Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
261 619 23
Connect ID #
261 619 23
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate R2S-1X12

Sealed truck-style enclosure with one 12" Prime subwoofer

MFR # R2S-1X12

Rockford Fosgate R2S-1X12

Rockford Fosgate R2S-1X12

Sealed truck-style enclosure with one 12" Prime subwoofer

MFR # R2S-1X12

37 reviews
View this product

Rockford Fosgate R2S-1X12

Crutchfield customer from Hardy, VA on 8/4/2020

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not deep lows, certain songs just weren't right. Made me sad.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/5/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your sub. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R2S-1X12

Crutchfield customer from Ankeny, IA on 7/26/2020

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would give zero stars for this. Blew in less than a week with less than half power.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/28/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R2S-1X12

Crutchfield customer from Brick, NJ on 6/8/2020

2017 Nissan Titan XD

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Compact and fits perfectly under seat

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R2S-1X12

Crutchfield customer from Crestview, FL on 6/1/2020

2015 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Box is good but the speaker blew up on a quarter of bass power to it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/3/2020
We're sorry you had issues with your sub. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R2S-1X12

Crutchfield customer from Covington, LA on 5/19/2020

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits in back of 2006 chevy silverado crew cab perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R2S-1X12

Crutchfield customer from Fredericksburg, VA on 4/26/2020

2019 Ford F-250 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits behind the seats of a 2019 f250 single cab

Pros: Hits hard, looks and sounds great

Cons: Absolutely none.!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R2S-1X12

Crutchfield customer from Wallace, CA on 4/20/2020

2020 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R2S-1X12

Crutchfield customer from Dublin, OH on 1/5/2020

2013 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I wanted and needed, everything was a perfect fit.

Pros: Exact fit as needed

Cons: Nothing bad in my book

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R2S-1X12

Crutchfield customer from White Pine, TN on 12/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice sub great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Diesel Hutch

Crutchfield customer from Thorofare, NJ on 7/8/2019

2004 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great very good bass for the price...great fit w/ minor cutting on the back wall cover behind the back seats on a 04 Ford F-350

Pros: Great price... great box construction

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

RockfordFosgate performance you can bank on.

Crutchfield customer from Colmesneil, TX on 5/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It fits under driver side rear passenger seat of my 2019 Tundra crew cab and still has room behind enclosure for amps or other items.

Pros: You know when you buy a sub from RockfordFosgate it's going to rock.

Cons: At high volume levels these can shake your bones.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R2S-1X12

Crutchfield customer from Taylor, TX on 5/21/2019

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was skeptical that a 12 in this size box would perform well, but it really surprised me. It's one of a few pre-made choices to fit behind the rear seat in a crew cab 2007 Silverado Classic. I played a variety of music including jazz, rock, country, and rap and the sub sounds great with everything. I never thought it could play so low for a sealed box but again I was impressed.

Pros: Size, value

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Houston Bangzzz

KB from Houston on 5/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great subwoofer! Perfect fit 2014.5 Toyota Camry.... Thank you Crutchfield.

Pros: Only Pros !

Cons: None....

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R2S-1X12

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, NC on 4/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds good. Plenty of bass in a small package.

Pros: Small, good sound and good quality.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for under truck backseat

Crutchfield customer from Jesup, GA on 4/1/2019

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's definitely got the potential to shake your whole car. A proper and attiquit amp is very important. Had about a month now it works great. No problems to be found. Fits under truck rear seat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R2S-1X12

Crutchfield customer from Camden, AR on 3/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and clarity

Pros: Fret sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R2S-1X12

Maxim from Milford, MI on 3/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little sub big bass and great price highly recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R2S-1X12

Crutchfield customer from Jupiter, FL on 1/5/2019

1994 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 94 Chevy Silverado standard cab. Hits great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great for a 2013 F150 super crew

Robert from Chattanooga, TN on 10/2/2018

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loving this sub so far! It fit nicely under the rear seat of my 2013 F150 super crew. Powering it with 300 watts from a Pioneer amp, it will shake the entire truck. And it's nice, tight bass. Well worth the price!

Pros: Fantastic sound from a compact unit.

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Clean Bass

Matt from Chesapeake, VA on 9/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great, clean bass. Doesn't thump like a ported enclosure and takes a little more power but doesn't distort as easily. For fitting in a tight space, with a shallow driver, it does great. I removed the jack/spare tire tool caddy and cut away part of the rear liner behind the rear seat of my 2004 F-250 crew cab. Fits perfectly and sounds great.

Pros: Small footprint, fits tight spaces. Clean, tight bass High volumes without distortion

Cons: Needs more power than a ported enclosure No heavy thump vs. a ported enclosure

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R2S-1X12

Crutchfield customer from Fountain Valley, CA on 5/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This box hits! Fits nice in my 2011 wrx wagon. Great customer service too, super fast shipping.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R2S-1X12

Crutchfield customer from Mchenry, IL on 4/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hits great and they were the perfect size for me to fit two into my regular cab 2005 Silverado.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great bang for the buck!

Chris from Kuna, ID on 3/15/2018

2002 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound from such a small box. Great bang for the buck literally and it fit behind the seat of my crew cab ford.

Pros: Easy install and great fit.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R2S-1X12

Chris from Lily, KY on 2/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! Son will love it.

Pros: Great sound.

Cons: None found.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R2S-1X12

Crutchfield customer from Quinton, VA on 10/29/2017

2000 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed Friday speaker blew Saturday. Horrible product. My son worked very hard to save up his money to put a system in his truck. Spent almost 1000.00 for all of the stuff and now has to go buy a new sub on Sunday.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/31/2017
One of our Tech Support specialists, Penny, contacted this customer to set up a replacement, and to confirm that the gain and settings are properly set. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase, and can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

15 of 22 found this helpful

I love it!

John from Guam on 5/11/2017

2012 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it! I just installed this Sub along with a Jensen DUBa1450 amp last week, and I love the clean Bass it puts out. I am new to car audio so I wasn't sure what to expect... but I am very impressed. It fit perfectly under the rear seat of my 2012 F150 FX4 supercrew cab. It put out a nice, clean thump throughout the whole cab. I highly recommend this for someone who is on a budget. I believe I got an amazing deal for this Sub! Crutchfield always amazes me with the deals they have, and their technical support and customer service is the BEST! Thank you Crutchfield!

Pros: Nice, Clean Bass. Fit perfectly under rear seat of my 2012 F150 Supercrew Cab. EASY install! Bass control remote. Looks awesome.

Cons: None so far!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Garbage

Greg from Rowlett, TX on 1/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this for my son for Christmas 2015, its now 1/20/17, going on the third one, now its bad. Crutchfield has warrantied all of them so far. I will never buy another one, complete garbage.

Pros: non

Cons: Piece of junk

Crutchfield response on

1 of 18 found this helpful

Bass kicks a punch!

Miranda from Bethel, AK on 11/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick and easy install! The only negative component would be that it did not quite fit in my truck, despite that it states to be made for trucks. However, it still sounds great and I am infinitely pleased with this purchase!

Pros: Great bass Sleek look Easy installation

Cons: Too tall to fit perfectly in truck

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

Awesome Sound on a budget

Scott from Elkview,WV on 10/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub is perfect for behind the seat of an older model trunk and the bass in punchy and full I highly recommend this item

Pros: I can't say enough about this sub and the value that you get for your dollar

Cons: Nothing negative to be said other than I need a few more!!!!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

R2s1x12

Brian O. from Point blank tx on 8/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Found this product to be a great piece of equipment. Would highly recommend this product to anyone wanting a great sounding speaker st a good price. Receive it in a reasonable time frame.

Pros: Great sound and affordable

Cons: None that I can think of

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

great for price and fit area needed

GMan1039 from Houston, TX on 7/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This skinny sub and enclosure fit neatly behind the back seats in my GM Crew Cab truck. Not super powerful but definitely worth the price if you are looking for some bass without taking up too much room. Note, two may fit, if you are looking for more thump.

Pros: size, price, fitment, trim.

Cons: Not the deepest thump from a 12 in sub but that's to be expected for a shallow speaker.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Awesome

Geoff from Madison Heights, MI on 5/31/2016

2003 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Title says it all, fits behind my rear seat in a space I didn't use, sounds great

Pros: Size Sound Just awesome

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Good Product

Brandan from Colorado on 5/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound out of a small box. Fits perfect in my 1986 Toyota rockcrawler pickup with aftermarket seats.

Pros: Small Size, great sound

Cons: none that I know of

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Fills whats missing

TLH from Vermont on 2/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just received my Rockford R2S 1x12 in the mail today. I don't have my Rockford 250.1 hooked up yet, but this sub is running off from a pioneer GM-A6604 amp (90 Watts rms) and this sub hits pretty well for having roughly 1/3 of the recommended power. I almost went with 2 10's (and am still curious the sound difference) but this is a simple one sub setup. This is Installed in my 2014 Toyota Tundra Crewmax, it fits perfectly behind the rear seat. I highly recommend this to anyone who has swapped out their factory amp and looking for some decent thump (will not win any spl comps).

Pros: Excellent quality, sounds great with 1/3" rms wattage, It looks pretty awesome, and it fits where other enclosures have no chance.

Cons: I cannot see it behind the seat! I wish I had room for 2 (I need room back there for my 2 amps) otherwise there are no cons.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 10 found this helpful

Quality

Zack from Merced California on 1/25/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very reasonable priced already enclosed subwoofer. No, it's not the hardest hitting bass available, but it definitely puts a nice clean sound throughout my single cab f150

Pros: Thin profile box, already enclosed, very clean sound especially when the volume is higher than normal listening level.

Cons: Could hit harder if I had to choose a con.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

satisfied

CraigM from Hartford, Michigan on 7/13/2013

2004 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty good unit for the price. Sounds good using a Kenwood 600 watt amp. I don't like it quite as well as the Kenwood that I replaced due to size limitations in a new vehicle, but it will do. Sound is very "tight" and I like that but maybe a little too tight.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Works for me

N from Denver, CO on 5/11/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It took a bit of cutting and hacking to remove the jack mounts from behind the seats (I used a hacksaw to cut it to roughly 1/6 inch then a grinder to grind it down to be level with the truck, I used a crowbar to pull out the riveted mounts), along with pulling out the back carpet (just pull out both plastic pegs and bend it in the middle to get it out), but once I did this box fit in my '96 Single-cab Ranger. It's quite a tight fit, but it sounds good. It did lower the available space in the cab a bit, but not significantly. I'm quite happy with the audio quality of the subwoofer, and the fact that it's a 12" that fits in a tiny truck cab. Just to note, there is literally no space between the seat and the sub box. The sub box holds the seats in roughly a straight up position and the seats have to be pushed to latch upright. In hindsight I wish I would've gone with the 10" for my truck, but this one did fit and it does sound awesome.

Pros: Fits in my truck

Cons: Still a little big, wish I would've gone with a 10".

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

TOP