Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
289 697 04
Connect ID #
289 697 04
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

PAC RP5-GM32 Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and retain OnStar®, factory amp, and steering wheel audio controls in select 2012-up GM models with navigation

MFR # RP5-GM32

PAC RP5-GM32 Wiring Interface

PAC RP5-GM32 Wiring Interface

Connect a new car stereo and retain OnStar®, factory amp, and steering wheel audio controls in select 2012-up GM models with navigation

MFR # RP5-GM32

10 reviews
View this product

PAC RP5-GM32 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Jeffersonville, IN on 1/28/2021

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Complete kit to make everything work like factory condition.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM32 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Hollywood, SC on 12/4/2020

2012 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect match for the after market radio and amps, Thanks Crutchfield. Will rely on you guys for all my audio needs. Bobby

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM32 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Desoto, TX on 4/27/2020

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I lost my original sounds and chimes when I installed this system. It is bulky and was really difficult to fit in dash.

Pros: It does operates your steering control as expected.

Cons: It does not allow you to move through your auto stored channels. You can not hear the turn signal It automatically shuts your radio off in in all phases (rear camera, bluetooth, etc)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM32 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 1/20/2020

2012 GMC Yukon Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and the plug and play made installation a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great

Crutchfield customer from Bend, OR on 1/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as expected. Easy to hook up. Essentially plug and play

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM32 Wiring Interface

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 4/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it easy install wouldn't go with anyone else

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Little big for my application but made it work

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

simple install!

Steve from Cherry Hill, NJ on 5/6/2018

2012 GMC Yukon Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think this product is amazing to retain factory equipment use. Would love to give 5 stars but one thing missing that maestro harness provides is the connection for tire pressure, oil life, engine diagnostics. Otherwise amazing product.

Pros: retains factory equipment use in steering wheel etc.

Cons: does not give engine diagnostics like maestro.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC-rp5-gm32

Chase from Dallas, Texas on 12/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I appreciate Crutchfield offering support on this however it wasn't available when I needed it (not their fault) and I contacted the manufacturer for support and they are THE WORST! just plain stuck up and unbearable to talk to ! THe issue is the instructions are written like code , even the guy that installed this literally is an international Tech expert for one of the largest tech co's in the world! And he was lost. So we go it working halfway but the dual buttons on 'my 2014 tahoe. Won't do but one command and if using the dual button setup , it's backwards. So I settled for the basic set up and will use the deck for phone and Siri. Also chime box pointless when upgrading new deck only keeps wanting chimes for engine etc. not back up camera lights doors or turn signals. Nothing against Crutchfield, y'all are great! But PAC is horrible product!

Pros: Works do basic volume and track up and down

Cons: Won't work with dual button commands. Extremely difficult to set up , if at all! The unit is very large and will need a deep pocket behind deck to fit if that's your location! Chime box is pointless if upgrading deck!! Will spend the extra money in the future for a meastro!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PAC RP5-GM32 Wiring Interface

Chase from Little Elm, TX on 11/26/2017

2014 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works partiality,, instructions are extremely difficult and after hours and videos still trying to figure out how to set up steering wheel controls

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/5/2017
Chase, whenever you need assistance with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our tech support team right away. They can help you solve the problem and get your steering wheel controls working correctly! Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

PAC audio

Caleb from Ocean view, HI on 7/18/2017

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up and works just as it was designed to.

Pros: Adjustable chime volume steering wheel controls to match most if not all aftermarket head units quality made

Cons: Wire harnesses plug in from all sides making it harder to fit in a cramped dash but with patients comes reward????

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP