Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
192 158 04
Connect ID #
192 158 04
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Alpine S-S50

S-Series 5-1/4" 2-way car speakers

MFR # S-S50

Alpine S-S50

Alpine S-S50

S-Series 5-1/4" 2-way car speakers

MFR # S-S50

28 reviews
View this product

Alpine S-S50

Crutchfield customer from Bakersfield, CA on 3/3/2021

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great speakers paired with my 400 4 channel amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine S-series

Crutchfield customer from Nevada, MO on 1/28/2021

2005 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely better than I expected. Easy to install, bought 4 Alpine speakers, the bass is perfect for the music I listen to. The time to install was way faster than I thought it was going to be. Everything was wire harnessed so it was basically just plugging it in. Thank you Crutchfield for making my truck sounds so so so much better! I also bought a touch screen double din receiver, and it has been fantastic! Will be buying more from you all in the future.

Pros: Sounds great, easy to install, seemless

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine S-S50

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 1/22/2021

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic sound for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine S-S50

Crutchfield customer from Georgetown, TX on 11/28/2020

2007 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers changed the sound from my factory speakers to a great sounding system. Definitely a big difference in sound for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine S-S50

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 11/24/2020

2004 Jaguar XJ8

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Alpines Set of 2 for 4 Speakers replaced failed ones in my XJ8. Carry sound Wonderfully with Optimum Clarity enhancing Existing System that brought into a New Dimension of Sound. Crutchfield was the Perfect Choice as they carry quality Product Replacements such as Alpine that I did not think I would find at such a reasonable price.

Pros: Quality Components at a Reasonable Price, caring Personnel.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine S-S50

Crutchfield customer from Derby, KS on 9/10/2020

2003 Buick Regal

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with these speakers; however, I have to turn the volume up pretty high to really hear the quality. I'm sure this will get solved after the next phase of my project...installing an amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine S-S50

Crutchfield customer from Nicholson, GA on 9/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound in a small package

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine S-S50

Crutchfield customer from Clinton, OH on 9/6/2020

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great and easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine S-S50

Crutchfield customer from Oak Park, IL on 9/1/2020

1987 Jeep Wagoneer XJ

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

big upgrade over the 33 year-old, barely functioning speakers in my 1987 Jeep Wagoneer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers!!

Noel from Lancaster, PA on 8/19/2020

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love Alpine and these speakers are definitely the way to go if you're looking to upgrade your factory speakers.

Pros: Perfect sound!!

Cons: None!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits Chevy Prizm

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 8/8/2020

2002 Chevrolet Prizm

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hands down much better than my factory speakers in my Chevy Prizm. The harness/adapter made for a perfect fit, and using the equalizer gave a crisp and clear sound. Great price to performance ratio!

Pros: All of it. Takes a lot of wattage.

Cons: Nahh

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sound at a Great Price

Crutchfield customer from Bay City, MI on 7/29/2020

1990 Jeep Grand Wagoneer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These Alpine S-series speakers were exactly what I was looking for to replace the original 30 year old speakers in my classic 1990 Jeep Grand Wagoneer. I knew I wanted to go with Alpine after hearing the wonderful Alpine system in a Chrysler 300C I rented a few years ago. The sound from these speakers is crisp and clear using the factory radio and tape player. I usually like strong bass when listening to music, and I feel that these speakers are able to deliver what I'm looking for. The bass isn't astonishingly boomy, but for the application in this vehicle, it's certainly good enough for me. Installation was easy using Crutchfield's included wiring harnesses. Their team made everything very simple for me. I am now able to enjoy my music in the Jeep. Priceless.

Pros: Clear, crisp sound Easy installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine S-S50

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 7/24/2020

1982 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean sound and very easy to install you only drill 2 holes at your door panel

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine S-S50

Crutchfield customer from Anna, TX on 5/25/2020

1988 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent products the best and most clearly sounds

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine S-S50

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 4/28/2020

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine S-S50

Crutchfield customer from Lynn, MA on 4/17/2020

2012 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Blows the originals away. Should have done this years ago. Everything you need to install these is supplied by Crutchfield. I nut & bolted the speakers to the adapter plate because the clips & screws looked like something that would loosen over time. YouTube can help with door panel removal. Mine went into a 2012 Ford F-150 Lariat.

Pros: Easy to do with all supplied by Crutchfiled.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine S-S50

Crutchfield customer from Fort Myers, FL on 4/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine S-S50

Crutchfield customer from Martinez, CA on 1/7/2020

2005 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound! Loving them. Clear and crisp. Wanna buy a set for the rear now.

Pros: Clean and crisp sound.

Cons: Wish they were just a little louder, but still great and I would buy again.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine S-S50

Crutchfield customer from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 1/3/2020

2003 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thank you, Crutchfield. These speakers sound great! Super upgrade over the stock ones!!!

Pros: Great sound!!

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine 5.25"

Crutchfield customer from Salida, CO on 12/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great 5.25 speakers! Don't expect it to fix a lack of bass but definitely a notch up!

Pros: Clean highs, great mids, low profile

Cons: Not much bass.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Wayward deer silenced my speakers

Crutchfield customer from Kalispell, MT on 9/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent sound. I haven't put a new, more powerful deck in the dash yet, so Alpine can only improve the stock Jeep deck so much. Only got to try them for 4 days before I hit a deer and totalled the Jeep.

Pros: Easy install, much better sound than stock, pigtail adapter works great.

Cons: You can only do so much with a Wrangler sound bar...

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great for Jeep XJ

Crutchfield customer from Rogers, AR on 9/4/2019

1996 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine S-S50

Crutchfield customer from Albion, NE on 9/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit ok just didn't work for me

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/4/2019
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine S-S50

John from Plymouth MI on 8/26/2019

2013 Volkswagen Golf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Paired these with a new alpine head unit. Worked great in our 2013 Golf. Sound is unbelievable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

Crutchfield customer from Schuykl Havn, PA on 7/19/2019

1994 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 1994 Jeep Cherokee, great upgrade from the old factory paper cones.

Pros: Using factory mounting position and sounds great!

Cons: None that I've found.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine comes through again

Randy from Hilliard, OH on 1/7/2019

2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Matched these with an Alpine CDE-172BT CD Receiver in my 2004 JEEP Grand Cherokee. They are in front doors and really far exceed my expectations. They really pick out the bass more than I thought they would. Really a super upgrade from the OEM speakers that came in JEEP. I have used Alpine products many times over the years and once again I am not disappointed.

Pros: Great bass sound for a 2 way speaker

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Amazing Sound

Antony from Mesa, AZ on 6/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound amazing!

Pros: Great sound, fit well on my 2003 dodge ram rear sides, comes with hardware,

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

New Alpine for 08 Equinox

Scott from KENTON, OH on 2/11/2018

2008 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ordered these for my 08 Equinox to replace factory front door speakers and I'm blown away with them. The sound was amazing and I couldn't believe the bass they provided, so excited about them I ordered another pair for the rear doors. I'm only giving four stars because the brackets were a bit confusing but that's because I don't read instructions. As far as quality and supplying everything you'll need 5 stars for sure!! Thank you Crutchfield for making my experience so fast and easy!!

Pros: Excellent quality excellent sound, all the accessories supplied for you. No cutting wires, no back tape like in the eighties!!

Cons: Brackets a little confusing but if you read the instructions I'm sure it will not be an issue.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 10 found this helpful

TOP