Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
184 047 04
Connect ID #
184 047 04
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

iSimple ISHD01 MediaLinx

HDMI to composite RCA A/V adapter cable

MFR # ISHD01

iSimple ISHD01 MediaLinx

iSimple ISHD01 MediaLinx

HDMI to composite RCA A/V adapter cable

MFR # ISHD01

22 reviews
View this product

Works great

Crutchfield customer from Menifee, CA on 2/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does exactly what it says it does

Pros: No additional power source needed to convert HDMI to AUX analog

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iSimple ISHD01 MediaLinx

Crutchfield customer from Santa Rita, GU on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very High quality cables

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iSimple ISHD01 MediaLinx

Crutchfield customer from Lares, PR on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

El producto es de muy buena calidad

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iSimple ISHD01 MediaLinx

Crutchfield customer from Summit, MS on 12/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iSimple ISHD01 MediaLinx

Crutchfield customer from Glen Allen, VA on 12/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fixed the problem I wanted to solve.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iSimple ISHD01 MediaLinx

Guillermo from Denton, TX on 2/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works really good.

Pros: Works really good.. does the job.

Cons: Depens what you connet on the hdmi part for your resulds..

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Something that works!

Marvin from District Hts, MD on 10/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product really, really works. I was very skeptic to purchase but it is just what I needed.

Pros: Does everything it was designed for.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iSimple ISHD01 MediaLinx

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 9/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was unable to use the iSimple because I misunderstood that the configuration was only one way. So Jason/jay helped me and I purchased a different converter device as recommended by Jason, one which does work to do due what was intended. But, the second part of my connection is still in limbo and I may have to come to Crutchfield for a higher quality CD/Mp3/wave multi disk player. Thanks for your help. Ed Blundon

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iSimple ISHD01 MediaLinx

Crutchfield customer from Milford, CT on 1/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what is supposed to do

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

OLD is NEW AGAIN!!

DOUG from Delray Beach, FL on 1/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great way to connect your older analog equipment to the digital age.

Pros: Did just what I wanted

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

iSimple ISHD01 MediaLinx

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 12/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to connect and did what it was supposed to do well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iSimple ISHD01 MediaLinx

Crutchfield customer from Redlands, CA on 11/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this product does what the description said

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iSimple ISHD01 MediaLinx

robert from Palmyra, VA on 1/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

used it to use a fir stick to dvd recorder it worked great

Pros: did what the Crutchfield expert said

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

iSimple ISHD01 MediaLinx

Crutchfield customer from Spring Hill, FL on 12/14/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The pictures appear in great resolution. No problems like some people warned me about.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Best thing since sliced bread.

Ryan from Ellendale, ND on 11/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does exactly what I needed it do. People complain about the quality but I don't see the problem. I use it to play videos from my cell phone to my head unit using an hdmi wifi dongle and I have no complaints about the quality. I've had it hooked up to my 40ish" tv and still no problems.

Pros: Does everything I wanted it do.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

iSimple ISHD01 MediaLinx

Jbilla26 from Milwaukee, wi on 5/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This device works as simple as plug and play??. Just insert the hdmi male to the female end and press play on your connected device. It's so simple it's actually a relief. My setup is with an iPhone 6+ and my phone is mirrored onto my headunit in my vehicle. It also works on tvs with RCA connections. Be warned though you will not be viewing a digital signal(as if you didn't know already)

Pros: So easy it's almost criminal

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Exactly what I needed

Kevin M from fresno, CA on 1/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed to mirror iPhone 6 to pioneer head unit, converting hdmi to rca. Use video input on unit, works great. You can charge iPhone by connecting the usb cable to the iPhone adapter which you will also need to purchase. I wasted money earlier, buying a similar product from the nerd place, direct from a different retailer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

iSimple Media Linx

Amerallus from Harrisonburg,VA on 1/15/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield was the only place in town I could find this cable to connect WiiU console to an older tv. Salesman was very helpful , checking to be sure it was compatible. Price was a little higher than I'd had expected. But it solved the problem so my grandsons got to play their game!

Pros: Easily connected, works as promised

Cons: Little higher prices than expected, but no one else had anything like it.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

iSimple ISHD01 MediaLinx

Bob F. from Hawaii on 12/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The MediaLinx adapter does just what it says it will. It was easy to hook up and the basic hook up diagram is on the back of the box. And the box is correct in saying that no programing is needed for the converter itself. But the biggest challenge was in figuring out the correct settings on the Pioneer tuner. Also I had to buy a Microbypass parking brake safety bypass so I could view the screen while driving as opposed to having to stop and apply the emergency brake any time I wanted to view the navigation on screen. The best screen fill is accomplished by laying the cell phone down so it displays in landscape format. The need for this item was inspired by the desire to display navigation on the in dash video capable tuner. I have a converter that takes MHL from my cell phone and converts it to HDMI but I needed the iSimple ISHD01 MediaLinx adapter to be able to get the video and audio into my vehicle's Pioneer video receiver's RCA jacks so I could display the navigation in the dash instead of chasing my cell phone around the interior of the vehicle. Ultimately, when all is hooked up, figured out and used, it works really well and is much less expensive than buying and installing new receiver. Good job people!

Pros: Easy to plug in, no programing of the converter, works well, much cheaper than a new tuner.

Cons: None for the converter itself, only for the figuring out of the correct settings on the other equipment that it is hooked to.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Function as it should

Regular Customer from Maryland on 9/2/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a simple HDMI to RCA A/V cord. Since it's an analog, it doesn't make it HDMI quality, it just make it simple to connect newer technologies which are HDMI standard.

Pros: It functions as described.

Cons: It doesn't upscale the quality.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

Did not work

Disappointed from Texas on 8/23/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was excited, I was pumped, then I hooked it up and it didn't work. Trashed it! Simple as that. I had to buy a converter box. 1 star rating because it won't allow me to give it a ZERO star rating.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 12 found this helpful

samsung note-4 to pioneer 5700 BHS

ldwhitt from Missouri on 7/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The isimple media linx was the ultimate bridge to my media enjoyment from my samsung galaxy note -4 to my pioneer 5700-bhs head unit

Pros: Easy as pie for hook up

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

TOP