Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
131 958 04
Connect ID #
131 958 04
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

PAC ROEM-NIS2 Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and retain the Bose amplifier in select 1994-2012 Nissan and Infiniti vehicles

MFR # ROEM-NIS2

PAC ROEM-NIS2 Wiring Interface

PAC ROEM-NIS2 Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and retain the Bose amplifier in select 1994-2012 Nissan and Infiniti vehicles

MFR # ROEM-NIS2

54 reviews
View this product

PAC ROEM-NIS2 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 2/10/2021

1996 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

With the instructions sent, this was a breeze. Couldn't ask for anything easier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to use and very high quality

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 1/23/2021

2006 Infiniti G35

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very high quality product and super easy to use, straight forward and easy to install for any Nissan

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Hollister, CA on 1/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install worked like a charm! I would definitely recommend this product ????

Pros: Easy to install, works as intended no cutting original hardness!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC ROEM-NIS2 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, NJ on 1/12/2021

1999 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unit didn't work, but you tech support was AWESOME and sent out another unit next day!!

Pros: Technical support team for your company A+++

Cons: Unit didn't work

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC ROEM-NIS2 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 1/10/2021

2001 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed and got it earlier than estimated.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC ROEM-NIS2 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Arcanum, OH on 1/3/2021

2005 Infiniti G35

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly! And customer service is extremely helpful ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better sound quality

Crutchfield customer from Lake View Ter, CA on 1/3/2021

2004 Infiniti G35

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed. Almost no difference in volume from the stock radio.

Pros: Worth the money for better sound

Cons: Came with no instructions regarding the volume holes

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Could be better

Crutchfield customer from Boca Raton, FL on 12/10/2020

2005 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For those installing it on a Nissan product 2005 Pathfinder (not sure if others have the same issue) and around... this interface does not provide for a connection for the factory antenna booster thus making reception almost non existent. I really think this is something it should be noted somewhere or incorporated into the connections. Other than that I am okay with it, but this was a big deal for me.

Pros: Looks solid and well built

Cons: Does not have a connection for nor does it mention anything about the factory antenna booster.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC ROEM-NIS2 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Norcross, GA on 10/31/2020

1999 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect for the purchased radio. the installer was happy I bought the harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC ROEM-NIS2 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Little River, SC on 10/21/2020

2011 Nissan Frontier PRO-4X

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this is what is needed to keep steering wheel controls operational....easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC ROEM-NIS2 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Sedro Woolley, WA on 10/10/2020

2012 Nissan Frontier SL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality, amazing price. Just be sure your vehicle was equipped with a factory amp built in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect mst

Crutchfield customer from New Hartford, CT on 9/20/2020

2007 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield provided this harness that was ready to go for my car. I had provided an incorrect spec when I ordered. Crutchfield tech support walked me through the correction and everything worked great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quick and Easy Install!

Crutchfield customer from Bend, OR on 9/18/2020

2001 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredibly easy install with the provided instructions. Programming was a breeze with the Kenwood Receiver we picked out. If you have any issues just head to their website for more in-depth installation instructions.

Pros: Clear and concise installation instructions included Programming is a breeze

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC ROEM-NIS2 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Adel, GA on 9/9/2020

2004 Infiniti G35

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It worked great! It was no problem.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic solution for integrating a new head unit!

Crutchfield customer from Gaston, SC on 9/7/2020

2000 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great solution to interface a new head unit into a Nissan with Bose factory sound system. Slick, simple and kept my premium Bose Amps!

Pros: Inexpensive, easy to install and I kept my premium Bose Amps

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great!

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 9/7/2020

2001 Infiniti QX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great on my 2001 Inifinti QX4 and Sony headunit. Didn't need to adjust out of the box. Most headunit wiring harnesses have only one blue wire for both amp trigger and power antenna, so just combine the blue/white and blue wires on this.

Pros: Plenty of wire, high quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC ROEM-NIS2 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Spring Branch, TX on 7/30/2020

2012 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. For my 2012 Nissan Xterra

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better than splicing direct

Crutchfield customer from Clearwater, FL on 7/17/2020

1998 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't line up perfectly but with a little trial and error was able to get it working. Could have been easier if it hadn't been 30 years since i last installed a stereo in a vehicle.

Pros: Saves time

Cons: Extra wires

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great job crutchfield!

