Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
167 295 04
Connect ID #
167 295 04
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Alpine KTE-12G.2

Grille for 12" Type-R and Type-S subwoofers

MFR # KTE-12G.2

Alpine KTE-12G.2

Alpine KTE-12G.2

Grille for 12" Type-R and Type-S subwoofers

MFR # KTE-12G.2

14 reviews
View this product

Alpine KTE-12G.2

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 2/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This grille is a lifesaver! I need to get another one. You have to keep your subs safe from scuffs and things sliding around in your trunk.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Luv Em

Crutchfield customer from Pearland, TX on 2/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Called customer service and they let me know what part I needed for my new sub - placed the order, received it very quickly and it fit perfectly- great service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Grill

Crutchfield customer from Middleburg, FL on 10/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great grill and driver protection for type r subs !!! best price is here at Crutchfield !!!!

Pros: Great Look

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine KTE-12G.2

Crutchfield customer from Dover, FL on 7/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

looks great once you figure out how to put it on. lack of detailed instructions. At first I had a hard time getting this to stay on. Would not clip in. Found out you need to make sure the clips are not fully down. Which makes me a little concerned the subwoofer is not fully screwed in.

Pros: Looks great

Cons: No details to install. Need to figure it out.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine KTE-12G.2

Crutchfield customer from Kapolei, HI on 7/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for protecting the speaker, it comes with high quality mounting screws too. I really like how it offers you the option of upgrading to the Type-R in the future if you want to.

Pros: Quality Mounting screws Compatibility with more than one speaker

Cons: None at this time

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks great!

Crutchfield customer from Cape Coral, FL on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My subs in the trunk of my mustang gt. This is a nice looking cover so my sub doesn't get punctured if I put anything in the trunk.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It's what you want.

Dylan J from Quincy, IL on 5/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice quality. It is what it says it is. If you get it you'll be glad you did. I have a bunch of kids ride in my vehicle so it's some added security for my sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine KTE-12G.2

Crutchfield customer from Cadillac, MI on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Since my kids kept throwing junk by my subs and ruined these are cheap protection and insurance!!!and they look good:)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Top quality

Ryan from FARMINGTON, NH on 3/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality and looks great. Protects my Type R 12 from my kids, dog and groceries!

Pros: Good quality. Comes with mounting screws for subwoofer+grille. Came with Type R and Type S adhesive emblem.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine KTE-12G.2

Crutchfield customer from Locust Grove, VA on 2/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Justo lo que buscaba

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine KTE-12G.2

Marshall from Lawton, OK on 5/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Rubber gasket that goes around the grille isn't a real tight fit but other than that it's pretty nice.

Pros: Easy install looks good

Cons: Rubber gasket could be a tighter fit around grille

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent product

Crutchfield customer from Marquette, MI on 1/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Subwoofer grill

Andrew from Waldorf, MD on 12/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased for my 12" Alpine Type S. Allows me to utilize my trunk without the worry of damaging my subwoofer. Looks clean and works as described. Installation is a breeze with all the included hardware. Sound isn't blocked or muffled after install.

Pros: Cheap Hardware included Both type r and type a badges included

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect for Protecting My Sub from the Stuff in My Trunk

Todd from Plano, TX on 9/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The grille is a perfect fit and looks good. I sometimes use my trunk, and don't want to risk my sub!

Pros: Perfect fit Good Price Looks good

Cons: Mounting tabs are flimsy - bend easily when you tighten the screws Mounting tabs for S-Type subs are white, and very noticeable through screen

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP