Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
261 619 23
Connect ID #
261 619 23
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

PAC Auxiliary Input Adapter for Ford

Add two auxiliary inputs to select 2005-up Ford, Lincoln, Mazda, or Mercury vehicles

MFR # ISFD531

PAC Auxiliary Input Adapter for Ford

PAC Auxiliary Input Adapter for Ford

Add two auxiliary inputs to select 2005-up Ford, Lincoln, Mazda, or Mercury vehicles

MFR # ISFD531

21 reviews
View this product

PAC Auxiliary Input Adapter for Ford

Crutchfield customer from Reno, NV on 11/3/2019

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was my second attempt to add AUX functionality to my 2006 F-150. (The first was with a ~$40 "PAC" adapter from amazon). This install was simple- no wire cutting or splicing, because the included harness was plug-and-play. There's plenty of space in the dash to hide all the wires and the small electronic box. Audio quality is perfect. Actually, it was so good it made me realize my stock speakers are garbage so I'll need to upgrade those next...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC Auxiliary Input Adapter for Ford

Crutchfield customer from Yorktown Hts, NY on 3/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly. Installation was a breeze. No need to disconnect power and risk anti-theft code problems. Crutchfield advisor Travis was a great help.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product, works exactly as expected.

Andrew from Brooklyn, OH on 6/19/2018

2006 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, works exactly as expected. I only wish there was better electrical isolation between inputs as there is some (very) faint audio bleed through if your head unit is set to an unoccupied input (ie: music is playing on input 1 but you are listening to input 2). Note, this is only detectable if input 1 is very loud and input 2 is silent or disconnected. Haven't peeked under the hood at the board (yet) but I don't see why some diodes between the inputs/output wouldn't take care of this issue.

Pros: -Easy Install -Good sound (not tinny) -Long cables give you lots of options for wiring -OEM connecter was perfect fit

Cons: -Connectors do not lock in place. I had to secure the connectors as well as the box to avoid them falling out due to vibration. -No included adhesive pad for mounting inside dash

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Aux Port Addition for 2006 Ford Fusion

Mark from Courtland, MN on 11/4/2017

2006 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hardest part about the installation was getting the radio out and routing the additional cords behind the radio. Connection and use is exactly as stated in the product description. It works very good. I added a replacement port for the factory power port in the console and it turned out to be a very nice addition to the project. The USB power port is connected to the factory power port still active and tucked away under the console. I used a power adapter for the connection and taped it together to ensure it won't unplug.

Pros: Easy installation and works flawlessly.

Cons: A little pricey.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

PAC Auxiliary Input Adapter for Ford

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 6/5/2017

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, easy to install, and sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC Auxiliary Input Adapter for Ford

Crutchfield customer from St. Charles, MO on 6/4/2017

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works Great!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC Auxiliary Input Adapter for Ford

Robert from Sunman, IN on 1/22/2017

2006 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! Sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great steering wheel connection

Jim from Victor, NY on 1/1/2017

2007 Mazda CX-7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple install. Works flawlessly. Great directions. Made the steering wheel connection a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC Auxiliary Input Adapter for Ford

Crutchfield customer from Denville, NJ on 12/28/2016

2006 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Item was easy to install and works as expected. Hoping for years of use out of this item.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great

Chris from Mechanicsville, VA on 12/12/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This works great. It does what it says--adds 2 headphone and RCA inputs to the factory stereo. I have just one headphone plug going; I chose not to put in the other ones, and that worked out fine. Sound is as clear as it could be. It's easy to install as well. My only problems came from removing and reinstalling the car stereo itself. If you're putting this in a Ford Fusion, it's a little tight in there.

Pros: Easy to install Works great Sounds great Clear instructions

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC Auxiliary Input Adapter for Ford

Crutchfield customer from Westbrook, MN on 11/28/2016

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First one only worked on 1 input but customer service was excellent and the replacement works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product

William from orange park, FL on 3/26/2016

2006 Ford Five Hundred

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The adapter install was pretty straightforward. The instructions were tailored to my vehicle which made it easy and the adapter works as advertised. Prior to ordering I did talk to a Crutchfield tech ensuring I had selected the correct adapter for my vehicle. Great product pricing and customer service.

Pros: The PAC Auxiliary Input Adapter made the operation of my satellite so much easier. No more hunting for and losing FM stations.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC Auxiliary Input Adapter for Ford

N5EXY from Texas on 1/12/2016

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons: I only need one aux input. I might find a use for the second one over time.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great

Matt from California on 12/27/2015

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This adapter works as it should. I can't speak for longevity, as I've only had it for 2 weeks, but so far I love it. Adding 2 aux inputs was great on my truck; the first one is my Bluetooth adapter so I can stream from my phone, and I installed a headphone jack to drive the 2nd input of passengers want to DJ our trip. Works great!

Pros: Good audio quality, easy to install, provides 2 isolated inputs.

Cons: The included mass pin cable to radio needed some help, I had a loose wire that made me lose the tweeter on the driver door. Simple fix, though. Also, when the radio is actually powered off and you hit the Aux button, it says "No Aux Audio Connected". You have to turn the radio on and THEN hit the Aux button. Weird little bug but not a problem by any means.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC Auxiliary

Scott. from Lebanon tn. on 7/17/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does what it says. However, I've had it for about 3 weeks. The other day, I had it locked up on me once. The AUX stopped working, the radio just came on. Then I lost all sound. After i stopped and the car sat for about an hour, I came back and it corrected itself. I'm worried about what's going to happen next.

Pros: Easy install.

Cons: Volume of AUX is not as loud as radio or CD. Unsure of reliability.

Crutchfield response on 7/21/2015
After the customer contacted our Tech Support team, they determined this piece was defective. They helped him return it and immediately sent a replacement to him.

3 of 3 found this helpful

Problems with.PAC Aux input adaptor

James from Garfield Hts Ohio on 4/5/2015

2006 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Since i purchased the PAC aux input from You. It has been trouble. Everything from installing. In which the way the Aux cables plug in and when trying to hide in the dash keep coming unplugged with relative ease during installation which is annoying. Instead of screw Collar type connectors that won't come undone. And as of tonight unit just stopped working all together. Now have to pull radio out of dash to see if unit is bad. Or output cables once again came unplugged. Would not buy this again. Very unhappy with this Junk PAC unit.

Pros: Cheaper than buying a head unit. Installs easily with provided vehicle specific harness.

Cons: Horrible connectors for the Aux outputs that just push in and come unplugged very easy instead of locking in. Bad design.

Crutchfield response on 5/6/2015
We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

3 of 3 found this helpful

Love it

F150 from Moab utah on 2/22/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great easy hook up. Worked in minutes. Love it

Pros: Easy to hook up. Long cable makes it easy to hook into iPod or portable DVD.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

John from Jackson, MI on 6/22/2014

2006 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it I can't believe I waited so long to get this. It was extremely easy to hook up to my factory radio. It even came with two connectors so I could connect to different devices. I ran a cable to the backseat in case my kids wanted to use it to do something. I have one upfront. Cables are extremely long give you plenty it. Plugs right into your headphone jack of your phone. Even allow my phone to do hands-free calling.

Pros: Works well, very easy to install. It's basic and he does what you needed to do. You cannot beat the price!

Cons: Only drawback is it's pretty basic. Your control is the phone but can use Siri .

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

best thing since sliced bread

Todd from Ottawa, OH on 7/23/2013

2007 Ford Freestyle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product, extremely easy hook up to the factory unit. The sirius/xm works marvelous compared to using an fm modulator.

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: It would be nice if the usb port came with a wire as well. Not a deal breaker though.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

PAC Auxiliary Input Adapter for Ford

JR from Lufkin, TX on 6/26/2013

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was enough to put it, but did not work. Tried to contact the manufacturer and tried to provide assistance on changing the switches, but to no avail. Decided to return instead.

Pros: Too bad it did not come with a standard USB plug in. Trying to find an adapter was tough, so recommend ordering the conversion cable from mini USB male to standard USB female, so I could plug a standard USB into it. I wanted to be able to plug my iPhone into the radio through the interface.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 7 found this helpful

Great Alternative to replacing a receiver

Alec J from Minneapolis, MN on 6/21/2013

2006 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with this adapter. I have a 2006 Explorer and the receiver didn't come with an AUX in. This product is a great alternative if you are happy with your current receiver, but simply want an AUX port. Great sound quality, fairly easy to install by yourself. Do not pay $50 to Best Buy, I have no experience installing audio equipment and this only took me about 45 minutes with a plastic knife and 7mm wrench. *If you are having trouble fitting your receiver back into the dash, strategically place all the new harness and wiring along the back of the receiver and secure it using duct tape. - I had this problem and was the only frustrating part of the whole process. Would recommend to anyone who doesnt want to drop $150 plus installation on a new receiver and installation kit.

Pros: Fairly easy to install, great sound, reasonable price

Cons: The only complaint I have is that the "master instructions" are only vehicle-specific in the way that they do not explain how to actually install the adapter; just how to remove the receiver. This should be specified. I would recommend using a youtube tutorial for installation.

Crutchfield response on

16 of 16 found this helpful

TOP