Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
498 397 82

Our hours

Connect ID #
498 397 82
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-297-9469

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Alpine UTE-73BT

Digital media receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # UTE-73BT

Alpine UTE-73BT

Alpine UTE-73BT

Digital media receiver (does not play CDs)

MFR # UTE-73BT

207 reviews
View this product

bluetooth works great

Crutchfield customer from Jordan, NY on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

was purchased for use in my SXS. using for the bluetooth and usb connectivity. bluetooth works great. phone connects too it with no issues unlike other brands ive used in the past. good clear sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Schenectady, NY on 5/24/2020

2001 BMW Z3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Pullman, MI on 5/24/2020

2012 Dodge Avenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up and sounds great like most alpine units. But the Bluetooth is very finicky. I have already had to reset the head unit 2 times having issues with connecting to the same phone at different times.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine Comes through again

Anthony from Sierra Vista, AZ on 5/22/2020

2012 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic radio. Replaced the stock head unit in my 2012 Street Glide with this...maximum pleased. Good fit, and easy to install. Paired it with the Apline KTA-445A Power Pack and the Rockford Fosgate R165x3 6 1/2" speakers......nice combination. Head unit is easy to operate and definitely exceeded my expectations.

Pros: Easy to install, great reception and clear crisp output.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good receiver

Roy Gavilan from Williamsburg, VA on 5/19/2020

2000 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice single DIN receiver. Instruction manual not too clear. The manual doesn't explain clearly show how to do things. Easy installation except the instructions did not say to plug in mic jack into back of receiver into red plug. Mic jack not shown on installation instructions. I thought it plugged into front of receiver into Aux jack but mic did not work plugged in there. Had to remove receiver after I completed job to plug in mic jack in back of receiver.

Pros: Nice receiver that does every thing I wanted. Like the auto radio channel scan and USB slot.

Cons: instruction manual not too clear. Not enough color combinations to match my dash dial colors. Should have probably bought the next receiver up in price with more options. Installation manual did not show where to plug in mic jack. Only two phones can connect to Bluetooth.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bargain for quality!

Travis from WINSTON SALEM, NC on 5/14/2020

1997 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent price for the performance that you get! This is replacing the factory radio in my 18 yr old son's truck and it's beyond his expectations!! the 3 pre outs gives room for upgrades :)

Pros: Bargain

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Little Deck, especially for the price.

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 5/14/2020

2010 Nissan Cube

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little deck! No real concerns, was easy to install into my Nissan Cube - only 'hiccups' at all is that the cube's build in microphone doesn't interface (even with the adapter kit) to the deck, so I still had to wire in a new mic (included), so now my car has two. Also, this seems to only support two bluetooth devices, and if you need to add a 3rd, you have to delete one of the two in a very non-intuitive menu. All in all, a good system for the price!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Stereo for boat!

Crutchfield customer from Steubenville, OH on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced my boat stereo with this Alpine and 4- 6.5inch Kenwood speakers. The difference is amazing!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Maysville, NC on 5/11/2020

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great System, easy install

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Car radios

Crutchfield customer from Vineland, NJ on 5/10/2020

1995 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great I love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bang for the Buck

Robert from Fairport, NY on 5/9/2020

2001 BMW Z3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Swapped for a factory BMW Business CD in a 01 Z3. Wanted Blue tooth connectivirty after using GROM Aux In add on on factory unit. Purchased the Crutchfield cable wiring option which saved time and potential errors on install. Sound was much improved over factory unit. Cons as other have mentoned Big Bass Eng button should be the menu button or phone button. Bass Eng kills the Mids and Highs in use. BT connectivity to two phones both Iphones 7 and XR is sometimes slow or intermittant. Pandora reconnect sometimes plays /pauses until a reconnect is needed. White display option is not white it is more blue. Amber to match BMW is easily washed out in sunlight. Easy install, thanks Crutchfield for the free parts. Missed the small print about the rear support of the factory radio being connected to the alarm. Needed to remove the Alpine radio to bypass the switch. Radio removal tool went right in the Alpine case instead of alongside. Should not be an opening there to allow to happen. For this price it is a deal, I can sell the OEM radio for more than twice the price if desired.

Pros: Easy swap for factory HK unit.

Cons: BT connectiivty not so reliable. Tuner output sounds hollow.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine BT

Crutchfield customer from Des Moines, IA on 5/6/2020

2012 Dodge Truck 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Hopkins, MN on 5/6/2020

1981 Porsche 911

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unit was easy to install and works as advertised. I would prefer that the power antenna not deploy unless the radio mode is selected, but otherwise a nice unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thumbs up for Alpine

Crutchfield customer from Oxnard, CA on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Boy does my playlist sound great in the car now!! Just replaced OEM stereo by big name audio company and now the system sounds way better.

Pros: Single DIN, straight forward, sounds great

Cons: Only if you want tuner and Bluetooth digital media

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

The best of the single din

Crutchfield customer from Walterboro, SC on 5/2/2020

2009 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love my new radio. It works great with my iPhone XR and I can do Bluetooth.

Pros: Bluetooth compatible with iPhone Easy to navigate Good quality Easy to install

Cons: The faceplate does not come off once installed with the new dash.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid radio

Crutchfield customer from Gonvick, MN on 4/30/2020

2003 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice radio. easy install and it thumps my stock speakers pretty good, im sure ill be upgrading those in the near future

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Athens, TN on 4/29/2020

1986 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what my old truck needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great modern basic unit

Crutchfield customer from South Gate, CA on 4/28/2020

2005 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Being that entertainment is now centralized around your phone, this unit suits mostly anyone perfectly. I decided on this basic unit from Alpine without a CD player and I have no regrets. One less thing that could break right... After the initial setup and configuration, I now go into my car and drive away without much of my input. Bluetooth auto connects, launch audio app, and I am good to go. Also, on the plus side, sound quality has improved greatly compared to the previous head unit I replaced. Whatever software sound processor and/or hardware output Alpine has won me over for any future decision. Attest to their quality.

Pros: Options for the display color - consider this a plus since some basic units don't give you that option. Sound quality.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy Set Up

Crutchfield customer from Dallastown, PA on 4/23/2020

2007 Honda CRV LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Fairly easy to go thru the set up. I like being able to change display color. Bluetooth set up was really quite simple. It paired up with my iPhone easily. All in all it is a good deal. Receiver looks good .

Pros: Easy set up. Easy to pair with smart phone. Option to change display color is great .

Cons: Receiver not as selective as I thought Alpine would be. My older Boss receives more stations than the Alpine. Dashboard install kit's direction not very clear on assembly of it .

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 4/22/2020

2001 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Sheboygan, WI on 4/16/2020

2005 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been using Alpine for years and find it very reliable

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Get one!!

Crutchfield customer from West Lafayette, IN on 4/15/2020

1985 GMC C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome media player,

Pros: Love it!

Cons: Should have bought one sooner

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Willis, TX on 4/14/2020

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really good sound controls are easy to use, bass boost is a nice feature and simple to use to custom tune each song

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine

Todd from Heber City, UT on 4/12/2020

2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

5 stars for price but some features are difficult to understand and next to impossible to adjust while driving. Set up is somewhat simple for someone over 40. Sound quality out of the box is really good but trying to fine tuning bass, mid treble sub is not as simple as it could be. 4 stars because pressing the huge Bass Engine button and personal adjustments are overridden sound goes flat with insane bass. The large Bass button should be replaced by the phone button. But honestly for the price I could not be happier, I do miss a CD player though. P.S. Alpine if your reading this I would have paid quadruple for a new classic Alpine 7900 series with bluetooth/phone capability, simple and can adjust with the eyes on the road. I would purchase again it is a good value for the $$.

Pros: Great value for the price

Cons: Bass button is dumb in how it manipulates the sound, it should just add Bass to preferences.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Reagan, TN on 4/3/2020

1989 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Littleton, CO on 4/2/2020

1996 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a solid unit with far superior sound than the stock radio it replaced. Crutchfield was fast in delivery and I was impressed by the updates and product info they provided.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Motorcycle Tunes

Crutchfield customer from Media, PA on 3/25/2020

2001 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works, sounds good, and the price was right. Put it in a 2000 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide. For what you pay it's a solid little head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very happy with my new Alpine

Michael from Santa Cruz, CA on 3/23/2020

2001 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect stereo for me. Since I have always been a Alpine fan. I don't remember the last time I played a cd and all my music is on my phone, or a flash drive these days and I occasionally listen to the radio. This Alpine brought my 2001 Ford Mustang convertible up to speed with hands free calling, Bluetooth and the USB. What sealed the deal was that it also has a usb For playing music on my flash drives and can charge my phone. It has the same ALPINE quality that I have grown up with only at a better price point. I was looking for a nice black sleek looking Alpine detachable face and this fit the bill. It works as great as it looks. Easy to install in 10 minutes much bang for the buck Thank you Alpine

Pros: Looks awesome, easy to use. Great quality product. It's an ALPINE

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Broken template

Crutchfield customer from Montebello, CA on 3/23/2020

2005 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unit is fine but the double din template arrived in two pieces. It seemed low priority to contact Crutchfield to return it so we just super glued the thing Otherwise would have been five stars

Pros: Bargain

Cons: Broken template

Crutchfield response on 3/25/2020
Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, especially a situation like this, please contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. In this case we would've sent out a replacement free of charge.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid Value, Excellent performance

Crutchfield customer from Wayne, NJ on 3/22/2020

2013 Honda Fit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, all the features I was looking for. Ergonomics are good and the functions are intuitive. This is my second UTE-73BT. I liked in in my Honda so much I wanted one in my Miata.

Pros:

Cons: Station buttons could be slightly easier to use while wearing gloves.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

You can't go wrong with this one

Crutchfield customer from Greer, SC on 3/22/2020

2006 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is what I was looking for when I needed to replace the original radio in my Escape. I can color match with the interior in the car. The set up for radio presets, eq, and microphone so I can go hands free were intuitive. Not only does it sound good but it looks good and the performance is what I knew it would be coming from Alpine. You can't go wrong with this unit.

Pros: Easy set up

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Hagatna, GU on 3/16/2020

2016 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big up grade from stock player. Very easy to use and set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Odessa, FL on 3/15/2020

2003 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice upgrade and easy to install, but would have been nice to know it really only puts out 18 watts a channel rather than the advertised 45 watts. Now I need to add a small amp.

Pros: Typical quality Alpine equipment.

Cons: Not enough watts per channel

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, KY on 3/12/2020

2013 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great receiver, the menu is easy to navigate and the sound quality is wonderful

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Installed on 1998 Jeep Wrangler

Crutchfield customer from Lake Wales, FL on 3/5/2020

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good radio, clear sound and easy install.

Pros: Easy install, easy connectivity with blue tooth

Cons: The radio setup and personalization is somewhat difficult due to the layers of menus the radio has

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Glen Burnie, MD on 3/1/2020

2009 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the radio is perfect. I love all of the features it has and instillation was quick and easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Norwalk, IA on 2/24/2020

2001 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid radio at a great price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Bozeman, MT on 2/23/2020

2001 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I trust Alpine!

Crutchfield customer from Gladewater, TX on 2/18/2020

2010 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this head unit. Easy to install, easy to operate and high quality.

Pros: Easy to install Easy to operate Great price and quality

Cons: None at this time

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 2/17/2020

2003 Toyota Matrix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent unit, connects via bluetooth, allows display to change to different colors, brightness is adjustable.

Pros: Great price point, known brand name. Bluetooth connection works well, picks up last song every time I enter car.

Cons: It doesn't have the physical tactile response the stock unit does, but I imagine that's standard for any unit. Lots of scrolling volume knob to increase/ decrease volume, button labels are very small, source button stays very bright even though it's already a large button. Menu system for changing display settings and connecting Bluetooth rather hard to navigate, but booklet explains fairly clearly.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Fremont, CA on 2/17/2020

1998 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very great product, simple to set up and use. Great colored display can change between multiple colors to for your interest. The sleep blank design looks good and even for in with older cars.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Olathe, KS on 2/14/2020

1998 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the 3rd receiver I've bought in the last year for 3 separate vehicles. Previous head units have run in the $300 - 500 range. This is the best one by far. It does exactly what I need it to do. It just works. I'm not an audiophile, but I think the sound is good, certainly better than the OEM head unit. It's sufficiently loud for my extended cab Tacoma. When I start my truck my phone automatically connects and the radio starts to play the last audio app I used (Audiobooks, Amazon Music, etc). You can program the keys and display to match your vehicles particular illumination color, which is neat. The best option though by far is the ability to have the display blackout after a few seconds. No more GLARING head unit when driving at night. I also love that it has a volume knob. My vehicle doesn't have steering wheel controls, and even if it did, I'd still prefer a knob. This volume knob feels very solid.

Pros: Reliable bluetooth Connects automatically Screen blacks out Viable color display

Cons: Antiquated USB port on the front. I'd much prefer a USB C, or at least a USB 3.0 on the rear so I could route my own port. Maybe I'm weird but I don't need a detachable faceplate, added complexity for no value.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT Lots of Bang for your Buck!

Crutchfield customer from Kings Mountain, NC on 2/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decided to purchase from Crutchfield for Service after the sale. To many great reviews and satisfied customers, competitive pricing and that should say it all. Customer service is fast becoming a thing of the past and since I won't be installing this for a few months I did not want any issues if I had problems down the road. The Alpine UTE-73BT had outstanding reviews and is exactly what my Daughter wanted for her El Camino. I have always owned Alpine car stereo's and had great success with their products. I don't expect any less from this head unit. I will update after the system is installed. Thanks Ken

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Athens, PA on 2/10/2020

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Baltimore, MD on 2/9/2020

2004 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall an excellent unit

Pros: lots of features, bluetooth works well

Cons: inaccurate instructions; needed lots of help from Crutchfield in getting set up

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works well with android

Crutchfield customer from Dalton, GA on 2/4/2020

1997 Ford F-250 Heavy Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to use with my android phone, and it works perfect for that. It paired easily and the voice dial and other functions that I have used work as expected. Two minor complaints, (1) I have only been able to get clock to display while the function is displayed (it would be nice to see the artist and the time on the same screen) and (2) the brightness is still pretty bright at night, even when fully dimmed. Overall, I'm very happy with the purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Cohoes, NY on 2/2/2020

2003 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with the stereo. Sound very good. It hooks up my phone with ease.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Sand Lake, MI on 1/26/2020

1999 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I always wanted an Alpine deck and Iam not disapointed. Has all the bells and whistles that I need plus a few more. Easy to use pretty straight forward sounds excellent with plenty of power for factory replacements. If I was going to put some higher end speakers in I would add an amp which you can, with no problems. I am very pleased with Alpine and Crutchfield. I don't see how you can go wrong for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Cohoes, NY on 1/24/2020

2003 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with this stereo. Sounds great! Easy instillation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

nice bluetooth radio

Crutchfield customer from Madison, KS on 1/24/2020

2002 GMC Sierra 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great even came with a mic for hands free calls and song choices. High quality and reliable as alpine can get.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, GA on 1/21/2020

1986 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent unit, easy to use, sounds great. The price was right as well. Very pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 1/21/2020

1997 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect starter head unit for daughter, blue tooth and phone capability will keep her safe.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Council Bluffs, IA on 1/16/2020

1994 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation! Very nice unit! Would purchase again!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Pelham, NH on 1/16/2020

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play. Bluetooth works perfectly. Mic works very well for phone calls. Sound is excellent!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Lance from CARBONDALE, IL on 1/10/2020

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome radio but the customer service is even better! I highly recommend this radio and Crutchfield for all your audio and video needs! Can't beat Crutchfield and their awesome customer service. It is second to none!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Love it

Crutchfield customer from New Braunfels, TX on 1/9/2020

2003 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great hooked up to skar audio door speakers and skar audio subs and amp no need for amp on door speakers sounds crystal clear

Pros: Clear sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good

Crutchfield customer from Buford, GA on 1/9/2020

1993 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound quality through aftermarket speakers, but an amp will make the difference. Functions as expected and feature-rich for the price.

Pros: Features, price point

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bang for your buck

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, OH on 1/1/2020

2000 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Connects quickly and has tons of control options very easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

1991 Acura Integra install Alpine

Crutchfield customer from Pleasanton, CA on 12/31/2019

1991 Acura Integra LS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Alpine system for streaming music and no longer need to play CD's. The hands free microphone works well mounted near the rear view mirror where the headliner meets the windshield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great sound, and color options.

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, NC on 12/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound, and color options.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great buy

Crutchfield customer from Powell , WY on 12/30/2019

2003 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice radio with a good set of features that you will use

Pros: Light chassis!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product at a great price!

Crutchfield customer from Eagle, ID on 12/28/2019

2005 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, at a really great price. Installed it easily with the crimp connectors and wiring harness, and the instructions that were provided. Works great, looks good and sounds very nice. Very satisfied with this produce, and with the help from Crutchfield.

Pros: Fair price for quality product Nice sound Good looks

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Buchanan, MI on 12/25/2019

2001 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with the performance of this unit, Awsome !!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Radio!

Crutchfield customer from Old Town, ME on 12/24/2019

2006 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent radio and build quality for the price. No real need to spend a lot more. The radio is not over complicated either

Pros: Quality build- easy to use- looks good

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks amazing and sounds amazing

DARRYL from Ashby,MN on 12/22/2019

2008 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this unit to replace the factory unit in my 2008 Chevrolet trailblazer recently put kicker speakers in all 4 doors sounds amazing for the price this alpine unit offers all I was looking for plus more what I really like is you have plenty of color options for display and key colors you can make it how you like it thank you Crutchfield for an amazing unit at an amazing price

Pros: Too many to mention

Cons: None at all

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Newport News, VA on 12/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't hesitate. This head unit is a great value

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value

Crutchfield customer from Roslindale, MA on 12/17/2019

2009 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works and looks great. Definitely got my money's worth and then some!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great buying exp.

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 12/12/2019

2006 Honda S2000

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great buying experience, and the radio works flawlessly as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

My UTE-73BT installation went great

Crutchfield customer from Covington, GA on 11/28/2019

1997 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased the Alpine UTE- 73 BT, I hooked it up in a few minutes it sounded great except the left front door speaker would not work, I called and they sent me out another unit rite away, both units were ok it was a bad front door speaker. These tec people will do what is necessary to help solve your problem even if it is your own problem. Thanks guys I will send you back the other good unit, will buy from you again. John 1997 Dodge Ram 1500. Will now get you guys to sell me the drivers side main speaker it has the infinity amp on it. You guys are great, thx

Pros: Great Support

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Putney, VT on 11/27/2019

2002 Acura 3.5RL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid clean sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Farmington, CA on 11/24/2019

2007 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used this to replace the crappy Jensen in my 2008 Newmar motor home. It works great for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

great piece of equipment for the money

Crutchfield customer from Pinecrest, FL on 11/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great buy Fast delivery thank you!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 11/3/2019

2000 Lincoln Town Car

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good experience with Alpine Fit to my 2000 lincoln town car HQ sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 11/3/2019

2006 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this stereo. Good looks and great sound.

Pros: Sounds great, packed with features, ease of use.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2005 Ranger "improvements"

Crutchfield customer from Chelsea, MI on 10/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using the Crutchfield installation gear, installation was very easy. The sound quality is typical of Alpine - top shelf! The "hands free" operation is flawless, and the radio reception is extremely clear. You can spend more on other brands and get less in the process!

Pros: So much quality for such a low price.

Cons: Wish the USB were a rear port ... but that's becoming rare in all makes.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Robertsdale, AL on 10/27/2019

2000 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

BT, USB, adjustable display color and Alpine sound quality all for $100. love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

I love it!

Crutchfield customer from River Edge, NJ on 10/27/2019

2000 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value and stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Outstanding deck for the money

Jason from SOUND BEACH, NY on 10/18/2019

2002 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding deck for the money. What makes an outstanding deck though in a regular set up though? It's got the juice to make my jbl concert series speakers sound good with no amp in my 2002 nissan pathfinder, and it has the features I wanted. BT was easy to pair and works great, siri hands free works great, the tuner gets the stations it should, pandora, and all the media from my phone is played right through BT. Install was a breeze using the extras the Crutchfield provides. Super clean look and very straightforward, the finished product looks awesome. Just take your time and do it right. Buy the pry tools, you'll need them for many cars as the trim is a pain and can break if not done properly. I found a great spot for the microphone, near the deck, but it came with a very long mic wire that is plenty long to reach all the way around the dash and up the headliner. I also bought the optional remote, was hoping that would be standard but it's not. Of course, FAST shipping from Crutchfield and knowing them if I had any issue they'd have been very helpful.

Pros: clean look, BT, Siri hands free, good mic

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great value

Crutchfield customer from Wheeling, WV on 10/14/2019

2005 Mercury Mariner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As always a quality product from alpine. Great head unit for the price.

Pros: Classic alpine look and fit.

Cons: Hard to navigate menus, not easy to switch between Bluetooth devices.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Spartanburg, SC on 10/10/2019

1997 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this as a replacement for an older Alpine which included a cd did not have bluetooth capability. It took me less than 10 minutes to remove the old unit and bracket and replace. The connections matched, so if was effortless. It is in a 1997 Mercedes E320 and looks like a factory unit. The sound and features are exceptional and it seamlessly connects to my iPhone or an iPod Touch which I use for my music. I could not be happier with the product and the service from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Spring Hill, KS on 10/9/2019

2004 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this unit for my daughters Ford Escape. Easy to use, nice looking . I have to say incredible sound! And inexpensive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent options

Crutchfield customer from Lowell, IN on 10/2/2019

2002 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit, and options

Pros: Fit and finish, install was simple

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good buy

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 10/2/2019

1993 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's everything I was looking for. The only function I am not happy with is the hands free phone mic which is hard wired and has to be mounted either on the dash or attached to the sun visor. Customer Service explained this helps eliminate noise from the a/c vents, etc. . I didn't buy this unit for the hands free function so I didn't hook it up.

Pros: Good price Lots of functions

Cons: Hands free phone mic is hard wired and mounts to top of dash or sun visor.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

2001 Chevy suburban

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 10/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Crutchfield staff was amazing.

Pros: The fit with mounting kit looks great in the dash .

Cons: 14 wires to solder

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Farmingdale, NY on 9/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and great customer service , will purchase again thanks crutchfield

Pros: Easy install and got it pre wired for the car works great and the price is very good.

Cons: The Mike has some brack ground noise I guess it needs some fine tuning

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

The Truth is Hated

Sven from Boston, MA on 9/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I remember when Crutchfield would give accuarate info and reviews and very disappointed with this purchase. First of all I am an audiophile, that is why I am loyal to Crutchfield and will make this review anonymously because I will continue to do business with Crutchfield. 1. The LPF can not be shut off. So if you have a mid bass you crossover higher than 120hz you will not be able to. Alpine should know sub amps have crossovers and this would be a problem. 2. This latest version is not compatible with the TuneIt app. 3. Only has a 1amp charger. Alpine should know that audiophiles spend as much money on their phone as their audio, especially with built in Pandora, and should have 2amp charging. 3. Pandora has the worse bitrate of music apps. Free Spotify is same as Paid Pandora. Tidal should be Alpines choice. I will be selling this and doing more accurate research on my next purchase.

Pros: Good for factory system to add crossovers and loaded sub.

Cons: Not for use with mid bass over 120hz, smartphones over 1amp charging, or with Alpine TuneIt app.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

9 of 14 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Kingston, NY on 9/29/2019

2008 Honda Fit

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really nice replacement for the OE radio. Adds blue tooth, hands free to a car that didn't have it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Nick from Honolulu, HI on 9/18/2019

2006 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My first stereo install ever. Crutchfield made it so simple. This stereo blows the stock stereo away! Even with the stock speakers. I like this stereo a lot.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Rod from Dumas, TX on 9/16/2019

1996 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Alpine quality loaded with features. Awesome

Pros: Lots of features

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Love it!

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, TN on 9/16/2019

2002 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it! Install was easy Very happy with this radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from RIDGEWOOD, NY on 9/12/2019

1990 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product i have two of them .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Dave from San Francisco, CA on 9/7/2019

2003 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very satisfied, but alpine products have never let me down....even used ones. go alpine or go back to the casa...with that stock radio.

Pros: easy install easy to use reliable legendary

Cons: no faceplate case

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Satsuma, AL on 9/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for my needs and priced right. Easily installed in my 1989 Buick LeSabre Custom with Crutchfield's instructions. This replaced my OEM radio and looks great with the provided install kit. Took less than an hour to install. Now I have Blue Tooth and other more modern features in a 30 year old car.

Pros: Price, features, and ease of installation.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

great buy

Crutchfield customer from Moreno Valley, CA on 9/1/2019

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great low priced stereo, who used cds now anyways

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Brentwood, CA on 9/1/2019

2002 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great radio for the money!

Crutchfield customer from Robbins, NC on 8/14/2019

2004 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is a great radio!! I don't listen to many cd's anymore so this was a great pick for me. I love the simplicity of it and being able to change the color of the background to match my tundra. I have no complaints at this time, nothing but good!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Fort Lupton, CO on 8/11/2019

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great deck

Crutchfield customer from Hyrum, UT on 8/6/2019

2005 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great fantastic Bluetooth.

Pros: Easy to setup, alpine always does a great job.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Coquille, OR on 8/5/2019

2003 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Look sounds and performs well very happy so far.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Fairbanks, AK on 8/4/2019

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a 1997 Jeep Wrangler with Polk DB462 speakers and Boom Mat baffles. Good sound quality, maybe needs an amp to get the volume up a little (my wifes opinion....I think its plenty loud ). Bluetooth works effortlessly.

Pros: Easy installation, nice features, and good sound quality.

Cons: 18 watt radio, so if you need pain inducing volume it will need an amp.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Stereo

Crutchfield customer from Bentonville, AR on 7/30/2019

2002 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo that fit nicely in to my 2002 Tahoe just as they had stated.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from San Fernando, CA on 7/25/2019

2007 Kia Rondo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Alpine never disappoints. Great product at good price. Included was the dash install kit and wiring harness., at no additional charge. The unit itself performs wonderfully out if the box. I was planning to replace factory speakers and install an amp, but the Alpine stereo brought out the best in the stock speakers. I would highly recommend this unit to anyone. I plan on purchasing another.

Pros: Great Bluetooth, phone mic, power, display options, and user friendly.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Santa Rosa, CA on 7/21/2019

1998 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great head unit!! Exactly what I was looking for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice!

Crutchfield customer from Huntsville, AL on 7/11/2019

2005 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice Head Unit, Color change display and buttons are a bonus.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Ringgold, VA on 7/1/2019

2001 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As always, everything was shipped right; everything fit right; the harness was just plug and play. The only place I will ever buy audio for a vehicle!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Head Unit

Crutchfield customer from Brandon, SD on 6/30/2019

2006 Dodge Stratus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean power delivers nice sound. The buttons are decent size and make for easy control. It's loaded with all the features my son will ever need and looks great while doing it. If he ever wants to add amps or a sub, it has everything he'll need to grow the system. For the price, it would be hard to beat.

Pros: Price, features, easy to use without having to stare at the buttons or fumble around with buttons that are too small.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Ashburn, VA on 6/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Flagstaff, AZ on 6/19/2019

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality unit at decent price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Oshkosh, WI on 5/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i have an older vehicle 2005 , it was perfect , welcome to the now , hands free phone , i pod easy install easy to use , sound is awesome hsa an EQ, love it

Pros: everything

Cons: none yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice deck at a good price

Crutchfield customer from Swan Valley, ID on 5/26/2019

1997 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice deck

Pros: Perfect fit for existing space

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, OH on 5/22/2019

1999 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Alpine is real nice,easy to use & hooked up with ease into my vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Apo, AE on 5/14/2019

2003 Lexus IS300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Liked it so much I bought it again!

Crutchfield customer from Greenup, IL on 5/13/2019

2014 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it! This is my second one for another car. Easy to install and great sound.

Pros: Good sound, easy to install, budget-friendly

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73 BT

Crutchfield customer from Kissimmee, FL on 5/9/2019

1997 Toyota Camry LE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a great buy, Crutchfield does an outstanding job helping out the customer. I got everything I need it to replace an old factory radio on my Camry. Thanks

Pros: Ease of installation

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Hixson, TN on 5/7/2019

1996 Ford Bronco

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Relatively easy install. Used Crutchfield's adaptor harness. One wire was incorrect, but it was an easy fix with the provided instructions. Stereo is exactly what I wanted. Sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Tyrone, PA on 5/5/2019

1993 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality at an affordable price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Athens, GA on 5/1/2019

2000 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like this lower-priced radio. It sounds great, works over bluetooth very nicely with my iPhone 6 S plus, and is easy to operate. I had very little trouble installing it. I was happy I chatted with a Crutchfield rep and asked her to review my

Pros: Sounds great, easy to operate. I like the wired mic I could install on the visor for phone calls.

Cons: The phone sounds a bit tinny - at least as I have it set up. Still, very easy to understand calls.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hands Free

Crutchfield customer from Corpus Christi, TX on 5/1/2019

2001 Toyota MR2 Spyder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit was perfect for my small car. I needed a usb to charge my phone and a microphone for hands free calls. This head unit is perfect and automatically syncs to my iPhone.

Pros: Fast iPhone sync

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from S San Fran, CA on 4/17/2019

2002 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounds, plenty of power. Installation instructions were easy to follow. It took me less than an hour to complete the job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Dos Palos, CA on 4/17/2019

2007 Subaru Impreza 2.5i

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect Fit!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Little Elm, TX on 4/8/2019

1993 Dodge D Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy install I have a d250 and HIGHLY recommend the harness conversion it fit like a glove easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Hastings, NY on 4/8/2019

1992 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Received it in good condition. It would not work at first, but after a short e-mail to the tech dept. it was up and running. Enjoy it very much, making my 92 f-150 complete. Thanks Tech Dept. -Ed-

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Prairie Grove, AR on 4/8/2019

1990 GMC K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The installation was very straightforward. As specified, the channel sensitivity is great. Distant stations come in clear and strong. The sound is great as well. I am glad I chatted with the Crutchfield rep. He gave good advice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Leesburg, VA on 4/4/2019

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does everything as advertised. The sound even from my OEM speakers has improved greatly since installing the head unit. The color customization is a nice bonus.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Crowley, LA on 3/31/2019

2003 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement for a factory radio.

Pros: Hands free calling in a older car is perfect.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A good single din option

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, OH on 3/28/2019

1999 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good...sounds crisp... lots of custom options (colors, lights, display, EQ, etc...). Would like to delete some inputs through settings (Pandora, USB) as I only use Blue Tooth or Radio. Sometimes my IPhone phone doesn't connect immediately. Call quality both ways is excellent and clear. I'm satisfied with this head unit.

Pros: Clear sound (Radio and Cell Phone Conversation) Easy install Lots of custom features

Cons: Too many input options that can't be hidden Iphone doesn't always connect right away... fades in and out for a few minutes.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great receiver for the money

Crutchfield customer from Bryceville, FL on 3/27/2019

2005 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great receiver with Bluetooth connectivity. The only issue I have encountered so far is that in order for the Pandora source to work properly I had to disable call functionality via the Bluetooth settings on my phone. Otherwise, I just leave the source set to BTA and play Pandora through that. I lose the functionality of the Thumbs Up/Down buttons, but I don't do that while driving anyway.

Pros: Ease of installation and use

Cons: Pandora only works with calls disabled through Bluetooth on your phone.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Billings, MT on 3/24/2019

2008 BMW X3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unbelievable product for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome!!

Jamie from Brandon on 3/13/2019

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This has been an excellent radio. Easy to install and works perfect. Improved quality of sound over factory unit. Very user friendly design.

Pros: Well built User friendly Affordable Easy install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Todd from Pikeville, NC on 3/13/2019

2011 Kia Rio

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this Alpine. Easy install and easy to program. First aftermarket stereo purchase was a Alpine 30 years ago and very happy I made this choice again. Has plenty of power and sound is amazing. Also love doing business with Crutchfield. Class A company.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

great stereo

John from Pittsburgh, PA on 3/13/2019

2000 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo, buttons are pretty small but so are all the other stereos nowadays.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Paul from Lynchburg, VA on 3/4/2019

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful upgrade to my 2006 Toyota. Easy installation with plenty of instructions both on line and from Crutchfield. Still using the Factory speakers and it still sounds awesome. I highly recommend this upgrade for anyone who just want's more than their current system has to offer. I purchased the additional wiring harness and had it installed by Crutchfield as well, this was $$ worth spending, they did a great job with that.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

For the price it can't be beat.

Joe from Yuma, AZ on 3/3/2019

1996 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield made the install easy. They provided the instructions before i got the stereo so I new what I had to do. I am very satisfied with the quality of the speakerphone and the sound of the stereo. I mostly bought it for the speakerphone, but I was surprised at how much better it was than the 1996 factory radio I replaced.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Nashua, NH on 2/18/2019

2011 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Always love Alpine products. But I should got the model with the remote my fault. Love the sound from this radio on my stock speakers. Went in my Crown Victoria Police interceptor

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

My second Alpine.

Crutchfield customer from Midland, TX on 2/17/2019

2003 Nissan Pathfinder LE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great for my needs in my small SUV.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Juana Diaz, PR on 2/5/2019

1998 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Alpine Radio has very good power and its sound is excellent. the radio stations tune them very clearly. I love it.

Pros: Excelent Bass. Looks Great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Payson, AZ on 2/3/2019

2010 Kia Forte

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

This is the Alpine I remember from 30 yrs ago - AWESOME!!!!!

Shannon from Francestown, NH on 1/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy install. This replaced a Sony deck that only lasted 6 months - hooked this up and immediately better sound quality volume and operation. Love the different colors, it now matches perfectly on my bike. This is the Alpine I remember from 30 yrs ago. Will be putting this unit in my truck as well.

Pros: Easy install, short money, excellent sound, easy set up and use, wide range of color illumination, bluetooth, Alpine

Cons: none yet

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Nathan from Frenchtown, MT on 1/27/2019

2000 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ivr owned several of these and this model is easy to operate! Great purchase!!!

Pros: Easy tp install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

It's an Alpine!

Mike from Buford, GA on 1/16/2019

1994 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's an Alpine! What you'd expect from Alpine. It was very easy to install. Great upgrade over my stock headunit. I wanted Blutooth for my Spotify and for making and taking calls. Does all that and more.

Pros: Alpine, Cost, Features, ease of installation.

Cons: non really

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound, easy to use features

Patrick from Decatur, IL on 1/12/2019

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an easy to install and easy to use car stereo, the hands-free microphone works well and callers can hear you clearly. I did not change the speakers at this time, yet the stereo makes the factory speakers sound better due in part to the equalizer as part of the Alpine UTE-73BT.

Pros: Quick install, high quality stereo

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Baton Rouge, LA on 12/30/2018

2001 Honda Insight

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and the pandora app is great .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Christmas Gift!

Jamie from Piney Flats, TN on 12/29/2018

2008 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought for my daughter to replace OEM Radio in my old 4Runner I gave her. Install was Easy and the sound improvement is amazing. Bluetooth support for phone calls and iPod controls are huge plus for a parent for safety. iPhone integrates perfectly!

Pros: Great Sound, Easy Install, Alpine quality at a great price

Cons: None. 16 year old loves it. Enough said.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect Head Unit!

Brandon from Sun City, AZ on 12/24/2018

1997 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great receiver from Alpine! Fit my needs perfectly. I like the position of the dials/buttons and I've always been an Alpine customer.

Pros: Easy to intslla. Great features, like the button placement

Cons: none yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great value

Crutchfield customer from Cheltenham, PA on 12/24/2018

2002 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This head unit was super easy to install. The display color combinations are great. This unit has a hard time connecting to my iPhone however it could be user error. I would definitely recommend this head unit to someone looking for cheaper upgrade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Harrison, OH on 12/20/2018

2004 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice radio!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Great BT Deck!!!

David from Madisonville, LA on 12/17/2018

2001 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Bluetooth Unit!!! I didn't need a CD Player and if you don't need one either, this deck is one I would HIGHLY recommend. Easy to pair and links up soon as I turn it on. The Microphone can be placed just about anywhere and doesn't have to be very close to you. It's not even in plain site in my truck and my callers can hear me just fine. AND IT"S AN ALPINE!!!

Pros: Easy BT Pairing, quick connection to devices once turned on after pairing, no unnecessary accessories I don't need, easy to install, etc.

Cons: None that I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

All good

Kalin from Burlington, Wi on 12/14/2018

2013 Dodge Avenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great head unit for the price. Way better than alot ove seen

Pros: Bluetooth, music quality, colors

Cons: Doesnt like android phones but is amazing with apple

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine product matches their reputation for quality

Ken from New Zealand on 12/8/2018

2006 Toyota Land Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Most important is the service and support from Crutchfield. Without the human factor, a shop is just a shop. This is my second alpine from crutchfield. Not disappointed! Put into a 2006 landcruiser prado with a locally sourced adapter kit. Fits well, and because the original truck has double din, you get space for an extra storage pocket if you get one in the kit. The head deck is what is expect of alpine - good sound quality, sensible menus, good bluetooth quality. Colors make it nice to customize, but I'd prefer them to add a day/night setting so you can preprogram it (and a hotkey for quick change, or ambient light sensor to switch automatically). For example - white display during the day, and submarine-red a night. Guess you need to watch a few submarine movies to appreciate the red night color... The subwoofer control is excellent - this didn't change over the years and alpine realize that some of us like control over our sound. The bass/mid/treble setting is also very good, because many other devices don't let you control mid. Build in amp is ok to drive the 2x 6x9" and 2x 6" after-market pioneer speakers I have in the truck doors, especially in my setting of 80Hz cutoff and handover to subwoofer. It's loud enough to enjoy without distortion, since most of the power goes to drive the lows (which mine doesn't need to worry about). I give it 4 stars due to the many cons, but still 4 stars because it has excellent sound - which is #1 r

Pros: Spectacular audio quality. Same familiar alpine menus. At least that didn't change over the years.

Cons: Impossible to read the display when sunlight hits the screen. Keyboard key size tiny & position less well thought of compared to the mechless alpines a few years back - guess they wanted to change the look... Does not display file names like the older mechless alpines. Does not play audio sorted by filename, rather by physical position on the usb. Limit of 256 files per folder. You need to manually split up your collection into folders if you want to add more songs.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Huntsville, AL on 12/3/2018

1993 Cadillac DeVille

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it has my woofers sounding real good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 12/2/2018

1994 Acura Integra GSR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a 94 Integra GSR.....clean and simple. Bluetooth and 3.5mm hook up easily and quickly. Add some speakers and you are in business! Can't beat it for the price and simplicity. You Alpine always providing quality products.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Kapaau, HI on 11/20/2018

2006 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean and simple setup with a great price!!

Pros:

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Lumberton, TX on 11/20/2018

2010 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This head unit is amazing! And was easy to install with the harness and dash kit that came with it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Abilene, TX on 11/13/2018

1994 Chevrolet Cheyenne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product at a great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Larchmont, NY on 11/12/2018

1992 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Another outstanding Alpine headunit

Mike from Las Vegas, NV on 11/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install,sounds awesome, easy to operate, great flexibility, reads all formats, expandable, looks great. I installed this in the fairing of my motorcycle as an upgrade and it's absolutely flawless.

Pros: Everything!!

Cons: Nothing!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

G from Dublin, OH on 11/3/2018

1998 BMW M3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this radio for a 1998 BMW M3. Fits great and provides all the functionality I need. Car has the HK 10 speaker system with the HK amp. Sound is greatly improved with stock (albeit 20 year old) speakers. Seamless installation and setup. Great value!

Pros: Easy installation Adapter kit simplifies wiring Seamless integration

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Deck

Cheis from Sacramento, CA on 10/30/2018

2006 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounds, tons of functions. Bluetooth works flawlessly l!

Pros: Easy install.

Cons: Detachable face not necessary.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Chris from Kennewick, WA on 10/26/2018

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the radio. Wish there were more options for android phones but the bluetooth connection works very well.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Does not recognize android phones with USB.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 10/19/2018

2008 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great receiver paired with infinity speakers. Easy to use and does all that we need.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sounding basic unit

Michael from Florence, SC on 10/18/2018

2003 Nissan Pathfinder SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I haven't put this into full service yet. Currently have 2 bookshelf speakers in the back floorboard as temporaries until I get a chance to add my (4) new Rockford Fosgate speakers. But, so far it love it. It sounds great. And it plays FLAC files which is the main reason I went with this unit. The radio reception blows away the OEM Bose radio that was in my 2003 Pathfinder. I can't comment yet on the Bluetooth because it only works through front speakers, and I don't have them connected yet. My only dislike is the buttons and the writing is SO small on this unit that I can't read crap. Didn't think about that when I ordered it. Not the unit's fault though.

Pros: SOUND FLAC and SOUND

Cons: Small buttons and writing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Quality unit

Troy from Rochester, NY on 10/12/2018

2011 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Alpine never lets you down, great unit, easy to use and's set up. Quality product.

Pros: Easy set up, works well, nice design.

Cons: Wish it had HD radio, but I knew that going in.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great value

Ed from New Port Richey, FL on 10/11/2018

1994 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great sounds great fairly simple controls a++

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good stereo for the price

Tom from Odessa, FL on 10/9/2018

2004 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good stereo for the price. I always buy Alpine, never had an issue

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Burlington, IA on 10/2/2018

2003 Subaru Baja

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything fit and connected without any alterations. Sounds great, too. Highly recommend. I bought to use with my iPod and works seamlessly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Usability review, not the sound

Crutchfield customer from Export, PA on 9/24/2018

1995 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a usability review, not a sound review--I installed it in a 1995 Miata, so sound quality is essentially undetectable beyond "not total garbage." The menus are typical "Alpine one-line display," lots of back and forth with buttons and the volume knob. Don't expect this to be easy like a touchscreen, but if you've used other Alpine products, you'll be in familiar territory here. If there is a way to make this HU wake up on car start and play automatically, instead of having to tap the "source" button every. single. time, I have not yet found it. Worst: I had bought this to use with music on a USB drive, to save a bit of battery on the Bluetooth. However, it re-indexes the music on the drive every time you start it up. While it does this, it skips around each song it's playing, playing a second here and a second there. I drove for 30 minutes and it still hadn't finished indexing, meaning I didn't hear one song play clearly. (I had about 3000 tracks on there.) I had to switch to Bluetooth based solely on that bug. However, the BT seems to work flawlessly, so there's that.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Just works

J from Sayre, OK on 9/24/2018

2004 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good receiver for the price. Even has speaker level crossovers to keep the bass from mids and highs. Bluetooth works good and the pandora app works just fine also. I'm happy.

Pros: Inexpensive and has plenty of features

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Ron from Chico, CA on 9/20/2018

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Installation was seamless using the installation kit. Bluetooth works well with my music on my iPhone. I have used Crutchfields for all my car stereo needs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Silver Spring, MD on 9/17/2018

2003 Honda Element

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works just as it should. A good deal for the money. I've never gone wrong with Alpine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Kenosha, WI on 9/17/2018

2005 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Albany, NY on 9/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cannot beat this for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound!!!

Jose from Ridgefield Park, NJ on 9/11/2018

2007 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This radio is amazing! Sound is clear, easy to use and looks great. The Bluetooth is great for calls, people don't notice I'm using the hands free at all. I'm looking to buy a second one for my wife's car, her Soundstream stereo is the worst stereo we have had, especially because it's useless to take calls

Pros: Sound great Looks great Excellent for calls

Cons: Not compatible with the Alpine iOS app

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Vail, AZ on 9/10/2018

2002 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow! Easy to use, was able to adjust color to my dash. Sounds amazing! Even was able to receive stations from farther out. Semi-Cons, did not realize it had no CD but it didn't matter because my BT, aux, and USB did the job...less items to worry about in my truck! Also great price including the wiring and install kit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Stereo

Dave from Washougal, WA on 9/5/2018

1997 Toyota Camry CE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this for my daughter's car. She LOVES it! Very happy with the purchase. Sounds awesome. Looks awesome. Great value. I'm very happy.

Pros: Price Easy install Looks awesome Sounds awesome

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

douglas from Bothell, WA on 8/25/2018

1994 Mercury Sable

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have not hooked this up yet im waiting for amp, but it looks awesome. I have owned alpine products before and loved them.

Pros: Alpine has never let me down

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very good unit without all the fussiness

Gregory from Bellingham, WA on 8/20/2018

2001 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased to replace 2001 VW Passat Monsoon system. Final system: Alpine UTE-73BT HU, Alpine KTP-445A amplifier, two sets (F+R) Polk Audio DB6502+ speakers, and 14 AWG Stinger speaker wire from HU to Polk crossovers. The Alpine HU + amplifier gives very clear and balanced sound (and a lot of bass if wanted) through Polk speaker system (meets or exceeds the performance of the OEM Monsoon system). The HU is easy to set up and operate - a lot easier than the Kenwood KDC-X502. The front panel controls are relatively large (compared to the Kenwood) and laid out in an ergonomic way to allow easy access with minimal distraction while driving (compared to the Kenwood). The Tuner section has excellent FM reception (much better than the Kenwood), but the AM reception is very much less sensitive compared to the OEM Monsoon HU. Overall the sound an ergonomics are excellent, even while using the built-in equalizer pre-sets (didn't try to set up the 3-band P-EQ). I purchased the mechless unit because of the clumsiness of handling CD/DVDs and most of my audio files are in various digital formats anyway (mp3, AAC, flacc, etc.). I purchased two SanDisk Cruzer Fit CZ33 16GB USB 2.0 Low-Profile Flash Drive, loaded one with music and the other with podcasts, selected USB source and plugged the flash into the HU and HU recognized it instantly and started the playing (I was amazed) - beats using hard CDs/DVDs. I didn't set up the smartphone interface, so no review of thi

Pros: Easy to use while driving Excellent good sound quality Good bass when using the Alpine KTP-445A amplifier (recommended) Excellent USB interface (as CD/DVD replacement) Very good FM reception

Cons: Poor AM reception Lacks case for head unit Would prefer non-reflective display for easier visibility in sunlight Expected wide/narrow band setting for Tuner was not available at time of purchase.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Rio Rancho, NM on 8/20/2018

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great! Just what I needed to replace my broken factory radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine Ute-73bt

Crutchfield customer from Joliet, IL on 8/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome stereo. With alpine you can't go wrong. Nothing but the best features and sound quality. I Installed this in my Mack truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Stratford, IA on 8/20/2018

1995 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement for stock

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Lou from Livingston, TX on 8/16/2018

1986 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic service and support from Crutchfield as akways. This unit was very easy to learn how to use, an important feature for a 50 year old. Much to my surprise, the FM tuner far outperformed the factory radio. Bluetooth features are easy to set up and use, with no instability in the pairing. Big improvement in sound quality even with the stock speakers. Very happy with head unit choice and with Crutchfield.

Pros: Easy to install, set up, and use. Great tuner and features.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine Review

Crutchfield customer from Pueblo, CO on 8/16/2018

2006 Dodge Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love you guys. You make it sooo easy to install a new radio into a vehicle by providing all of the parts and pieces to do the job. This is my second radio I've purchased and it's been a great experience. My daughter loves her new radio (a birthday gift). Keep up the great work and we'll be buying more of your product in the future.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Outstanding!

Pablo from Savannah, GA on 8/15/2018

2001 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Back in the '80s, I installed Alpine car audio as a part-time job. The most popular car audio retailer in San Diego, back then. When I opened the package and saw the (free) wiring harness, I gave Crutchfield a sarcastic smirk. "What kind of amateur do they think I am?" After uninstalling all the old gear, I figured I'd at least look at the harness. Low and behold, I had the wiring completed and my new Alpine installed, dash back together in about TEN MINUTES. That's just too easy. Anyone who can't install this quickly, easily with zero frustration, maybe shouldn't own an automobile. As I expected, the Alpine looks and sounds fantastic. Plenty of power to drive my dash speakers, and line outputs for 3 amps, tho' I'm only using two right now. This is the Alpine quality, clarity and 'punch' I've loved since my youth. Exceptional.

Pros: Incredible sound, ample power, Display bright enough for use in broad daylight with the vehicle's top down.

Cons: None. Zero. Zip. Nada.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

John from Pass Christian, MS on 8/10/2018

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product... great price!

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Middleton, WI on 8/8/2018

2000 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worth every single penny (and more). Very easy to install, especially with the ready-made harness option. The display is extremely easy to read, even in direct sunlight. Controls are typical of an aftermarket stereo - nothing too complicated or complex, but definitely different than a factory unit where every function has its own distinct control or button. Sound quality is *amazing* - I installed this in a 2000 VW Passat (no Monsoon), and the difference is staggering. Bluetooth pairing works perfectly with my iPhone. I was tempted to spend more on a more extravagant head unit, but this thing is more than phenomenal. Don't hesitate - buy it and enjoy it. I wish I had purchased this earlier!

Pros: Clear display, incredible sound quality, flawless Bluetooth pairing, excellent value.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Apple Valley, CA on 8/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Alpine is the best in my opinion

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Derek from Ste Genevieve, MO on 7/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good unit. Purchased for the Bluetooth and sounds great as alpine always does, paired it with the powerpack and love the results...

Pros: Quality alpine as usual... very nice.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Mountain City, TN on 7/22/2018

1998 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installing the new Alpine UTE 73BT receiver into the SLk was a breeze with the help of the Crutchfield staff. Could NOT have done it with out them. The sound is tremendous. In fact it has created a new audiophile in my family. Before my wife really didn't care about the clarity of music until this unit was installed in her car. She was astounded by the 'new' instruments that were heard in the music. This is a really great unit. I'm glad we got it and I'm looking forward to replacing the unit in my car now. :)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Marilyn from Elmhurst, IL on 7/22/2018

1999 Buick LeSabre

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Alpine improve the sound of the car tremendously. The only problem I have with it is the connectivity to Bluetooth and to Pandora, I get an error when I return to the car with Pandora and I have to change the source and go back to Pandora for it to connect. Other than that the radio is outstanding.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Hopewell Jct, NY on 7/21/2018

1999 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice features, but short on power. Crutchfield made install a breeze

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Hayden from Annapolis, MD on 7/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit has been performing wonderfully! It was simple to install and came with great instructions provided by Crutchfield. The preamp within the stereo improved the sound quality out of the factory speakers as well. I'd definitely recommend buying in.

Pros: Easy install Better sound quality Versatile

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Monroe, LA on 7/17/2018

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good unit, easy controls and great sound! Alpine is always my first choice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Kaika from Kaneohe, HI on 7/16/2018

2004 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything works, easy install. Bluetooth feature is nice.

Pros: Good price for a deck that has Bluetooth.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Unit at a Great Price!

Chris from Santa Maria, CA on 7/15/2018

2002 Porsche Boxster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit is exactly what I wanted and needed, tons of options, it completely boosted the sound quality from what the stock stereo was putting out, and it just works flawlessly. Everything Crutchfield provided for the install was exactly what was needed. The wiring diagrams we're perfect and it made for a very fast install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

William from Carlsbad, NM on 7/8/2018

2004 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cant say enough about how easy crutchfield makes an install. Thanks for being the best

Pros: Everything needed all in one box simple and understandable instructions

Cons: None that I've ever experienced

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Ellicott City, MD on 7/4/2018

1995 Nissan 240SX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Buy

Jon from Canton, GA on 6/14/2018

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was exactly what I needed. I'm not a huge car audio guy, but I wanted to add Bluetooth connectivity to my 2002 Jeep Wrangler so I could listen to my streaming music service and use my phone hands-free while driving. It was already a discontinued model when I purchased it, but to get an Alpine for this price, including the dash kit and wiring harnesses, was an amazing deal. Thank you, Crutchfield.

Pros: Alpine Sound and Quality Price Ease of Use Features and Connectivity

Cons: Didn't come with a case for the faceplate

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Value!

Jim from Marshfield, MA on 6/11/2018

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Terrific value, got the unit, dash trim, & wiring harness delivered to my door for a great price. Can't beat that!

Pros: - Great value - Complete Kit - Straightforward, simple installation

Cons: - None!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

I like it

Jeramie from Wyanet, IL on 6/10/2018

1999 Buick Park Avenue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great, looks great. You can change the colors to about anything you want. I always find Alpine displays annoying because they never show the time along with other info, same thing here. But I'd buy it again.

Pros: Typical great Alpine Sounds great Tons of color choices Alpine tune it app Volume turns down quickly with large knob turn No Bluetooth connection issues

Cons: Typical weird Alpine display info choices

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Pittsford, NY on 6/4/2018

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, sounds great. Had old stereo with 6 RCAs to plug directly into this unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not as good as expected

Mary from Machipongo, VA on 5/30/2018

1994 Chevrolet Cavalier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The radio just did not have the quality sound that I thought it would. Before installation, we put in new upgraded speakers as well, but the quality even after adjusting the bass, treble, etc., just was not there. After removing the radio and reinstalling the old stock radio, it was clearly obvious that it was the radio that was lacking.... even the old one sounded rich and vibrant compared to this Alpine. I guess I will have to stay in the "old school" department for a while longer until I find the right one.

Pros: The radio had a lot of the more modern features I wanted (bluetooth, hands-free calling, etc.)

Cons: Just lacked the "punch" that I love to hear in a good radio. It lacked the quality sound that I am looking for.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 13 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Highlands Ranch, CO on 5/23/2018

2000 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome radio. All the new features I was looking for and it sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Leechburg, PA on 5/21/2018

2001 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was a breeze. Interface is very user friendly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing value

Ben from Provo, UT on 5/21/2018

2005 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This head unit is great. I wanted a clean look with features like low pass/high pass filters and pre amp outputs and bluetooth, but didn't want to pay the premium for overly fancy screens and everything. This unit is a great value and is great to use. The crutchfield experience is awesome, everything that came with worked perfectly and made installation way easier than trying things all on my own.

Pros: Price, features, clean look, crutchfield experience

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Siloam Springs, AR on 5/20/2018

1998 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Bluetooth only receiver works great, the connection to my phone is fast and consistent. The only thing I would change is something that seems maddeningly simple and something I would assume is there: a button on the receiver to pause/play Bluetooth playback. Maybe I just don't know how to do it, but I can't find it anywhere in the manual.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/22/2018
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support guru, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

3 of 3 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 5/16/2018

2008 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The installation was easy peasy. The radio is so much netter than the factory that now I have to upgrade the factory speakers. The only issue is with the connection of the bluetooth as there is a delay or no connecting at all and I have to manually connect the phone to the receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine UTE-73BT

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, NE on 5/16/2018

2004 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality, easy to use, sounds great, has all the features I wanted for a reasonable price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Alpine no substitute

Craig from Rockford, IL on 5/10/2018

1998 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it. Alpine went back to old school. The old style volume knob, and love the color changer, to that original alpine green. The Bluetooth is amazing, the sound quality is outstanding. Nothing but the best from alpine

Pros: The whole deck is amazing

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP