Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
184 047 04
Connect ID #
184 047 04
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Alpine S-S57

S-Series 5"x7" 2-way car speakers

MFR # S-S57

Alpine S-S57

Alpine S-S57

S-Series 5"x7" 2-way car speakers

MFR # S-S57

32 reviews
View this product

Great sounding speakers

Crutchfield customer from Bartow, FL on 2/17/2021

2002 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worth the price fits my 2002 toyota Tacoma

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine S-S57

mark from Penns Grove, NJ on 1/1/2021

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine S-S57

Crutchfield customer from Casco, ME on 12/27/2020

1995 Ford Taurus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice sounding speakers

Pros: price

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine S-S57

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, GA on 12/25/2020

1999 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very impressive speaker. Clear without distortion. Great value at this price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice

Crutchfield customer from Imperial Beach, CA on 11/12/2020

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love them great sound and ez install

Pros: Great sound ez hook up

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

75 watts rms!

Juan from Wailuku, HI on 10/26/2020

2001 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome 5×7s from Alpine! They sound great from the high frequencies to the lows, crisp, clean and clear! Got these hooked up to my Old School MTX Thunder 4200x, four channel amplifier, pushing around 60 watts rms! Would recommend these Alpine S-S57A

Pros: Crisp, clean and clear. Affordable too!

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine S-S57

Guest from Granby, CT on 8/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've got four of these in my 2012 F350 Regular cab, great clarity and great volume. Only driven by the head unit right now but still phenomenal low end

Pros: Great volume Great low end Strong sound even without an amp,

Cons: High notes break up a bit at high volume, which isn't unexpected

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine S-S57

Crutchfield customer from Waterford, MI on 8/1/2020

1999 Mercury Cougar

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Drastic improvement over the factory speakers, yet still low enough power needs to get by on the factory head unit. Installed these to save weight over the factory 5x7 speakers without giving up sound quality

Pros: Direct Fit, Clear Mids/Highs, Light Weight

Cons: Frame is thinner than I'd like

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic

Crutchfield customer from Midland, MI on 7/24/2020

2010 Ford Fusion Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These things are awesome. They are easy to install and can get very loud. The sound is also much more clear on top of that. They are one of the best options for the price range.I would highly recommend them.

Pros: Easy installation and good volume

Cons: Lacks slightly in the midrange but that's expected since they are two way speakers(high and low range)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine S-S57

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 7/24/2020

1982 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the sound and look

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound

Tim from Spruce Pine, NC on 7/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have these in the back doors of an extended cab F-150. As part of my Alpine system they sound great. For now, they're powered by an Alpine power pack amp but that's fixin to change ????. Also using 5.25 type r components in front. The only thing not Alpine is my Infinity shallow mount 10s powered by an Alpine mrv-m500.

Pros: Great sound quality for a reasonable price.

Cons: Wish they went lower, only 80hz or so.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Helena, MT on 7/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers, installed as a replacement for some old 5 inch circles in my RV/Van.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine S-S57

Jose from Dalton, GA on 7/7/2020

2012 Ford F-150 FX2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2012 f-150 perfect sound they are perfect the only bad thing I can not put them on the back doors

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Underrated Speakers!

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 6/29/2020

1999 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price, these speakers kick butt! The adjustable tweeters are a nice touch, and my highs and mids sound crystal clear and bangin'!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine S-S57

Crutchfield customer from Williamsport, PA on 6/1/2020

2001 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They were very easy to install. Sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine S-S57

Crutchfield customer from Garden City, MI on 5/18/2020

2011 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine S-S57

Crutchfield customer from PA on 4/29/2020

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Major upgrade over stock speakers, very clear and crisp.

Pros: Little to no distortion, sounds very clear.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine S-S57

Crutchfield customer from Great Falls, MT on 3/18/2020

2005 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding coax, especially for the money. Easy to install and play very nice!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Alpine S-S57

Crutchfield customer from Huntsville, TX on 2/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Paired it with Alpine 8" mini sub, pure clean sound and separation, what I've always wanted

Pros: Home theater sound inside my truck

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Alpine S-S57

Crutchfield customer from Helena, MT on 1/15/2020

2012 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros: Easy fit and connect

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Mansfield

Nicholas from Mansfield on 11/21/2019

2001 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

upgraded from pioneer 3 way, alpine excels in mids and highs but lacks the lower harder midbass so I have them set at 80hz and my sub set to 150hz since you want a smooth transition I wouldve loved for them to be lower around 40-60hz but they just sound soo good. mine are paired with a biketronics bt4180 since its small size fits right behind my headunit and shoves 180watts rms per channel into these making them sound godlike. beware the brackets don't really work so there's a gap between the baskets edge where it should cover the speaker cutout. they also come with extra one sided foam inserts to either minimize vibration if placed on the backside or direct all the sound into the cabin.

Pros: minimal distortion, beautiful mids and highs they sound full and fill all the space. pair with an amp for best sound.

Cons: the lowest plays is 80hz , I like my midbass and i have 180rms perchanell @4ohm. the mounting bracket included is basically useless didn't quite fit my f150.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Alpine S-S57

Crutchfield customer from High Point, NC on 11/18/2019

1993 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers. Really nice bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine S-S57 speaker review

Crutchfield customer from Garland, TX on 10/30/2019

2001 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

they sound clean and clear, I just have them hooked up to a older Alpine head unit in a 2001 Ford Sport Track front and rear doors, the old speakers were Polk Audio, the front door speakers did'nt work when I got the truck a year ago, now one of the rear door speakers went out. I plan on installing an amp later to get the most out of them. I also bought an amp and dub a few months ago that I hav'nt installed yet, once I get everything done ti should rock.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

If you need some bass, but have no room for actual subwoofers...

Crutchfield customer from Folsom, CA on 10/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best bass for these sized speakers. I would NOT call these woofers by any stretch of the imagination, but for a tight space it is good enough. The mid range is crystal clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Alpine S-S57

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 9/10/2019

2013 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound so good. The highs are crisp and the mid is grand.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Alpine S-S57

Crutchfield customer from Ambrose, GA on 8/19/2019

1999 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They really thump

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Amazing Speakers!

Fred from Stockton, CA on 6/28/2019

2003 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers were installed on my 2003 Toyota Tacoma. I still had the factory speakers in my truck and they were replaced with the Alpine S-S57 speakers. The difference of these speakers was unbelievable. I was worried that I would not have enough bass but these speakers put out plenty of bass without an amplifier. The sound from the speakers are clear and high/mid sounds are fantastic. Overall, I picked these speakers over some other quality speakers and I made the right decision.

Pros: - Great clarity - Exceptional bass - Exceptional quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Alpine S-S57

Amy M from Renton, WA on 4/29/2019

2009 Kia Rio

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Alpine is the best in my opinion!! This was my first time using Crutchfield after hearing RAVE REVIEWS. DESERVES THEM ALL! I'LL BE BACK! ???

Pros: Awesome sound for the money

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine S-S57

Armand from Long Beach, CA on 3/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

With the OEM paper cone speakers in my 2004 Lincoln Town Car I had to crank up the treble and keep the bass at 3-4 if you wanted clear vocals. I installed S-S69's in the rear deck. Now you can hear an unamplified bass fiddle and crystal clear vocals at middle bass/treble positions. I did not change my tuner, still OEM. The improvement is tremendous.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Alpine S-S57

Crutchfield customer from Brentwood, CA on 1/10/2019

1998 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Alpine S-S57

Ken from Rocklin, CA on 10/26/2018

2003 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and very easy install into my F 250 crew cab. I think I need an amp to go to next level, but this is good enough as I am not a teenager anymore

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Alpine S-S57

Crutchfield customer from Tifton, GA on 9/17/2018

2009 Mazda 6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 8 found this helpful

TOP