Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
956 775 04
Connect ID #
956 775 04
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Alpine R-S68

R-Series 6"x8" 2-way car speakers

MFR # R-S68

Alpine R-S68

Alpine R-S68

R-Series 6"x8" 2-way car speakers

MFR # R-S68

23 reviews
View this product

Quick Install & Great Sound

Crutchfield customer from Holt, MI on 2/23/2021

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, and out with the old!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality

Nate from Shellsburg, IA on 1/21/2021

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Loud...

Trey from Conroe TX on 12/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got 4 of these in my 2008 f150 on an RF 300x4 & they scream to say the least....

Pros: Super loud & super clear

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine R-S68

Crutchfield customer from Salisbury, MA on 11/15/2020

2004 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine R-S68

Crutchfield customer from Lewiston, NY on 9/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, just don't plan on throwing a lot of power out to them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine R-S68

Crutchfield customer from Pflugerville, TX on 9/7/2020

1992 Ford Thunderbird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much fuller and clearer sound than the old Kenwoods. Mating them with the Alpine 6x9's and a 300 W amp was just what my T-bird needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine R-S68

Crutchfield customer from Homestead, FL on 7/21/2020

2014 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Cape Coral, FL on 6/14/2020

2014 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality! In the back seat of my mustang gt.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good upgrade.

Crutchfield customer from Celebration, FL on 5/18/2020

2018 Ford E-450

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Recommended for Ford E-450 with 40W per channel radio. It's made a world of sound quality difference from the standard Ford speakers. Easy installation with the cable adapters, panel tool kit and instructions from Crutchfield. Quick delivery.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine R-S68

Crutchfield customer from Romeoville, IL on 3/8/2020

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound ok at lower volume. But the louder you go the worse they get. If I had it to do over again I would have shopped around more. Most important thing is to read reviews about the products your going to buy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 7 found this helpful

Alpine R-S68

Crutchfield customer from Vieques, PR on 3/6/2020

2004 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing product. Excellent sound quality.

Pros: Good sound excellent bass

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine R-S68

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke, VA on 2/20/2020

2001 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great. Clear quality!!!! Love them!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine R-S68

Crutchfield customer from Helena, MT on 1/15/2020

2012 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is sharp and clear, makes me laugh at my old stock speaker

Pros: Fit perfect in stock location

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine R-S68

Crutchfield customer from Woodbridge, VA on 10/3/2019

2010 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Top notch quality speaker, I'm very happy with their performance !!! A+

Pros: Super sound!!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Weyers Cave

Steven from Weyers Cave on 8/22/2019

2009 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

In my personal opinion these speakers are only worth about half of what they cost. They need a small amp, just barely turned up, for them to work right. They sound ok at lower volume. But the louder you go the worse they get. If I had it to do over again I would have shopped around more. Had these for about a year now and am definitely not impressed so again I'm shopping around and giving these to my brother for his birthday

Pros: Sound good at low volumes

Cons: Cost, bad sound at higher volumes, crackling

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Loud and Clear....Over!

Steven from Conway, AR on 6/3/2019

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are awesome!!! Paired with an Alpine amp, they play loud enough for the neighbors to take notice. They have decent bass and very good to excellent mids and highs. They play really loud as well with little distortion when set up right. This is the second pair i have owned. And if i buy another new truck, i know what is going in it for an upgrade. I also have the alpine 8" type R sub in the alpine box that rocks for such a small speaker!!!!

Pros: Excellent sound for the money!!! Easy to install. Tweeters are better than the pillar tweeters by a LOOOOng shot. Handle lots of power for loud and proud listening!

Cons: None that i can find.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Very nice

Dean from Maple Valley, WA on 2/1/2019

2005 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have had four of these in my truck for three years now powered by an Alpine amp. Sound great and have held up great. Bass is decent but they're not subwoofers. You won't get great bass from anything in this size.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Alpine R-S68

Crutchfield customer from Moroni, UT on 1/29/2019

2006 Mazda 6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality speakers sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine R-S68

David from Union, WA on 10/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speaker are by far the best bang for the buck. Perfect sound reproduction and very high quality. Exact fit for 2009 Ford E-350 front doors

Pros: Alpine quality, Perfect Sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Alpine R-S68

Brian from Liberty Twp, OH on 6/18/2018

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exact fit for front and rear doors. Easy install

Pros: Exact fit in rear and front doors in 2005 f-150 fx4

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 9 found this helpful

Alpine R-S68

chris w from Rumford, RI on 5/14/2018

2016 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speakers but I would have thought for the price point there would have been some more base.

Pros: Clear sound

Cons: Not nearly enough base for the price.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 13 found this helpful

Alpine R-S68

James from Yale, OK on 11/7/2017

2011 Ford F-250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loved it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Awesome sound

Chad from Raymore, MO on 7/31/2017

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound. More low end than other 6x8s. And they do fit into my front factory holes. 04 f150 Ext. Cab. Crutchfield says they are too deep. Has room to spare.

Pros: More bass than other 6x8, swivel tweeters, high power handling

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

25 of 27 found this helpful

TOP