Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
919 241 72

Our hours

Connect ID #
919 241 72
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-297-9469

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-297-9469

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate Punch P500X2

2-channel car amplifier — 150 watts RMS x 2

MFR # P500X2

Rockford Fosgate Punch P500X2

Rockford Fosgate Punch P500X2

2-channel car amplifier — 150 watts RMS x 2

MFR # P500X2

11 reviews
View this product

Best bang for your buck!!

Robert from Aberdeen, SD on 10/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Always been a fan of Rockford Amps, easy to tune and the CD enclosed works well! But the proof is in the pudding with the birth sheet that comes with stating you are getting serious bang for your buck!

Pros: Easy to use output output output for a sub or two!

Cons: None Yet!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P500X2

Crutchfield customer from Spotsylvania, VA on 8/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent power for the price, and easy to tune

Pros: Great power sturdy design

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P500X2

Crutchfield customer from Missoula, MT on 4/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp with a sleek design and responsive power

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P500X2

Crutchfield customer from Brownwood, TX on 2/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very powerful amp. This is the 2nd one I've owned and will always buy Fosgate. Crutchfield is the best!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not bad

Matt from Allentown pa on 8/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a ok amp. Gets hot and loses performance. Also if I do the 250w x 2 supplying 250 w to each of my JL audio w1v3-2 subs I get a lot less than bridging this for a total 500w running too my 2 subs serial working. My kicker cxa600.1 gives me more punch and doesn't get as hot, it keeps its performance better. This is a decent amp but there is better for the money.

Pros: It's a 2 channel amp, has good sound

Cons: Gets hot and loses it's punch when running at high volume and bridging to get the 500w gives you a lot more than running the 250w x2

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 5 found this helpful

Punched my Subwoofers good!

Richard from Reeder, ND on 6/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation and set up, with one heck of a slick cover to hide the knobs. I know now why they call this amp "Punch".....

Pros: Slicker than snot. Easy installation.

Cons: Came with only 4 hold down screws, but has 6 holes. Vague instructions, but all is well with online video.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Punch P500X2

thomas from Oregon, IL on 1/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this amp it matches perfectly with my 10" P1 punch, most people swear I have 2-12s. I highly recommend this for serious bump

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

punch p500x2

bassfreak from Texas on 10/7/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this amp a few years ago from Crutchfield. I have had it in my nissan xterra on a RF p3 12sub in a sealed box, bridged at 4 ohms. the amp and sub really rock the stew out of the truck!! I have a rockford Fosgate Power T400-4 running highs and mids with a crossfire preamp. Great system !! these guys here at Crutchfield are wonderful sellers to buy from. I am a very happy camper. A++++++ all day long and till the sun comes up.

Pros: lots of clean power, punch eq, great looks

Cons: its not by one get one free!!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Reliability is in believable.

AH from New Braunfels, Tx on 4/19/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had 2 Rockford punch originals 1 4 channel and the original one and only 2 channel punch ( I think 150) for subs. I bought these in 98' both have made it through I think 10 vehicles! That's almost 20 yrs of Hard core use!! I now have the 4 channel in my boat for 3 yrs and the 2 channel in my 9 yr truck I use for the boat that are pushing Kicker Pro shallow mounts under the back seat like no other. These amps are worth every Cent as I've had a 20 yr return on them. I wouldn't consider another brand again. Oh yea, they both are enclosed- run a lil warm/ hot and never a failure! I'm about to buy a few more new ones to outfit my SUV and can only hope their quality control and reliability are still what they were. They've been around since the 80s I believe for a reason. Save ur self the head ache, pony up $ and enjoy for yrs. They're almost indestructible!! I wish All consumer electronics were of this quality, but they'd be out of business bc no one would be coming back to buy again. Simply incredible!

Pros: Reliability, power, tough, take heat and keep going, clean sound, small enough to tuck away anywhere. I have NO CONS!!

Cons: Absolutely NONE AFTER 20 yrs of use!!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

nice amp

shawn c from ogdensburg ny on 6/13/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

pushes my two p3 12s pretty good sounds awesome always loved Rockford amps they don't disappoint

Pros: shakes the heck out of your subs and sounds great

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome Amp

Mike from Warwick, RI on 8/6/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amp really kicks!! Pushing a Kicker 10CVR122 12" DVC 2 OHM, wired series, bridged. Fosgate still leads the pack in my book with amps never had problems with them. From the late 90's punch amps until now.

Pros: Easy Use LOVE C.L.E.A.N setup

Cons: Havent found one yet

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP