Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
909 932 72

Our hours

Connect ID #
909 932 72
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-297-9469

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-297-9469

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate RFiF2SW

2-channel speaker output adapter (bare speaker wires to female RCAs)

MFR # RFIF2SW

Rockford Fosgate RFiF2SW

Rockford Fosgate RFiF2SW

2-channel speaker output adapter (bare speaker wires to female RCAs)

MFR # RFIF2SW

34 reviews
View this product

What I found what I got

Crutchfield customer from Gaffney, SC on 3/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality good outer coat

Pros: Less wires Good RCA connection

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes wiring simple

Crutchfield customer from West Jordan, UT on 1/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made wiring for input to my amp that only accepts RCAs as inputs easy since I was coming off of factory wiring with a head unit that did not have preamp outputs. Had to use male to male adapters, but that was the only downside.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFiF2SW

Crutchfield customer from Valparaiso, IN on 1/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great for hooking stock stereo to amps with rca high level inputs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFiF2SW

Crutchfield customer from Irwin, PA on 9/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a Great solution to convert RCA

Pros:

Cons: NO wire diagrams to tell you what is what

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFiF2SW

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, OH on 8/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is exactly what I needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFiF2SW

Crutchfield customer from O Fallon, IL on 3/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GOOD STUFF!

MICHAEL from Folcroft, PA on 2/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect product need for my install. Quality meets and exceeds my original thoughts

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFiF2SW

Crutchfield customer from Keller, TX on 12/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These work well and look very professional with the factory harness when properly connected. The wire was very easy to solder with.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great cables multiple uses.

Joe from Panama City Fl on 9/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are also great for connecting your smart phone to a set of speakers. So you don't have to have all your sound coming out of the tiny Bluetooth speakers they are making now. 2" speakers no matter the price or quality always sound like 2" speakers. But with this adapter you can get the audio in cable to male RCA and hook your phones audio right to the rca end.

Pros: Price , quality , uses.

Cons: That I can't drive to a store and buy them.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFiF2SW

Crutchfield customer from Levittown, NY on 9/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and worked like a charm!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great cable

Kieron from Germantown, TN on 8/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great high quality cables, thank you!!!

Pros: High quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFiF2SW

Crutchfield customer from Lihue, HI on 5/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFiF2SW

Crutchfield customer from Pearl City, HI on 3/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't beat having RCA ports, but if you want to keep the stock radio, these are the next best thing and easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Work good for factory install.

Bruce from Scott Afb, IL on 3/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I will say they worked out good on my factory F150 install to get the signal to my alpine amp. The problem came from fords dirty signal. Unfortunately due to this I had to ditch the cables and install a LC7i. Worked out better this way for me. Not the cables fault.

Pros: Makes life easy for adding amp to factory radio

Cons: Allow signal noise through to the amp but that's to be expected.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bag speakers

Kevin from Constantia, NY on 2/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked out great. Used to wire up rear saddlebag speakers on hd street glide

Pros: Firm connection

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great

Crutchfield customer from Sprngfld Gdns, NY on 1/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

good idea for using with OME speakers

Pros: high quality

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFiF2SW

Crutchfield customer from Issaquah, WA on 12/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the only speaker wire to FEMALE RCA adapter I could find anywhere. Crutchfield comes through again. If you are connecting directly between 2 components, you most likely need the male version. But if you're connecting to an RCA lead wire, this is most likely what you need. Many of the male versions include a female-female adapter, but that's an extra signal degrading connection. Pay attention so you don't get mad at everyone because you screwed up. Also, if you are unsure of how to wire it or like to triple check everything, Crutchfield has a chart in the "details" section and Rockford Fosgate has a "product advisory" wiring diagram on their website with critical info for some applications.

Pros: well made, ready to go, plenty of extra wire if you mangle a wire end in a tight spot

Cons: wire colors OK but not super distinct. product advisory not in package, you have to search Rockford Fosgate website

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFiF2SW

Crutchfield customer from Ripley, NY on 10/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was easy to hook up. The black line that goes down the side of the wire was really easy to tell apart from the wire that did not have the black line. The precut on the end of the wire was made the right length and the wire casing on the end was easy to take off. The length of the wire was long enough in case you make a mistake you can cut soom off then splice the 1/2" for the tip of the wire pluse be able to do that a couple of times

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works well

Dick from NH on 6/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does exactly what it is supposed to do.

Pros: Well made

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFiF2SW

Crutchfield customer from Two Rivers, WI on 4/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality and super fast shipping.

Pros: Rockford fosgate qualty Crutchfield fast delivery

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect!

John from Canon City, CO on 3/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great well made product!

Pros: Well made.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy fix

BRIAN from Bartonville,IL on 2/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy solution to put PBR300x1 back to line level input, because who know where the cutoff went

Pros: Quick fix

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFiF2SW

alain from long island, new york on 7/19/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, it saves me a lot of headache. a life saver

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

30 foot San Juan boat

Capt. Earl from Marthas Vineyard on 6/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed and easy to install. Fast, courteous purchasing and shipping.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as intended

Tyler from Rome, GA on 2/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as intended. Had an issue with the amp I connected this to, but it was not this products wrongdoing.

Pros: Works as intended

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Mark D. from warwick, RI on 2/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked very well for my particular application. Great signal now going to my 4-channel amp!

Pros: Easy to install, great signal

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worthless

Ron B from Fleming Island, FL on 1/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speaker level inputs use existing speaker wires to send input to another device, usually an amplifier. Every amplifier I've bought in the last 30 years has FEMALE RCA inputs and outputs. This product converts speaker wires to Female RCA's. No way to directly plug into anything without buying another set of Male/Male RCA cables. This requires an added connection and longer lines. More connections and cable length is bad ju-ju. Product should be speaker wire inputs to MALE RCA'S. I didn't pay attention and now have to go buy an additional RCA.

Pros: Absolutely none unless you just like making unnecessary connections.

Cons: Useless

Crutchfield response on

2 of 46 found this helpful

RFIF 2 channel speaker output adapter

ONION! from Gulfport, Ms. on 12/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These Rockford Fosgate speaker adapters were simple to use. Wired them in place of the recommended KISL's and they work perfectly...simplified my application fit use on Kicker Hideaway 8" powered subs. Great product at a fair price...at a fraction of the price of other speaker adapters.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RCA connector

Jerry D from New York on 11/2/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made connection from the wired speaker terminals of my reciever to a SONOS connect easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

rockford fosgate wire to rca adapters saved me $$$$$

patrick from mooresville, nc on 9/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome quality.

Pros: They worked like a champ. Joined the two negative cables and grounded them then hit the positive wires running to the rear speakers and boom, out comes the sound!!!! Saved me around $60 by going with the pre made adapters. They went in a 2010 Camaro SS.

Cons: Nothing at all.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

just wanted i needed

joshua L from corpus christi, TX on 8/11/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great

Pros: needed this for my P10-300 after using the high level speaker inputs just rebutted the wires and was good to go

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great connectors

Crutchfield customer from New York on 6/10/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and great quality. It actually has a wiring diagram that helps you know what to do during installation. I rejected all others because of this.

Pros: Detailed information. Great quality.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great product

johnny from miami fl on 5/31/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a great product to put my subwoofer amp and easy installation

Pros: Fast shipping and great product A++++ don't need to take my stock radio

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

speaker output

rockfor from md on 6/9/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

exelent wire speaker work good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

TOP