Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
184 047 04
Connect ID #
184 047 04
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and retain OnStar®, factory amp, Bluetooth®, and steering wheel audio controls in select 2006-up GM models

MFR # RP5-GM31

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and retain OnStar®, factory amp, Bluetooth®, and steering wheel audio controls in select 2006-up GM models

MFR # RP5-GM31

179 reviews
View this product

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Amherst, VA on 3/1/2021

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works everything like factory

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A must have to keep oem functionality

Crutchfield customer from Tracy, CA on 2/15/2021

2009 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted to keep OnStar, Steering Wheel Controls, chimes and more. This kit did the job nicely. As a newbie to car radio install, when I first opened it I was a little overwhelmed with all the wires, but color matched wiring made it easy.

Pros: Kept almost all of the steering wheel controls

Cons: After market programming was a little cumbersome. Directions could've been a little clearer.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Mount Vernon, OH on 2/8/2021

2012 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't allow me to retain factory steering wheel operations...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, OH on 2/3/2021

2007 Buick Lucerne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is the truth. I'm very happy with my latest purchases

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Newnan, GA on 1/31/2021

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and was easy to install. Steering wheel controls all function properly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Lagrange, GA on 1/26/2021

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great. Instructions were easy to follow.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Keeps sll the factory controls!

Peter from Ville Platte, LA on 1/26/2021

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 1/25/2021

2007 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for my 07 Yukon with Bose it makes everything so much better very satisfied

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Billings, MT on 1/23/2021

2012 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome. Made the install so easy. Directions were percise and easy to follow. I recommend using this!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Maiden, NC on 1/22/2021

2011 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy installation made easier with Crutchfields installation instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect fit. Easy install

Crutchfield customer from Burleson, TX on 1/20/2021

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit. Everything you need. Installation was simple enough for someone who has limited experience. I would buy it again.

Pros: Direct plug and play connections. All in one kit. Seatbelt chime is much more pleasant Steering wheel controls work great

Cons: Can be daunting if you have little experience with head units, wiring, and connectors. Some wiring knowledge is required.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Everything works!

Carter from SUMMERVILLE, SC on 1/5/2021

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This interface covered everything! GM runs a lot of stuff through the factory radio, even the turn signal sound. Without this kit, I would have lost some important functions. Maintaining Steering Wheel Controls is great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

problimatic

Gordon from LA JUNTA, CO on 12/23/2020

2008 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Honestly, I hate these PAC controllers. They often do not work out of the box. I installed this on and it has an internal short. If you tap on the box it shuts off. Killing all power to the head unit including memory. Thus every time the car hits a bump the stereo shuts off. Its not the wiring its the PAC box. All wires are soldered. As I said you can duplicate the issue by tapping on the PAC box. I think this is 3 for 3 that had issue. Unfortunately no one else offers a kit for OnStar equipped vehicles.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/4/2021
Gordon, we're sorry you're having issues with your interface. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Sammamish, WA on 12/21/2020

2011 GMC Sierra Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice upgrade to our vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Dennis from Abilene, TX on 12/19/2020

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the only steering wheel functions that work with my 2012 Z71 are volume and station changing. Lost the factory mic and phone button functions. I have to use the radio screen to answer and end calls. Contacted customer support and was told these work like that sometimes. At least it was cheap enough with buying the radio.

Pros: Volume and changing stations work

Cons: Lost all other steering wheel control functions and also lost factory microphone

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Collierville, TN on 12/12/2020

2007 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great with my 07 avalanche

Pros: Works

Cons: Directions could be better but Crutchfield fill the gap well

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Camas, WA on 12/10/2020

2010 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works, mostly.

Pros: Most stock features are retained.

Cons: Some stock features were lost. Had to install the head units aftermarket microphone.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Jeremy from Topeka, KS on 12/10/2020

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy install!! Kept all the steering wheel controls!! Simply love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Must-have for steering wheel controls

Crutchfield customer from Davisburg, MI on 12/7/2020

2013 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a mist-have in order to keep my Impala steering wheel controls and Onstar when switching to a new receiver. Works as expected, I can still control everything as usual.

Pros: Steering wheel controls retain same function as with the original head unit.

Cons: Sometimes the volume on the steering wheel doesn't fully function.....it's been rare however.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good product, short life

R.J. from Dallas, TX on 12/6/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install was easy, setup instructions were a little confusing, but tech line helped. The reason for the low rating is that after 18 months, it stopped working, I have had issues from the start, I thought it was the Jensen head unit, now I thinking it was the Pac RP5-GM31 all along.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Detroit Lakes, MN on 11/27/2020

2006 Chevrolet Monte Carlo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to install just make sure you have room to tuck all the wiring away.

Pros: Color coded easy install

Cons: Lots of wires to tuck away

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Flint, MI on 11/26/2020

2011 Buick Enclave

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Doesn't seem to work right

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/2/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Benton, LA on 11/24/2020

2012 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything works as advertised! Steering controls all good. Tip- adjust chime volume BEFORE installing head unit. ;)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Petersburg, MI on 11/12/2020

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lost my remote start seat warm and auto heat/cool. Have to put key in then turn those on. Chime burnt out almost immediately. But everything else works fine. Hard to stuff all the wires and boxes behind new radio.

Pros: Plug and play

Cons: Some cheap parts, and loss of good winter bonuses having the factory parts

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great setup

Crutchfield customer from Eugene, OR on 11/9/2020

2008 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation super easy. Pre wired most of it in the house, then wired in 12V power in the car, plugged in factory harnesses and good to go. Thought there was a fault when I first turned on my new unit as I was getting heavy feedback into the speakers, but one of the connections was just slightly not in place, make sure you press hard when connecting everything to the module

Pros: Wires match color coding for Alpine unit Clear labels on wiring Retained all factory functions

Cons: Can be a mess of wires if not careful

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Suwanee, GA on 10/28/2020

2013 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

concept is good but operation is shakey

Pros: operation is shakey

Cons: intermittent operation of some elements

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Casey from HUNTSVILLE, TX on 10/20/2020

2010 Cadillac DTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made hooking up my aftermarket HU to my OnStar GM car nice and smooth. Kept my steering wheel controls and chimes. I jus wish it could keep the factory mic for calls, but I just hooked up the mic that came with my HU so I can still get by.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Save time Buy the Kit!!

Crutchfield customer from Greensboro, NC on 10/18/2020

2007 Cadillac Escalade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Save the time Buy the wiring kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Whitehouse, TX on 10/18/2020

2007 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was everything we needed'

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Belvidere, IL on 10/17/2020

2007 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great interface to 2012 Silverado

Eric from ROCKWALL, TX on 10/9/2020

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This works perfectly. I even missed a step in the installation, then tried to "fix" it by custom programming. I called tech support, they called me back within 15 minutes, and fixed my mistakes in 10 minutes. Careful with installation. There is a lot of wire and if you flex the plug in connectors, they loose connection. I lot right side speakers and had to remove everything push connectors and wiggle, then keep everything on to carefully reinstall.

Pros: Works perfect

Cons: Turn signals are very quiet. Careful installation connectors are a little flimsy.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Mishawaka, IN on 10/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Could not enjoy it without this

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Griffin, GA on 9/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, PA on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Made for an easy installation and all remote functions from the steering controls operate as designed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from West Des Moines, IA on 9/20/2020

2007 Cadillac Escalade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great with my oem stuff.. love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Northvale, NJ on 9/13/2020

2014 GMC Acadia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great service speedy delivery

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Edgewood, IL on 9/2/2020

2009 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as it should. Crutchfield support was very helpful and knowledgeable to assist me on all my questions. Fast delivery.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 8/28/2020

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It gave me a lil trouble at first but I got it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2007 Avalanche

Crutchfield customer from Oak Park, MI on 8/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It looks very complicated at first, it's very easy to install. I saved myself a lot of money from the prices I was getting from nearby installers, save your money and take the time to do it yourself. All the steering wheel controls work perfect no programming was needed all my functions work from your turning signals to the door chimes also the parking assistant chime everything works perfectly pretty much plugging go

Pros: Very simple

Cons: No complaints

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 8/23/2020

2012 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and lets you keep many factory features. The dings are for the lack of quality construction. The wires for the cmx chime module are super thin and fragile. You have to be careful during install or depending on how you place it, it will cut off.

Pros: Lets you keep factory features

Cons: Some features are lost in certain gm vehicles Lack of quality construction

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install.

Crutchfield customer from Westbrook, ME on 8/22/2020

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was well worth it. Made the experience easy and not stressful. Can't say enough!

Pros: All good. Made life so easy.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Tunkhannock, PA on 8/18/2020

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased the Plug in play version. We worth the $.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from North Port, FL on 8/17/2020

2009 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For just plug and play this was the most difficult radio Iv ever installed. Everything was Labeled correctly. And once I got all the wire situated everything worked as intended. Steering wheel controls OnStar XM all work good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poor quality kit

Kurt from CHICO, CA on 8/9/2020

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All of the wiring kits that I have purchased from Crutchfield over the years have worked well, until this one. The connectors that plugged into the module wouldn't lock in and kept coming apart. Finally, we taped the connectors to the module to keep them from disconnecting. Additionally, there was a factory connector feeding a USB port on the dash which neither the wiring kit or the stereo accommodated, nor was there any mention on the install instructions. This is the most that I have ever spent on a wiring harness, unfortunately the money spent didn't equate to quality. This was for a 2012 Chevy Silverado.

Pros: Steering wheel controls work.

Cons: Poor craftsmanship.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Jeff from FORT MC COY, FL on 8/6/2020

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this unit with my head unit, took to a local shop for install and the module was bad. My options were to send back to Crutchfield for a replacement and have my dash tore apart and no radio for several days or pay the full price for a new module from the shop and send this one back for a refund. The quick easy way was to buy a new unit, which I did but for full price and now to send the defective unit back to Crutchfield for a refund, so it ended up costing me an additional $175

Pros: Steering wheel controls included, preprogrammed

Cons: Defective interface

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Park Ridge, IL on 8/2/2020

2011 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not retain the Bluetooth mic or system in my 2011 Traverse. Had to use the mic that came with the head unit. The issue is that the mic and Bluetooth is controlled via OnStar on the mirror. Easy to use. The system is pretty bulky but it did fit behind unit.

Pros: Easy to wire

Cons: No Bluetooth

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Gregory A from CEDAR LAKE, IN on 7/27/2020

2009 GMC Acadia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I can not use the TPS monitor system any more or can't reset oil light any more

Pros:

Cons: they said everything would work but doesn't

Crutchfield response on 7/29/2020
Gregory, we're sorry you're having issues with your interface. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Camby, IN on 7/21/2020

2008 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the installation much easier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Ephrata, WA on 7/20/2020

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything works! I didn't realize that all audio vehicle feedback goes through the stereo, including turn signal 'clicks'! Read the instructions thoroughly to understand how to integrate your GM Sirius receiver into your system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Glenwood, IA on 7/15/2020

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing works perfectly. I paid the additional $25 to have Crutchfield wire it up to my power supply for my stereo and that was worth every penny. Literally plug and play in my vehicle. Super easy and they did a great job

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Cumberland, OH on 7/13/2020

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

no problems

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Canton, NY on 7/13/2020

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Straight forward and easy install. Kept all my chimes and steering wheel controls.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not worth the money

Dustin from MOYOCK, NC on 7/11/2020

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing has been a problem out of the box. One of the connectors does not clip in all the way. Now after installing I have the worlds most annoying feedback/humming noise. I thought I fixed it by taping it tight, but sure enough as soon as I reinstall it got shifted while packing the wires in and it's doing it again.

Pros: semi plug and play if its not broken

Cons: expensive feels cheaply constructed doesn't work

Crutchfield response on 7/13/2020
Dustin, we're sorry you're having issues with your interface. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Casper, WY on 7/7/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros: Most steering wheel controls work

Cons: Life time subscription to XM GONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It gets the job done...cheaply while still being relatively expensive

Matt from CRESTVIEW, FL on 7/5/2020

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The connectors are super flimsy...none of the plugs that go into the controller would stay connected using the teeth & clip...I had to zip tie around everything to keep it fastened. Even then, there was a loose connection causing the passenger side front channel to flake in & out (I know its the harness on the controller because I soldered & heat shrunk all the connections from the radio to the harness itself...plus wiggling it caused it to connect).

Pros: Easy to use, mostly plug & play

Cons: The plugs & receptacle on the controller are beyond cheap & make me question the value of the product as a whole

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Davison, MI on 7/2/2020

2007 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Real easy to plug and play, clear instructions, and simple to use, everything was able to tuck in behind the radio and not be seen. I would recommend this product.

Pros: Ease of use

Cons: I wish the flasher was a bit louder. It is on the loudest setting and with the radio on at a normal setting I cannot hear it. With the radio off and driving at highway speeds, I cannot hear it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 6/30/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good interface, user friendly easy to follow install instructions.

Pros: Easy to use, retains steering wheel controls, compact

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Bentonville, AR on 6/28/2020

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made install simple. Sent wrong antenna adapter though. Realized in the middle of install so now no radio untill I get the correct one and feel like tearing my dash apart again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Plainfield, NJ on 6/25/2020

2007 Cadillac SRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it's ok but needs better directions couldn't get my steering wheel controls to work

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Second PAC Product I've Owned, Works As Expected

Crutchfield customer from Norfolk, VA on 5/30/2020

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2013 Silverado, Sony XAV-AX7000 With: Steering wheel controls Without: Navigation, Bose, Rear View Camera I previously had a PAC OEM-1 to add an amplifier to the factory radio, but finally have decided to upgrade my stereo after my aux port when out. No issues so far, as expected since I had no issues out of my Line Output Converter by PAC in the 3 years I had it. Wiring was simple and straightforward. A word of advice if you've never used these before: It is much easier to wire up everything to your STEREO'S harness BEFORE putting in your vehicle. So set it all out on a bench or table and make the connections versus trying to sit in you car and hook one wire up at a time while things are dangling all over the place. I used this to retain my steering wheel controls. Make sure you read the instructions and look at the diagrams if you aren't to familiar. They explain everything you need to know. The chime sounds a little cheesy compared to the GM one, but I got used to that after about a day. Turn signals are significantly quieter, but that's fine with me as well. Test everything out before you button your whole dash back up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Modesto, CA on 5/27/2020

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install works great, best thing is the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Saint Charles, IL on 5/26/2020

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The adaptor harness took a little while to figure out. But once you read thru everything and organized the harness, it was pretty easy and fun. The adapter interface was awesome. All the factory settings, steering wheel controls work perfectly. very pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC wiring interface

Crutchfield customer from Kensington, NH on 5/21/2020

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Masterful device. This allows your steering wheel controls function with your after market radio. The Master instructions tell you how to take everything apart but it does not go into detail with the wiring. Even with the wiring interface kit you still need to make connections between the radio wire harness and the PAC wiring harness. I had to call Crutchfield tech support for help. Also research Youtube howto videos.

Pros:

Cons: Lousy wiring instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 5/21/2020

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. If you get stumped their amazing customer service team will walk you through every step.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Cutler Bay, FL on 5/19/2020

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great, everything needed was included

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Hazel Green, AL on 5/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install with Kenwood DDX8706S. Color coordinated wires. Just make sure you plug speaker wires from vehicle into non-amplified port.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood, CA on 5/3/2020

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you are not too tech savvy, buy the pre wired option when but the harness kit. I been installing radios in all the previous vehicles I have had and at times it can get frustrated and fun at the same time. But this time I went ahead and paid extra for Crutchfield to pre wire mine and did that save me a extra half hour with the install. It was plug and play for me and worked flawlessly since Crutchfield did the pre programming for my specific radio which is a Sony.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage, AK on 4/22/2020

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely worth the money, saves alot of time!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Washington, MI on 4/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this prewired system takes all the hassle out of doing the job easily.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value

Crutchfield customer from Saukville, WI on 4/19/2020

2007 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Straight forward wiring Responsive to steering wheel controls

Pros: Responsive Allows for a lot of optional controls

Cons: Wires plus in and all four sides making it hard to bundle wiring harnesses in limited dash space. Instructions are poor and unclear.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Austin, MN on 4/11/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Helped a lot works great worth the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Cooper City, FL on 4/9/2020

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made for a 20 minute seamless install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Dixon, MO on 4/3/2020

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does what I needed it to do, keep door chimes retain onstar. Worked great for 2012 chevy silverado 1500 LT with onstar and non bose. Came with everything needed to connect aftermarket radio.

Pros: Keeps what I wanted active while using an aftermarket stereo. Kit had everything needed.

Cons: Price, what happened to the good ol days when it only required a 10-20 dollar harness to use a aftermarket radio!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Mount Holly, NJ on 3/29/2020

2007 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product works just as described

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Allowed me to keep all my factory accessories

Crutchfield customer from Manvel, TX on 3/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2008 GMC Sierra w/ Bose, rear audio controls, onstar, steering wheel controls, and no navigation. Worked perfectly. The programming of the steering wheel controls was a little hard to figure out, but I got it right after about the 3rd try. Everything works as if the factory head unit is still in place.

Pros: Let's you keep all your factory controls and Bose system.

Cons: Programming steering wheel controls are a little tricky

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 3/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy plug and play kit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Rincon, GA on 3/8/2020

2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wiring has no provision for video feed to far rear monitor

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Interface

Crutchfield customer from Stoughton, WI on 3/8/2020

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product!

Pros: Super easy to install, great product

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, SC on 2/26/2020

2013 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product arrived quicker than expected and does what it says very pleased

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Danville, IL on 1/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with choosing this service Made installation a breeze Definitely opt for this if installing a new sound system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Cloquet, MN on 1/9/2020

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Houma, LA on 1/9/2020

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to connect, was able to keep factory steering controls

Pros: Ease of install, everything labeled

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wire pretzel

Crutchfield customer from Gresham, OR on 1/8/2020

2013 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality product that worked as advertised. One improvement would be better instructions and clearly labeled wires to make installation easier.

Pros: Seamless integration into existing GMC equipment

Cons: Instructions could be clearer and in color

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 1/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does exactly what it was supposed to do - allows you to control your aftermarket stereo using the steering wheel controls, xm, and On-Star. Wiring is very complex, so I highly recommend the Crutchfield ReadyHarness service if you buy this with a head unit.

Pros:

Cons: Mounting this is a challenge because of the wires coming out of all four sides. Also programming the non-default commands is way more complicated than it should be.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Disappointed.

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 12/29/2019

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not work .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/6/2020
This customer contacted our Tech Support team and they sent out a replacement right way. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Bedford, VA on 12/28/2019

2012 GMC Acadia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Instructions very useful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great to retain steering wheel controls

Matthew from HARRISON, TN on 12/18/2019

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this for my 2007 Silverado which has steering wheel controls and ONstar. Installation was simple with the supplied instructions that were easy to follow. I paired this interface module with a Sony XAV-5000 receiver and there are no issues with the steering wheel controls. It did take me a couple tries to setup the custom buttons function but it was due to not proceeding to the next step in time. I did setup the ability to activate the voice function on android auto but I guess the firmware version isn't compatible with my Sony radio. It's not a big deal as I can just say "Hey Google" to activate the voice function if needed. There is not a noticeable delay from a button press to the function response on my radio. It seems just as fast as the "factory" radio commands. For anyone wondering, this module doesn't utilize the factory microphone for radio Bluetooth calls. I still had to use the external microphone supplied with the Sony receiver. I also like that the module produces the "reverse" gear and parking brake signals so there is no need to wire these separately with an aftermarket camera or while watching a video.

Pros: Works as intended Easy to wire

Cons: Can be tricky to press the programming button when skipping program functions for custom SWC's. It took me a couple times to get it without the module timing out and only saving what I got programmed.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

VICTORIA

Randal from VICTORIA,tx on 11/25/2019

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got this adapter to install a Alpine ilx650 into my 2011 Silverado. Have had nothing but problems. First one lasted 2 weeks before speakers started cutting out, traced the problem to the harness connection in the interface unit. Got sent a replacement, had the same problem with it. My connections are good, but if I move the PAC harness, speakers cut out. Not very well made. Looking for an alternative.

Pros: When it does work, it works well. Retains steering wheel controls.

Cons: Poorly made harnesses, can't use supplied USB cable adapter if you want to use Android auto.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Elk River, MN on 11/13/2019

2009 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple to install, some wiring to do but not to much of a headache if you have a basic understanding of car audio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Fargo, ND on 11/10/2019

2009 GMC Yukon Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You get what you pay for and this was only like $86 and it allowed me to keep all of my factory functions like Bluetooth, all steering wheel controls like volume, changing songs, answering and hanging up calls, as well as OnStar, and back up camera. If you follow the guide it will clearly to you what you maintain with the wiring interface you choose. Crutchfield makes that easy and clear on their website.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2007 Tahoe Interface and More! The New Brain!

Crutchfield customer from Water Valley, MS on 10/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've used many different interfaces and steering wheel controls with after market head units. This one was the first one to plugin and function on the first try. There are lots of wires and connections but it's color coded and has very easy to read directions. Highly recommended because you can retain all of your features and seemingly get a few bonus ones. Enjoy!

Pros: Great and Reliable Function Easy to use

Cons: Lots of wires and connections (understandably)

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Saves time and allows easy hook up for all your steering wheel control

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 10/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Saves time and allows easy hook up for all your steering wheel controls

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A "Must Have" Addition for Safer Driving

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, IN on 9/16/2019

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a "must have" if you like using steering wheel controlls. It works flawlessly and allows you to be safer on the road by eliminating distractions. You can operate your radio or phone in a "hands free" operation. Keep your eyes on the road! It is better to wait to use the phone until you are stopped, but when necessary - this is the only way to use it! It is nice to be able to adjust the radio volume or station settings from the steering wheel.

Pros: Works perfectly! Allows you to keep your eyes on the road for safer driving.

Cons: There are a LOT of wires to pair up, but the instructions are clear AND it is worth the effort.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Saint Augustine, FL on 9/5/2019

2010 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Trumansburg, NY on 8/11/2019

2011 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very helpful. Still requires a lot of wiring by hand.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Interface wiring

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 8/7/2019

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I splurged and spent the extra money to have the harness presided by Crutchfield's and what a great decision on my part, it took less than 45 minutes from start to completed install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Monson, MA on 7/26/2019

2007 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GMC 2500 HD

Crutchfield customer from Apex, NC on 7/22/2019

2011 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty disappointed in this interface. The install was very easy and it worked great for about a week. Now almost every button changes the volume and I'm not able to use siri, phone, change music, etc. I'm going to try to reprogram the unit again and see if that helps, but so far thumbs down on this one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, OH on 7/7/2019

2009 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Directions are rather poor. Unfortunately plugged into the interface for a car WITH a factory amplifier then WITHOUT. Cost me several frustrating hours to diagnose this. Directions offer no insight. My Crutchfield rep was not aware of this either

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Halethorpe, MD on 7/4/2019

2012 GMC Acadia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not able to retain/use all factory features with this interface, steering wheel controls inoperable, spoke to tech support they are just as baffled and are looking into the issue. Tech support very friendly and helpful

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Ellettsville, IN on 6/30/2019

2008 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This made things pretty easy when installing a new radio. I'd highly recommend getting this.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Erie, PA on 6/17/2019

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent products received made for an easy flawless install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 5/12/2019

2009 Buick Lucerne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it .it actually does what I needed it to do and it was very easy to install great product and at a reasonable price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Avon, IN on 5/12/2019

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install.

Pros: Worked great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Brownwood, TX on 5/5/2019

2014 Chevrolet Impala Limited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice product!!! Easily installation like if the original product was still there

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nick

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 4/28/2019

2008 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great easy to install sterring controls work all the offerings for my needs.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Guest from Mesa AZ on 4/26/2019

2012 GMC Sierra Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not plug and play had to sodder all wires

Pros:

Cons: Not plug and play

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Eugene, OR on 4/21/2019

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product great support

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Machesney Park, IL on 4/9/2019

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely does the job. Was a lot to get in the dash behind the stereo but other than that, works like it should

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Connellsville, PA on 2/17/2019

2007 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and everything works seamlessly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Jorge from Miami, FL on 1/28/2019

2011 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit! Everything works like magic!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Muskegon, MI on 1/24/2019

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made adapting easy and everything works like factory

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Overpriced, doesn't include rear video or factory USB

Crutchfield customer from Bossier City, LA on 1/11/2019

2015 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit was recommended when I input my vehicle info. Online. The kit did not include a rear video adapter nor a factory USB adapter. The kit is overpriced and doesn't include near enough options to justify the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Natrona Heights, PA on 1/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made wiring my new stereo a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Fort Gratiot, MI on 12/16/2018

2006 Chevrolet Monte Carlo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worth the money to have the professional people at Crutchfield put all of this together for me. Made the install that much easier. Thank you. Great team.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Madison, AL on 10/7/2018

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Product. Allows the use of factory usb and steering wheel controls.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Jay from Cookson, OK on 9/6/2018

2007 Cadillac Escalade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Make sure to read instructions carefully and it should be an easy install. Love being able to keep my controls. Makes an easy aftermarket install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product

Chad from Kennesaw, GA on 8/21/2018

2011 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wiring interface combined with the wiring service was perfect! Works with several auto makers & was plug-n-play install.

Pros: Plug-n-play

Cons: Chime module needs some work.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Marx from Port Chester, NY on 8/20/2018

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great easy to install

Pros: You don't have to program steering wheel wheel controls works automatically by selecting your radio thanks.

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Everything is ok except CHIME module

Malcom from West Bloomfield, MI on 8/4/2018

2014 Buick Enclave

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this with Sony XAV-AX5000. It works o.k. The small black box it has in it, "CMZ" written on, it makes the sound for Safety belt alarm and turn signal. Now the first one I installed was defect, the safety belt alarm was so loud like fire alarm and at the same time the turn signal sound was so small. So the volume control it has was useless, because it controls both sound. means if you want to make the safety belt alarm sound smaller, then you literally have to kill the sound for turn signal. If you want to make the turn signal sound louder, then the safety belt alarm will be even louder. I want both sound normal, but I could not do it. I had replacement for the CMX box only, had exact same problem, then I got the replacement for whole unit, still the same problem occurs. I guess maybe the product does not go well with my 2014 buick enclave. Other than that it works fine with steering control, backup camera, and the stereo. But I am giving two stars due to the wait time of two weeks it caused for me to get two replacement with no improvement. I guess I will have to live with this defect until I sell this car.... I am not sure if I can sell the car with this problem, probably I will have to swap back to old unit when I do.

Pros: works well with steering wheel control and backup camera.

Cons: The chime module is horrible.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Oroville, CA on 7/29/2018

2006 Acura 3.2TL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used the ready harness service and it works great and saved a bunch of time

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Valley Center, CA on 7/8/2018

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the Product is exactly as advertised and allowed me to upgrade my stereo. The directions supplied with it were lacking in clarity. The size of the product also made for a tight fit but with a little finesse I was able to install everything.

Pros: Allowed for the upgrade of the system .

Cons: Size of unit and poor instructions.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Justin from Mesquite, NV on 7/4/2018

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is made for an easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from San Luis Obispo, CA on 7/4/2018

2012 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not work as told by person who helped purchase...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/9/2018
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the interface working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

It actually does work!

Anthony from Princeton, MN on 6/26/2018

2008 Cadillac DTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It all actually worked this time! No fuss no additional programming plugged it all in and retained steering wheel functions

Pros: kind of nice to retain the steering wheel functions Cost isn't outrageous

Cons: takes up space where there isn't much making fitting the stereo tricky.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Douglas from Demotte, IN on 6/12/2018

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

DId everything I expected.

Thomas from Frederick, MD on 5/22/2018

2012 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The retaining of the Onstar, XM, and steering wheel controls work perfectly. However the chime module makes an "ugly" sound compared to factory chimes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

cheap

BluJay from Kissimmee, FL on 5/12/2018

2012 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had to return the first. Had this professionally installed and it did not do everything that I thought it would. For example I cant hang up phone calls through the steering wheel controls I have to do it on my phone. I also can't answer calls by using the steering wheel. I called Crutchfield a few times to make sure it was doing what it was intended to do. I really thought I was going to have functionality like my factory radio but nope. The turn signal sounds like crap also. I guess I get what I paid for. I needed to drop a lot more money to get a seemless change fro factory to aftermarket. Was a little disappointed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Ricardo from Gaffney, SC on 4/28/2018

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great item easy to install no problems just follow the instruction got it domw

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simplifies installation but doesn't eliminate all problems

Crutchfield customer from Clifton, VA on 4/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well but documentation in material supplied and online was cryptic and hard to figure out. Weeded my way thru it and would have taken a lot more time to install without this box but frustrating trying to find mapping between wires and what to do with extra wires.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Daniel from Memphis, TN on 4/11/2018

2013 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly. Works as should.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent kit

Randy from Georgia on 4/10/2018

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit, made installation quick and painless. Works well integrating with vehicle electronics.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Dorsey, IL on 4/9/2018

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect except chime module has never worked!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does the job

Crutchfield customer from Simpsonville, SC on 4/1/2018

2007 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The extra effort to retain SWC was worth it. Lots of connections, but works without issues. Double DIN unit with single DIN body worked out well to find space for the extra add-ons.

Pros: Works as it should Retains SWC

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Kevin from MD on 3/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great very easy to install, just be sure to solder your wiring before trying to put it in the dash.

Pros: Everything works through this box

Cons: Very cumbersome with all the extra wiring but works.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Cherryville, NC on 3/26/2018

2008 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product super nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Roland De Leon from Corpus Christi, TX on 3/24/2018

2007 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything fit perfectly and I was able to retain all stock functions in my vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked Great

Kevin from MD on 3/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made everything work perfectly just do it the right way and spend the extra little about of time to solder all the wiring instead of crimp connecting

Pros: Quick plug and play

Cons: Makes for alot of extra wiring to go under the radio

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

John T from Cranston, RI on 3/9/2018

2008 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to follow instructions and pictures. Made wiring the radio a breeze. Came with everything I needed and worked first time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Interface Review

Kenneth from Methuen, MA on 3/5/2018

2007 Cadillac Escalade EXT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had the system installed by a professional, everything works. Sounds good to me.

Pros: Allows you to keep steering wheel controls

Cons: Installation is complex.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Nacogdoches, TX on 2/25/2018

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instructions are not easy to follow and lacking in detail. Says all buttons on steering wheel will work same but phone hangup does not work.

Pros: Cheap

Cons: Hard to follow directions and not all buttons work on steering wheel.

Crutchfield response on 2/27/2018
We're sorry you're having issues with your interface. If you need assistance, please just reach out to our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Daniel from Mesa, AZ on 2/17/2018

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was a breeze, wiring matched aftermarket head unit wiring. Everything works perfect.

Pros: Straight forward install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Slick integration module but awful turn signal sound

Crutchfield customer from Riverton, UT on 2/12/2018

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This interface module did what it said it would...mostly. The steering wheel button that muted audio and answered incoming phone calls via bluetooth no longer does either function. It dramatically reduces audio volume but does not mute it, and I have to press the call button on the head unit to answer calls via bluetooth. Not a big deal. The warning chimes that now play through this unit's chime module sound different from factory, but are okay. My major gripe that cost this unit a star is the TERRIBLE turn signal sound from the chime module. It sounds chintzy, cheap and embarrassing. I don't like to complain in reviews, but PAC needed to do much better on the turn signal sound. I may end up unplugging the chime module altogether if I don't get used to it. I want to deduct 2 stars for the chime module issue, but this unit does work well overall. Big picture-it got the job done.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Works as advertised, easy installation, money well spent

JP from Potomac, MD on 1/21/2018

2007 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed with Sony XAV-AX100 to replace the factory head unit in my 2007 Suburban LTZ to retain steering wheel controls, chimes, etc. Installation of the RP5 was straightforward, wiring to the aftermarket head unit was consistent with the RP5 manual diagram, and fit was fine. The manual is somewhat technical, but thorough. No customization of the settings were necessary for stock control retention. After installation, all controls worked as they should. The chime had to be turned way down, and as a result the blinker sound is barely audible. This tradeoff is fine with me, but if you count on the blinker sound, you may have to endure a loud chime. Crutchfield's vehicle specific data suggests that the RP5 would disable the fader control for my Sony XAV, however I was pleasantly surprised to find that the fader works. If factory steering wheel controls are important to you, the RP5 is money well spent.

Pros: Everything works as described, easy installation, straightforward wiring, harnesses and plugs fit, detailed manual, option to customize controls, compact for easy fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Retained steering wheel controls

Tom from Rogue River, OR on 1/20/2018

2007 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolute must habe. 2nd purchase

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31

Michael from Brevard, NC on 12/30/2017

2008 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The backup camera was not the correct one for the suburban, had to add wire for power and extend the video cable. The player does not go the the backup camera automatically for some reason but will go manually.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Joe from Ellicott City, MD on 12/29/2017

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought an interface for my other Silverado a few years ago. I was difficult to program and after 3 reflashes with tech support it still didn't make the steering wheel controls work correctly. This was a completely different situation. It was easy to install and worked perfectly the first time I highly recommend it.

Pros: Easy to install and setup

Cons: Wires and boxes take up lot of space behind the radio.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Jon from Grenada, MS on 12/29/2017

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Allowed me to retain all of my factory buttons on steering wheel.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Randy from Knoxville, TN on 12/28/2017

2008 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the installation much easier. May be worth spending a little extra to let Crutchfield pre-wire the receiver connector to the interface module connector to save time (I soldered the wires and used heat shrink to insulate). Programming the interface module took a little longer than expected due to the clarity of the instructions and you're allowed 7 seconds delay between programming steps before it times out. I had three sets of instructions to follow; the receiver, the interface module, and the Crutchfield installation instructions. Receiver installation isn't something I do very often so took a little longer than I expected. I'm thankful for all the organizing Crutchfield did with parts and instructions otherwise the installation would have been quite painful. The only thing not working after installation is the blinker sound and I agree with another review about the chime sound not being very desirable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Santaquin, UT on 12/27/2017

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product works, for the most part. My steering wheel controls do not work like promised. My pioneer deck is set up for it but for some I can't get it to work correctly. It's possible it is user error, but some of that could be to the instructions not being the most clear. They could have a few more instructions and diagrams which would be helpful. However, product does work and chimes and all other things work great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/1/2018
We're sorry you're having issues with your steering wheel controls. If you need help programming the interface, please just reach out to our Tech Support team. They can either help get it working the way it should, or possibly return it for an exchange or refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Sagle, ID on 12/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

made the install a breeze. Done many installs and this was awesome!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

DANIEL from Round Lk Bch, IL on 12/19/2017

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect to adapt to buy new stereo to the factory wiring of my Silverado pick up. Instructions were easy to follow and I am very happy with this product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

John St from Braidwood, IL on 12/3/2017

2010 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not happy about my sattelite radio not working !! Was not told i had too buy another part for that too work after i already installed the radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kenwood

Jeff from Kerrville, TX on 11/20/2017

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything showed up on time and worked as promised. Having them do the wiring was the best thing ever.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Memphis, TN on 11/19/2017

2007 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had some problems but got it worked out

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Adapter

Chris from Huntsville, AL on 11/15/2017

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This works with keeping factory stuff, but I'd ask a lot of questions beforehand. MY XM tuner would only show up on my Message Center on my dash. It would not display on the new Kenwood stereo that I just bought. The only way that it would display was to get a aftermarket tuner. The factory Bluetooth mic would not work unless I unpaired with the new receiver. It was not what I wanted and expected. There were some other issues that I didn't get all of the right adapters to even use the factory XM tuner. It does well, but was not what I expected. It does work well with the steering wheel controls.

Pros:

Cons: Not everything that you think that it would do with factory stuff.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Clatskanie, OR on 10/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This worked great in our Tahoe, the chime sound is my only dislike, it's a little 1990s Nintendo sounding but the rest of the quality is great.

Pros:

Cons: Sound of chime

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Most of it works

Mark from Castle Rock, CO on 9/29/2017

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Happy with the SWC controls, however this was supposed to do steering wheel control, OnStar and XM. I now have a vehicle I cant use XM with. Which is partially why I bought the deck and the RP5-Gm31 that I did. Otherwise, like I say if the XM worked as they said it would I would give it full 5 stars. Used with a JVC V220BT Stereo in a 2013 Chevy Silverado 1500. It has a special XM port on it that looks similar to an S-video port, but different with more pins. This is the only time I've ever been disappointed in a purchase from Crutchfield. Otherwise if your just looking for SWC, OnStar, door alarms, and signal buzzer. This works great. Not even any programming needed. Just worked once plugged in. I sent in a request to Crutchfield to find out how I was steered wrong on the XM, but haven't heard back. They are by far the best company to buy audio from though. I will say everything else went great with the install.

Pros: Steering wheel control, OnStar, Signals and door alarms work well

Cons: Does not work with XM on the JVC Stereo DVD I bought which they said it would. It uses a totally different adapter I am now looking for.

Crutchfield response on 10/2/2017
Mark, we're sorry you're having issues with your adapter. We forwarded your review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 9/4/2017

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great and was easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good product

Stephen from lees Summit, MO on 8/25/2017

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything came with it. Pretty straight forward. All my truck original controls still worked

Pros: Worked as they said

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 8/14/2017

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly! Every feature in my truck works without any issues after install. Def an easy plug and play setup. Very easy and only took about 20 mins to wire up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Charleston area, SC on 8/7/2017

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything worked as advertised. It was a simple plug and play. The directions for installing was easy to figure out. Everything went together fairly simple. Crutchfield does a wonderful job making sure you have what you need for what type vehicle you have.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Lubbock, TX on 8/3/2017

2010 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Could not get rear tv to function, other than that is well worth it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Linden mi on 7/30/2017

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It took a little time to get it to work properly because of my radio but once I figured it out works great. Crutchfield was most helpful...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Lot's of connections but worked like a charm!

Salvatore from Union, NJ on 7/10/2017

2010 GMC Acadia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is pretty easy to use as long as you take it step by step and make sure that all the interface connections are done. I would suggest soldering the harness connections not just because it is a better connection but it keeps the adapter harness as slim as possible. The biggest challenge was fitting everything back into the dash cavity.

Pros: Keeps just about every factory feature you need.

Cons: Need to be sure that you have the space for the extra wiring and interface box.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Richard J from Opelika, AL on 7/9/2017

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It worked great with my radio. And hooked up to my wiring with no problems. Thanks!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Bernard=] from Los Banos, CA on 6/18/2017

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation. Everything you need in one box. No programming needed which was a plus. Easy connections to aftermarket radios.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for my GMC Acadia.

Dennis from Muskegon, MI on 6/10/2017

2011 GMC Acadia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install went quickly and worked well. Covered my 2011 Acadia needs - easily connected to factory speaker setup, but has other features for woofer and amps that can be easily added, steering wheel controls, rear USB, chimes, and turn signal sound.

Pros: Install went quickly and worked well. Covered my 2011 Acadia needs - easily connected to factory speaker setup, but has other features for woofer and amps that can be easily added, steering wheel controls, rear USB, chimes, and turn signal sound.

Cons: Might be a challenge for someone that doesn't have some electrical/mechanical skills, but the instructions are pretty good.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awsome kit

david from clover, sc on 6/6/2017

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a time and life saver. So easy to install. Everything you need in one box for a painless installation of an aftermarket radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

JAMES from Prosperity.SC on 5/20/2017

2007 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation. Every thing included to keep factory controls working.

Pros: Very pleased with this product, easy install

Cons: Factory back up camera flickers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product

Norm from Kingston, NH on 5/15/2017

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This made is extremely easy, everything works like it came from the factory!

Pros: Easy Install You can change the volume on the warning chime!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Gm interfacee

Tonyroll from Enid,oklahoma on 5/12/2017

2007 Chevrolet Monte Carlo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Interface worked great on 2007 monte carlo ss with premium Bose sound system

Pros: Works great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good product

Logan from Murphy, NC on 5/1/2017

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made my steering wheels controls work and I was able to retain my factory XM radio.

Pros: Worked well and retained all factory controls and xm!

Cons: Not very easy to get working, I had to have it professionally installed.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Everything you need for installation!

Mike from Green Bay, WI on 4/29/2017

2007 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything fit great and worked as expected. Steering wheel controller was super easy to program!

Pros: Super convenieny

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Tempe, AZ on 4/11/2017

2012 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product instructions are not that specific.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works like a charm!!

Crutchfield customer from Fresno, CA on 3/31/2017

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wiring interface works great, I didn't have to program the SWC...worked like factory straight out of the box. The instructions were pretty clear, had to figure out how to wire my aftermarket backup camera into the wiring harness but wasn't too difficult.

Pros: Works with no issues Good Instructions

Cons: Had to figure out how to include aftermarket backup camera into wiring harness Limited space in the dash can make it difficult to find room for this interface.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Clarksville, TN on 3/29/2017

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The factory connections plugged right in and had the same color wires as the new radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM31 Wiring Interface

Simmeon from Pensacola, FL on 3/28/2017

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The chime that came with this kit has a bad connection and the controller box was hard to fit behind the radio because of its size but it works well. I still have use of all my S/W controlls, on star, and factory xm

Pros: Works as expected

Cons: Hard to fit due to size, had connection on chime

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works like a charm!

Shannon from Claremore, OK on 3/22/2017

2011 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works amazing...instructions leave something to be desired.

Pros: Works great. All the steering wheel controls work perfectly.

Cons: The instructions aren't very clear.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP