Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
167 295 04
Connect ID #
167 295 04
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Alpine PSS-23WRA

Direct-fit powered audio upgrade package for select 2018-up Jeep Wrangler Unlimited JL models

MFR # PSS-23WRA

Alpine PSS-23WRA

Alpine PSS-23WRA

Direct-fit powered audio upgrade package for select 2018-up Jeep Wrangler Unlimited JL models

MFR # PSS-23WRA

11 reviews
View this product

Transformed my stock stereo

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 1/12/2021

2019 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this to upgrade the stock stereo in my 2019 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited JL. The stock stereo was lacking bass and sound quality. With the top down on the highway, you could barely hear the music. I purchased the Alpine PSS-23WRA for better sound quality, more bass, and wanted it to look like it came from the factory. The installation only took a few hours. The different in sound was amazing. My stereo sounds better, can be turned up louder, and has bass which can be controlled by a knob. This is great if you want to keep the look of your factory system and drastically improve sound quality.

Pros: Better volume levels Better highs and lows Bass Easy install and no splicing of wires Factory look

Cons: Premium price but worth it. Everything plugged into my factory system without requiring wire splicing.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2019 Jeep Wrangler JL install

Crutchfield customer from Eleanor, WV on 11/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install took about 2 1/2 hours and is simplified if you watch the install videos on YouTube. I have the seven inch non Alpine system. The sound is amazing compared to stock. I had replaced the knee panel speakers with Kicker ks 6.5 inch speakers and had replaced the sound bar speakers with Kicker ks 4 inch and 3.5 inch speakers. The subwoofer is adequate, but not intense. The bass is strong through the Kicker speakers, which somewhat subdues the subwoofer. Crutchfield was extremely helpful with my purchase of this upgrade and is highly recommended.

Pros: Easy install Great sound

Cons: None at this time

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine PSS-23WRA

Crutchfield customer from DEKALB, IL on 11/5/2020

2020 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple way to add some sound in your jeep!! Self install in only an hour.

Pros: All plug and p[lay.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2018 Jeep - now bumpin BASS

Crutchfield customer from Ossining, NY on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, all inclusive package Much improved performance over the stock stereo

Pros: Easy to install Included amp, sun and front tweeters

Cons: Package with replacement of all 6 - 8 speakers would be welcomed Or at least two sets of tweeters

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Stay Away

Patrick from Jacksonville, FL on 10/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been nothing but disappointed from the moment it was installed. Terribly underpowered. I never turn it up beyond 3/4 of the way and the sub blew already in less than 2 months. Alpine is replacing the sub but it will simply go out again. Poor design and performance all around.

Pros: easy install and mounting

Cons: overall performance

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Alpine PSS-23 - by FAR best in market!

MB from Berlin, MD on 8/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a last minute spontaneous purchase and boy was it worth it! Love music and riding in my Jeep with the windows down, especially at the beach. I stopped at the Alpine tent at the the Ocean City Jeep Show to see what upgrades they off for the JL Rubicon system and was given a demo of the PSS-23 in a vehicle just like mine. Instant love. The sound quality was amazing. Best mod purchase thus far!!

Pros: Quick installation by professional techs Awesome sound quality No interior changes other than small joystick type control for base Fair price point

Cons: Haven't found any yet!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine PSS-23WRA

Crutchfield customer from Berwyn, PA on 8/23/2019

2018 Jeep Wrangler (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed the Alpine restyle system in my 2018 Wangler JL about a month ago. Worth the cost! Was relatively easy to install (multiple step by step videos out there) and the sound improvement is DRASTIC. Highly recommend. Just wish you could buy additional tweeters from Alpine like the two that are included to replace stock ones in the roll bar.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great improvement

Crutchfield customer from Mount Holly, NJ on 8/18/2019

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install seamless integration great sound. This did drastically improve the stock set up just fell short of the OMG impression.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

To my fellow Jeepers . . .

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 6/18/2019

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This review is for my fellow Jeepers. I bought a 2018 Wrangler JL Sahara Unlimited last year that came with just about everything I wanted for add-ons, except the upgraded stereo with the subwoofer in the back. I sat in a JL at the dealership that did have the sub in the back, and I cranked it up, and it was nice. Not spectacular but nice. This system is for those of us who didn't get the factory sub, and I'm so glad I didn't get the factory sub because this system is FAR better. Night and day. I don't want to sound like a commercial for Alpine, but it's going to be hard not to sound like one. The volume, the clarity, the speaker separation, the depth and yes, the massive bass from the subwoofer under the seat (which I've only turned up to half volume so far) is amazing. Even at highway speeds with the top off, this thing can get very loud and stay crystal clear. At 65 mph with the top off I turn it way up and it's so clear (and loud), and that's something I've never experienced with a Wrangler (this is my third). The tweeters that come with this package, the boost in power to the remaining factory speakers, the subwoofer - it's awesome. It took me about 4 hours to install, but it was so worth it. I watched the install videos online a few times and followed them step-by-step and it worked! I am not a mechanically inclined kind of guy but this plug-and-play system is so custom-fit for the JL. See, I told you this was going to sound like a commercial. Who cares, I love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

Great Product! Easy Install!

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 6/12/2019

2019 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade for my existing equipment. Gives me clear crisp highs and just enough bass to know its there. Installation was a breeze. It took just over an hour to install this myself. I am very pleased with this purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine PSS-23WRA

Crutchfield customer from Cocoa, FL on 12/30/2018

2018 Jeep Wrangler (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mods needed for a 2 door

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

TOP