Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
265 971 72

Our hours

Connect ID #
265 971 72
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-297-9469

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-297-9469

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Alpine HCE-C1100

Backup camera

MFR # HCE-C1100

Alpine HCE-C1100

Alpine HCE-C1100

Backup camera

MFR # HCE-C1100

28 reviews
View this product

Alpine HCE-C1100

Crutchfield customer from Norfolk, VA on 3/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Picture quality is rear. Installation was easy though directions provided by Alpine aren't exactly helpful

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rear camera

Crutchfield customer from Helena, MT on 3/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very clear picture clarity. Great field of view. Easy to connect

Pros: Great field of view, very clear image, easy to adjust

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great camera affordable price

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, MO on 3/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great camera with clear view, doesn't have the red, yellow or green lines but that is okay for what I use it for. Instructions are not the best, I have an older Alpine radio so I had to look up instructions for the older camera to get it to work.

Pros: Price Easy to install

Cons: If installing on older radio, look for instructions on earlier model cameras that are no longer made.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine HCE-C1100

Crutchfield customer from Scarsdale, NY on 3/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a nice backup camera. The video feed at night is not that great. It's excellent during the day.

Pros: Excellent daytime quality

Cons: Poor nightime quality

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine HCE-C1100

Crutchfield customer from W Valley City, UT on 3/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good camera. Easy install. Good picture. A little bulky.

Pros: Good picture. Easy install.

Cons: Bulky.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love it!!!

Crutchfield customer from Eagle Point, OR on 1/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice back up camera. Came free with the purchase of my Alpine deck. Easy installation, very crisp and clean picture. With the deck I can turn on the camera going down the road...very cool feature...absolutely a great add on to the Alpine deck.

Pros: Great installation pieces. Very clean and simple to install. Great picture very clear and easy to see what's behind you...even at night.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine HCE-C1100

Crutchfield customer from Dunnellon, FL on 1/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great camera. A bit pricey with the license plate mount but a solid set up.

Pros: Solid mounting with license plate frame and good picture.

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine HCE-C1100

Andrew from HENDERSON, NV on 1/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The quality of the camera is pretty good. Low light is a little challenging.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Installed on rear of 2001 Dodge Ram 2500

Austin from EDMONDS, WA on 1/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Paired with my Kenwood DMX7706S head unit. Can't say enough about the quality of the installation components and the quality of the camera. You get what you pay for. The only, and i mean the only gripe I have was the size of the screw heads that you use to mount the mounting bracket to the back of the camera. The heads were a little large and i understand it is to angle the camera down more but in my application i needed the camera to "look up" more so it just made it difficult to adjust. Wiring to my unit was very straight forward. Red to my HU (head units) hot (in my case red), and black to my HU's ground. Ensure that if you run any wires exposed to the weather, you cover them with 1/4" split loom (not included). At any of the connection points outside the vehicle, you squirt some dielectric grease (not included) on the electrical joint then shrink wrap (included) the joint.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine HCE-C1100

Crutchfield customer from Jay, FL on 12/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little camera. Very good low light visibility.

Pros: Very small with a very good bright picture.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine HCE-C1100

Crutchfield customer from Coopersville, MI on 12/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to hook up. The angle is amazing and so is the quality of picture. Even at night the high definition is extremely helpful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

An EXCEPTIONAL camera

Crutchfield customer from Avon, OH on 12/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased the HCE-C1100 camera to replace my existing Pioneer ND-BC8 and found it to be exceptionally superior to the Pioneer. The clarity of the image produced during daylight and especially at night far exceeds that of the Pioneer. Since I already had the Pioneer camera installed, the installation of the Alpine camera was relatively simple, as I just routed/swapped the wires of the new with the wires of the old. The quality of the camera and the hardware is exceptional. I would highly recommend purchasing the Alpine KTX-C10LP frame along with the camera. I unfortunately, did not do so initially in order to save myself the $50, but regretted it afterward and ended up ordering the frame. The installation now looks very professional and I could not be more satisfied with how it all turned out.

Pros: Terrific images, especially at night. Very high quality camera and hardware.

Cons: The owners manual could be better as it is a single double-sided sheet the size of newspaper and is written in 7 different languages.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice little camera

Crutchfield customer from Cypress, TX on 11/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality. Night and day.

Pros: Very nice picture quality even in dark conditions such as at night.

Cons: The screw that connect the camera to bracket are too big and hinder its swivel. I had to change out mines with flatter heads

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine HCE-C1100

Scott from AVON, NY on 10/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little cam. Paired well with the ila 650.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine camera

Crutchfield customer from Forest Park, GA on 10/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice view camera, you can see very clear everything

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine HCE-C1100

Crutchfield customer from New Smyrna, FL on 10/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice high quality camera. I also purchaced the Alpine license plate mounting frame. Installation was a little time consuming because I am perticular about hiding wires. This camera came with all plug and play connectors and was easy to install. The only wire that was not plug and play was the power wire. I bought connectors from Auto Zone that allowed me to merge it with the radio power wire without haveing to cut and splice wires. The camera works great day and night. I recommend this HDR camera over a lower quality less expensive option.

Pros: Good picture quality, easy installation.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Alpine HCE-C1100

Crutchfield customer from Holland, PA on 9/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing. Worth every penny! 6 stars

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine HCE-C1100

Crutchfield customer from Villa Rica, GA on 8/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works good easy install with my alpine head unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great camera

John from Midland, TX on 8/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crystal clear resolution. Very happy with the view. Install is easy.

Pros: Clear c

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine HCE-C1100

Crutchfield customer from Saint Paul, MN on 8/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice little back up camera. Purchased it with the mounting frame and the alpine iLX-W650 head unit and it is great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine HCE-C1100

Crutchfield customer from Winder, GA on 7/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid mounting very easy to use with Alipne radio seems to be much higher quality than the universal units.

Pros: High quality 24' cord solid mounts

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Camera

Crutchfield customer from Flint, TX on 6/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A little bulky, but works well

Pros: Functions well

Cons: Housing is a little large

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Nice Camera

Crutchfield customer from Prior Lake, MN on 5/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little camera. I put it in a jeep, so the wire harness was perfect. The short piece that attaches to the camera head has a really small diameter wire connection, so you can run it through a small hole. And then connects to the longer wire to take it through the car. Pretty slick set up. The mounting bracket is a bit cheesy, but probably has to be to be flexible enough to use in any situation...but would work. But the head of the camera appears to be made with aluminum, with four small threaded holes for the mount, so can be screwed to most anything securely. The image during the day is great, and wide angle both vertically and horizontally. At night it does well even without any sort of lighting help.....definitely good enough to avoid having to add a gaudy light source like some of the cameras have. Overall I think a great camera at an affordable price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Alpine HCE-C1100

Craig from Camarillo, CA on 4/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have a 2005 Chevrolet 2500HD. Stereo system needed an upgrade and I chose to add a backup camera with the Alpine INE-W977HD head unit. Integrated easily with the head unit. Purchased the Alpine KTX-C10LP license plate from to mount the camera on the rear of my truck. Good picture.

Pros: Seemless integration with Alpine INE-977HD head unit and KTX-C10LP license plate frame.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Alpine HCE-C1100

John from Palmer, TX on 2/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great camera and install was so easy.

Pros: Easy plug and play install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Small device, big picture

Dan from Atlanta, GA on 1/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this into a mid-00s Yukon (long SUV) and connected to the Alpine iLX-207. Picture quality is great, and the transition to camera mode is nearly immediate upon shifting into reverse. Why did I mention the length of the SUV? Alpine provided plenty of cable to reach the rear, and I hid all of the cable under body panels and inside the bumper. Camera is also very small -- I had to point out where it was installed.

Pros: Solid build construction, long cabling, easy install

Cons: It doesn't install itself.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Alpine HCE-C1100

Crutchfield customer from Dana Point, CA on 2/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great with Alpine i207-WRA Jeep Wrangler restyle kit. Plug and play directly to the head unit which detects reverse automatically so install was just a matter of running the wire to the camera. I center mounted it in the spare tire on the Jeep using a spare tire camera mount ordered from Quadratec and it worked perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Gary from Marion, IN on 1/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 10 found this helpful

TOP