Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
803 197 14
Connect ID #
803 197 14
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Alpine PSU-300ACD

Powered System Upgrade for select 2018-up Honda Accord 4-door without factory premium sound

MFR # PSU-300ACD

Alpine PSU-300ACD

Alpine PSU-300ACD

Powered System Upgrade for select 2018-up Honda Accord 4-door without factory premium sound

MFR # PSU-300ACD

12 reviews
View this product

Alpine PSU-300ACD

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 3/28/2021

2018 Honda Accord Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great improvement over the stock sound system in my 2018 Honda Accord. It also was fairly easy to install as it is literally plug and play. This makes up for the poor Bass response the stock sound system offers and increases the overall performance of the stock radio. It is basically an amplified subwoofer with a separate amplifier for the stock speakers. I am very satisfied with it for now but it should also work even better with some aftermarket speakers to replace the stock ones.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good unit

Crutchfield customer from Antioch, CA on 9/21/2020

2019 Honda Accord Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good unit, the provided harness makes everything easy to install. The bass this unit provides is definitely an upgrade to the stock sound system, a lot of people complain that you don't get that low low frequency bass out of this but that's expected since the enclosure is so slim. other than that it's a great unit. The amp that drives the door speakers is definitely a unit to have. You can put the volume up and if you have upgraded door and deck speakers the sound will not distortion. It drives the door speakers way way louder than the head unit, but I did notice you cannot get lower frequencies out of it like the head unit does however by now it should not be a problem since you have the bass amp to back them up. Price is a little high, if you do the math you can buy these components separate for cheaper you'll only be out of the nice harness provided which at this point it doesn't make sense to go cheap. I liked the original fit and you can always revert your system (to avoid vehicle warranty being void) and no one will notice a thing. So yes the price is worth it just for the set up, note: this is not competition audio but you'll definitely love the vibration in the vehicle. I did deviated from the recommended settings and adjusted the bass gain to its full potential so I can always tone it down at the remote provided. 10/10 unit.

Pros: The oem style setup

Cons: None really.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

2020 Honda Accord Sport 1.5T Factory Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Vacaville, CA on 8/18/2020

2020 Honda Accord Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The unit is excellent. Adds just enough bass and provides that extra power to your door speakers to sound like a true premium factory stereo system. The 8" sub hits pretty good at 80hz and up. Not really designed for 50hz range, being an 8" shallow sub, but it will allow you to adjust it down that far if you choose too. Installation is fairly easy with the exception of running the power line through the firewall. It will take patience and i recommend a second person. The plug and play harness is excellent. Crutchfield's instructions are great but i recommend not trying to pry the gear shift sleeve down it will damage easily. You can do everything that needs to be done by carefully rotating to the side of the center console. The only reason i gave it 4 stars was because of a turn on/off pop in the sub. Tech support wasn't able to help and even Alpine recommended installing relays to delay the signal to the amp and OEM head unit. That's a lot of extra work and i would have to take the dash apart again. I expected Alpine would have done their research and had that built into the amp. Overall i am really happy with the product but dropped a rating due to the on/off pop that i must try to ignore.

Pros: Plug and Play, mounting bracket included, right balance of power between the two amps

Cons: on/off Pop

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Alpine PSU-300ACD

Crutchfield customer from Anaheim, CA on 7/30/2020

2020 Honda Accord Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install was involved but pretty straightforward. I'm just a handy DIY kind of person and this was complicated/tedious but not especially challenging (though, moreso than a past experience installing a head unit, by comparison). The trickiest part was fishing the power wire through the firewall grommet, because of the near total lack of access to interior side of that pass through. Coming with the harnesses pre-made to match up with the Honda harnesses/unit made getting it all connected a breeze. Was happy to not have to pull out the soldering iron. Functionally speaking, it's not huge sound but it's a big step up from the lackluster performance of the stock system. One thing I would note, is make sure you reset the bass/treble/fade/balance settings in the Honda head unit back to factory, and start to dial it in to your preferences again after that. It was doing some weird things until I realized I had the balance & fade settings off from default.

Pros: Big improvement over stock, doesn't take up any usable space

Cons: Feels a little pricey for what it is

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine PSU-300ACD

Crutchfield customer from N Richlnd Hls, TX on 5/27/2020

2019 Honda Accord Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, once I found the instructions. Good sound. I replaced door and rear deck speakers with kickers. Way better than stock radio in '19 Accord. Doesn't hit the low low hertz. I don't expect it to, being an 8"

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Moderate Improvement

Crutchfield customer from Dunbar, WV on 3/23/2020

2019 Honda Accord Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice to not have to do any splicing in dash, as other reviewer's have stated the power wire is a bit tedious to run through the firewall. Overall a decent improvement to the factory system, plan to add new front speakers and do further assessment.

Pros: Space saving. Pre-wired.

Cons: Difficult power wire. Costly for the modest bass.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine Factory Sub Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 2/23/2020

2018 Honda Accord Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product works great, however like the other reviews mentioned it does not hit the low lows. That being said, works wonderfully. My only complaint about this product was that it was damaged upon arrival. The mounting bracket was bent into the sub unit when I pulled it out of the box, which of course made installation a bit more difficult. I ended up removing the bent bracket, heated it up with a torch just enough to roughly form it back to shape. It's this reason I give the product a 4 star rating. Also as one of the other reviews stated, routing the power wire through the firewall was the most difficult trick to the whole thing, the grommet the instructions tell you to go through is behind soft aluminum A/C lines and the brake lines, as well as the strut tower. Wish there was a better way?

Pros: Hooks up to factory wiring, out of sight installation, still have all my trunk room

Cons: Power wire a ***** to lead through the firewall, reassembling the dash makes the auto climate control tube kink up

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great low profile system

Crutchfield customer from Lynchburg, VA on 12/26/2019

2018 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This turned out to be exactly what I needed. I was worried it wouldn't be enough bass to round out the system, but once tuned properly, it sounds amazing. It comes with detailed instructions that make the install very easy and it only took me a few hours. The wiring harness it comes with is also very well done. Not having to splice any wires was great and it truly is a plug and play system. If you are looking for a low profile system that significantly improves the sound of a Honda Accord this system is perfect.

Pros: - Easy install - Great sound quality - Virtually invisible - Plug and play

Cons: - Once installed, amp adjustments are difficult to make - noise cancellation module has to be unplugged

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine PSU-300ACD

Robert from WEWAHITCHKA, FL on 10/3/2019

2018 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

really good for what it is. This does not produce low lows

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Not bad at all

Nathan from Gurnee on 7/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good, way better than stock. Took a few hours to install, I'm happy so far. Adding speakers, will see if that helps as well. I'm not looking to have my neighbors hear me, just wanted to fill the empty sound of the accord sport.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Not bad

Justin from Dallas, TX on 1/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not super impressed. Understand it's a compact unit. Bass only seems really present with knob on max and +3 on head unit equalizer. Had it installed along with front and rear alpine components. Sounds a lot better than before... but before was pretty bad.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Alpine PSU-300ACD

Dustin from Henderson, NV on 1/3/2019

2018 Honda Accord Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Since the OEM Accord system is so terrible from the factory, this set-up sounds definitely better, that's for sure. It's louder, cleaner, and distortion free for the most part. I have a problem with the bass though. The lower notes just don't seem to hit. I'm certain it's installed correctly and all of the switches are set correctly. Alpine's instructions have you completely defeat the high pass crossovers on the 4-channel amp; a huge mistake in my opinion. The midbass was way too overpowering and muddy. I have mine set to 80hz right now and while it sounds better, something just doesn't seem right. The included instructions could use some work too. No mention of the shift console for the 2.0T. Inaccurate description of passenger seat connectors, and also steps that were left out which I felt are mandatory to access the connectors on the factory head unit. The way they have you route the power wire is not smart. I feel like it could be ran into the passenger compartment from the driver's side, which appears to be much easier. Running it through the passenger side can lead to issues with over-flexing/bending the soft aluminum A/C line, which might break. Be careful in this area.

Pros: Plug and Play No wire cutting

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

24 of 26 found this helpful

TOP