Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
261 619 23
Connect ID #
261 619 23
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate T1693

Power Series 6"x9" 3-way car speakers

MFR # T1693

Rockford Fosgate T1693

Rockford Fosgate T1693

Power Series 6"x9" 3-way car speakers

MFR # T1693

59 reviews
View this product

Rockford fosgate T1693

Alex from Homestead, FL on 7/20/2020

2014 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just received these speakers and the quality and build is apparent the moment you open the box just installed them the sound is superb the look of them is truly something to look at I am very happy with the sound and the way they look crutchfield provides all the accessories needed for installation I just put them in my 2014 Toyota Camry and all the accessories fit like a charm thanks crutchfield for your expertise especially when selecting my car from your extensive car information catalog to make sure they fit in my car it gives you confidence when you buy a product from crutchfield and the support staff is very helpful thanks again will continue to be loyal customer because you instill confidence in me as a consumer !!!!

Pros: Build quality, sound spectacular and they look fantastic!!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate T1693

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, OH on 6/21/2020

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

ez install great sound on all types of music

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate T1693

Crutchfield customer from Holly Springs, NC on 6/18/2020

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great mid range speaker. Great sound and good bass. I did have to push it with an AMP as to be expected, this to be exact: https://www.crutchfield.com/p_575R2750X5/Rockford-Fosgate-R2-750X5.html, but I wouldn't suggest hooking this directly up to your head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Installed on my 2014 Silverado 1500

Crutchfield customer from Clinton, MA on 6/3/2020

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Truck sounds great now with these speakers. Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate T1693

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, KY on 6/1/2020

2006 Mercury Milan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced my rear deck speakers with these, definitely have a punch and have great midrange bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate T1693

Crutchfield customer from Townville, SC on 5/30/2020

2002 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the speaker. It rocks. Wasn't easy to fit in my 02 ram 1500 . Had to force it. Also, boom mats won't work with this speaker and my truck. Wish I knew before I bought 2 sets of them..smh

Pros: Quality Sound Cosmetics

Cons: Very big 6x9

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome sound

Crutchfield customer from Big Spring, TX on 5/21/2020

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good quality speakers for the price.

Pros: Good sound, easy install, trusted brand.

Cons: If you want to make serious power with these I suggest buying a amp for them.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RF FTW

Crutchfield customer from Byers, CO on 5/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good power handling with excellent sonic clarity; you just can't go wrong with Rockford Fosgate.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fosgate Quality

Crutchfield customer from Chandler, AZ on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice solid speakers nice addition to my old chevy truck

Pros: built solid sound great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate T1693

Crutchfield customer from Baltimore, MD on 5/6/2020

2000 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are so powerful I dont need a sub in the trunk. They are amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Upgrade for a Camaro!

Crutchfield customer from Wakefield, MA on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So glad I went with these!! You would think I had a sub in the trunk. Great speaker!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate T1693

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 5/4/2020

2018 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound but I expected better. Probably would have been better off replacing with standard 6x9s and also replacing the separate mids and tweeters instead of these 3 ways. Tried taking a short cut but didn't work out to well.

Pros: Well made.

Cons: Seem to sound distorted at high volume, may need separate amp?

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate T1693

Crutchfield customer from CA on 4/29/2020

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't be afraid to buy these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate T1693

Crutchfield customer from Round Rock, TX on 4/29/2020

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers make my 2015 Silverado sound a million times better. They have great highs and decent bass. The kit was extremely easy to install.

Pros: Highs are amazing

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford with lots of bass

Crutchfield customer from Kahului, HI on 4/26/2020

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good 6x9. Has good bass. And good highs. Running 100watts rms and it pumps really good and loud. Very happy with it. Wish I got this first. I had Kenwood first.

Pros: Good bass and very balance

Cons: Had to trim door cover. But nothing to hard.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate T1693

Crutchfield customer from Carlisle, IA on 4/11/2020

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and punchy even without separate amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Carlos Espinoza

cArlos from Weslaco, TX on 4/3/2020

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm 19 just put up my first sound system in my 2015 Silverado, never expected these speakers to outperform JL audio and dB drive but they did! Would spend my last 180 on them over and over again if I had the choice love this product! Now I just looking for some subs. That will be fun! Recommend 10/10!

Pros: The base is spectacular! The voice is amazing!

Cons: No cons at all!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sounds great, a little problematic instal.

Crutchfield customer from Napa, CA on 3/30/2020

1992 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Larger than the dimensions would have you think for a 6x9. Sound great. If space is close, these won't work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

That 808 tho !!!!

Crutchfield customer from Middletown, OH on 3/7/2020

2016 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best of the best super deep bass and super high highs

Pros: The pros everything about it

Cons: Not buying them sooner!!!!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate T1693

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 2/24/2020

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just love them the sound is amazing

Pros: All hardware was provided with purchase Just amazing Thanks crutchfield

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate T1693

Casey from TUCSON, AZ on 11/13/2019

2018 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great! Good low range as well as clear highs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate T1693

Crutchfield customer from Shelbyville, KY on 10/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These things sound amazing!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate T1693

Crutchfield customer from Naknek, AK on 9/8/2019

1981 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price and sounds these are great

Pros: Crisp clear sounds

Cons: Large deep cone. If you are looking for something to e shallow this is prolly not it

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

T1693

Crutchfield customer from Rifle, CO on 8/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound awesome and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate T1693

Crutchfield customer from Covina, CA on 8/17/2019

2005 Acura 3.2TL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers ...kick ass ..nice angle on the tweeters ..,

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate T1693

Crutchfield customer from Toa Alta, PR on 8/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers. Rockford never lets me down.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

great quality and sound

Crutchfield customer from Haworth, OK on 7/29/2019

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fit was great just use the adapter supplied , the sound is amazing compared to the factory speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate T1693

Crutchfield customer from Meadows Place, TX on 7/10/2019

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product replacing those factory speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate T1693

Crutchfield customer from Salinas, PR on 7/3/2019

1999 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Buen bajo y fidelidad

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

2016 Ford F150

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 6/13/2019

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound pretty good so far but think I'm going to need to hook up an amp later

Pros: Very clear speaker Decent base

Cons: Running off just receiver don't think it's enough wats to make the speaker sound great

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect sound

Matthew from Yellville, AR on 4/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect sound even without an amp. Really added to the bass my sub was putting out yet the words in songs are clear. Great addition to my Jeep Wrangler.

Pros: Nice highs and lows, amp not required for great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate T1693

Zachary from Toluca, IL on 12/30/2018

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound and great quality. Crutchfield got these speakers to my door in the blink of an eye

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate T1693

Craig from Trafalgar, IN on 12/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A very durable 6x9. Sounds fantastic

Pros: Great sound ,huge magnets ,well built, awesome price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate T1693

Richard from Murray, UT on 11/16/2018

2017 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fosgate has always impressed me on the quality of sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate T1693

Eric from N Chesterfld, VA on 11/7/2018

2015 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i install them and they sound awesome, made my stock unit sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate T1693

Nathan from Colorado Spgs, CO on 10/5/2018

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These 6×9 are pricey but they are amazing they have great sound quality and good bass to them they also have a wide range of customization options you can run them off of you deck or have them run off of an amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Hesperia, CA on 8/20/2018

2011 Toyota Yaris

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You get what you pay for, looking forward to adding an amp to get the most out of them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent speakers

D.B. from Plains, KS on 8/1/2018

2000 Toyota Camry Solara

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding bass response and very clear highs. Installed in my daughters car and she loves them.

Pros: Affordable and great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate T1693

Crutchfield customer from Saint Cloud, MN on 7/22/2018

2009 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers are a 5 Star and amazing. I removed a star for Crutchfield as they said they fit in my 2009 Toyota Corolla but they do not. They are way too small to fit and tech support saying to just drill 3 holes and use only 3 bolts is not acceptable. I had to customer build a bracket for each speaker to properly mount these in my car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Nice speaker

Brandon from Ruston, la on 7/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a pair in my Freightliner Cascadia it's a semi truck the sound quality is nice the bass is good even when it was hooked up to a stock radio. I now have it hooked up to a JL HD 900 / 5 amp and the detail has improved greatly

Pros: Good sound quality and great build quality had them in my truck for 3 a half years now and when I'm out on the road I play it a average of 6 to 10 hours a day and they still work as good as day 1

Cons: I bought it at is original price before the price drop.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate T1693

Monica from Cedar Rapids, IA on 6/4/2018

2007 Mercury Montego

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound awesome!! Crystal clear, crisp sound. Even with stock stero!

Pros: Clear crisp sound. Deep bass.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice pounding Bass

Jose from Chelsea, MA on 5/14/2018

2004 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers smooth sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate T1693

Cedric from Lorain, OH on 4/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, the sound is out of this world

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate never fails

Harrison from Humble, TX on 4/5/2018

2017 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Rockford Fosgate does it again!!! Incredible sound, sleek look, and worth every cent.

Pros: Price, power, look, easy mounting, sound, quality, and perfect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate T1693

Crutchfield customer from Gainesville, FL on 3/31/2018

2002 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate T1693

Jason a from Erie, PA on 3/27/2018

2002 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very satisfied, solid crisp sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate T1693

Crutchfield customer from Hartselle, AL on 3/20/2018

2018 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, sound much better than factory speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Very nice speakers!!

Jeff from Jacksonville, FL on 3/8/2018

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice speakers! I purchased the "open box" set at a discount and they are flawless!! I only have these wired up to the stock head unit in my 2014 Silverado and they sound amazing. I will be pairing them with a Fosgate amp in the near future.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate T1693

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, TX on 2/22/2018

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great!! Very beefy speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate T1693

Crutchfield customer from Kihei, HI on 2/20/2018

2016 GMC Canyon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't beat the price and quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Awesome Speakers

Beto from Watsonville, CA on 1/16/2018

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Monster 6x9! After you hook them up to an amp these things make some serious noise! I used the RF 400x4 amp and can't ask for more. Rockford FTW! I installed mine in my 2017 Silverado front door speakers and they fit perfectly with the adapters included!!

Pros: Good bass, quality product, great looking and sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good sounding

zac from Bend, OR on 12/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Let me start by saying that I don't have tons of experience... Anyway I combined these with the RF 6.5" component speakers up front and overall it sounds really good. These went in an older car that didn't even have speakers but it 'almost' compares to the B & O system in my Audi. I power my setup with a 400/4 channel JL amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Do you know your right from your left?

Matt from Bakersfield, CA on 8/2/2017

2005 Dodge Neon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are very nice looking solid speakers. They sound better than the stock units. Rockford Fosgate systems always like mike power. I am only running 45W RMS and they sound fine. The only stupid complaint I really have is the fact that they are not setup as a left and right speaker. Basically you get two right speakers. The terminals on both speakers face the same direction. Well my car has the L Speaker connection on the Left side of the Speaker and the R Speaker has it on the right hand side. In order to hook these up one speaker had to be installed 180 degrees opposite the other. Normally not a big issue, but these speakers have the mids and tweets on an angle mount that doesn't move. I have one speaker throwing mids and tweets towards the cabin and the other is going towards the trunk. If you are running your own speaker wire or want to modify the adapter its really not that big of a deal.

Pros: Great Sound Quality Construction

Cons: Speakers are the same. Both terminals face the same direction.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate T1693

Crutchfield customer from Indiana on 8/1/2017

2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Speakers

Aaron from Bryan, Tx on 7/18/2017

2004 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, only complaint I have is they don't fit my truck as specified, had to do a little modification

Pros: Great highs and lows

Cons: Had to cut opening for them to fit

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate T1693

Crutchfield customer from morgan, TX on 7/10/2017

2016 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wife really likes these speakers, they added the little bit of thump that she wanted

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate T1693

BlR from Nashville on 4/24/2017

2016 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound! Awesome price!

Pros: Sound, price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate T1693

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 4/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great speakers lot of bass, sound great, no complaints. used speaker boxes to mount behind seats in my chevy astro cargo van

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speakers

Eric from Lynnwood ,Wa on 4/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good power speaker impressed

Pros: Very loud and powerfull, as well as tremendous audio quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP