Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
209 887 82

Our hours

Connect ID #
209 887 82
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-297-9469

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-297-9469

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Our current email response time is
48-72 hours

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Prime Series 6-1/2" 3-way car speakers

MFR # R165X3

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Prime Series 6-1/2" 3-way car speakers

MFR # R165X3

989 reviews
View this product

I LOVE ROCKFORD FOSGATE!!!!

Crutchfield customer from Coal City, IL on 5/28/2020

2007 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I cant say enough about these speakers they are absolutely amazing!

Pros: THEY SOUND SUPERB!

Cons: DEFINITELY NONE!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Womelsdorf, PA on 5/28/2020

2013 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound good

Pros: Sound good , fit nice

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 5/28/2020

2008 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great but the installation needs some modifications.

Pros: The sound quality

Cons: The installation process needed modifications. Good thing I have the tools

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Goodyear, AZ on 5/28/2020

2007 Chevrolet Aveo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Dandridge, TN on 5/25/2020

2008 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, great price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Zachery from VIRGINIA BEACH, VA on 5/23/2020

2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, great sound. Would buy again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker awesome

Crutchfield customer from Effingham , SC on 5/22/2020

2016 Kia Forte

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound good quality love it how it came out !

Pros: None

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, KY on 5/22/2020

2003 Hyundai Santa Fe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't beat them for the price. Hook them up to an amp and they hang with most

Pros: Good sound, clear, loud with amp

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Replacement speakers

Crutchfield customer from Pinopolis, SC on 5/21/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My old factory stereo kicks it now since I installed these speakers. My kids were even impressed!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from San Saba, TX on 5/20/2020

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good value.

Crutchfield customer from Mabelvale, AR on 5/19/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers for the money. Good sound.

Pros: Good sound. Inexpensive.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Speaker Installations

Crutchfield customer from Berwick, PA on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound good but had 3 call backs with Crutchfield support and got no rock solid advise about install problems.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, SC on 5/18/2020

2010 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price. Sounds awesome in my 2010 Accord!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

'07 Civic

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 5/18/2020

2007 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have an '07 Civic and these were a great replacement for the blown speakers in my car

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Grear replacement speakers

Crutchfield customer from Pickerel, WI on 5/17/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a difference these made over my stock speakers. I am not using an amplifier - just the radio - and these improved my mid range and highs

Pros: Really added to mid-range and highs. crisp clear sound

Cons: Nope

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Tipton, IN on 5/17/2020

2009 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice upgrade at a great price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Stanley, VA on 5/15/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall these are were good. I have a 2007 Silverado and got the kenwood for the front doors. When I came back to order they were out of stock so I had to spend a little more and get these. Honestly think the kenwoods sound better but no issues with these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Fort Drum, NY on 5/14/2020

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very clean sound!! Total change from Stock speakers!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

??

Crutchfield customer from Oldtown, ID on 5/13/2020

2006 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kick ass speakers, would order again for sure. 3 ways sound amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, NC on 5/13/2020

1988 Mazda RX7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good clean sound,can't handle much bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Saint Cloud, FL on 5/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great and hard to believe how inexpensive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very nice sounding speakers

Crutchfield customer from Hondo, TX on 5/13/2020

2010 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Live the sound quality of these speakers. Originally purchased a set for the rear of my truck, but they made my front speakers sound not to great. So ended up purchasing a second set for the front of my truck a d now sounds very clear and crisp.

Pros: Crisp clear sound. Love you get all the parts to make installation very easy.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Port Richey, FL on 5/10/2020

2020 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality

Pros: Sound is very qood

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Easy peasy...

Crutchfield customer from Lake Stevens, WA on 5/10/2020

2012 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was easy with good vehicle specific instructions! Speakers sound great at a great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Lyman, SC on 5/10/2020

2006 Scion xA

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great! Nice improvement over the factory speakers. Installed in a scion Xa. Had to drill one hole to mount the adapters. I was able to use two of the original holes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Plattsburgh, NY on 5/10/2020

2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price these are great. Love the sound from the super tweeters, very clear if you are looking for increasing your highs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 5/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used these speakers in a set of home custom built speakers. They are paired with a 9.5" Kicker bass speaker. Finished the project today and tried them with an old receiver. The sound is great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good if you don't mind the lack of bass

Jeff from Kernersville, NC on 5/7/2020

2019 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid speakers but keep in mind these do not push much bass. The factory speakers actually produced way more bass, but these have a cleaner sound overall.

Pros: Clean overall sound

Cons: Not much bass output

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from san gabriel valley , CA on 5/6/2020

2016 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

At first i was excited when I purchased these speakers for my car. Great quality speakers you would think because of how they're built. But when i had them installed it completely cut of all sound. You're better of sticking to the manufactured speakers because they'll work for a day and then give out on you. Had these professionally installed at a reputable place and gave them all the parts they needed but can honestly say it's a waste of money .

Pros: Sounds great for the day that they work

Cons: Gives out on you within 3 days

Crutchfield response on 5/13/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from LA FAYETTE, NY on 5/6/2020

2006 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds much more crisp and clear than my factory speakers. Can't wait until I have my new Pioneer DMH-2660NEX that I just ordered powering them!

Pros: Good budget upgrade over factory speakers!

Cons: Only thing bad I can say is that they won't handle a ton of power from an aftermarket 4 channel amp if I decide to go that route

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Edmond, OK on 5/6/2020

2019 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

they sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing speakers

Crutchfield customer from Bloomington, CA on 5/5/2020

2003 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't go wrong with fosgate. great upgrade from my stock speakers nice loud crisp sound . Crutchfield makes any install easy anyone can do it turned it into a father son project . My 12 year old son was able to complete one side all by himself with the included instructions and install gear provided from crutchfield

Pros: Loud ,crisp and budget friendly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not Great At All

Crutchfield customer from Kalispell, MT on 5/5/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Writing this, I'm concerned that people either have absurdly expensive systems to make these speakers great, or reviewers saying these are great are not audiophiles at the least and maybe what sounds good is objective. That said, I'm disappointed in these highly acclaimed speakers. Definitely not as clear sound as I thought given the specs. Ran this through Pioneer fh-x700bt. No amp or sub. However they sounded worse than my Silverado stock speakers. No eq applied. Very thin, tin sound lacking any fullness for 3-way. Additionally, couldn't handle anything beyond 25/60 volume without distortion. Checked wiring just to make sure. Returned since the price seemed too much for these and my other rockfords I bought because I lost faith immediately. Easy to mount, everything else in order but definitely confused or concerned these are so highly rated in the first place.

Pros: Accessories and mounting equipment Price to replace speakers if you have a budget Cool look

Cons: Sound worse than factory Lack any clarity or detail Price to performance not matching Require high end components to bring ANY clarity

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good Price

Crutchfield customer from Champaign, IL on 5/5/2020

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers for the price, great mid and high range!

Pros: Great mid and high range.

Cons: Not so great low range.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Tres Piedras, NM on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Way better than stock,liked the free wiring adapter&instructions too

Pros: Crisp treble,upgrading with Dual reciever nice&loud

Cons: Speaker adapter (free)didn't fit,wasn't nesessary

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 5/3/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation was fairly easy, the speakers sound amazing. I would recommend this product to my friends.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speaker at a great price

Crutchfield customer from Honor, MI on 5/3/2020

2000 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall super happy with the speakers. Easy install and they sound great for the price

Pros: Clear and crisp, easy install

Cons: Not a ton of bass

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 5/3/2020

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers were a definite upgrade from stock. Great sound with highs mid and lows

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Chula Vista, CA on 5/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean sounding speakers especially for price!

Pros: Price and quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Napoleon, OH on 5/1/2020

2011 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the sound from the rockford fosgate. I am thinking about buying a subwoofer from you guys

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

No photo, they were installed in the original speaker space

Crutchfield customer from Mount Pleasant, SC on 4/30/2020

2012 MINI Coupe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound quality, very compact and well constructed

Pros: The sound is great, the finish of the product is very good too

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 4/29/2020

2000 GMC Sonoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers have a great sound and install is easy with the added wire harness. Fast delivery is always a bonus. Thanks Crutchfield!??

Pros: Variety of speakers for my ride so I could choose in my budget.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Unfortunately stock speakers were better

Crutchfield customer from South Elgin, IL on 4/29/2020

2008 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these in hopes to upgrade my stock speakers in my truck and unfortunately these did not deliver as I hoped. I listen to a variety of music and they seemed to perform better with more classic rock but other genres not so much. They were very clean and clear sounding but when stressed to hit deeper notes is where it performs poorly

Pros: Clean and clear sound

Cons: Lacking in lower notes. Overall not impressed

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sounds for less!

Peanutzpogi from Lawrence Township, NJ on 4/28/2020

2017 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great!!! Had it installed on my 2017 Civic Hatch and you can actually hear the difference from stock speakers!

Pros: The supertweeters are superb!

Cons: Not much bass with stock stereo.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

How about you don't

Josh from Huntsville, AL on 4/28/2020

2012 Kia Forte

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You know those old no-name speakers you find at Goodwill? With the dark brown box and burlap looking covers? Pretty sure Rockford is buying and reselling those. I will say that RF puts grills and extra speaker wire in the box, I like that. But that's all I like. No matter what I do on my Sony's 10 band EQ, extra bass or HPF, I cant get these to sound good. Highs are shrill, midrange is harsh and bass is non existant. I bought these based on the name and the hundreds of 5 star reviews, so I expected decent quality. The Kia factory woofers and $12 tweeters on the factory radio far outperformed these on a new Sony receiver. Will be contacting Crutchfield for a return, and I will try to find a good set of components instead.

Pros: Price, easy install, came with extra speaker wire

Cons: They sound like when your foot falls asleep

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Del Rio, TX on 4/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers overall. There are better out there though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Jonathan from Madison, VA on 4/27/2020

2004 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is so much better than the 16 year old Factory Speakers. Crutchfield was quick on the shipping. For the price a great speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Horton, MI on 4/26/2020

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Grear product sounds good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

worth every penny

Crutchfield customer from Harker Heights, TX on 4/26/2020

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

clean sound at a great price

Pros: affordable and sound great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Garfield, NJ on 4/25/2020

2003 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Waaaaaay clearer then stock speakers (03 Corolla) Bass ? Better then stock,but don't expect your windows to vibrate without an amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Brevin from NORTH SYRACUSE, NY on 4/23/2020

2010 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'll be honest, I Initially wasn't overly thrilled with these when I put them in. Now that I replaced the OEM head unit with a Pioneer DMH-1500NEX these speakers came to life. The sound was incredible, and after playing with the radio's EQ it made it even better! Couldn't be happier now!

Pros: Well built, sounds fantastic (now that I replaced head unit).

Cons: Not the speakers fault but they were advertised as a direct fit for my car with the brackets. Had to modify bracket to "make" it work.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Madison, AL on 4/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

cant beat the sound quality best bang for the buck could not be any happier thanx for the recomandation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Candler, NC on 4/23/2020

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great. So much better than factory. They are on the higher side as far as sound though.

Pros: Price, quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Lumber Bridge, NC on 4/22/2020

2004 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent mids and highs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very impressed

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette, LA on 4/22/2020

2008 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After some slight tweaking to the installation brackets, these bad boys sound awesome! My only regret was not buying 2 pair to replace my rear speakers while I was at it.

Pros: Affordable Great quality Awesome high and mid output

Cons: Slight shaving if installation brackets needed during mounting

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from New Braunfels, TX on 4/21/2020

2019 Nissan Titan XD

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound when paired with the Rockford Fosgate PS-8 powered subwoofer

Pros: great sound easy installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sounds good easy install

Richard from NORFOLK, VA on 4/20/2020

2010 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound good just zero bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Baton Rouge, LA on 4/20/2020

2014 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very crisp and clear!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Southfield, MI on 4/15/2020

2009 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Option For The Price

Crutchfield customer from Canal Wnchstr, OH on 4/15/2020

2018 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wasn't expecting much with these speakers seeing how cheap they were. These speakers blew my mind though. They are much higher quality in material and sound than stock. The bass isn't as strong but it feels smoother. Would definitely buy these for other vehicles.

Pros: Cheap Comes with everything you need

Cons: Required additional work prepping the bracket and screws.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Antelope, CA on 4/14/2020

2002 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Rockford Fosgate sounds great, for the price, I would definitely recommend them.

Pros: Fit perfectly Sounds great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Richwood, TX on 4/14/2020

2009 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound at a great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Alamogordo, NM on 4/14/2020

2010 Chevrolet Cobalt

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install good sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Chevy rear door speaker

Crutchfield customer from Lamesa, TX on 4/14/2020

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speaker sounds excellent. I am very pleased with the sound quality. The installation wasn't too bad. I did have to trim the adapter bracket and the screws did not fit through the bracket straight. I had to angle them in which didn't seem to be correct.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great price with sound

Crutchfield customer from Nacogdoches, TX on 4/13/2020

2010 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound front door speakers for great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

New Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Catonsville, MD on 4/13/2020

2010 Kia Forte

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced ancient factory speakers. Sounds like a brand new system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing clarity for price

Crutchfield customer from Easton, CT on 4/13/2020

2019 Fiat 124 Spider

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clarity is amazing compared to the factory 2019 speakers they replaced. Low bass is not strong but knew going in I was going to put in a sub-woofer. This is the second car I've put these in. For the price they cannot be beat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Laurens, SC on 4/11/2020

2009 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for a very low price!

Pros: Good value. Great sound quality.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very good so

Crutchfield customer from Talladega, AL on 4/11/2020

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Baird, TX on 4/11/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit! Great sound! Excellent choice for factory replacement

Pros: Sound,fit, quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Scranton, PA on 4/8/2020

2016 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used to replace factory door speakers fit and performance are amazing!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Erie, CO on 4/6/2020

2004 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound Great! Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Gibson City, IL on 4/5/2020

2002 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I went from alpine speakers that are a couple years old and these 6.5s worked beautifully! Installation was easy and it made the truck sound so much better. Would 100% buy again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker Upgrade

Erik from VALPARAISO, IN on 4/5/2020

2012 Chevrolet Sonic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just installed 4 of these speakers into the front and rear doors of my 2012 Chevy Sonic. The quality of the sound that comes out of these is fantastic! They are a definite upgrade to the original speakers that were in the car. The prep work to install them was minimal thanks to the mounting brackets and wiring harnesses that came with the speakers. Installing them was also very simple and took only about one hour to install all 4 speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Toyota Venza 2014 LE V6 Rockford Fosgate R165X3.

Amad from BURLINGTON, NJ on 4/3/2020

2014 Toyota Venza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound good just as expected back doors on Venza 2014.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Love them

Crutchfield customer from Camden, NJ on 4/2/2020

2016 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear sound perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 4/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value... very good quality sound for the price. Very satisfied.

Pros: Seem to be good quality and they sound great.

Cons: a bit harder to install in my 2005 GMC Pickup than i had expected but that has nothing to do with the speakers...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound, very crisp

Justin from Elizabethtown, KY on 3/30/2020

2012 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers are very crisp and the sound is on point, they are great. I would buy for my other vehicles

Pros: Good sound Great vocals

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from New Knoxville, OH on 3/29/2020

2009 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound and quality !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 3/23/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality nice sounding speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 3/22/2020

2013 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very affordable! sounds amazing in my 2006 nissan altima!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Loveland, OH on 3/22/2020

2009 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide Ultra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very impressed with how loud they are. I have them on a 2009 ultra.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great replacement speakers for 3rd gen Mazda 3.

Raymond from BALLSTON SPA, NY on 3/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these as replacements for my 2015 Mazda 3 front speakers. I wanted something sensitive as I am just running my stock head unit. I installed these myself with the help of Crutchfield's free included speaker brackets and wire harness. I found installing these speakers to be a breeze. The most difficult part being taking off the door panels which admittedly wasn't difficult at all. Make sure you buy some extra clips as I broke a few taking the panel off. I also used some of the Crutchfield 150 hz bass blockers as I am running a 15 inch Rockford sub and these speakers don't need to reproduce bass. My head unit does not have a crossover. These speakers get plenty loud and sound very good. The high end and midrange are leagues better than stock and they were relatively cheap. Definitely worth every penny.

Pros: Great sound Cheap price Easy install

Cons: No cons in my situation.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Mena, AR on 3/20/2020

2014 Fiat 500L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing service and amazing sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Newburgh, IN on 3/19/2020

2007 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound good. Great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not sure they made a big difference

Alex from Raleigh on 3/17/2020

2019 Hyundai Elantra GT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these Rockford Fosgate speakers on a 2019 Hyundai Elantra GT. The 3 stars is not a true representation of the quality of the speakers. Did the sound improve? Yes, somewhat. The mid range is noticeable better. The bass is the same. The OEM speakers were horrendous and I thought these would improve the situation a lot. They didn't. I'm not blaming the speakers, maybe my sound system is not the greatest to begin with. Maybe I need a sub. Not sure. I had read a review that someone mentioned that they only replaced the front speakers and it didn't make much of a difference, but after replacing all 4, it sounded much better. So, I ordered 4 and installed 4 of them. What I am sure is about the excellent service by Crutchfield. They send you the brackets to mount it on the doors and the wire adapters, all free. Their support is great. Called them 3 times with a small issue and it was quickly resolved. They shipped fast. They provide excellent communication, instructions, etc. Superb all around. I just wish the speakers had made more of a difference.

Pros: All adapters and brackets included for free. Excellent support by Crutchfield.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Houma, LA on 3/16/2020

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for a great price, changed from factory speaker to these and ha e not regretted it.

Pros: Easy install to factory spot, no modifications

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Davie, FL on 3/15/2020

2020 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had problem with fitment, probably overlook on my part. Crutchfield was more than helpful in fixing it. Thanks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Liberal, KS on 3/15/2020

2019 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. Only issue I had was apparently I the speakers grounded on the door. Quick fix now problem. They sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

ROCKin

Crutchfield customer from Woodbridge, NJ on 3/11/2020

2006 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers were easy enough to install and they sounds great even without an amp or custom stereo. And an affordable price for a nice pair of replacement speakers.

Pros: Crisp sound Easy to install Harness/adapter work nicely

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 3/9/2020

2004 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are good speaker's, good quality, great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plug and play. No problems, Great sound.

Crutchfield customer from Parrish, AL on 3/9/2020

2006 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good speakers for the price. Loud and clear. Perfect fit for my truck, 06 GMC sierra 1500 z71. I would purchase again.

Pros: Easy install. Great fit and sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Hawley, MN on 3/9/2020

2007 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Buda, TX on 3/8/2020

2020 Hyundai Palisade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding sound and very easy to install with the mounting brackets and the wire connector adapters.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Need to send shorter mounting screws for the speakers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Rosharon, TX on 3/8/2020

2009 Lexus RX350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Victorville, CA on 3/3/2020

2012 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent clean sound. the price isn't too bad either.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

brendan from YARDLEY, PA on 3/2/2020

2008 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Swapped out factory speakers in my 08 Highlander and couldn't be happier! Huge sound upgrade for a very reasonable price. Crutchfield Master Sheet made the install super easy and quick!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Parlin, NJ on 3/2/2020

2011 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers, great sound, had them in for about 2 weeks now and ive never been happier with clear sound and bass all in one

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome sound

Ruben from Milwaukee,Wi on 2/28/2020

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound in my Silverado. Well worth the money.

Pros: Better than the OEM speakers by far.

Cons: Can't find a negative about these speakers.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice & Whole at a Great Price

Crutchfield customer from Culver City, CA on 2/27/2020

2012 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound very nice and whole. They have a decent range and most of the times they allow you to EQ as you like as opposed as to what the speaker allows. The quality exceeds the price definitely.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality speakers at a great price!

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 2/25/2020

2004 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall very pleased with these speakers. A lot of people said there wasn't enough base but there just fine. Good clarity and overall quality speakers. I will get a sub for the rear cause my 2004 Tahoe z71 doesn't have the sub in the back.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Impressive

Crutchfield customer from Carencro, LA on 2/24/2020

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound easy installation even better tech support great job crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

More than adequate

Crutchfield customer from Blytheville, AR on 2/23/2020

2012 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My rear speakers were out in my 2012 Sierra and I used these for a replacement. They were a good match sound wise. The adapters needed some adapting themselves but no big deal about that. They sound as good if not better than the factory speakers did. Have plenty of highs, lows, and midrange for my ears. Some reviewers say there isn't enough bass but unless you are into "bumping " in my opinion they are adequate. I'm sure you could spend more and possibly get better but for $45 a pair they were a steal!

Pros: Sound, appearance, price.

Cons: Having to adapt the adapter.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from West Palm Beach, FL on 2/23/2020

2017 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, sound is clear and clean.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from La Quinta, CA on 2/23/2020

2010 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is great, very clear.

Pros: Good quality

Cons: Time consuming to get installed

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice upgrade for 2015 Crosstrek

Crutchfield customer from Running Springs, CA on 2/23/2020

2015 Subaru XV Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these for my 2015 Subaru crosstrek to upgrade the terrible speakers that came stock. They are a vast improvement, in the upper and mid range. Just don't expect a lot of bass.

Pros: Great value. Great mid to upper frequency response Easy to install, comes with all the hardware needed.

Cons: A little weak on the bass response.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good sound but screws too long.

Crutchfield customer from Orange Park, FL on 2/23/2020

2003 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound but not great base. Probably as good as you can expect from a small sleeker. Screws were too long and I had to cut 1/4" off of them to use with adapters I bought with them. Not sure why they were so long.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Old OEM speakers sound better

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 2/23/2020

2011 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The old stock speakers sounded better. I ended up taking them out and returning for another pair.

Pros: None

Cons: Sound quality

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Tennessee on 2/19/2020

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered a set of 4 of these to replace all of my factory speakers in my 2017 Silverado. They sound crisp and clear, the highs definitely shine with these speakers. Bass and overall volume...not so much. I ended up running a pair of these in the rear doors and putting my factory fronts back in, because they just sounded better. 500w amp and 10" subwoofer in the back, so the crisp, clean highs from these speakers cut through the strong bass notes. Overall, good speakers for clarity on a budget, but don't expect impressive bass or volume out of them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound system!

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 2/17/2020

1999 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Rockford Fosgate door speakers are AMAZING great bass for door speakers and great sound quality!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Maryville, TN on 2/16/2020

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So much better than GMC factory speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Bergenfield, NJ on 2/16/2020

2014 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great. Installed in 2014 Civic. Paired with Kicker DX250-4 Amp and stock radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 2/14/2020

1999 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers deliver great bass with super bright highs. Very satisfied with the sound they produce.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford, Focal, Factory

brandon from FAYETTEVILLE, AR on 2/11/2020

2018 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to go in the rear doors of my 2018 F-150 to replace the factory speakers. For the front i bought Focal 165F set. I was able to listen to the difference of the factory, rockford, and focal speakers. I ran them all off the same Alpine PDX-5 amp. Yes i amplified the factory speakers for giggles (properly set though). Let me say that in the upper notes, the rockfords sounded pretty good. Ive read some reviews that say they are too bright, Get an EQ. This will help adjust to your likings. The low notes were comparable to the factory speakers. Just not good at all. I was expecting more given they were rated at lower hertz than the focals. However the Focals acted like mini Subwoofers. Those got LOW. The range on them spanks the rockfords easily, not even a competition. If your going for SQ get the focals. If you just want to replace the factory speakers on a budget and will add a subwoofer, go with rockford. Don't expect leaps and bounds over stock though with just the rockford 6.5". Personally i am going for Sound Quality. The Focals are in a seperate league. Yes they are pricey, but the difference is impressive. Giving a 4 star for price to performance. Took a star for the lack of low end

Pros: clear highs built in crossover for tweeter cheap price

Cons: Lacks in low end

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Mattawan, MI on 2/7/2020

2003 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the quality and fit of the speaker in my Suburban. I wish the bass was a little better. The price was very good.

Pros: Decent sound, easy installation and fit.

Cons: Bass isn't as good as I hoped

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Prakash from SHELBY TWP, MI on 2/4/2020

2017 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better than stock speakers. It's voice clarity is amazing. Got decent bass as well... Overall it's a worth full product for this price...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Bluemont, VA on 2/3/2020

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quite the upgrade from my stock speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Shawn from LINCOLN, NE on 1/31/2020

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Terrible speakers. Don't waste your money. They crackle really bad. Replacing after only 6 months and I rarely drive the vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Owasso, OK on 1/30/2020

2005 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install great souod

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy customer

Crutchfield customer from Mount Vernon, MO on 1/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. Will definitely be a return customer.

Pros: Great sound and easy to install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Redlands, CA on 1/12/2020

2009 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and sound for my daily driver. I was looking to upgrade my 08 honda civic and for the price you can't beat these speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Andrew from Akron, OH on 1/11/2020

2014 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I matched these with the 6x9 2 way Prime. These are in my back doors, so I can't comment much other than they are clearer than my stock ones. In a 2014 Nissan frontier, install was straight forward. All around sound stage is nice, but don't expect much bass from these. I'm running a powered sub but these fill the highs in behind me nicely.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very easy to install very pleased for Crisfield send me all the produc

Crutchfield customer from Ellijay, GA on 1/9/2020

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install very pleased for Crisfield send me all the product that I need

Pros:

Cons: Read the directions I don't use all your clips on speaker I realize only four Supposed to go on there

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate speaker install

Crutchfield customer from Bend, OR on 1/8/2020

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They were easy to install in my Chevy Silverado . You will need to have the extras for Chevy but they sound great and were easy to get dialed in for this truck.

Pros: Speakers are slim so easy to handle when installing . They work great with my Kenwood deck.

Cons: So far none .

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Justin from PEARSALL, TX on 1/7/2020

2011 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great and easy install

Pros: Sound great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Go with the 2-way version!

Jonathan Rodriguez from Agawam, MA on 1/6/2020

2006 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After having these speakers for a few months now, I think I would of gone with the 2-way speakers. These speakers are SUPER bright. I've had to turn my higher frequencies down on my equalizer so the high notes don't make my ears bleed. I wish I wouldn't gone with the 2-way version of these. These speakers have very little bass. When bass does hit them, they sound like they're trying to give birth (lots of distortion). I'm running them with the Sony XAV-AX5000 with no amp (20w rms stereo). I believe an amp will make these sound better, but with their inability to handle bass, I'm not so sure - they might end up blown instead.

Pros: Clear sound, nice looking, affordable

Cons: Too bright, little bass, bass causes distortion when present

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Charleston, SC on 1/6/2020

2010 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great, easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good replacement for factory speakers

Crutchfield customer from Salem, OR on 1/6/2020

2009 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good midrange sound, replaced factory speakers in a 2009 GMC Sierra. Improved sound, didn't blow my mind but a good option for the money. Easy install with the help of a few YouTube videos.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, MI on 1/6/2020

2012 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Such an improvement over factory.

Pros: They fit my car and produce sound. unlike one of my factory speakers

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

L from Springdale, AR on 1/6/2020

2016 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great. My factory radio puts out 40watts per channel; more than enough to drive these speakers and deliver great sound. If you want speakers to replace your lousy OEM speakers, these aren't a bad choice. If you're looking for speakers to blow the doors off of your car or for deep, booming bass; buy some more powerful speakes, an amp and a sub capable of delivery all that.

Pros: Sound great

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 1/5/2020

2019 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great OEM replacement Speaker-2006 Chevy Suburban

William from Jersey Shore, PA on 1/4/2020

2006 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased these to replace the OEM speakers in 2006 Suburban that has the factory Bose speakers. The rear Bose speakers stopped working, and I decided to replace all 4 door speakers with new. The sound is very good, and at the very least, on par with the OEM Bose Speakers. For my installation, I had to drill new mounting holes due to a custom speaker mount GM used. In hindsight, I would have ordered the adapter mounts that are available, but they are secure and I am not worried about them coming loose.

Pros: Match OEM 3 Way Easy installation Good sound Inexpensive

Cons: Had to drill new holes to mount...would highly suggest buying adapater mounts for those installing in similar GM vehicles to make it easier and save drilling the door panel

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Palm Bch Gdns, FL on 1/3/2020

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, speakers sound great! I look forward to ordering the rest of my stereo replacements.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Vaughn from SPOKANE, WA on 1/2/2020

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, crystal clear sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Corona, CA on 1/1/2020

2010 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and and even greater price! Came with adapters.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice sound for good price.

Crutchfield customer from Palmetto, FL on 1/1/2020

2008 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound really good for the price. Happy with my purchase.

Pros: Came with all the equipment I needed to install myself. Impressive sound even when using stock radio and amp.

Cons: If you turn it all the way up, there is some distortion. I'm not sure if that would be solved with an aftermarket amp or not but honestly they are loud enough for me.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker no bass

Crutchfield customer from Gonzales, LA on 12/31/2019

2005 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers but almost no bass, even my stock speakers had more bass this this.

Pros: Great sound quality

Cons: Little to no bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hardest part was removing the door panel

Lee from SIMPSONVILLE, SC on 12/30/2019

2013 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Actually installed these in my 2013 Honda CRV. It was a pretty straightforward install and honestly the hardest part of this was removing the door panel. Old speaker came right out, installed the speaker ring and then the speaker. Sounds better than the stock speakers.

Pros: Pretty straightforward install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 12/30/2019

2010 Honda Element EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers! They sound awesome in my car!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Marcus, IA on 12/30/2019

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect, sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Wilsonville, OR on 12/30/2019

1993 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were a perfect fit in my daughter's 1993 Grand Cherokee front doors. She is very happy with the improved sound. Master sheet and wiring adapters made installation a 30 minute job.

Pros: Good fit, great sound

Cons: Requires drilling new screw holes

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers for the price

Crutchfield customer from Covina, CA on 12/29/2019

2012 Honda Civic Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price, the sound is great in my 2012 Honda Civic hybrid. They fit perfectly! The self installation was a go as you learn process. The installation instructions provided were no help, but there are some helpful YouTube videos.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Flint, MI on 12/29/2019

2012 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and easy to install

Pros: Great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome replacement for factory speakers

Wayne from Wentzville on 12/29/2019

2003 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers for the price. If you are looking for decent replacements for factory speakers this is a great choice. With the built in tweeters we are getting good hi notes. Mid range sound is fine. Low notes are not great, but, it's a 6 inch speaker. Let's not set expectations too high. Any subwoofer can provide those notes for you.

Pros: Price Good high notes

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice stock speaker replacement

Crutchfield customer from Little Rock, AR on 12/28/2019

2018 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound from the back doors of my Canyon, given the size constraints.

Pros: fits without modifications to the vehicle

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bang for the buck

Crutchfield customer from Bellbrook, OH on 12/26/2019

2006 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these as a Christmas gift for my nephew and installed them the following day in a completely stock 06 civic which had a driver side door speaker call it quits. Just running off of the factory head unit you could immediately hear a difference in clarity. The mids are much improved and the lows are there and on par with the factory speakers but I suspect they will become more pronounced hen they break in a bit. For the price I'm very satisfied with these speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Macomb, MI on 12/25/2019

2007 Hummer H3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

exceleent

Crutchfield customer from Hialeah, FL on 12/24/2019

2015 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awesome speakers. perfect replacement for my 2015 mazda 3 at an exceptional price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dont waste ur time with this site.

Robert from RIVERSIDE, CA on 12/23/2019

2008 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This website is a total joke. They act like everything is simple plug n play or they have simple bolt on adapters. Dont be fooled people. The "special adapters" have to be 100% modified just to fit. There's these stupid tabs the stick out toward the middle of the adapter bracket that have to be cut off just for the speaker fit. The screws that mount the speaker to the bracket are 2x too long and half to be cut in half just to install the bracket in the car. It's a total crap show. Just go to a stereo shop and pay a few extra bucks to have it done the right now. Ordered these for my son for Christmas, wish yall could see the disappointment when they didnt fit. I will not be ordering from Crutchfield ever again.

Pros: None

Cons: Everything

Crutchfield response on

2 of 12 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Burbank, OH on 12/23/2019

2018 Chevrolet Sonic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality sound at an affordable price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Kingshill, VI on 12/22/2019

2011 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from North Liberty, IA on 12/22/2019

2001 Audi A6 Avant

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 12/19/2019

1998 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly and sound great. The provided wire harness makes plugging in quick and easy. Fast delivery.

Pros: Great sound Easy installation. Fast delivery

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Clarity

Crutchfield customer from Bland, MO on 12/18/2019

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clarity and highs are great! Would like to have a little more bass. That may come after the speakers are broken in.

Pros: Great clarity and highs!

Cons: Could use a little more bass.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Aberdeen, SD on 12/15/2019

1997 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Big step up

Crutchfield customer from Trussville, AL on 12/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Huge improvement over the OEM Rear door speakers in my Nissan Frontier (I couldn't even hear them before...). For a value price-point the sound quality is great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Hart, MI on 12/14/2019

2006 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality for an awesome price! Easy installation Plug and play accessories a + All hardware included Extra speaker wire Clean sound and good bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Waldorf, MD on 12/13/2019

2015 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Received order very quickly. Have not installed as of yet. Plan to this weekend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 7 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Deltona, FL on 12/10/2019

2010 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great in my 2010 civic si. They fit perfectly in the front doors with the speaker brackets and the harness plug I got made me worry free from cutting the factory harness. Great experience with crutchfield.

Pros: Excellent sound with my factory radio.

Cons: No cons at all. I can turn it all the way full blast In my 2010 civic si and it's not distorted. Sounds like a nightclub inside the car.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Silver Lake, KS on 12/8/2019

1999 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These fit just like they said and sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great replacements for the price!

Crutchfield customer from Sylvania, OH on 12/8/2019

2006 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacements of factory speakers.

Pros: Comes with harness and brackets for a factory-like fit.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Union Mills, NC on 12/4/2019

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One of the rear door speakers in my Chevy truck stopped working so I ordered a pair of these to replace both rear speakers. The kit that comes with them free along with wiring harness to adapt for my specific vehicle was easy to install. The sound from these speakers was amazing compared to the factory speakers, so amazing in fact, I ordered another pair the next day for the front doors. The sound system in my truck was really pretty good before, but now any excuse to jump in the truck for a drive will do. Great price, good sound, and easy installation instructions catered to my specific vehicle. Highly recommended. Completely satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 12/2/2019

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sounding speaker for a factory replacement.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

UPGRADE

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 12/2/2019

2002 GMC Sierra 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much better than the stock speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Would Buy Again

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis , MO on 12/2/2019

2010 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound at a great price. I would buy these again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, CO on 12/1/2019

2007 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound much better than the stock honda speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Princeton, IN on 11/25/2019

2009 GMC Acadia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Hewitt, TX on 11/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These things rock added 6 to my ultra classic and love them!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Lubbock, TX on 11/19/2019

2011 Kia Forte

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound at a great price! Easy installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exceptional speakers for the price

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 11/18/2019

2004 Scion xA

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent replacement for the OEM speakers the came with my Scion XA. The magnets on the Fosgates are more than twice the weight and size of the originals which were of inferior quality. The sound quality is also superb, especially the bass frequencies.

Pros: Good quality. Big, heavy magnets. Build quality very good. Much deeper and tighter bass than the speakers they replaced .

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

DAVID from EL PASO, TX on 11/16/2019

2011 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

SOUNDS GREAT,

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade to stock speakers

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 11/14/2019

2012 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got these to upgrade the stock speakers in my 2012 Civic without having to swap out the head unit. Was surprised with the increased bass and clarity these provided. You can tell they don't have the additional power, but definitely increased the quality of sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Odessa, TX on 11/13/2019

2019 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely upgraded my 2019 Honda CR-V's factory speakers, no bass though

Pros: Good treble and mids

Cons: No bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Big sound for little money.

Crutchfield customer from Ashland, MA on 11/12/2019

2020 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced the rear speakers on my 2020 Outback with these three way speakers and could not be happier with the sound quality. Everything was included with the speakers for easy installation. Basically a steal for the money.

Pros: Great sound. Easy installation.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Denver

Gerald from Denver, CO on 11/10/2019

2006 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great. Install was easy. You have to break out the pieces that stick out on the inner ring. The speaker will then fit. You also havfw to cut a cable guide into the plastic frame. I used a multi tool saw. It was quick and easy. Also had to drill 6 out of 8 holes into the metal. Wouldn't fit otherwise. Be ready for that. Was easy to drill.

Pros: Easy install Sound great Fit into the frame after mod

Cons: Drilling into door required Have to chip out the inner clips on the plastic adapter to make it a circle so speakers fit

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Replacement speakers

Crutchfield customer from Lakeland, FL on 11/10/2019

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not an expert so sound quality rating from me is + - Install was relatively easy with free kit provided.

Pros: They work

Cons: ?

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Matthew from RONKONKOMA, NY on 11/5/2019

2011 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a bad upgrade from stock. Mids and bass were pronounced. Listening to some tracks with heavy bass started to muddle things, but that may have been my settings on the eq. Pretty happy with how these sound, especially for the price!

Pros: Price, ease of install

Cons: Bass can get muddled.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great highs and mids, but where's the bass?

Michael from Fort Wayne, IN on 11/4/2019

2009 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound great in a 2009 Subaru Forester. The highs and mids are clean and well defined. I was going to get tweeters, but now I don't think there's a need to. There's hardly any low end to speak of. I coupled 4 of these with a small 100 watt 8" subwoofer and it sounds fantastic.

Pros: Clear highs Clear mids Feel well constructed

Cons: Lacks low end.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Southport, NC on 11/3/2019

2007 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome items

Crutchfield customer from Allentown, PA on 11/3/2019

2009 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers at great price. Easy installation and great help from. Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Oshkosh, WI on 11/3/2019

2019 Honda HR-V

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade over stock speakers and much better sound.

Pros: Fit perfectly

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from East Greenville, PA on 10/31/2019

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Havnt installed yet was just super pleased and excited when I received the package in the mail. Thank you crutchfield for being on time

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Great value

Crutchfield customer from Titusville, FL on 10/30/2019

2007 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding, great price. Easy to install with the included adapter and wire harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Haslet, TX on 10/29/2019

2018 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, huge improvement Compared to the factory speakers. Simple install.

Pros: Easy to install with all the extra goodies from Crutchfield.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from East Lansing, MI on 10/28/2019

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound so much better than the original ones. However I love to blast classic rock until my ears bleed and they are not meant for this. (or I'm too dumb to adjust the equalizer) Installation into my silverado was very easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Vallejo, CA on 10/22/2019

2006 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are really great for treble , but bass wise could use some help. Also the metra they give you didnt correlate with the harness I had on my side door, it was the same as the rear deck one.

Pros: Great for treble lovers

Cons: Not so much for bass lovers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 10/22/2019

1997 Chevrolet Astro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very pleased with the sound, a big improvement over the factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Moscow, ID on 10/21/2019

2007 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

product worked as well as expected and advertised. customer service was wonderful, and fast shipping.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Patillas, PR on 10/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelente sonido

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Eatontown, NJ on 10/20/2019

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great and are a great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Sewanee, TN on 10/19/2019

1999 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work fantastic and sound good just be careful they can rattle if they aren't in correctly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Mount Sterling, KY on 10/17/2019

2010 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are a great & fantastic sounding speaker replacement from my original Bose speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

2017 Hyundai Elantra

Crutchfield customer from Chattanooga, TN on 10/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these for the front door to replace the 2 piece Woofer and tweeter that came stock after it blew. install with the Crutchfield supplied adapter was effortless, did require a small modification to route the wires from inside the inner door panel (speaker connections) to out side the inner door panel (car's factory connection). Just drilled a hole through the plastic. Day 1 sound quality is great as far as lasting quality i don't know yet. These are operating off the factory radio as well with no external amp, just plug and play

Pros: this 1 speaker does everything, love the 3-way sound

Cons: slightly reduced bass from the original 2 piece tweeter/woofer combo that came stock

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Marion, IA on 10/10/2019

2016 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent for the price. Would recommend to anyone.

Pros: Price is exceptional. Sound is amazing.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Greenwood, SC on 10/10/2019

2012 Honda Civic DX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome !!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Elkhart, IN on 10/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Superior sound !! Love em !!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Do not even think buying those.

DMITRY from Raleigh, NC on 10/7/2019

2008 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very low quality sound. No bass, no high frequencies . Very low sensitivity as well. I would return them , but I had thrown away original box box and now I had to reinstall original Honda EX-L speakers back, since they with even much smaller magnet have 300% better sound. What a waste of money.

Pros: cheap

Cons: Poor, quiet sound with no bass and no highs.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Scotts, MI on 10/3/2019

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These worked out great for replacement speakers! I wasn't looking for big thumpers and these are perfect!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Kingman, AZ on 10/3/2019

2006 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great low cost Oem upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Billings, MO on 10/2/2019

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased these for an upgrade to my 2013 Silverado. Very nice upgrade, exceeded my expectations. I'm 59 and installed all 4 in about 2.5 hours, decent instructions and tickled pink with the sound performance. I also saved a few.bucks with the scratch and dent everything appeared new with no apparent blemishes.

Pros: Increased Bass, Clarity, and efficiency while increased volume while maintaining oem head unit!

Cons: Instruction details were vague on some elements, but enjoyed the puzzle.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

2018 Hyundai Elantra VE

Crutchfield customer from Pasadena, MD on 9/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Improved the lack of sound from my rear speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Vienna, GA on 9/29/2019

2014 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crisp

Crutchfield customer from Lawrence, NE on 9/28/2019

2004 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound good, not much bass... but I wasn't looking for that for my front speakers anyway

Pros: Crisp

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Fountain, CO on 9/25/2019

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement door speakers. Love the way that crutcfield sends you everything you need ie: plug adapters and plates to make them fit exactly in the factory replacement spot. Great price and customer service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Mount Pleasant, SC on 9/25/2019

2013 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, with the free bracket and installation kit, it was tougher to take the door off than install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 9/24/2019

2008 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these add a whole range of sound not heard from the original auto speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Whitehall, WI on 9/23/2019

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound for the money, easy installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Absolutely stellar recommendations/service by Crutchfield

Crutchfield customer from Toney, AL on 9/22/2019

2015 Chevrolet Tahoe LTZ

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The attention to detail for application and installation is superb. As a former military pilot I can appreciate the incredible amount of efforts that go into creating the scalable parts and laying out of instructions for almost any conceivable install. Kudos on a job well done. I had forgotten what true customer appreciation and service meant to the staff at Crutchfield.

Pros: Precise installation instructions Quick shipping

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate

Crutchfield customer from Baytown, TX on 9/18/2019

2012 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I give them 5 stars. Sound was perfect and better than the factory speakers. Instructions all the hardware made it easy to install.

Pros: Easy install and awesome sound

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fair upgrade from stock speakers

Guest from Waukegan, IL on 9/17/2019

2017 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Summary- these speakers are slightly better then stock speakers in the clarity and mids but in terms of lows it lacks in that category. These speakers are decent if your looking to upgrade older car speakers but if you're car is new it's likely that they will be the same as the factory ones. For examples these in a 2006 Mazda will make a difference, while in a newer car like a 2017 Subaru. The difference is barely noticeable Lows- Bass is very low and is distorted if played loud enough. Mids- This speaker plays mids decently with no distortion, even at max volume. Highs- The treble is on par with the mids, they both play very well at max level with no distortion, although the highs can be overwhelming at points. Durability- I've just received the unit but it looks like they're well constructed so id expect them to last a good time. Overall- You get what you pay for, spend a little more money on better speakers and invest better speakers. For someone on a budget with a horrific sounding system, this will do the job

Pros: -Good clarity -plays highs and mids well -easy to install

Cons: -Low bass -Cannot play lows loud without distortion -Needs amplifier and upgraded head unit to play at its peak. -Needs tweaking of either the cars or phone sound settings to play loudly

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great upgrade for old car speakers

Crutchfield customer from Falmouth, ME on 9/16/2019

2003 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to install, didn't need or couldn't use the exterior grills. The wire harness kit made it quick and simple.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 9/16/2019

2017 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Samuel1387. This Rockford fosgate speakers sound so load I got a xd1000jl audio the sound is so clear on the volume up to 30 I reccomend this

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Guin, AL on 9/16/2019

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast shipping, easy install, perfect fit, sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

14-18 Door Speaker replacement

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 9/16/2019

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound and clarity and I am still retaining my factory radio. Recommend for all who wants to upgrade their Silverado door speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Ormond Beach, FL on 9/16/2019

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers a definite must for factory speaker upgrade. Good crisp sound

Pros: Easy install, great price,

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Tim from Guyton, GA on 9/15/2019

2014 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound for the price point

Pros: Sound clear

Cons: Not alot of bass

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent value for money

Raj from Beaverton, OR on 9/15/2019

2015 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my one day review of this product. I upgraded from stock speakers in my 2015 Toyota RAV4 with these in both front and back doors without an amp. Here are my observations. 1. The speakers sound much much much better than the stock speakers. The treble and voice is much clearer, sharp and crisp. 2. Immediately noticed lack of bass. Checked the bass and increased all the way up, now bass is better than stock speakers, doesn't distort. 3. Did not disconnect the tweeters on dash, it adds to overall sound production from front stage speakers and sounds good. 4. The backdoor speaker upgrade was unnecessary, I feel. If I turn down/off front speakers, there is hardly any sound from speakers in the backdoor. I think they would sound better if I had an amp. My advise to you - Just get the front door upgraded if you are going for an upgrade from OEM speakers. If you need bass - get a dedicated sub, however small it is, with an amp. An externally mounted tweeter on dash would make music sound much better. Finally, thanks for Crutchfield for sending brackets and extra wiring, it saved me a lot of money. Overall, excellent value for money buying from Crutchfield.

Pros: 1. Much better sound than OEM speakers 2. Great value for money 3. Vocals are crisp

Cons: 1. You need to operate these at higher volume but will sound better. 2. Could have produced more bass, but satisfied with they got.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Canton

William from Canton, GA on 9/12/2019

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased the 6-1/2" 3 ways for the front door and the 6-3/4" 2 ways for the rear. Easy install. About an hour and 15 minutes for all 4. You DO NOT have to completely remove the door panels. I left the door latch cable in place and simply turned the panel on end to access the speaker and rested the door panel on a 5 gallon bucket. What an improvement from factory! Crutchfield is the best. I received them in 3 days. I'm going to be ordering the 8" RF powered subwoofer soon.

Pros: Great sound upgrade!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Alamo, CA on 9/12/2019

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sounding speakers at any price. I was impressed with the audio quality and performance of these speakers at this price point.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Saratoga, CA on 9/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great. Better than the factory originals.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Palm Bay, FL on 9/8/2019

2007 GMC Sierra 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great upgrade to OEM speakers

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 9/8/2019

2007 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for upgrading your OEM speakers without needing to add an amplifier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, MO on 9/1/2019

2015 Honda Fit EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely louder than my stock speakers, but sounded worse. I'm sticking with my stock speakers that have way better bass.

Pros: Louder

Cons: Bass

Crutchfield response on 9/3/2019
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good

Crutchfield customer from Aiken, SC on 8/29/2019

2013 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the sound produced by the door and rear speakers. Very clear with a slight bump as well.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, MN on 8/27/2019

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really good sound for the price and easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 8/26/2019

2009 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price, good sound. Could use a bit more bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

south milwaukee

jon from south milwaukee on 8/25/2019

2019 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced my treble lacking 2019 Honda Ridgeline front speakers with the R165X3 3 way. Perfectly acceptable sound resulted. The treble is very clearly defined and bright. I though maybe a bit too bright so I bought the R1675X2 2 way and installed in the rear seat, and compared. The 2 way are not nearly as bright and defined as the 3 way so I will leave the 3 way in the front seat for the sound stage and the more base sounding 2 way in the rear seats. If I did not have a sub-woofer then I would probably prefer the 2 way, but with the sub-woofer to offset the 3 way treble it is fine. Without the sub the treble might be a bit much on the 3 way.

Pros: Very cheap and relatively easy way to upgrade cheap factory speakers.

Cons: Maybe a bit too much treble without a subwoofer to offset.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Good

Daniel from ct on 8/22/2019

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these to replace the stock speakers in my 2011 Silverado after I realized both rear speakers were not working. The speakers sound nice for the price and I received the connector and speaker housing adapter for free with my order, great value. As far as installation, the wire connector worked great but the speaker housing adapter you have to break the inside tabs off and then the speakers will fit in nice and can be screwed into place. The first door probably took me 45 minutes to install the speaker and the second door half that time once i knew what to do. I am happy with my purchase.

Pros: Great sound for price included wiring and housing adapter for free with purchase

Cons: Have to break inside tabs off of speaker adapter housing and you just have to figure it out, no mention of it.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Pollock Pines, CA on 8/21/2019

2016 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. Would reccomend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R165X3

Crutchfield customer from Frankfort, IN on 8/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers are of good quality and easy to install with the adapter cables. Easy to order by phone with help.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing upgrade!

Crutchfield customer from Coeur D Alene, ID on 8/11/2019

2008 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Huge upgrade from the factory speakers in my 2008 Avalanche. The factory speakers were intermittent and sounded terrible when they did wo