Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
289 697 04
Connect ID #
289 697 04
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Alpine SBV-10-WRA

Weather-resistant sealed enclosure with 10" subwoofer — fits select 2007-18 Jeep Wrangler JK Unlimited models

MFR # SBV-10-WRA

Alpine SBV-10-WRA

Alpine SBV-10-WRA

Weather-resistant sealed enclosure with 10" subwoofer — fits select 2007-18 Jeep Wrangler JK Unlimited models

MFR # SBV-10-WRA

21 reviews
View this product

Alpine SBV-10-WRA

Crutchfield customer from Gladys, VA on 2/21/2021

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JK)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, hits hard with alpine amp, very surprised with how good it makes the jku sound.

Pros: Sound quality, space saver, women love sitting over it, ??

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very happy

Crutchfield customer from Carver, MN on 2/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed into a 2007 Wrangler 4door. Not much technicals to install this beautifully engineered unit. It's powered by a 500 watt mono 2ohm amp. Using a 500 watt amp powers this sub with ease and less chance of under powering/distorting/overheating because the amps gain is set maybe around 25%. This Alpine sub punches the Jeep extremely well, it's tight and it cut-off at 80khz. It did not sound as good as now until I tuned the deck to match my 4 speakers and sub together. Once it was dialed in, WOW. With it being locked in hiding under the passenger seat and very weather resistant I'm not sure I'd install any other sub, it is just perfect.

Pros: 300 watts power handling is great level for a Jeep. Weather resistant. Fit and finish is really great.

Cons: If you demand more than 300watts of punch, you'll need to go with a large wood box that is bigger sound, but then you have to worry about theft with the top off, and will easily damage if it gets rained on. Really no Cons for this Alpine sub.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2015 wrangler unlimited install

TRAVIS from Columbia, SC on 12/13/2020

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So I was debating between getting a custom tailgate box or this and decided to go with this one. WOW! Im amazed at the sound it puts out. I'm pushing it with a Kicker CX400.1. This thing hits hard and sounds great. Very easy install. Pigtail wire is short though

Pros:

Cons: Pigtail wire is short

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hits harder than I expected

Crutchfield customer from Alpharetta , GA on 11/4/2020

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really didn't know what to expect from a single 10" in a plastic enclosure firing straight down into the carpet at this price range. Turns out, it sounds and feels really good. I paired it with the Alpine S-A60M, and it will vibrate all the mirrors and rattle the dishes in the kitchen cabinets when I'm parked in the garage. I have the stock speakers powered by the Alpine iLX-W650, crossed over at 100Hz, and it has more than enough power to be heard well with the top down on the highway.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds awesome

Crutchfield customer from Long Beach, CA on 10/16/2020

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Came two days early. Install was very easy and it sounds great. Just the right amount of bass. It's definitely very powerful but it's reasonable. It's very clean and tight. Doesn't shake the car but you can definitely feel the bass I turn down the bass setting to -3 on my head unit for rock and it's still clearly present. I set it to 0 for rap and edm etc. It's exactly what I was looking for. Haven't had to turn it up past that. Yet...

Pros:

Cons: It's a little bit of work to get the seat out but not so much that it's an issue. Seems kinda easy to scratch the case. Would have liked to see it fabric wrapped. But this is barely an issue as it's totally covered by the seat.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2010 Jeep JK unlimited Rubicon

Crutchfield customer from Calimesa, CA on 8/30/2020

2010 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Performs beyond as advertised! Install was extremely easy and fit perfectly underneath the passenger seat. Provides tight clean base! This is an excellent option for Jeep enthusiasts that want a system but don't want to loose their storage space in the back!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine SBV-10-WRA

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, GA on 8/24/2020

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My first sub install- Tight fit, scratches easily. Sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine SBV-10-WRA

Crutchfield customer from Eden Prairie, MN on 8/10/2020

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sound is not as good as I thought but could be my amp

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 8/4/2020

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm not sure if it is my amp (Alpine KTA-30MW ) but i'm not getting as much bass as I would have hoped. I had a factory Alpine 8" sub in the rear cargo side and felt it was more balanced. There is slightly more low end but the high end is a bit un balanced and more punchy. I think I'll have to fiddle with the amp more to see if I can get more out of it but my gains are near max. could be that the sub no longer resonates in the cargo area. Also vibrates the seat quite a bit so your passengers might be a bit annoyed. While the seat was out, I added sound deadening material to the floorboards. I don't have carpet and running the bed tred material. Don't think either of these would negatively impact the sound but wanted to call it out. Overall it does fit like a glove and looks great. I relocated my sub to make more room in the cargo area.

Pros: Fits perfect and saves space

Cons: bass is not as good as expected

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Sound...but

Crutchfield customer from Dickinson, TX on 6/27/2020

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

outer case is soft plastic, and when moving the seat back in place, scratched the crap out of it, and was doing it by myself, so there was not much force being used.

Pros: Great sound, instructions easy to follow, easy to install in a couple of hours

Cons: Outer case is soft plastic and scratches easy.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine SBV-10-WRA

Crutchfield customer from Mays Landing, NJ on 5/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was a breeze. You're going to have to know what you're doing with wires and connecting everything to be able to do this. Extra wires did need to be bought. It sounds great. Good butt boom.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Just buy it

Crutchfield customer from Allison Park, PA on 2/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you're considering about picking this up for your jeep.. Stop.. Just buy it already! I was torn between this and the 8inch and glad I picked this up. Plenty of power. Highly recommend

Pros: Easily hidden

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine SBV-10-WRA

Crutchfield customer from Fort Meade, MD on 9/11/2019

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great and was a very easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Decent sound, really the only option for Jeepers

Crutchfield customer from Chelsea, MI on 6/23/2019

2005 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really want to give it 3 star, but there just isn't anything else out there for Jeeps that accomplishes the job that this piece does. I've researched pretty much every sub option out there. This thing is basically theft proof as it is very tightly packed under the passenger seat. It cannot be removed without unbolting the seat. It is extremely punchy for most music and given how much volume there is to work with, I was impressed.....to a point. After tuning and phase matching it to the rest of the system, it has trouble keeping up with fast kick drum hits and starts to sound muddy. For most music though it sounds very nice. Where it falls really short is below 50hz. I know this is due to box design and available space, but there is really nothing there at 40 or 30 hz. Hard to fault the product for this. I struggled with the price on this for a while and I'm still not sure its worth the asking price, but again there really isn't anything else out there like this product. Everything else you will get will take up cargo space, or go under the rear seat which will make you unable to fold down the seats. There is one guy out there that makes custom boxes, but after purchasing a sub and his box it is more expensive than this option.

Pros: Perfect fit and stealth. Great output for most music.

Cons: Sub par below 45hz. Really pricey. Doesn't keep up well with heavy metal.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Alpine SBV-10-WRA

Elias from Livermore, CA on 5/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great base sound with for my 2016 Jeep Jk Rubicon with limited space. The base sounds really travels through to vehicle. Will not shake the car but that's okay with me.

Pros: Great base sound without taking up limited space in a jeep wrangler.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wish I had done this sooner!!!

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, TN on 5/4/2019

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Remove four bolts, add this under the seat,and put four bolts back in. It is (almost) that easy. Bass isn't as precise as the TW3 I replaced, but having bass up front, and the freed up cargo space, is well worth it! Still a great sounding enclosure. Amazing fit and finish! No lost seat travel or leg room in the front or back seat.

Pros: Bass without taking up (much) usable space Front soundstage Easy install Terrific fit and finish

Cons: Boomier bass than I was used to Alpine logo on the outside

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Alpine SBV-10-WRA

Crutchfield customer from Broomfield, CO on 4/21/2019

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big punch for a Jeep! The fit is almost factory looking and is out of the way. Keep in mind it's a 2 ohm sub though so yo get the correct amp.

Pros: Great sound, fairly easy install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine SBV-10-WRA

Crutchfield customer from Owings, MD on 3/17/2019

2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really sounds nice. Very good thump.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine SBV-10-WRA

John from San Diego, CA on 2/7/2019

2018 Jeep Wrangler (JK)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great easy to install.

Pros: Sound quality

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Subtle, secure, great bass and more volume than needed

J from Garden City, ID on 1/8/2019

2009 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am completely happy with this product. It fits under the seat very well. Its sound outperforms my expectations. It really made the difference between a pathetic and fantastic audio experience in my Jeep.

Pros: Design, fit, performance, cost relative to alternatives

Cons: None at all.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

This sub really packs a punch

Jeremy from Sandy Hook, CT on 9/14/2018

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JK)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great addition to the new system I just installed in my Wrangler. This sub really packs a punch. Alpine did a great job developing this product, it's pretty amazing the sound that comes from a box that is so compact and tucked away.

Pros: -Reasonably priced -Takes up no cargo space

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP