Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
299 336 04
Connect ID #
299 336 04
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Alpine S-W12D4

S-Series 12" subwoofer with dual 4-ohm voice coils

MFR # S-W12D4

Alpine S-W12D4

Alpine S-W12D4

S-Series 12" subwoofer with dual 4-ohm voice coils

MFR # S-W12D4

20 reviews
View this product

Alpine S-W12D4

Guest from New Fairfield CT on 2/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sounds amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine S-W12D4

Crutchfield customer from Evanston, IL on 1/20/2021

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value and sound good too

Pros: Nice sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine S-W12D4

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 12/3/2020

2020 Nissan Versa S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub sounds amazing!!! I have always been a fan of Alpine, but this is the first Alpine sub that I have owned. Not sure what took me so long... I plan to buy another one soon. The shopping experience was nothing less than great. You will not be disappointed with this sub. Just a great quality sub!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Slammin'!!!!!

Crutchfield customer from Tyler, TX on 11/30/2020

2008 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I started out with a chat session advising the tech on specs for a box I already had. He advised that these would be a perfect fit for what I was looking for and he was right. These speakers are awesome!!!! I listen to mostly rock and it delivers!!!!

Pros: Designed for shallow installs with very little air space required.

Cons: They're badass!!!! No cons to mention.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Everything I expected

Todd J from SENOIA, GA on 11/23/2020

2014 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used these to repower some 10 year old Definitive Technology BP-8080 home speakers that originally had built in subwoofers with dual passive radiators, one built in sub fried and one OEM amp quit. Replaced both subs with 2 of these and powered with a Crown 2002 amp, VERY pleased with the sound, they absolutely pound if wanted. Wired at 2 OHMS with 1000w rms to each and couldn't be happier. *be careful, they're only rated at 600w rms."

Pros: VERY good build quality. Jumper wires included, very flexible with dual 4ohm voice coils.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent built

Crutchfield customer from Fairbanks, AK on 11/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After failing with skar audio and Pioneer which burned after the 1st week of use. I found this true 600 watt rms subwoofer performance flawlessly. Never used alpine until now. Very satisfied with the subwoofer very well built and handles every watt as it should. Crutchfield has awesome shipping very fast only took 4 days to get my items to Alaska. Highly recommend Crutchfield will be buying again.

Pros: Very fast shipping/ true wattage Alpime has outstanding performance.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

07 Ridgeline

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NC on 10/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great. Have it paired with a Pioneer 5 channel pushing 600rms at 2ohm. The musicality is excellent which is what I was looking for. Its not the loudest woofer I've ever owned, but it makes for a great addition to this setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exceeds expectations

Crutchfield customer from Sterling, CO on 10/24/2020

2014 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just installed a pair of these in my 14 Impreza. Mounted in a SKAR sk2x12v ported enclosure. Wired in a 1 OHM configuration, 800 watt Rockford Punch. Incredible sound, doesn't sound too "boomy", great depth, hits much harder, and more clearly than the Ultimax they replaced. I listen to all types of music, but primarily metal. I am very satisfied with the response of these subs. The double bass is crisp and clear, and bass drops, or when I listen to hip hop, plenty of low end. The only downside? I had to replace my license plate bracket. Still breaking them in, but I imagine they will sound better and better.

Pros: Incredible boom for the buck, easy install, free 2 day delivery from Crutchfield, exceeds expectations

Cons: None as of yet,

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bass is awesome

Crutchfield customer from Middletown, CT on 8/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bass and clarity. Really get the deep sound I wanted for my ratchet rap music and i only have one of these??????????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine S-W12D4

Crutchfield customer from Goose Creek, SC on 7/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are rebranded last years type r's! Hit hard and the SQ is wonderful.

Pros: Sound quality. Very punchy.

Cons: Using the coil hop wires and the lead wire in the same terminal was slight pain.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine S-W12D4

Crutchfield customer from Van Wert, OH on 7/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced an existing woofer. Works great and fit exactly the same.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great woofers

Crutchfield customer from Shawnee, KS on 6/14/2020

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean bass good boom for price

Pros: High quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine S-W12D4

Crutchfield customer from Dacula, GA on 6/4/2020

2015 Lexus GS350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing hits just as hard as the typr R in my opinion. Be sure to get the right spec ported box and this thing knocks. 500 watt alpine amp is perfect pair. Same price as the kicker Comp R and having both now what a difference the alpine is.

Pros: loud, quality, price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine S-W12D4

Crutchfield customer from Lehi, UT on 5/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hits, hard under the back seat of my Sierra

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

great product for the price

Joshua from LIVERPOOL, NY on 5/14/2020

2016 Mazda 6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this sub sounds amazing, handles the volume well, and puts out what i feel to be a very tight bass response to that very close to replicating true bass, and other low ends

Pros: reproduces deep, tight, and rolling bass very well, even some lows i wasnt expecting for its size.

Cons: cannot think of any

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine S-W12D4

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 6/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub for a well rounded system at a great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Blew the Voice Coil Under Minimal Power in Less Than 3 Weeks

Trevor from Terryville on 6/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is a pile of trash. I had it hooked up to an Alpine MRP-M1000 and had the gain turned all the way down. I only used it for about 3 weeks before the coils started smoking and in no time they uncoiled. Let this be a warning to future customers. Don't buy.

Pros: Bumps hard

Cons: Blew up in no time. Don't buy.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 38 found this helpful

Alpine S-W12D4

Crutchfield customer from Warsaw, IN on 3/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hooked this all up.. An hour later my trunk was smoking... Something had happened and all the voice coils unwrapped on the inside.. I truly believe this speaker i got was defective.. $$$ down the drain ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/2/2019
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Nicole, reached out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

5 of 13 found this helpful

Alpine S-W12D4

Crutchfield customer from Winnemucca, NV on 3/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product great quality and most of all price is reasonable .. the mounting depth is just what I needed for my speaker box of my titan

Pros: Concealed mounting gasket sticks further than hamr surround so no damage can be caused

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Alpine S-W12D4

David from Phenix City, AL on 2/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

TOP