Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
970 068 43
Connect ID #
970 068 43
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate RFK4

4-gauge amplifier power wiring kit

MFR # RFK4

Rockford Fosgate RFK4

Rockford Fosgate RFK4

4-gauge amplifier power wiring kit

MFR # RFK4

41 reviews
View this product

Rockford Fosgate RFK4

Crutchfield customer from Carrollton, TX on 7/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'd give it a 3 star for the fuse holder because, contrary to the product description, it does not take mini-anl/AFS fuses. The fuses can't go in the metal ends that go into the housing far enough for the Allen wrench screws to clamp down on the metal part of the fuse. It can only take MAXI fuses. But I give it 5 stars for how stout the cable is. Alot of copper. So that averages out to 4 stars in my view.

Pros: Thick copper cable. You can detach the metal ends that go into the fuse holder housing and use on a different fuse holder.

Cons: Quirky fuse holder. Contrary to claims, it does not take AFS fuses but only MAXI fuses.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Don't cheap out! Get this'

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, SC on 6/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent! You won't be sorry!

Pros: Flexible and tough!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK2

Crutchfield customer from Roxbury, MA on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent wiring kit Easy install

Pros: None

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very flexible cable.

Crutchfield customer from Corpus Christi, TX on 5/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Positive wire is very flexible for a #4 cable. It has many strands and is comparable to DLRO cable. The packaging claims to exceed NEC cable specs which I think is likely true. The fuse holder was a little difficult to assemble. I really didn't use any of the connectors so I cannot really comment on the quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK4

Steve from Apple Valley, CA on 5/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Top quality 4 gauge power cable. Not cheap but I highly recommend it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Talk About A Good Power Supply Wire

Crutchfield customer from Lake View, NY on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This 4 AWG (Gauge) Power Wire, is one of the easiest products to install. It comes complete with everything you need to supply power from you battery, to your amplier(s); located ANYWHERE in your vehicle! Also comes with a 100 AMP Fuse! Wire is easy to (snake) through your vehicles' firewall, very flexible and durable!

Pros: Flexible line, to be easily (snaked) through your vehicle. Comes with an Easy-To-Setup Guide. Makes everything about the entire project easier, as all amplifiers, speakers, and subwoofers; need a power supply!

Cons: If you need longer than 20-25 feet, you will undoughtably need to order a second Power Wire. (Very Rare Case)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good product

Crutchfield customer from Redmond, OR on 5/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality product as advertised.

Pros: Does the job

Cons: Would have considered a better wire fuse holder to prevent moisture as it's mounted in the hood compartment.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK4

Charles J from Hudsonville, MI on 4/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sketchy fuse holder

Jody from Loganville on 4/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I give this 3 stars only because wires are great but due to poor design of fuse holder I cannot give it a 5 star. Why Rockford chose to use this crappy excuse for a fuse holder instead of the industry standards of anl or even mini anl confused me. I am a huge fan of rockford still love the Amps they make. But had to order a different fuse holder to use with this. The holder has a small opening for putting in blade fuse but there is no easy way to properly secure fuse the 2 set screws are inside of holder covered by housing with no way to lossen or tighten them without trial and error of taking apart housing and even once I did the screws backed out over a short time making the fuse loose.

Pros: Wires are great

Cons: Fuse holder design is bad

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK4

Crutchfield customer from Ellington, MO on 2/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good kit. Come with everything I needed to hook up my system. Well worth the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK4

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 12/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great amplifier installation kit. Everything I needed to install my amp and when I don't have to stop and run to the store for extra parts I appreciate that.

Pros: Quality materials.

Cons: Couldn't find any.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A must for your install!

RIck from Kihei, HI on 12/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything you need to provide power for your audio amp. Plenary of length to fit most installations.

Pros: All the parts you will need to complete the install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK4

Crutchfield customer from Albemarle, NC on 10/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

doesn't seem very water proof. would prefer a water tight design next time

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Fosgate Power Cable Kit

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 10/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice kit. Beautiful wire, fine and supple. However it would be nice to be able to adjust the length of the initial lead. Set length limits fuse mounting options.

Pros: Comprehensive kit. High quality components.

Cons: Limited fuse mounting options due to factory set initial lead length.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good gauge wire

Crutchfield customer from Reseda, CA on 8/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set up just don't forget to buy rca cables and wire loom because kit doesn't come with it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK4

Crutchfield customer from Pasadena, CA on 7/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As advertised. Seems to work well so far. Handy to have all together in the kit.

Pros: All needed parts packaged together.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Amp Kit for installing Rockford Fostgate and all other amps !

Crutchfield customer from Acworth, GA on 4/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp kit. Just what I needed to install my Rockford Fosgate amp in my truck. True 4ga wiring size. Wire length was spot on. Overall very happy with this kit.

Pros: True 4ga wiring size Great length for installing in F-250 crew cab Satisfies the power need of my 5 channel amp

Cons: None at this time.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

RF amp install kit

Jeremy from Stanley, NC on 12/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my first RF amp install kit. The reason I purchased this kit was because it actually extends the warranty of the RF amp I purchased. Two things i noticed when I opened the box was: the 4 ga wires seemed bigger than standard 4 ga wires and the actual weight of the install kit itself. For once I felt like I was getting more than what I paid for and I liked it. Try RF amp install kits, you will like them for sure.

Pros: Get more than what you paid for

Cons: None that I noticed

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK4

Crutchfield customer from Jericho, VT on 9/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent, works perfectly. If I had to change something the ground cable could be a little longer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great product

Mike from Fresno, CA on 9/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product complete kit

Pros: Everything needed

Cons: Pricey

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Wiring for DIY Simple Audio Setup

Ed from South Florida on 7/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good wiring to use with the setup that I have in my truck. The wire isn't long enough though for running audio on SUVs and large cars, etc.

Pros: *Great price. *Good quality.

Cons: *Too short.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK4

rickie from Sherman, TX on 1/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had knee replacement done so I cant give you a review but your customer service is great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Nice wire

Brian from California on 9/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice cable and connectors. The cable flexes plenty and has a fuse holder that allows the fuse to be seen easily in case of a blown fuse. This is my 3rd set of this same type of Rockford Fosgate power cable.

Pros: Quality and flexible

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK4

MATTHEW from Columbia, MD on 9/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

quality cable nice fuse holder

Pros: great stuff

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great cables

Brandon from Lake Ozark, MO on 5/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality cables. Nice and flexible. Had plenty of length for crew cab with amp mounted under driver seat. Would have still been plenty if amp was mounted under rear seat behind the driver.

Pros: Good quality

Cons: Didn't come with the 60 amp fuse I needed (only 100 amp fuse). So I had to order that separate

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK4

Jim from Ohio on 4/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice flexible wire made install easy. Zip ties in the kit was a little on weak side for size of wire so I chose to use something bigger so I know the wire is going to stay where I put it.

Pros: Complete kit to get power to amp.

Cons: Small zip ties

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love the build-in fuse holder, perfect length

MikeM from Virginia on 1/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my third subwoofer installation. I've been an audio hobbyist since the 60's and am a repeat customer at Crutchfield. - Rockford Fosgate RFK4 wiring kit Really appreciate the build-in fuse holder, fuse, and the cable disconnects at each end of fuse holder near the battery. The cables were installed in a Toyota Avalon which is longer than most cars. I still had about 2.5 feet of cable to play with in the trunk. To secure the ground cable to the car body metal I had to use the supplied large connector lug. I did have to expand the lug using two pairs of large pliers before inserting the wire end and then had to use a very large and heavy vise to clamp the lug to the wire. I did not need to use any of the small wire connectors that were supplied. Used with: - Pioneer TS-W311D4 12" dual voice coil subwoofer - Sound OrdnanceT Bass Bunker BB12-125S sealed enclosure, 1.27 cubic feet - Rockford Fosgate Power T600-2 - T-Spec 1.5 farad Capacitor

Pros: build-in fuse holder and fuse AWG cable length

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality kit

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 6/30/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality amp wiring kit, wires are thick and flexible with nice quality sheathing. An old 8ga Efx kit does not compare in terms of quality. Installed in a ford ranger extended cab with plenty of wire to spare.

Pros: Great quality

Cons: Doesn't come with a patch cable

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A+

rabuckg from Oklahoma on 6/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple, clean and easy product to install.

Pros: Nice gauge size that can handle about anything you throw at it. I only have an 800 watt amp, but if I ever upgrade to more power, it is ready for it!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great kit

Jeff S from Alabama on 4/3/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great kit and the wire is of great quality. We installed this in a Ford F250 crews cab truck and the 17' power cable was not long enough, but we had additional high quality wire from a previous install. Recommend you measure closely to make sure you will have enough wire. The only negative was that the fuze holder location was already fixed in place and did not allow us to place fuse where we wanted without wasting wire.

Pros: Quality wire, everything included in kit.

Cons: fuse location was already determined.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what you need.

Wrangler from Maryland on 1/17/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality product. Cable is 100% copper and there is plenty of it.

Pros: quality

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

high quality

stan from michigan on 8/28/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this is a high quality amp installation kit. just what you would expect from rockford fosgate.

Pros: high quality, all the wires are more than long enough

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK4

Dillon from San Antonio on 8/14/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what you need to add an amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK4

Ed from LA on 7/31/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a nice kit and the wire is exceptional. Everything needed for installation is in the kit. Comes with a 100 amp fuse so if you need a smaller size you will have to purchase one. And, if you need a larger size better check into a different option. Larger size fuses are not compatible with this fuse holder. The 17' power cable may come as a challenge if you have a crew cab truck. It worked in mine with no wire to spare. I would recommend making a closely accurate measurement from where you will mount the power amp and the route you will be taking before purchasing.

Pros: Nice kit. Exceptional quality. Has all the necessities without paying extra for unnecessary frills.

Cons: Make sure your amp doesn't need a larger than 100 amp fuse. Wire length may be a challenge if you don't do some pre-measurements. Especially on crew cab trucks.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Wiring Kit

BlameTheBird from Destin, Florida on 4/25/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This cable is very flexible, which made it easy to run through my truck. The plastic firewall grommet that comes with this takes a 5/8" hole and then the cable fits loosely through it. I went and got a 1/2" rubber grommet, and then dressed out the opening so that the cable would just slide though the hole. I attached the power cable straight to the tightening bolt on the battery terminal without having to modify the attached connector and was able to attach the 2' long negative cable to a seat mounting bolt once I filed the hole in the attached connector out a little. Overall, a nice setup, other than the fact that it came with a 100 amp fuse and my amp recommended an 80 amp fuse. A little pricy, but with the 50% off deal from Crutchfield when I bought this at the same time as I bought a power amp made it very worth the price.

Pros: 17' long positive cable was plenty long to wire my pickup truck. Supple cabling is easy to run.

Cons: Plastic grommet seems a bit lacking.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worthy amplifier wire kit.

Amplifier wire kit. from Chesapeake, VA on 3/18/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good value for your buck.

Pros: Won't dent your wallet

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Yes!

Mike K. from Plainfield, Illinois on 11/23/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality wires with enough to get the job done right!

Pros: Fine quality wires and not cheapy stuff!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate RFK4

GeorgeD from Atlanta, GA on 4/9/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality wires. some good hook ups plus a great fuse holder

Pros: N/a

Cons: N/a

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Limited connection options

Jjkinsd from San Marcos, CA on 5/16/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wire is great quality, provides power where you need it! Came with enough power and ground wire to wire a distribution block and two amps, so that's a plus!

Pros: Quality

Cons: Not enough crimp connectors for the #4 power and ground wire for one amp! In my opinion, at the price of this kit, you should be provided with more connection options as these can be hard to find around town. (I paid half price since I purchased with amp, thanks Crutchfield)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect kit for sound board

Keith from Marrero, LA on 2/4/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great package as wire and fuse was nothing like they used to put out with their amps. I ran it to a power distribution block to serve as the source power for all of my components. Everything was mounted to a piece of 1/2" MDF board so there was no need to run separate wiring for my subwoofer amp and sound processor.

Pros: Nice, complete package, 100 amp fuse was perfect as I had 2 other components running off of the souce power it provided. Easy to handle wire that also went through a spare grommet in the firewall.

Cons: It did not have a spare fuse; though you should not blow one anyway, it's still nice to have so you are not down should it blow for some reason.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Kit.

Kevin from Mesa, AZ. on 6/19/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a nice kit and made it easy to wire in my new JL XD 600/6 amp. I was worried that the power and ground wires were a bit to short for my 2001 Chevy Silverado Z71 extended cab. However, there was plenty of wire for both the ground and power to wire in the amp under the back seat. The large gauge wire was plenty flexable to run around corners in the truck. The only downfall I can see it that I had to get a better firewall bushing to run the power wire to make sure it did not get nicked. I also replaced the included 100 amp fuse with a 60 amp fuse since JL recomended a 50 amp fuse if you run a single XD 600/6. Save your time running all over town getting wires and get this kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

TOP