher end system to include Klipsch Forte III speakers, McIntosh MCT450 transport, First Watt F7amp, LTA MicroZotl preamp, etc. I wasn't expecting much with the Kanto's but these little speakers rock! They are punchy, lively little speakers and handle dynamics fairly well considering they are a 2-way design. I assumed I would need a sub but I was wrong. I have the speakers elevated on a very solid and thick walnut rack. I would describe them as a little bass dominant, but not overwhelmingly. With a sub, the extra bass would overshadow everything else IMO.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Sound

Crutchfield customer from Midlothian, VA on 3/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great with my new audio-technica turntable. I'm in a small room , the speakers are fairly close to the walls so there is plenty of bass. Easy to setup and easy to use. I haven't tried the bluetooth yet. Looks and feels like a quality build

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good Things Come In Small Packages

Crutchfield customer from Waltham, MA on 2/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's hard for me to buy something like this without hearing it first. After reading many reviews and several YouTube videos, I decided to give them a try. I am not disappointed! I've owned several floor standing towers speakers from Polk and still own a pair of Energy towers. Honestly, for such a small speaker these are very impressive. Naturally they may not rival the overall output of a much larger tower speaker, but they do come close. The high end is very clean and clear with no shrill or excessive brightness. The bass is also snappy and tight with hints of lower tones with the right music. I listen primarily to smooth jazz. Set up properly, there was really no need for an additional subwoofer but I did purchase one just for comparison sake. Although you can distinguish lower sub tones, the speakers are so clear, with a wider soundstage than might be expected, I sometimes ask myself if the sub was needed. One characteristic I noticed immediately was that if you have a good source, whether it be turntable or cd, the speakers provide that equally good sound. But on the flip side, if your source is questionable and not so good, well, you're going to hear that as well. I am very pleased with this purchase and will be listening to the YU6,s for quite some time.

Pros: Size, clarity , depth of the music

Cons: None as of yet

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kanto YU6

Crutchfield customer from Chesterfield, VA on 2/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing little speakers that deliver crisp and clean audio that fills a medium sized room. I would say adding a subwoofer would make this a more complete audio experience.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Goods midrange lacks bass, terrible treble

Sachin from Plano, TX on 2/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got these speakers last week based on so many good reviews on the web. I have been using them as TV speakers and streaming music from windows media server via DLNA from my TV. Good: - Easy to setup - Plenty of input options. - Good and clear mid range, good imaging - Can get really loud - Volume knob is very functional - Nice looks - Awesome build quality (except remote, it looks cheap) - Remote control functions well Bad - No bass. Tried different placements but didn't work for me. - Terrible treble. I tried adjusting bass/treble from remote but no luck so far. They still sounds hollow. - Speakers connector wires could have better. - Overall sound quality is average. My Sonos play 1 sound better with same source. Overall I did not like the sound signature on these speakers. I would probably listen to these for another week, if things doesn't improve, I will return them. Thanks to Crutchfield customer service, they are amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sounding, attractive speakers !

Crutchfield customer from Bellerose, NY on 2/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these speakers. I picked these up for my turntable and they're loud, clear and sound quality is really nice. They're also very attractive which is a huge plus. I was so satisfied that I picked up the stands for them and the sub8 subwoofer also afterwards. These are as good as advertised, great buy.

Pros: Sound quality, phono preamp built in for turntables, expandable with the other kantu speakers and subwoofers.

Cons: Remote control is kind of ugly but gets the job done.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kanto YU6

Crutchfield customer from Hillsboro, OR on 1/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First of all I have always had a passion for music. My old system hasn't been upgraded for many years, so figured it was time to make a change. I began the process of finding the audio equipment that fits my needs. After many reviews and research I decided to get a powered speaker. Mainly due to cost. However I think the YU6 is a great choice regardless of cost. The sound is everything I wanted. Truly high fidelity. They look amazing also. For me they are the perfect answer to listening to the music I love.

Pros: Bluetooth connects easily All the source connections I need Incredibly cool looking

Cons: Does lack a little bass.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kanto YU6

Crutchfield customer from Clayton, NC on 1/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound even for my living room with a vaulted ceiling!

Pros: Great sound for a bookshelf speaker! No need for separate amplifier.

Cons: Wish the Kanto Sub8 (sold separately) was bluetooth vs. wired but still great.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kanto YU6

Crutchfield customer from Franklin Park, NJ on 11/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product. Quality, sound, and Bluetooth capability is immediate

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kanto YU6

Crutchfield customer from Kailua Kona, HI on 10/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The YU6's, in walnut, are my second pair of powered speakers, both from Crutchfield. My other pair are Mackie CR-3. I'm using the YU6's for TV sound. Right off the bat, these give a much improved sound to the TV as these are facing the living area and the TV speakers are rear facing to a wall. I've never owned a sound bar, but after reading reviews and wanting the ability of varied speaker placement and even maybe to use one day as computer speakers, the YU6's got the nod. The highs, mids and bass are well balanced and neutral out of the box and you can adjust treble and bass for more or less of each. I give the YU6's a couple dings: First, and this is probably not possible, the speakers have no way to tell you where they are on volume, tone controls and input settings. You have to go by ear alone. Second, and this might seem minor to some, the speaker photos representing the shade of walnut seem to vary. Some are light walnut, some are dark. Since these speakers are vinyl wrapped and not true wood, I'll bet the vinyl wrapping does not vary in color. Crutchfield, please chime in. I have done business with Crutchfield on a number of occasions and have always come away impressed. Most recently, I inquired about the best way to enhance computer speaker volume and had in mind to purchase a mixing board. Rather than attempt to sell me on the board, the advisor recommended something Crutchfield does not carry and gave me some great tips anyway. I thought that was great!

Pros: Great sound, good fit and finish, good overall quality. Nice remote

Cons: A little difficult to figure out sound, function and input settings. Walnut color may vary, buyer didn't know that.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Kanto YU6

Crutchfield customer from Toa Alta, PR on 9/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast shipping and excellent product. Good to start and keep going.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kanto YU6

Crutchfield customer from Micanopy, FL on 9/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great speaker system for Home office -

Crutchfield customer from Saint Leonard, MD on 9/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My Girlfriend wanted to upgrade her home office computer speakers - we decided on the Kanto YU6 with Kanto SUB8 subwoofer- without the sub the YU6 speakers sound good but lacked low end punch that we both like -Right out of the box they sounded flat and she w1as unimpressed BUT after slight tweaking with the graphic equalizer in her MACBOOK pro the speakers came to life !!!! All types of music sound great - Plenty loud and clear to fill a home office - the sound is so clear you can hear Etta James breathing between notes !!! . Highly recommend this Kanto setup to all but the most discerning audio aficionados. Only issue we have is the Bluetooth - its a small issue connectivity is fine - But once the MacBook pro is paired NOTHING else can pair with the speaker system - Were going to try to hook her MacBook up via hardware connection and see if that frees up the Bluetooth for other systems like her phone to pair with the speakers -

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

slow walkin' Joe

Crutchfield customer from Howell, MI on 9/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

all I hoped they would be, great sound easy set up. Good match to my turntable rediscovering vinyl, base jumps off the record, blue tooth is just a push of the remote. I'm very happy with these speakers.

Pros: everything you need to hook up comes with the speakers

Cons: can't think of any.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great set of bookshelf speakers

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, KY on 8/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great set of bookshelf speakers, especially for this price. Smooth and clear sound, even at max volume, with a good number of connection options, making them very versatile. Paired these with a Klipsch R-120SW sub in the master bedroom. This setup sounds fantastic for this space, and destroys any 2.1 channel soundbar out there (I had tried a few). Plus, these speakers just look cool in matte black. Very pleased. And once again, Crutchfield customer service is outstanding.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Kanto YU6

Crutchfield customer from Williston, FL on 8/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, well made, and no complaints. I do find it interesting these went on sale right after I paid full price but oh well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Walnut laminated peeling after 2 weeks

Nick from Michigan on 8/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought the yu6 walnut speakers 2 weeks ago and I have never bought a worse pair of speakers. The walnut is a cheap lamination and is peeling up on top after two weeks. I have them on speaker stands and every time I walk by them I get mad because they look absolutely cheap and ugly. If it wasn't so hard to return I would in a heartbeat. I would never recommend. They also sound horrible and don't even bother trying to play them loud with a turntable, the preamp is these is the worst I've ever heard. BIG waste of $.

Pros: None

Cons: Cheap fake wood laminand, horrible preamp

Crutchfield response on 8/10/2020
Nick, we're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

2 of 3 found this helpful

Saved my marriage....now I have music to drown out the noise

JT from Los Angeles on 7/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I spent weeks on research to find the best <$500 powered speakers. Being married for over 10 years, it feels great to be right for once! I am just getting back into vinyl and these power my TT. I am no audiophile but really enjoy quality sound and these sound fantastic. Hate to say it, but the quality of the sound beats my Beoplay speakers (sorry, I know I sound like a philistine). These are also connected to my TV via optical and my iPhone via Bluetooth. All of these work flawlessly and sound great. Esthetically, they have a really clean look, particularly the matte white. And finally, it's been a while since I've ordered from Crutchfield, they have always been my go to for car audio as well as home audio, great to see they still rock! Now I'm looking at some other Kanto product as I'm extremely pleased so far. Here are some cons: remote is clunky and not responsive. I love the vintage feel of the remote, but I prefer usability. Why isn't there an app for these speakers? Is it me or should all speakers at this price range have an app? Besides these immediate issues, no other complaints at this price range. Definitely recommend these!

Pros: Versatility, sound, esthetics, price, features

Cons: Remote, lack of app

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

My Red YU6s are Bold and Beautiful

Crutchfield customer from Corsicana, TX on 7/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The red YU6 is bold but that is what I was looking for. The craftsmanship is undeniable. They are beautiful speakers no matter what color. The setup was easy as expected. My set up is as monitors for my 27" iMac. The YU6 is a large speaker. My desk is a 72" so no problem, but be sure you have the real-estate to house these puppies if putting on a desk. Sound-wise they sound great in the mid to high range with great stereo effect. I added a 12" Infinity powered subwoofer that I already had to my YU6s to fill the low bass missing and they sound fantastic. I was afraid the sub would overpower the YU6s, but nope the YU6s hold their own. I added the Kantu SP6 speaker stands to lift the speakers to ear level (6 inches) on my desk and the sound improved even more!

Pros: Craftsmanship, stereo sound, power, flexibility

Cons: They are so beautiful dust loves them so I have to wipe off often (not really a con)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kanto YU6

Crutchfield customer from Monterey, VA on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are wonderful! The sound is superb, good range of highs and lows. Hook up was a piece of cake. We did both wired and bluetooth. They have a nice heavy feel and they look great. Clearly well built. We listen to a variety of music-acoustic folk to latin dance, classical rock etc. The speakers give great sound in all genres.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Great all purpose speakers

Crutchfield customer from Bellevue, WA on 6/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought them for my office since during COVID-19. They are on the big side for setting on a desk but we'll worth it. Sound quality is great for the price range.

Pros: Powered, multiple inputs, small form factor, great sound

Cons: Bluetooth not very reliable

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Good Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Mckinney, TX on 6/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy, quick set up. The sound is very good. I was especially surprise by the bass coming out of these speakers. I recommend the Kanto YU6. I attached my turntable, which from line to phono and started playing albums.

Pros: Easy Set Up. Ability to attach turntable without needing a separate phono preamp/amplifier. Its all built in. Takes up very little space

Cons: Noting at this price

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

They bring me joy

Crutchfield customer from Coraopolis, PA on 5/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really awesome, I bought them to connect to a TV since I stream alot of music. They can bump! It's nice to since they have Bluetooth, I can repurpose them to a bedroom and use a phone to stream there. Highly recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Returned them

Crutchfield customer from Glendale, CA on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First of all a disclaimer. I have hearing aids that have a "Music" option. My hearing is not something you should base a purchase on but here are my observations. The remote is disappointing. Limited range on the adjustments and seems not to move the needle on say, volume, then rapidly goes to the max volume. Not helpful from a flexibility or functional basis. The gloss black and the finish was flawless and beautiful. Everything was packed well. The provided speaker cable is a small gauge and in the instructions they say you may want to get a larger gauge wire! It costs a couple pennies, why not provide a decent cable in the box? I used some Bluejeans 10 gauge cable for hookup and it sounded better. The provided speaker wire is tinned on the end so it is easily hooked up. Beware, I'm listening to a speaker through another speaker in my ear. What I heard was a rather unnatural sound. A bit processed and while lively and spacious, just not very listenable for me. I returned them. I subsequently ordered some Klipsch M600 speakers and hooked them up to an old Yamaha AV receiver that doesn't sound too bad, along with some good cables. They the quality of what I was hearing increased substantially. Again out of fairness, the Klipsch are larger and go deeper and the setup cost almost triple the cost of the Kanto. There is another factor here. I am used to Class A and Class AB amplifiers. The Kanto have a class C or D. Might be a factor. Protect your hearing.

Pros: Beautiful finish.

Cons: The remote needs work.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Let them break in

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 5/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Listened to the full lineup of Kanto speakers at an audio festival. I was extremely surprised at how good they sounded for anywhere near the price. I was going to purchase the Tuk - and for dedicated listening I would have - but the YU6 was lovely sounding and perfect price point. No issues - LET THEM BREAK IN!! They sound basic the first 100 hours minimum.

Pros: Price Sound quality Connectivity Looks

Cons: None at this price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great option! Beautiful aesthetics.

Crutchfield customer from Mayaguez, PR on 1/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great finish and sound great. You have to practice adjusting treble and bass on the remote, but once you get it, it's good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Killer speakers!

Crutchfield customer from Bozeman, MT on 1/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers. Plenty of space filling power. Bluetooth and all the different input selections are easy to use and adjust. Currently living in open downstairs plan roughly 25' x 20'

Pros: Easy to use Loads of power Great bass when positioned well

Cons: None to mention

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound in a small size

Guest from Charlottesvle, VA on 1/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great for their size. I have a very small space and I wanted a nice speaker to fit my home with my turntable. These are perfect for me! They sound great and aren't too cumbersome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound