Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
919 241 72

Our hours

Connect ID #
919 241 72
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-297-9469

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-297-9469

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate Power T1675-S

6-3/4" component speaker system

MFR # T1675-S

Rockford Fosgate Power T1675-S

Rockford Fosgate Power T1675-S

6-3/4" component speaker system

MFR # T1675-S

34 reviews
View this product

Rockford Fosgate Power T1675-S

Crutchfield customer from Jerome, ID on 3/8/2020

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice looking.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality sound

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas , NV on 1/10/2020

2017 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the quality of the sound, beautiful clear mids and highs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T1675-S

Crutchfield customer from Canton, OH on 10/21/2019

2008 Pontiac G6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Throwing 250 watts rms at each and perform beautifully

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T1675-S

Crutchfield customer from Idaho Falls, ID on 10/15/2019

2005 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent midbass, but way more bright than I anticipated them being. I will continue to tweak them, but buyer be ware. I am running 100W RMS to them. Kenwood HU and JL 900/5 amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Okemos

JAMES from Okemos on 9/19/2019

2014 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have installed speakers in all my beater cars. Bought a 2014 honda accord coupe V6 manual and the honda speakers SUUUUUUCK. RF are the best I have ever installed in any of my cars. RF are going to be my car speakers for life. They did not fit well in my honda but I got it to work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T1675-S

Crutchfield customer from Silverdale, WA on 6/27/2019

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Sanford, FL on 4/12/2019

2004 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded to the T1's from the P1's. I love the separate crossover and tweeter adjustability and ability to bi amp in the future. The overall sound and mid bass is phenomenal compared to the P1's. Powered by a T600-4

Pros: Great sound and power handling

Cons: Absolutely none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T1675-S

Benjamin from London, OH on 2/5/2019

2019 Ford F-350 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you are building a system, look no more... just install these and put a decent amp on them and go down the road. I put these in my truck that I owned for three years and rocked them hard, then I traded up to another new truck and they still make them, so I ordered new ones.. worth every cent. Best bang for the buck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Excellent product

Daniel from Aurora, CO on 1/29/2019

2007 Ford Taurus SEL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality and high power handling capabilities. The tweeters are very bright but can be controlled with an equalizer easily. These components don't get lost or overpowered by my subs.

Pros: Easy to install. The sound quality is incredible!

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T1675-S

Crutchfield customer from Farmingtn Hls, MI on 12/29/2018

2017 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2017 malibu-I love these speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Clear highs and mids

Damon from Bothell, WA on 10/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic sound, and an amazing deal for the set. Fit great in my stock speaker locations with very minimal customization needed. Very impressed and I highly recommend these.

Pros: Fitment, clarity, smoothness, range

Cons: Stock speaker location hides their beauty.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound

Robert from Burlington, NJ on 10/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extremely nice speaker system...recomend them for anything

Pros: Great sounding system

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T1675-S

Crutchfield customer from Cheyenne, WY on 10/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great speakers and fit perfectly with every other piece of my system. Definitely worth the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T1675-S

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, TX on 10/3/2018

2003 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speaker well worth it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Clear sound, good bass, Huuge crossovers.

Shane from Tipton, IA on 9/24/2018

2003 Volkswagen Golf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these in the rear doors of my MKIV Golf. I was looking for a 6 1/2" or 6 3/4" component speaker in this price range that would add some decent bass to my system and I chose these based off of other customer reviews. I am using an older Rockford Fosgate Punch 450.4 Amplifier that I had from a previous car & system to power these and my Infinity Kappa 60.11CS that I have in the front doors. They do put out a decent amount of bass for a 6 3/4" speaker especially on R&B, Rap/ Hip Hop tracks. In my application (the rear factory tweeter location is in the top front corner of the door, which ends up being approximately 8" from my head while driving) and for my taste, the tweeters are a bit overpowering even on the -2db setting. I wish they had a -4db setting as I think some other reviews mentioned. I am wanting to update my head unit in the near future as well, so hopefully I will be able to further adjust the tweeter output once I get the new head unit. Overall sound quality is good and clear though. The crossovers are very big and there was no way I was going to be able to install them in the doors, so I installed them on the cargo floor next to the amp. This was kind of a pain because that meant that I had to run two sets of speaker wire each side from the crossovers back up to the doors.

Pros: Good quality sound and bass, multiple tweeter mounting options at an affordable price point.

Cons: Huuge crossovers, overbearing tweeters, plastic speaker frames.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great speakers

Josh from Glencoe, MN on 8/22/2018

2001 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome components heavy great sound thought I might need a small subwoofer but nope these things have great lows and highs

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Quality , Well Priced

Calvus from Cibolo, TX on 7/1/2018

2011 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are a great option for upgrading from OEM systems. These really added a lot more kick with an upgraded head unit but with an amp they come alive ridiculously . I had to change up my whole system so it could keep up with these as well as add dynomat, had crazy vibration due to these speakers alone. Priced great considering you get a total of 4 speakers so well worth it.

Pros: -Loud -Durable -Well built for price point

Cons: -Somewhat Heavy -Large crossovers

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T1675-S

james from Murrells Inlet, SC on 6/14/2018

2006 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought 2 pairs of these components to run off of an RF R400-4D(came in at 601 watts!) Benched them and was very impressed, install yet to come...

Pros: High power, great sound, reasonably priced.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T1675-S

rick from Bridgeport, TX on 5/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality speaker

Pros: Great sound even without an amp

Cons: Didn't do it sooner

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T1675-S

Dave from Santa Clara, CA on 4/1/2018

2009 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with these speakers. They sound great just running them off a Pioneer NEX1300 head unit with no amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T1675-S

Kurtis from Springfield, MO on 3/15/2018

2010 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thumbs up worked as great as could be

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T1675-S

Crutchfield customer from Carlsbad, NM on 12/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The power is immense...add a full range and really let them sing!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth every penny

Sergio from Peoria, AZ on 12/28/2017

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've always been a kappa aficionado and the many components I've owned over the years have always surpassed my clarity expectations. But they were always lacking on the low end, this components bring the best from both worlds! The bass is so deep from this 6.75s that I had to soundproof the doors and install woofer baffles to keep the bass tight and rattle free. I've seen other reviews deducting stars because of "aggressive tweeters " but that problem is easily solved through the amplifier or receiver.

Pros: Audiophile grade clarity and powerful

Cons: Must power with capable amplifier and invest in sound deadening

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T1675-S

Crutchfield customer from Charleston Afb, SC on 12/16/2017

2015 Hyundai Genesis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed two sets of these a few weeks ago. The sound quality difference from the stock speakers is amazing.

Pros: Great mid-bass response very loud highs

Cons: Crossover is huge

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great - For Some

Ben from Chicopee, MA on 6/29/2016

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Initially, upon installing these speakers, I was wowed by them. The output was startlingly clean, with rich inner detail in the mid-range and mid-bass. However, after a few days, I was experiencing listening fatigue from the high frequencies - even with the tweeter attenuator set to -3dB, and further adjusting the highs lower on my head unit. I know many people like detailed high frequencies. But, to my ears, the tweeters were too forward. The woofer cones were astounding - amazingly clean, detailed output. Crutchfield was wonderful about switching out these speakers, even after they were installed. Great customer service!

Pros: Clean, articulate sound. Outstanding mid-range and mid-bass performance.

Cons: Tweeters a bit too forward for my taste.

Crutchfield response on

10 of 11 found this helpful

Great set of components

joshua from Elizabethtown, KY on 6/18/2016

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put in the front door of my 2008 tundra double cab. Sounds awesome powering with a 100w rms/channel jl amp. Really loud but not ear piercing highs. Lots of system flexability with the different ways u can wire these up to different amps if u want.

Pros: Flexability, sound ,powerhandling

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Great sound, great product

JoeBlog from Kansas on 12/19/2015

2006 Pontiac G6

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've always liked RF speakers, and these are no exception. I installed them as replacements for my Monsoon OEM speakers. The only issue I had was how to handle the 4 factory wires going into the crossovers. There are inputs for 4 wires, but the sound wasn't quite right. After a discussion with tech support (thanks, Lefty!), it was decided to use only the tweeter leads and connect the sub wires directly to the new speaker. That made all the difference. The low, mid and high end sounds these speakers are capable of producing come out with crisp and exact clarity. I'm currently running the new head unit flat (no attenuation) and these speakers prove their worth each and every time I hear them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

T1675-S

Scott from Maricopa, AZ on 1/21/2015

2004 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got these for the front doors of my 04 Yukon. Fit perfectly and sound amazing. Running these and a pair of T-165 coaxials in the rear doors off a Punch 600x4.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

great speakers

Art from Amarillo tx on 11/2/2014

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for my 2008 GMC diesel... they sound great, hit real hard on a good amplifier n no distortion whatsoever, I recommend them... Also I had an extra set that I ordered which I was going to return but instead I installed them in my front dash of my 2013 jeep wrangler Rubicon, it says that they will not fit in the front pods bit they fit perfectly with no mods or cutting, perfect for my jeep. I recommend them

Pros: Great speakers, great sound best speakers I've had,

Cons: Shows that these will not fit in a keep wrangler but they do.

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Tacoma

Tacoma from Alaska on 10/24/2014

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent detail and clarity. Easy to install. Not much bass but what it has is tight and accurate. Sounds great for rock, metal, classical, blues...

Pros: Easy install, clean accurate sound

Cons: A bit pricy...may be better options for money...

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

rockford T1675-S

steve from fraser mi on 7/11/2014

2003 Pontiac Vibe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker package is great and sounds outstanding. Love this package.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate Power T1675-S

Crutchfield customer from Hudson fl on 11/6/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All I can say is WOW. These speakers have the cleanest sound i have ever heard. I would definitely recommend these speakers. Again WOW

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Filling!

Kenny from Deerfield Beach, FL on 8/29/2013

2000 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed a set of these in my F250 in the rear corners and they really helped fill in my cab with good rich sound.

Pros: Solid. Good power handling with excellent highs too.

Cons: The flat adaptor plates are flimsy and crack when you try to modify them.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Amazing Speakers

Devin from Pleasant Prairie WI on 3/12/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these speakers to replace my Alpine Type R component system. One of my tweeters was "blown". It would pop and crackle in my car. Couldn't explain it. But anyways these speakers are so much better!!!!! Much more clear and crisp. They are solid built. And the tweeter was the same size as my Type R's so it fit in there mount so I didn't have to have the cut out showing. When I first hooked up these speakers I thought something was wrong because I heard something I had never heard before... The actual picking of the strings on the acoustic guitar of a song. The mids and lows are pretty kicking. The mid drivers are a lot bigger. Compared to the Type R's it is pretty close. I almost kept my Type R mids but where the mid was lacking in those Type R's, these speakers have.

Pros: Very clean sounding. LOTS of mid range that I was lacking and missing. Superb built speakers. Not a lot of plastic. Compared to my Type R's they were a LOT bigger and heavier. Really no big deal since they use conventional magnets compared to Alpine using neodymium. I think because the crossover is so much bigger that they sound better. I think that helps. There is more control compared to the Type R's.

Cons: Crossovers are HUGE! I mean I was used to a little in line with the tweeter crossover. It can be a pain in the butt. I had to mount it in between the reinforcement bars in my door. I might rewire my car so the crossover is inside the car since my doors get water in them. I fear the crossover will fail because of the moisture. I also didnt like the fact that both speakers hooked up to the crossover. The nice thing about the Type R's is the mid drivers crossover was built into the speaker.

Crutchfield response on

26 of 28 found this helpful

TOP