Crutchfield customer from Marlton, NJ on 7/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This plug and play system worked very well! However, it should be noted, there are a few wire splices still needed for the installation. Grand total was only four wires, but a quick phone call to the Crutchfield technicians clarified everything. It should be noted, The professionalism, and patience of the Crutchfield technicians was fantastic! I was referred to Crutchfield from my friend, and I have no problem recommending their website to anyone I meet with an audio installation. Great job guys.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

DID NOT NEED IT

Ron from EDGERTON, WI on 7/6/2020

2011 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When I bought my head unit, Crutchfield included this in my discounted kit. If your replacing the factory amp also, it really is not required (and crutchfield is still going to say you need it). If you own an 08-15 Xterra please do your homework, and gather all the pinout wiring schematics as there are many variables.

Pros: PROBABLY WORKS JUST FINE FOR THOSE ONLY REPLACING HEAD

Cons: PIN-OUTS WERE INCORRECT FOR MY APPLICATION

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

PAC ROEM-NIS2 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Marlboro, NY on 6/3/2020

1999 Infiniti QX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't work well in my personal vehicle. Rear speaker volume was incredibly low

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC ROEM-NIS2 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Gold Canyon, AZ on 5/18/2020

2005 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked really good. just plug it in - splice in the speaker wires and done. Great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC ROEM-NIS2 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Conrad, MT on 5/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great saved my factory stereo and really happy did not have to molest factory harness

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC ROEM-NIS2 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Enid, OK on 5/14/2020

2002 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wired up a new Sony Double din in my 2002 Nissan Pathfinder with a Bose system and needed this to retain the factory amp. Worked as it should. I've always had good luck with Crutchfield and their service!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC ROEM-NIS2 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Youngsville, NC on 5/9/2020

2010 Nissan Frontier LE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

On point. Easy to hook up. Sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC ROEM-NIS2 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Los Alamitos, CA on 5/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No problems with this at, it worked just fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC ROEM-NIS2 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Annandale, VA on 5/8/2020

2007 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked exactly as advertised!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked well.

Crutchfield customer from Harrisburg, NC on 4/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked very well with older Clarion head unit Some wires we didn't need as appears no issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC ROEM-NIS2 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Reseda, CA on 2/13/2020

1998 Infiniti I30

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good ok

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect integration

Crutchfield customer from Savannah, GA on 2/3/2020

2001 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and now all my steering wheel functions work perfect. The inly problem is now my Fiancé want me to install her car soon. Ugh

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harness

Crutchfield customer from Jefferson City, MO on 2/2/2020

2000 Infiniti QX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty easy. Works very well.

Pros: Does its job well.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC ROEM-NIS2 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Hallsville, MO on 1/7/2020

2007 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looked like really good quality but I did not use it due to having a different system in my truck. Crutchfield was amazing at correcting my mistake and sending me the harness I needed for my truck. Again totally my fault.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC ROEM-NIS2 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Spring, TX on 1/4/2020

2002 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as described, easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC ROEM-NIS2 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Murfreesboro, TN on 12/27/2019

2006 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to wire in to my new Kenwood 7706S A/V unit,and plugged in perfectly to my original wiring harness in my 2006 Frontier.

Pros: Easy to install, works perfectly.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC ROEM-NIS2 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Levittown, NY on 12/8/2019

2002 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have an issue hooked up as per directions Only one speaker working

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/11/2019
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the interface working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great interface, but could have better instructions.

Crutchfield customer from Aiken, SC on 11/30/2019

2011 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The directions were unclear about the install of this item. The nomenclature was different than all others directions for the other installed items. Also, it did not indicate that you may need to adjust the gain if the output is too high or low, so I'll have to pull the stereo back out to access and adjust.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bose units a must

Crutchfield customer from Windsor, CA on 11/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great with Bose sound system I recommend it

Pros: Sound adjustment

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC ROEM-NIS2 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Philo, CA on 11/16/2019

2005 Infiniti G35

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use instructions are clear if you understand the purpose of each wire.

Pros: Easy use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC ROEM-NIS2 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Sevierville, TN on 11/11/2019

2005 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to setup and works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wires and wires

Crutchfield customer from North Tazewell, VA on 7/4/2019

1999 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is a quality product but its diagram could use some help. Had some of wiring missing and did not say what to do with a couple of wires. Called in and the person helped but seem rushed to get off the line with me. I hung in there and kept asking what was what and did get it figured out.

Pros: Plug ins fit All there Call in help

Cons: Could have a better diagram

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 5/30/2019

2000 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was not only very helpful for my install but it made the clarity of my new head unit exceptional.

Pros: Made my install a snap.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC ROEM-NIS2 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from North Branford, CT on 4/17/2019

2011 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like that it has its own power supply to prevent unwanted noise from radio interference and engine noise. My one problem with this unit is that after a couple of adjustments the dials seem to get scratchy, imagine the noise you get from a dirty volume knob on an old stereo console. Other than that I like it. Once it's set it's set and you don't have to mess with it.

Pros: Integrated power supply

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

PAC ROEM-NIS2 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Harrisburg, NC on 4/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Completes the install and gives the factory feel with an upgraded receiver

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nissan Frontier Rockford Fosgate

Marvin from Raleigh, NC on 4/8/2019

2006 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly on my 2006 Nissan Frontier (Nismo) with the OEM Rockford Fosgate sound upgrade from the factory. Plug and play and did not need to adjust the interface levels :) . No hissing or loud popping of any kind. The actual module is quite large, but luckily there is plenty of room behind the Heating\AC controls (under the stereo) to tuck it away. Just a side note (had to call Crutchfield Support to confirm). On this module, each speaker has 3 wires to connect into from the Aftermarket Stereo; There is a High Level (+), Low Level (+), and Negative (-) wires (total of 12). The "Low Level" wires are not to be used if the aftermarket stereo does not have it dedicated (super rare for an aftermarket stereo to have dedicated Low Level speaker output). Just use the "High Level (+)" wires for the speaker positive input and the obvious Negative input and tape away the remaining unused four Low Level (+) wires.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Plug and play

Crutchfield customer from Fall River, MA on 3/31/2019

2006 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work great easy to install sound good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Comes in handy

Crutchfield customer from Sioux Falls, SD on 3/24/2019

2003 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Live it makes life a hundred times easier when wanting to keep your factory amp and replace the head unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC ROEM-NIS2 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Chino Valley, AZ on 3/21/2019

2006 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love not having to cut off factory plugs.

Pros: No cutting vehicle plugs.

Cons: Takes up a lot of space. It was difficult to get the head unit back in place.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC ROEM-NIS2 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Fresno, CA on 3/14/2019

2003 Nissan Pathfinder LE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Straight forword solution, easy to install and just plug and play.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Lack of instructions.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC ROEM-NIS2 Wiring Interface

Tomas from Fiskdale, MA on 2/11/2019

2004 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, helped to reduce base popping little to zero on my oem bose subwoofer and amp in my 2004 Nissan 350z

Pros: Easy to install, clear wiring instructions and labeling.

Cons: Larger unit which results in a cramped space behind the radio.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Get It Pre Wired! It's worth it.

Loyd from Griffin, GA on 2/11/2019

2006 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this for my Nissan Frontier, I had it "Ready Harnessed" and it was a simple plug and play. The only problem I had was a hissing sound ( like the volume was turned way up but no music ) coming from the speakers. I quickly called the help desk and they talked me through some adjustments.

Pros: Much easier with the pre- wiring

Cons: No instruction on how to adjust

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

PAC ROEM-NIS2 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Leland, NC on 2/1/2019

2005 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked flawlessly with my nex2440, all the features worked. Good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent product! Highly recommended

Tim from Aurora, CO on 1/29/2019

2005 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this in my 2005 Nissan Xterra SE which had a stock Rockford Fosgate head unit (with subwoofer) which I upgraded to a Pioneer deck. The installation was very straight forward. I just crossrefenced the PAC interface wiring diagram with the Pioneer double din wiring diagram using Posi-Products harness connectors and Presto! Everything worked including the subwoofer and subwoofer amplifier.

Pros: Harness cable length Adaptability

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC ROEM-NIS2 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Devers, TX on 1/9/2019

2002 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked exactly as described. Crutcfield provides quality parts, instructions and support. Tech support is top notch

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC ROEM-NIS2 Wiring Interface

Ralph from Audubon, PA on 12/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made install very easy,just plug connectors and done

Pros: Definitely a worthwhile purchase, made install100% simpler

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP