Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
843 472 72

Our hours

Connect ID #
843 472 72
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-297-9469

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-297-9469

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1S2-15

Punch P1 15" 2-ohm subwoofer

MFR # P1S2-15

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1S2-15

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1S2-15

Punch P1 15" 2-ohm subwoofer

MFR # P1S2-15

10 reviews
View this product

Rockford punch definitely has punch!

Raymond from BALLSTON SPA, NY on 3/15/2020

2015 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this subwoofer along with a bass bunker box as the box has the exact optimum airspace for this subwoofer in a sealed enclosure. I have it in the trunk of my 2015 Mazda 3 running off a Kicker 300 watt mono amp into this 2 ohm sub. I listen to mostly metal and hard rock and this woofer is very responsive and has a lot of punch it gets very low also. Now I am going to replace my front door speakers with some rockfords as the factory system has a decent amount of power and the 6.5 Rockfords are very sensitive. I will post a review when I get done installing them. If you're looking for a great sub to get some really good chest thumping kick drum look no further. This woofer in the bass bunker fit in my trunk without a tenth of an inch to spare I pushed it in so tight I don't have to secure the box. It literally seems like it was custom made for my trunk. Looks like groceries are going in the back seat now.

Pros: Great bass with a smaller amp. Excellent sensitivity and controlled right bass in a sealed enclosure.

Cons: Big.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It Quakes!!!

Leo from West Palm Beach, FL on 4/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds clean with the Alpine MRV M500. Got what I was looking for with this setup!!

Pros: Hits deep lows effortlessly

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1S2-15

Crutchfield customer from Unity, WI on 3/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My product was delivered in great time and it just what I was looking for

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Windows popped

Hunter from Roseburg, OR on 7/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I couldn't ask for a better sub for the money. This sub absolutely hits deep and rattled my rig. Along with it being cheaper it's a fosgate so you have great materials and design.

Pros: Everything about this

Cons: I missed the two for the price of one deal.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1S2-15

Travis from Colcord, OK on 2/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Subs sounded great but did not hold up to rms Watts it is rated for. Didn't last a week.

Pros: None

Cons: Cheaply made

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Deep bass you feel and hear

Michael from Tucson, AZ on 9/4/2017

2001 Saturn SL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This subwoofer delivers the deep bass notes effortlessly. It produces the deep bass with no distortion, and you can feel the bass at low volume. Superb!

Pros: Great bass performance and power handling at a very reasonable price.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Fifteen Inch Sub

Jack from Imperial Beach, CA on 10/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great performance for the price.

Pros: Price and sound.

Cons: I see no cons that would not change your mind about this speaker other than the construction and materials used are not as nice as the pricier versions.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Portland, Oregon on 6/29/2016

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got exactly what I was looking for, some boom in the back.

Pros: Easy install, had subs in box and all wired in within an hour and it immediately delivered the bass tones I was looking for. Not the loudest in town but it knocked my rear view mirror off the windshield on my first day.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

RF 15 subwoofer

Wilson from Montpelier, VT on 5/25/2016

2016 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great subwoofer for the money. It plays loud when I need it to and sounds good in a non-ported box. I am very grateful to Crutchfield for how easy they make the whole experience of buying from their website. I'm very happy!

Pros: Loud Sounds good for the money Inexpensive Plays very low

Cons: Doesn't have the range of some other subs

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

p1s215

Justin N from Kernersville, NC on 3/27/2016

1995 Ford Escort LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers are great addition to my system. They will get loud if you pump the power and have great sound quality. I currently have 2 in a custom box and will be buying another 2 to overkill it. I would recommend this to anybody needing more boom than your 10s or 12s will give with out suffering bad sound quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP