Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
327 028 04
Connect ID #
327 028 04
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

PAC ROEM-GM21A Wiring Interface

Connect a new radio and retain the Bose® system in select 1999-02 GM vehicles

MFR # ROEM-GM21A

PAC ROEM-GM21A Wiring Interface

PAC ROEM-GM21A Wiring Interface

Connect a new radio and retain the Bose® system in select 1999-02 GM vehicles

MFR # ROEM-GM21A

32 reviews
View this product

Recommended!!

Crutchfield customer from Leoma, TN on 2/7/2021

2000 GMC Yukon Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked like a dream as always! Only complaint is that it was a little bulky for my dash so I had to do a lot of maneuvering to get my radio to fit. All in all fantastic! Always good service with crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It works

Crutchfield customer from Logan, IA on 7/9/2020

2001 GMC Yukon XL Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great, if it's meant for your vehicle

Crutchfield customer from Heartland, TX on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

well built with tons of options.

Pros: quick and easy wiring with a ton of options.

Cons: If this harness is not correct for your vehicle or current setup, you may pull your hair out trying to solve the problem. Luckily there is always Crutchfield Support to save your bacon.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC ROEM-GM21A Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Broken Arrow, OK on 3/17/2020

2002 GMC Yukon Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My product was shipped in a timely manner and works great!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth every penny

Crutchfield customer from Elizabethtown, PA on 3/4/2020

2002 GMC Yukon XL Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product was well packaged. Arrived very quickly and very easy to install. Directions were pretty clear. I had one wire crossed up but when I called the customer service at crutchfield was amazing. This product did exactly was I hoped and that was allow me to use my factory amp with a new head unit and not have to have any custom work done that would be expensive. I would highly recommend it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great inexpensive options

Crutchfield customer from Puyallup, WA on 12/6/2019

2002 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can use very much of this but I'm glad I had it in major easier for making other decisions if I just wanted to go real basic

Pros: Didn't use them

Cons: Didn't use them

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC ROEM-GM21A Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Clanton, AL on 10/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC ROEM-GM21A Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Findlay, OH on 10/1/2019

1999 Cadillac Escalade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It work correctly. Save me alot of money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Chevy suburban

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 10/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great in a 2001 Chevy Suburban

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC ROEM-GM21A Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 9/1/2019

2000 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was definitely an important step to getting my new radio set up

Pros:

Cons: Still need equipment interface is enough in a car but bigger suvs and vans need more equipment than just that

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very easy install

Crutchfield customer from Teaneck, NJ on 4/21/2019

2000 GMC Jimmy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Factory Bose system upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Grand Ledge, MI on 4/8/2019

2000 GMC Yukon Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed one of these to connect my Bose system to my aftermarket receiver. I wasn't expecting much and wondered if I should get a new amp and speakers. However, I was blown away by the sound from my system after the upgrade. I honestly did not know it could sound this good. I am so very please with this and highly recommend it to anyone considering an upgrade to their factory Bose system. Thank you Crutchfield!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC ROEM-GM21A Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Angwin, CA on 3/19/2019

2002 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just works!! but need to read manual about Hi / Low power Amp rating

Crutchfield customer from Woodside, NY on 11/17/2018

2002 Cadillac Escalade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It just works!! No hiss, no noise, no thumb, no cracking sound. One confusion thing with wiring was that there were 2 sets of wires for hi and low power speaker connection. I needed to read the manual carefully to understand what "hi" and "low" meant. I checked my stereo spec to match AMP power rating accordingly. I wish there was a flicker switch instead of separate hi/low wires. Just too many wires hanging out from the unit, don't you think? But it performs flawlessly.

Pros: It just works!!

Cons: too many wires...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Confidence

Alan from Saint Cloud, FL on 10/22/2018

2001 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love Crutchfield. Not just because they had the equipment I needed, but because they took the time to explain what I needed and how to install. Shopping with Crutchfield gave me confidence in a confusing world.

Pros: Great service, great product.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Las Cruces, NM on 8/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The staff are great, the price is awesome,the shipping time was super fast, item is perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Install

Richard J from Sugar Land, TX on 1/2/2018

2002 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was easy to install..The problem I have with this unit is that the rear speakers play very low. I have tried tweaking the unit with the adjustment screws and still the sound is really low..Will probably replace this with something else. I do not recommend this unit it personally.

Pros: No problem with the Install

Cons: Sound is really weak on the rear speakers

Crutchfield response on 1/3/2018
Richard, we're sorry you're having issues with your interface. If the problem continues or if you'd like some help, please just reach out to our Tech Support team. They can either help get interface working properly, or possibly return it for an exchange or refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC ROEM-GM21A Wiring Interface

Bobby from Selma, CA on 11/10/2017

2000 GMC Yukon Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product. Easy install. Great results.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC ROEM-GM21A Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Waterford, MI on 8/22/2017

2001 GMC Yukon XL Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instructions weren't very clear. Had to improvise. End result - it works.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC ROEM-GM21A Wiring Interface

Guest from Lodi, CA on 8/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it has reduced power to my rear left speaker to where i can hardly hear it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/9/2018
One of our Tech Support gurus, Gage, diligently tracked down the problem that some of our customers were having with this PAC adapter. It's made only for specific GM vehicles with the factory Bose audio system, and it will not work with non-Bose systems. There are different grounding systems for these two options. It turns out that in a few cases, the vehicle and factory audio system had been misidentified. Having the right information for your vehicle is crucial in getting the right gear.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Works great

Dj from Helena, Ohio on 7/14/2017

1999 Cadillac Escalade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great as it should not too difficult to hook up but could be a little easier maybe.

Pros: Does what it's suppose to!

Cons: A few different ways to hook it up depending on your car would be nicer if it was car specific not just car general i.e. Certain manufacturer and years.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Price , well worth the money.

Dale from Torrance, CA on 6/28/2017

2001 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very cool, retains all of the features that the truck came with . Except the sound is a lot better.

Pros: Retains the Bose and all on stars features.

Cons: A LOT of wires and a little confusing, even with the instructions provided.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Earl from Rochester,ny on 6/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Grea

Pros: Everything fit and works perfectly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC ROEM-GM21A Wiring Interface

Kevin from Weatherford, TX on 5/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not work right very decreased sound to rear speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/17/2017
One of our Tech Support gurus, Gage, diligently tracked down the problem that some of our customers were having with this PAC adapter. It's made only for specific GM vehicles with the factory Bose audio system, and it will not work with non-Bose systems. There are different grounding systems for these two options. It turns out that in a few cases, the vehicle and factory audio system had been misidentified. Having the right information for your vehicle is crucial in getting the right gear.

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC ROEM-GM21A Wiring Interface

James A from Manassas, VA on 3/2/2017

2001 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

PAC ROEM-GM21A Wiring Interface

Jason from Olmsted Falls, OH on 3/1/2017

2001 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best thing for a clean and easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy and Simple!

Crutchfield customer from Mount Vernon, IL on 1/12/2017

2002 Cadillac Escalade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really simple, wire colors on it matched my radio and the plug on the other side plugged right onto the factory plug in my 2002 Escalade

Pros: Excellent product all the way around Came with instructions Works great Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC ROEM-GM21A Wiring Interface

Jon from Waseca, mn on 11/28/2016

2001 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the install very easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

As Advertised

larry from Meridian, ID on 9/27/2016

2001 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works as advertised - simple easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

If you wanna to keep original back sub get this :)

Juan from Quebradillas, PR on 9/4/2016

2002 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you wanna to keep the original back sub woofer working get this item works with no problem at all

Pros: Easy to install and did keep my Bose sub woofer working amp

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy to install

Kathryn from Kentucky on 3/31/2016

2000 GMC Jimmy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The interface is easy to install one side you use the wiring harness from you vehicle and the other goes from the box to the your stereo. All wires should be used because it comes with high and low.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: n/a

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC ROEM-GM21A Wiring Interface

Pete from South Dakota on 11/25/2015

2001 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am thinking this is just what I will need to get my wife's stereo installed in her 01 Yukon

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

TOP