Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
819 018 04
Connect ID #
819 018 04
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-10

Punch P2 10" subwoofer with dual 4-ohm voice coils

MFR # P2D4-10

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-10

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-10

Punch P2 10" subwoofer with dual 4-ohm voice coils

MFR # P2D4-10

39 reviews
View this product

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Erie, CO on 2/21/2021

2015 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ive always purchased Rockford Fosgate for their build and sound quality and it truly shows here. Durable construction and the weight of it shows that its made from strong materials. Not to mention the sound is phenomenal! Paired with their p300x1, it has the perfect amount of bass for all music. It hits hard with rap and plays level with pop and alternative.

Pros: Durable construction Aluminum bezel means it won't crack off the screws are too tight Powerful bass that is just perfect for all music types

Cons: Some may not like the overall weight of it

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-10

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 2/6/2021

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have 2 of them in sealed underseat enclosure in my '05 ram (0.63 cu ft) and they do sound pretty amazing paired with fosgate p500x1bd amp. The sound quality is fantastic without vibrating truck apart and still more than loud enough

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-10

Crutchfield customer from Naples, Fl on 12/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased two of these subwoofers just a few weeks ago and have been nothing but pleased. Rockford Fosgate as usual delivers a fantastic product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hits HARD

Crutchfield customer from Tucker, GA on 10/11/2020

2010 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have purchased 3 of these this year for two different cars. The single 10 box that I built hits HARD and the dual 10 box that I built also hits HARD. Nice clean BASS goodness from RF. Nice package with everything you need (except the grills)...

Pros: Hits hard, robust terminals, RF quality...clean sound...

Cons: No grills included

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-10

Crutchfield customer from Verona, VA on 9/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Impressive bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality materials and strength and a fair price

Crutchfield customer from Katy, TX on 5/31/2020

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid engineering for a fair price , a key to a great subwoofer is quality materials and the ability to take a pounding! You get both with the p2 and p3 respectively!

Pros: Materials and engineering you find in high dollar subwoofers Large rubber surround for long excursion The 10" can be fit in a small enclosure

Cons: None , buy it!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing

Crutchfield customer from Elizabethtown, NC on 5/4/2020

2011 Chrysler 200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this sub doesn't need a lot of power to move it and if you put it in the right box it is loud and deep I recommend 100 percent for the price

Pros: Loud

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sub!

Arnulfo from Carrizo Springs, Texas on 5/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A few years back I bought a probox with it's own 10" sub for my crew cab GMC and thought things could not get any louder. But when the sub gave out I really questioned what kind of sub to replace it with for a long time. I finally chose this p2 and could not believe that I was getting way better quality bass than before. I am pushing it with a 500 watt mobo block alpine amp. You could hear when I would push the old sub too much but now this rockford fosgate has been pushed hard and does not back off. I'm very pleased with my purchase. Thanks Crutchfield!

Pros: Good clean bass! Could not be any happier with it!

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-10

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 4/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had plenty of subs before. These by far are the best I've owned. Very very happy with the decision to get these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome subwoofer

Crutchfield customer from Sedro Woolley, WA on 4/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker that produces awesome, deep bass being powered by a Rockford 500.1 amp. Looks great when paired with the Rockford grills as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-10

Jency from HARVEY, LA on 9/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent. People think I have 12s

Pros: This set up with the p2 is perfect. Plays AL music well.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-10

Crutchfield customer from Beloit, WI on 8/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not broke in yet sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound. Great Price.

Crutchfield customer from Jonesboro, AR on 8/5/2019

2005 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound. I had one already but decided to get another. Combined they create really good bass with out going overboard.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-10

Crutchfield customer from Hephzibah, GA on 3/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent y love it..... thanks Mrs. Lori for your services and helping me on getting the right amp and this woofer sound great......

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

PUNCH!

Crutchfield customer from Warminster, PA on 2/18/2019

2007 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been in the car audio game since I was 17. It has been decades since I did a system for myself, having spent so many years installing systems for others. I finally had to replace the, circa 1987, 10" Boston Acoustics Pro Series 10.4LF sub I had. I picked this Fosgate P2D4-10. Since I already had a box built all I had to do was add another 5/8" front panel to the box to re-size the hole for the new sub (the old sub was recessed flush to the front so the hole was too big). I powered it with a new KICKER mono block amp and this thing hits incredibly hard! I found some boominess around 60hz, which I fixed by adding another half pound of fiber fill to slow that internal air down a bit more. I can't say enough, this thing ROCKS!

Pros: Excellent price point, bang for the buck is incredible.

Cons: I feel it should come with the grill. I purchased it separately. I keep too much stuff in my trunk not to protect the cone.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-10

Alexander from Lithonia, GA on 1/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced my 12 inch sub for the 10 inch p2. Deep clean bass. Love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-10

Casey from Saint Cloud, FL on 12/11/2018

2017 Nissan Versa SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems to be made very well. Haven't had a chance to push it.

Pros: Great quality

Cons: Not sure yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-10

Crutchfield customer from Shandon, CA on 9/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had two ten inch subs in my car one went out so I bought this one and now I just run it because it's launder than my two I had before. Great product great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-10

Dan from Tracy, CA on 7/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

had a kicker 12 in my boat. This little 10 kicks that kickers ass all day long

Pros: Awesome

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-10

Crutchfield customer from Apache, OK on 3/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was a great purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-10

willie from Leasburg, NC on 1/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound only one needed in my quad cab dodge

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-10

Greg from Maryland on 12/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds awesome at 2 ohms with a 450w rms alpine amp. I ran this setup for years in a sealed box molded to fit behind the wheel well in a Mustang and was never really happy with it. When I got a new car I gave Crutchfield a call and they set me up with a ported box. What a difference! It really brings out the best in this sub. Unless you have a huge vehicle or are building your stereo for bragging rights this little 10 is sure to satisfy your needs.

Pros: Excellent sound for the size Durable

Cons: Make sure you get the right enclosure

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-10

Crutchfield customer from St Paul, MN on 10/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect punch in a sealed enclosure. Just what you need for a small car to sound big, without the boom.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-10

Michael from Calhoun, La on 10/8/2017

2012 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been a fan of the Punch series subs since the early 90s and with the purchase of these two new subs that has not changed. Excellent sound and bass depth, perfect for all genres of music especially rock for capturing those quick drum beats and bass guitar riffs!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Had to turn it down!

Patrick from Riverview, FL on 8/29/2017

2003 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this sub to replace an aging JL audio sub I'm my 2004 Ford Lightning. I'm not trying to talk bad about the JL audio sub, it was 13yrs old. I installed this sub in the same box with the same amp, the difference is amazing. I had to turn down the sub because it was too much. It has an overall better sound and hits hard. All around quality in my opinion.

Pros: Quality equipment

Cons: I found none yet.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-10

jeremy from vermillion sd on 8/11/2017

2005 Chevrolet TrailBlazer EXT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice, most powerful sub on market

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

The best brand.

Tim from Dinwiddie, VA on 6/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it!

Pros: Owning and hearing them.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sub

Michael from Charleston, SC on 2/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub, well made.

Pros: Easy wire hookups.

Cons: Takes a strong amp though.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate P2D4-10

Crutchfield customer from Fresno, CA on 10/16/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker. Very satisfied

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cool sub

Alicia from Dallas,tx on 8/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this sub. Got it for my 2014 mustang gt and provided the bass I needed without it being too much. Great addition to my audio system. Love rockford fosgate products

Pros: Right size Great bass Good price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Well built....

Clinton W. from Alaska on 4/1/2016

2003 Ford Taurus SES

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am still building so I can't atest to the sound quality yet but I am sure it will pound. The sub seems overbuilt which is awesome, fits in a relatively small sealed enclosure. So far extremely impressed.

Pros: Soild construction, impedance options, small enclosure size, trim ring, grill system, DVC......

Cons: Packaging is my only complaint. Rockford sends the allen head mounting screws and driver but the bag they put them in is very fragile. One screw almost migrated into the area of the box with the sub. Otherwise no complaints.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great sub

Benjamin from st paul, MN on 2/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub I bought on the recommendation of a Crutchfield advisor to replace another 10 year old RF sub that just died. This sub went right in the same box easily and quickly and the sound is the same. Took about a week for break in. Perfect replacement, thanks Crutchfield!

Pros: Ease of install, perfect sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Top Notch Service and Great Sound at a Great Price

Tony B from lawrence, KS on 2/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered this speaker up to replace an old Infinity 10" that started having problems. I knew I wanted something by Rockford Fosgate but wasn't sure where to start. After reviewing the specs for their various models of 10" subs, I decided this one would best fit my system. Crutchfield also had the best price. I received my speaker on the day originally specified by Crutchfield. Once the speaker was installed and I dialed in my settings, I was pleasantly surprised with the pure tones this speaker produced. The rugged design of the sub lets me know that this baby won't need to be replaced any time soon. I am very pleased with every aspect of this speaker's performance and Crutchfield's service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

i have always had JL audio i not putting them down but when i change t

i love a car stereo that the bass dont over power. from Indiana on 3/7/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I listen to older rock and these Rockford fosqate are the hardest hitting subs

Pros: no cons the rock

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

It hits hard it's awsome!

Drew from Lagrange, Georgia on 8/14/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is amazing it hits hard and sounds great I love it!

Pros: Hits hard sounds great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Awesome

James A. from Corvallis, OR on 3/19/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought two of these to replace some old Sony XPlod's. They sound great with my new amp also. Now I just need to have my trunk lined with DynaMat because these guys knock loud!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Sound Easy Install

cdk190 from St. Louis, MO on 8/1/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking to replace a Kicker CVR-10 that had the rubber pull out and after talking to a Crutchfield Specialist he recommended the P2D4-10 sub and it sounds great. Never had such good bass sound in our boat. Would recommend to anyone wanting good sounding bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Woofer

Brandon from Owings Mills, MD on 6/1/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Came exactly as advertised, simple install and sounds great. If you're looking for additional bass for musicality then this is perfect. It hits lows nicely without overpowering the highs from door speakers.

Pros: Cost, style, sound quality, size

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fosgate p-2 10

DaleP from Kennesaw Ga on 10/6/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have two of these P-2s in a ported box hooked up to a Rockford Fosgate Punch 300 watt rms amp, this set up has the subs under powered some what but they still pound like crazy for two 10s, and ive been around alot of systems so i know how these 10s measure up to others and they are really a great buy for the sub you are getting, another thing dont let the 300 watt rms power handling fool you they are still plenty loud.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

TOP