Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
184 047 04
Connect ID #
184 047 04
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate 3Sixty.3

Programmable 8-channel digital signal processor

MFR # 3SIXTY.3

Rockford Fosgate 3Sixty.3

Rockford Fosgate 3Sixty.3

Programmable 8-channel digital signal processor

MFR # 3SIXTY.3

28 reviews
View this product

nice when it works

Kelly from colgate, wi on 2/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The first one I got was DOA. Got a replacement free, so no biggie. It worked for about 2 years, then the remote control stopped working. Replaced the remote (just under $40 through RF), and the cabling to the remote, still doesn't work. So the problem is in the DSP. Now I need to buy another DSP, you can bet its not going to be another RF360.3! Too many headaches and money wasted. When it works its great, software is a bit buggy.

Pros: Cheap DSP in its day several presets via remote control

Cons: unreliable software is clunky

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate 3Sixty.3

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 10/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Arrived on time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate 3Sixty.3

christopher from Early, TX on 1/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works as expected ... alot of extras , but highly recommend for optimal sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Pricey mistake

jose from Florida on 1/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased mine as soon as it was released due to the incredible exposed capabilities. But far away from reality this has been the worse mistake in my audio system upgrade. It took three different shops to get it installed and never get to work. I sent the unit to repair thinking I may have gotten a lemon. They said there were no problems with the unit other then it never worked in my 2013 civic si. Lot of frustration and a pricey mistake. Hear great review from others, mine didn't get the job done.

Pros: Great reviews

Cons: Never worked out for me. My installer didn't even know how to deal with it and stay away from it, instead been a great tool or amazing product to deal with!

Crutchfield response on

4 of 17 found this helpful

Best Digital Processor

QMan from Houston, Tx on 11/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best digital processor I've had so far. Been using this 3sixty.3 in my car for almost 3yrs And haven't run into any problems. If you're looking for best sound quality then this is your best choice. But the processor must be tuned correctly with DB slopes and crossover point for it to sound good

Pros: Very good quality

Cons: Need a laptop and must have knowledge on how to tuned the dB slopes and crossovers

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great picture

Sanele from Eastern cape,South Africa on 7/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

3sixty.3 is awesome and very great when it comes to good music and sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome sound!

Scott from Roswell, GA on 4/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The huge array of capabilities of the 3sixty.3 is simply amazing! The installation process is easy, but plan to spend plenty of time tuning it to get the most out of it. This one marks the forth vehicle I have installed one in! The huge system installed in the Pontiac Grand Prix is an example of overkill taken up a few notches with the addition of the 3sixty.3. Next up was installing an elaborate system in my little MGB. I could never get it to sound even close to right until the 3sixty.3 was put in. I even have set up the 3sixty.3 to deal with open convertible road noise versus sitting still. Upgrading the K10 pickup system with a 3sixty.3 was no challenge compared to the previous two, but also sounds amazing now. The last one in the fleet to get a 3sixty.3 is the old MB 420SEL. At one time it had what I thought was an amazing system in it. A new head unit, some fresh rear deck speakers, a new sub in the old box, and of course a 3sixty.3 to finish it off. Even with one less amp in the system, it has a much better sound than ever before. Through the 3 years that I have been upgrading all of these systems, I did have one unit fail just out of warranty. Chris at RF was a huge help and simply took care of it. Crutchfield's selection of components for my home and car needs is always up to par as well!

Pros: 31 band eq on each of the channels, multiple crossover configurations, great customer service from both Crutchfield and Rockford Fosgate.

Cons: Lots of set up time is going to be get it tuned properly... What else would you expect with all of the tuning capabilities of this unit!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Nice

Aaron from Harvey, LA on 9/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the control the 3sixty.3 gives so much so that I purchased a second to have installed in my 2016 5.0!!

Pros: Control

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

best dsp for oem integration

Frank from Maryland on 6/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i have been into car audio ever since i could drive and tried a whole bunch of names jl audio, rockford, alpine, polk,audio control to name a few. i have a ford with the sync radio which does everything i need but sound good. so i picked out my speakers i wanted (polk mm) front and rear, the amp alpine v90 5 channel (great amp) and a jl 13" shallow for the sub (love this sub) to hook everything up to the sync radio i decided to use the audio control lcqi for the eq's. after getting it hooked up professionally i was not impressed, i tried changing the gains and level matching and messed with the amps gains and filters and could not get the sound i was looking for after searching the internet and watching youtube videos i decided to try the rockford fosgate three sixty.3 i unhooked the audio control and installed the 360. Watch the online videos they are very helpful. i understood the operation and set up of this unit (its not the easiest to install) after installing it on a windows 7 laptop with the power cord plugged with the software running just plug the usb cable in and start to configure the unit, after i was done setting up the filters and letting it do the auto analyzing and leveling there was a night and day difference in sound, my wife could here the difference, everything sounded even no harshness or frequencies too loud. the alpine v90's gains are all the way down and the filters are off all dsp is from the 360. now i keep my laptop in the car.

Pros: after watching the videos. Everything. all controls can be done through the laptop you can setup and vehicle with any radio oem or aftermarket. there is no background noise, hiss, or pops very quiet and clean

Cons: the price

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

3Sixty.3 CAN WORK on Windows 10

Stephan from palm beach gardens, FL on 2/16/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just got a 3sixty.3 and focused my initial efforts on getting it to work on my Windows 10 Surface Book. Here you go: 1. Download latest 3sixty.3 software from RockfordFosgate.com 2 Run install program and the separate driver install window that pops up accept and install. (It's a crap 2009 driver that makes it fail after install by saying "powered by USB" and not powered by "B+". 3. Run program , it will go to demo mode and say powered by USB. Close program. 4.Open CONTROL PANEL, then DEVICE MANAGER (or use Search tool and type in device manager). 5.Expand Universal Serial Bus Controllers. 6. Right click on UNKNOWN USB DEVICE (Device Descriptor Request Failed). Select UNINSTALL then OK. 7. Reboot computer, then open 3sixty.3 software as per RF instructions and you will see "Powered by B+" and you will be rocking. 8. Have fun.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

20 of 22 found this helpful

Great features

Ryan E from Spokane, WA on 1/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been using this unit for a month now with a uConnect 8.4 OEM head unit. Works great with high level input. I haven't noticed any extra noise introduced above the HU or amp levels. The auto normalization is great for leveling out stock HU equalization. My only complaint is I haven't got the 360 to detect on a laptop with Windows 10...yet. I've had to use Windows 7 and no issues with that.

Pros: Tuning options Easy interface OEM integration Clean signal

Cons: Doesn't seem to work with OS's above Windows 7

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not woth it

DenS from California on 9/13/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unit was installed 18 months ago by a very, very skilled installer and have had many issues. From software to not loading, unit not powering on etc. Now I have the right audio coming out of the left even when the left channels are muted . The blutooth is a joke and never stays connected. Also if your on the main source and blutooth connects the volume mutes. The Remote makes noise when adjusting and the light is way too bright which can not be adjusted. I would not recommend this product

Pros:

Cons: cost

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

Amazing

Corbin from Ohio on 9/2/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome difference in the sound even without changing anything, allowed me to easily adjust time delays to get the best possible sounds and the GUI was extremely easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Stay Far Away from this Unit - Costly mistake

Never Buy RF Again from Texas on 8/4/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stay Far Away . . . The RF 3Sixty.3. Wow what an amazing piece of audio equipment, if it would just work! This unit has so many issues I have no idea on they still have it on the market. I should have gone to all the forums and read the issues. There are others (here on Crutchfield) that report the same issues I am having with this unit. My buddy and I upgraded our Toyota Tundras. He went with a lesser priced unit. His install was done in 1/10 the time of mine and sounds just as good if not better than this RF unit for less than HALF the price. . . The configuration software locks up or never starts. You have to reload the software over and over. The unit will lose the settings and I have to re-upload them. After spending HOURS and HOURS fiddling with it, I finally went to audio forums and found others with the exact same issues. Plus it only works with Windows 7. I could not use my MS Surface OR my Mac Pro to configure the unit. You can use a table or Ipad? Really what year is this?? Had to borrow my dad's old laptop because the software is so antiquated it won't even work. If you can tell the frustration in this review, it is because today the unit has totally failed. Crutchfield is sending a new one out, I will be without any audio in my Truck for nearly a week . . This unit would truly be amazing if they could work out the NUMEROUS issues. However, the last firmware upgrade has been over 18 months ago.

Pros:

Cons: To Many to list.

Crutchfield response on

19 of 21 found this helpful

Modern technology at its finest

Old guy that still likes to have great tunes from Arkansas on 8/1/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is quite an amazing device. The flexibility and control is endless. Makes that RTA software useful at last. If you have the cash this is a very hot ticket. I used this is a single cab Ram pickup with great success. I had the really nice factory head unit and wanted to keep it in place. The 3Sixty dialed in the signal to a nice level. It analyzes the maximum volume setting that is still clean. The ability to shift the sound stage timing left and right until it is just where you want it is wonderful. If your system does not sound like you want it you at to blame.

Pros: Tuning and flexibility to the max

Cons: It's expensive...............lots of coin but it works wonders

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Awesome!

Antonio from Greenville, IL on 6/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have owned this product for about 1 year and I am very pleased. I have a 2005 Dodge Ram Quad Cab with a complete JL Audio system including 3 W6v3 Subs, 2 pairs of C3's, and a pair of dash mounted 3 1/4". I have 3 XD600s pushing the subs and an XD600/6 for the other speakers. I had a JVC head unit (KD-AVX77) that I bought about 3 years ago. 2 headrest tvs are also included and of course the 360.3. Before installing the 360.3 I could not get my sound right to save my life. I am a serious stereo hobbyist and have been installing stereos for almost 25 years. This product is absolutely amazing and nothing I have ever experienced, and second to none in its price range. The flat response alone improved the quality 10 fold and like I said I have a mid to high end system. It is actually designed to do just that, even your response across all bands. The eq is a bonus for the serious audiophiles. The only problem I had was the software wouldn't boot from time to time. Little did I know this unit requires the laptop to be hooked to a power source. So if anyone is having those issues just insure your laptop is plugged in. If you are on the fence about buying this then I would say go for it. I don't believe you will be disappointed. To set this right you are going to need a spectrum analyzer. This thing can not be tuned by the human ear properly so don't even try.

Pros: Sound quality this adds to a system was absolutely remarkable.

Cons: Bluetooth dongle is useless.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

aftermarket intergration

Dave O from Texas on 5/13/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is great , knowing what you are doing before you install it is even better. I thought this would be a simple setup , boy was i wrong . It took many weeks of back and forth effort from people around my hometown to help me in figuring out how to tune this little black box. I wish Rockford would have spent more time with a install video then the one they did. But that being said once I got it dialed in this thing is beautiful , not only was i able to get rid of all my crossovers (8 in total) but the 4 presets are nice. I listen to Country , Blues , Rap , Rock and being able to switch to a completely different eq setup on the fly is nice . Delay setup is nicely done letting me be in control of my sound stage. Having a good RTA plus a DD1

Pros: Great sound , 32 band eq, active crossovers

Cons: Not a lot of knowledge base instructions on the web to walk you trough problems , lack of instructions from Rockford

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Factory radio and 3Sixty.3

Klipsch Fan from Texas on 2/18/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this processor because Toyota makes it impossible to install aftermarket head units. Impossible due to no availability of dash installation kits since they do not exist so I bought this as a way to improve the horrible JBL GreenEdge system. This was super easy to install or so my installer says and will do an amazing job for factory upgrades. It has summing built in so the JBL had no issues connecting to the 3Sixty.3. The setup was a little tedious but well worth any efort in sound quality.

Pros: Almost limitless configuration modes. Small in size and simple to use. Makes factory radio sound amazing.

Cons: Setup can be tedious and time consuming but it is definitely worth it. Price is a little high.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

3sixty.3. Regular buyer beware

Alex A from Cave Springs, AR on 2/11/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had the 3sixty for over a year. Im not an audio technician and have no idea how to optimize the sound - frequency, gain, butterworth, its all greek to me. You even have to measure distance from ear to furthest speaker. Come'on! No technician in my area has a clue. I live in a small town. One needs a technical degree to make this bad boy go and unfortunately Crutchfield service has failed the mark.

Pros: Feature rich. Lots of controls. Probably superb sounding OEM.

Cons: Complex, need a tech degree, for a sophisticated audiophile with tons of time on his hands.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 40 found this helpful

360.3

mancho from tampa, fl on 11/12/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely incredible. It didn't matter how much money I put into my factory system (4 JL speakers, 2 JL tweeters, 2x 12in kenwood sub-woofers in a sealed box), it continued to sound like it was missing notes and the sub-woofer seemed to "misfire". I kept thinking maybe it was my 5 way alpine amp until I installed this bad boy. Just with the flattened response it was 200% better than without the DSP and once we tuned the equalizer my car began to sound like I was playing the music in a concert hall.

Pros: Amazing results, great for integration with the BMW 3 series system

Cons: Price, had to plug in the remote otherwise it would start making a clicking sound, software is a little temperamental, no presets for different genres

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Third One Failed

wildcatgoal from Atlanta, GA on 11/7/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great DSP with lots of features like a remote and B/T module that you have to pay extra for with other options. That said, my third - count it, third - 360.3 has just crapped out on me. The first time, I had a power supply failure (the RF logo on top lights up red when this happens and it will not do anything). The warranty replacement they sent had some issue when you turned the bass adjustment knob the speakers would thud and when trying to figure out why this was happening, my CDT M6+ midbass blew (that's a beefy speaker, it must have gotten a hugely clipped signal because of the 360.3). Now I have the power supply failure thing again. I'm a seasoned and now professional car audio installer... this is not my fault. My third one had a nasty noise floor, too, so perhaps something internal was on its way out and it finally bit the dust. I have no choice but to go to another brand because, now that I'm "out of warranty" (again, they sent me two warranty replacements in the warranty period) I see no reason to pay again for a product that seems so faulty and unreliable. Something has to be done with the power supplies on these to protect them better.

Pros: Great UI Good Value Tuning is Straightforward

Cons: Unreliable; weak power supplies Had 3 now that went bad

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate 3Sixty.3

MarkB from Elizabeth City, N.C. on 11/2/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 2009 Dodge Ram 1500 Crew cab using only Scan-Speak 18W/4531G Revelator Woofers in the stock door location and CDT Audio ES-02 mid-tweeters mounted in 2" pvc pipe caps for a sealed enclosure, stuffed 50% with polyfill, crossfire mounted at eye level on the A Pillars. The left mid-tweeter is aimed directly at the right passengers left ear and the right mid-tweeter is aimed at the left passengers right ear. All the speakers are time-aligned to the driver side using Holm-Impulse software to time-align as closely as possible. The doors are deadened using Cascade Audio damping mat. Spectra Dynamics Deflex Pads are covering the inside skin of the outer door sheet metal. I'm using a Tube Driver TDB 475 amp to run the whole setup. The RF 3SIXTY.3 is the only unit that allows me to achieve not only great sound but truly World Class High End sound. I can hear deeper into the soundstage than ever before thanks to the way everything works synergistically together. Micro-dynamic shadings of the sound are usually lost in recordings but not with the 3Sixty.3. The laying of the music is incredible. I have no subwoofer nor do I need one. The bass detail with the setup is out of this world. I use an Astell & Kern AK100 as my sound source downloaded with up to 192K/24Bit music from HD Tracks. And the problem with the software cleared up if I restarted the computer when the problem showed up. Great product.

Pros: Versatile and easy to setup.

Cons: Doesn't connect every time to laptop. Restart laptop, reconnect cable, restart software to solved the problem for me.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate 3Sixty.3

RC from Albany, NY on 8/25/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this product to upgrade the quality of my entire audio system and at first, I was highly impressed with the sound. I went with an all-Rockford setup in my 2013 Mustang, but decided to return this processor. The sound quality was okay, but I made up my mind to return this processor.

Pros: Outputs decent quality. It will definitely boost the audio gains you can expect from installing this processor. Installation is simple and the software is very easy to use when setting up.

Cons: -Software pulls up once out of five attempts. Causes the computer to crash far too often -Bluetooth is a waste, especially if you're running Samsung or a majority of newer Android devices. My LG G3 can't even connect to the processor and Rockford stated their BT isn't great with connecting to products outside of Apple, which I don't use. -Too much pink noise and distortion. No amount of tuning could solve this and it was VERY annoying.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

360.3 for OEM

Kevin M. from Houston, Tx on 8/21/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great device for OEM integration. gives you all the ability to adjust settings to your liking. install was simply, software setup wasn't difficult either.

Pros: easy install, ability to adjust settings, software, bluetooth

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

The Good and the Bad!

JF from NorCal on 7/15/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The unit sounds great when you are able to get the PC interface working. Connecting was hit or miss, I would say 1 out of 4 tries worked. The 360.3 is very slow to respond to changes in the software. Each change will cause the audio to mute for a second. This includes eq, volume and delay settings. Very annoying. As far as a DSP interface, this one is dragging it's knuckles on the evolutionary scale. DSP has been out since circa 1990's, the 360.3 should be much better than it is. The bluetooth interface, which attracted me to the unit, worked ok, occasionally it would loose connection. Strange, intermittent issues with the remote were first traced to the proximity of the supplied cable to the stock class D amp (found this out on youtube, confirmed by RF) and later the cable itself had issues. I gave two stars for physical attributes and overall sound quality. 20 years a professional audio engineer and 25 as a car audio guy, I have never had to fight with any piece of gear like this one.

Pros: The unit is a good size and easy to mount. The control and USB interface cables are off the shelf and easy to replace for resale The software is basic IMO very similar to the BitOne. The unit did not give off much heat.The sound was fine and the physical layout is well thought out. Once things were set I was happy, until I encountered the listed interface issues wanting to make adjustments. Bluetooth was nice when working

Cons: Slow, temperamental USB interface, Software changes causing mute and delay. Remote cable should be shielded and labeled with the known class D interference issue. LED brightness on remote needs addressing. Bluetooth could use some improvement.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great Product!!!

PK from Garden Grove, CA on 10/7/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the best OEM integration processor I've installed for my car stereo. The flexibility is unlimited, I can do so much to improve the sonic quality of my stock head unit. Installation was easy too, the balanced output is completely noise free even when the amplifier gain was up pretty high. I upgraded to the 3Sixsy.3 to place my old AudioControl LCQ-1 and what a big difference. It took me a long time fine tune the LCQ-1 to be acceptable and only minutes with 3Sixty.3 to sound great. I would recommend this unit for any OEM integration upgrade, it totally eliminates the sound quality and amplifier compatibility issue with your current OEM system.

Pros: Every feature is a Pros.

Cons: None, if only I can connect to unit wireless to tune it instead thru the USB cable.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Impressive technology

BD from Memphis TN on 6/20/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unbelievably versatile, not for the beginner, great value for all it is capable of.

Pros: Best way to get aftermarket sound with oem controls. If used in a fully active setup, you can (and must) adjust everything correctly to get the best sound.

Cons: You can adjust everything, so if you aren't versed in proper use of time alignment, crossover settings, eq adjustment, amp headroom and gains, etc... You need a pro!! I am a pro (engineer now, did car audio professionally some years ago), and I had to do research to figure it all out.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Good 2 go!

Sean from Ohio on 12/25/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently purchased this. This is a very good unit the sound quality is also good, it automatically analyzed my vehicle & did an initial tuning but I still need to do more fine tuning myself, a big plus for me was there was no turn on or turn off click or thump, unlike my previous integration unit. There are a lot of features on this unit I'm still learning about. But overall I am very pleased with my purchase.

Pros: Sound Q & the many features

Cons: Slight to loud humming coming from the unit when u turn up the volume on the unit itself it plays thru the sub.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP