Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
375 696 43
Connect ID #
375 696 43
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

USA Spec BT45-NIS

Add Bluetooth® to select 1999-2014 Nissan vehicles with or without satellite radio

MFR # BT45-NIS

USA Spec BT45-NIS

USA Spec BT45-NIS

Add Bluetooth® to select 1999-2014 Nissan vehicles with or without satellite radio

MFR # BT45-NIS

32 reviews
View this product

USA Spec BT45-NIS

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 9/13/2020

2010 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and works perfect for Nissan Pathfinder.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2012 Nissan Pathfinder and BT45-NIS

Crutchfield customer from Thompsons Stn, TN on 9/9/2020

2012 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My vehicle: 2012 Nissan Pathfinder with integrated audio, no Bluetooth, or sat radio. After installing the BT45, I worked with Crutchfield tech support to "fool" the audio unit into thinking it had satellite radio. After that, this little module has been awesome! So nice not having to use the factory auxiliary adaptor, and a lightning cable adapter, to play tunes from the phone. A word of caution: do not skip too many tracks, too fast , or the BT45 will go into "scan" mode: it will play a track for about 10 seconds and skip to the next, endlessly.... I did this just fooling around with the controls. The fix is simple: unpair BT, disconnect the unit for 20 minutes, then re-pair BT, but it's easier to just not skip too many tracks! 5 stars, this thing is great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best option for my vehicle

Crutchfield customer from Semmes, AL on 9/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this in a 2004 Infiniti FX 35. I tried 3 different bluetooth FM modulators but none of them worked very well and there are no aftermarket dash kits for my vehicle but this solution works seamless with the factory radio. With the Crutchfield supplied master install sheet for my vehicle, installation was much easier than I expected as the unit plugs right into existing connections. Sound quality is great and call quality is equally as good. There is more than enough wire to basically place it and the microphone wherever you want, I put mine in the center console. If you are wary of doing the installation yourself any reputable car audio shop should be able to handle installation with ease.

Pros: Great sound quality Great call quality Connects easily Easily hidden out of view

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

USA Spec BT45-NIS

Crutchfield customer from Grand Rapids, MI on 8/19/2020

2012 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple and easy installation in my 2012 Nissan Pathfinder. Connects every time to my phone. Probably the best microphone I've had in an aftermarket bluetooth addition to a vehicle. Well worth the money. I did have to play with the volume a little bit on my phone at first when streaming music, but I expected to have to do that.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audio Reboot/Roadtrip ready now....

Vernon from Durham, NC on 7/28/2020

2008 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As usual, late to the game but I'm glad I finally stumbled across this somewhat cost effective Bluetooth solution. Installation of this device completely restores the simplicity of ride enjoyment and travel in our road relevant 2008 Maxima. Now we cleanly stream music or calls from either my wife's Samsung or my iPhone; without the need to plug into head unit aux jack (now sketchy after years of kids warping it), annoying static/interference/noise, and with as much volume desired with minimal distortion. Bose sounds like, well... Bose quality again. The ONLY 5 Star drawback is inability to use steering wheel control to advance/skip tracs. Yes, you can press button on the radio face, but that defeats the purpose & distracts road attention. One would think, by 2020 this wouldn't be an issue, but nevertheless. Everything else works good thus far. All things considered, good purchase. Restored my sense of peace and upgraded ability to listen to infinite content somewhat effortlessly.

Pros: Now we cleanly stream music or calls from either my wife's Samsung or my iPhone. Bose sounds like, well... Bose quality again.

Cons: Self installation was no slam dunk. Disassembly instructions were okay, but YouTube video proved way better. What would have been helpful was if instructions provided ideas of where to mount the box. One would have thought sufficient cable to discretely run/place in center console - but no. I ran it into glove box - to keep hidden. In addition, the grounding wire provided on the install harness was way too short/impractical to attach to anything. Had to improvise/splice EXT on. Broke bezel

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as advertised

Crutchfield customer from Safety Harbor, FL on 5/9/2020

2005 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hooked it up to a 2005 Bose 6-changer CD. Instructions are little off, but not so bad that you can't figure it out. Tested bluetooth for iPhone music and a phone call using microphone and seemed to be OK, but called individual said I sounded a little bit "airy". That could just have been my garage with my car in a myriad of pieces. Overall, it works as advertised and allows me to keep old radio for show appearance sake.

Pros: Allows some modern features to a car stereo one wants to keep for model year appearance.

Cons: Not sure yet on quality or durability. A bit large to hide.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

USA Spec BT45-NIS

Crutchfield customer from Fresno, CA on 4/8/2020

2010 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works, but it is a little annoying switching inputs on the stereo with it. Also, my horn stopped honking with the remote after hooking it up. Initially I lost other functions with the radio, but after disconnecting and reconnecting I got everything working except the horn.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

USA Spec BT45-NIS

Guest from Fayetteville,TN on 3/31/2020

2005 Infiniti FX35

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product works great in my daughters car

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great. Directions a little confusing. Use 2 of 3 cables.

Crutchfield customer from Brentwood, TN on 2/25/2020

2007 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It worked! I have a 2007 FX35 with a CD changer and this works as expected. You do need to use two of the three cables. It even allows me to skip songs from the steering wheel and auto starts what I was listening to when I turned the car off.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Bronx, NY on 2/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, my CD player had stopped working and with this product the music is back. easy to install and works as promised, Thank yo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bluetooth Wonder

Bob from Franklin, TN on 6/1/2019

2007 Nissan Murano

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great...has an ipod link and a usb charger port... murano only has 1...now 2! the streaming sounds great thru the Bose System and phone calls are great.

Pros: works great easy to put in

Cons: nuthin

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great and Only Product for my Car

Crutchfield customer from West Covina, CA on 5/15/2019

2006 Infiniti FX35

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well with my 2006 Infiniti FX35. I have the Bose system with Navigation and DVD player. It uses the XM Sat function but still allows you to have XM radio. Only inconvenience is that if I am using my phone's Google Maps or I get a phone call and the radio is not set to XM (but rather the radio, CD, or DVD), I will not be able to hear it through the radio system. However, I can quickly change the radio setting or answer the phone via the phone itself. Overall the sound quality is surprisingly good. I usually listen to Pandora, Music on YouTube, or Bible app and everything sounds good. I have a Pixel 2 phone and can have Google Maps and Pandora or other app going on and everything functions good. I do wish that the USB charger would take USB drives so I can "carry" my music in the car. I have not used the Aux function.

Pros: Sounds great, Works as intended

Cons: Need to have the radio set to XM for phone calls

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works Like A Charm!

Debby from Suwanee, GA on 3/4/2019

2006 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have 2006 Nissan Pathfinder LE with original Bose system. No Navigation. This works beautifully! Love my car and it only has 87k miles on it. Just wanted to use my itunes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

USA Spec BT45-NIS

Crutchfield customer from Concord, NC on 12/4/2018

2006 Nissan Murano

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this in my wife's 06 Nissan Murano and the provided instructions made it a piece of cake. No more Bluetooth speakers on the dash for us! It connects to our phones automatically and the provided mic works well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

USA Spec BT45-NIS

Crutchfield customer from GA on 10/8/2018

2008 Nissan Armada

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. My state has a hands free law now so this protects us from the deep state and safety. Easy to install. Paid a little extra to here because they have a better customer service, return policy and from what I read other online retailers sometimes sends the wrong product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

USA Spec BT45-NIS

Timothy from Memphis, TN on 7/6/2018

2010 Nissan Armada

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Despite their advertising and what said by people, not all steering wheel controls work with this. I spent hours dealing with tech support and Crutchfield was nice about the way they handled it and I went to USA spec where they were not so nice, but the steering wheel controls don't work. The volume control is the only one that works as it would with a Bluetooth plugged into the aux connection. The steering wheel phone control on my Nissan 2010 Nissan Armada will default to the original Bluetooth receiver in my Armada that I had turned off. It will not answer calls or end them. The track control only changes radio stations and it throws you off the Bluetooth. This unit does not have the full Bluetooth functionality that it appears to on the description, at least in my vehicle

Pros:

Cons: Not as described

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

USA Spec BT45-NIS

Crutchfield customer from Elmhurst, IL on 5/14/2018

2005 Infiniti G35

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great device! Easy install.

Pros:

Cons: Phone speaker could be louder

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

USA Spec BT45-NIS

Matthew from Northglenn, CO on 4/1/2018

2005 Nissan Murano

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, great service, it's why I always use Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2007 Nissan Frontier with Rockford Fosgate

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 2/18/2018

2016 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

USA SPEC--fix your documentation. Nissan never offered Bose audio as an option for the Nissan Frontier on the body style created in 2005 through about 2012. The only audio upgrade is Rockford Fosgate, and it's made by Panasonic for Nissan. That said, it works as documented. It took me about 20 minutes to install, but I was already familiar with removing my radio and with the connections. The cables are idiot proof, so you can't connect them incorrectly. If you have the Rockford Fosgate system with steering wheel audio controls, the steering wheel controls cannot be used at all to change tracks. If you turn off the radio with the steering wheel power button, it will stop playing and start again when you turn power on, so that's kinda pause/play. The controls on the radio itself do work as advertised: skip back/forward changes tracks. You also get full text display on the radio. The voice prompt setting won't stay turned off, but the clock keeps time, so power is connected properly. I've seen this on two different installations of this product. I had problems with my phone and this unit not auto-connecting whenever I turned on the truck, but after several manual connections, that problem resolved. It's an Android Pixel 2 XL--so the latest OS and bluetooth features. Sound quality is good. Impersonating and using the satellite input has nothing to do with the sound quality as far as I know. I don't use this for phone calls, so I have no feedback

Pros: Full text display on radio. Radio controls work to change tracks. Fairly simple to install if you are comfortable removing the radio. Good sound quality.

Cons: Documentation is in error for the Frontier. Images in documentation are generic and unhelpful. Steering wheel controls for tracks don't work. Voice prompts won't stay disabled.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

USA Spec BT45-NIS

Crutchfield customer from Syracuse, UT on 11/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The product works as advertised. It's amazing for me to see my 11 year old factory stereo come to life with Bluetooth, aux port and USB charger. It also displays streaming music info and caller ID from my iPhone. I also have complete control of the features using the buttons on my steering wheel. Installation is not an easy task especially to dismantle my 350z center console. The factory wiring harness is tricky to unplug from the radio but the wiring taps included with the unit perfectly fits. Online videos definitely made it easier for me installing this thing. The Installation book that came with BT-45 definitely needs some work. I can't get it to work the first time since it was missing steps to connect a second harness to the radio. Good thing I bought this from Crutchfield and they hooked me up directly to the factory Tech expert. He knew exactly what I missed and I got it working right then. I stashed the unit inside the console so it's all physically transparent but absolutely noticeable features on my stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

USA Spec BT45-NIS

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 7/18/2017

2006 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect way to add Bluetooth connectivity to a good factory system. Installation was fairly and straight forward.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Bluetooth Adapter for iPhone

David from Houston, TX on 5/12/2017

2006 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The BT45-NIS Bluetooth Adapter is a great product that works as advertised and that is fairly easy to install. After I had ordered the product, I received it quickly and proceeded to install it. I immediately ran into a snag because I misunderstood the drawings, thinking that the adapter needed two separate cables. One did not fit my vehicle. I called Crutchfield (on a Saturday), received immediate assistance and got the BT45-NIS Bluetooth adapter installed. I also have the NISSAN iPod adapter which also uses the XM Satellite function to work. This product works well in conjunction with the NISSAN iPod adapter. The Bluetooth is awesome. My device connects to the vehicle upon startup then starts playing whatever tune it was playing when last disconnected. The music fades when I receive a call, and I can talk while driving without touching the phone or getting distracted. The music is clear, without distortion. I am not an audiophile but it sounds as good as having the iPhone connected to the accessory input, and the songs display on my vehicle display (Nissan Titan 2006, Rockford Fosgate with Navigation and XM Radio, CD Changer). Additionally, I can control the songs or lists I have made through the radio controls. Overall, if you are looking for a Bluetooth adapter for a vehicle that did not come with it from the factory, I would highly recommend the USA Spec products and Crutchfield. I am a very satisfied customer. Great Job USA Spec and Crutchfield.

Pros: Bluetooth Connectivity. Control with steering wheel controls and radio controls. Manage calls and music without being distracted while driving. Great sound. NO CABLES DANGLING AROUND. Your iPhone can stay in your packet and still works great. EASY INSTALL. GREAT VALUE.

Cons: None I can think of or see up to now. This is as good as it is going to get without changing the radio completely.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Easy install, works great!

Larry from Katy, TX on 5/7/2017

2013 Nissan Armada

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It arrived in a couple of days. Everything was in the package. The instructions were easy to follow.

Pros: Easy to install Easy to pair Works great

Cons: N/a

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

USA Spec BT45-NIS

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 2/8/2017

2006 Nissan Murano

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was very easy the installation and is totally compatible with mi IPod and IPhone. Besides, the support from Crutchfield is the best!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect upgrade!

Nathan from Mesa, AZ on 12/24/2016

2006 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the best upgrade for an already very good stereo system in the frontier with the Rockford Fosgate speaker package. Really put it over the top since the only thing missing from this system was bluetooth and an auxiliary port and this gives you both! So impressed with the ease of install and quality of the product, integration is seamless! I love it.

Pros: Seamless integration, bluetooth and auxiliary port. Easy install for do it yourselfer.

Cons: None at this time.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Bluetooth Module

Crutchfield customer from OKC on 11/20/2016

2006 Infiniti FX45

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have previously purchased a USA SPEC for my corvette but you have to plug your phone into it. The BT45 unit is far superior. It automatically connects with your phone and plays your music wirelessly. The sound quality is superb and it never cuts out. Now I wish they would make a Bluetooth module for my corvette.

Pros: Simple install & Bluetooth streaming,

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect after market upgrade

gpiotras from Seattle, WA on 8/14/2015

2005 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this device for a 05 Nissan Pathfinder LE with Nav and A/V system. Our other vehicle is an Audi that has bluetooth phone connectivity and audio streaming and we got used to the convenience of hands free and listening to whatever we carry on our mobile devices. The problem is, the Nissan is our "family" car and we had to listen to CDs (who has them anymore) or connect our iPhone's via the RCA connectors on the A/V system. The latter created a mess of cables in the center console and delivered audio with some hissing from the engine. We installed this device in about 30 mins. (hardest part was removing the console and OEM audio). After that, it was a breeze and works just as great as the factory installed solution works in our 2013 Audi. We now enter the car, turn the ignition and audio starts streaming where it left off from any app in my iPhone (iPod, Pandora, Spotify, etc.) The best part is that it is fully integrated with existing audio equipment, so there is not change in look or functionality. All buttons continue to operate as designed and song titles display on the center console display area... without having to connect any cables. And, audio quality is as good or even better than CDs. I don't use the phone function much, but it works really well, with crystal clear conversations (we mounted the mic right above the center mirror.)

Pros: Functionality: Bluetooth connectivity for audio streaming and hands-free phone conversations Easy of installation: The unit comes with all necessary cables. No need to strip/solder/twist any cables Reliability: The unit works consistently well each and every time we start the ignition

Cons: (Not necessarily part of the unit itself, but removing the center console in the vehicle and the factory installed audio was a pain. Most of the time spend installing the unit was to get to the back of the factory installed audio system to properly connect this unit) No simple/user friendly way to attache the unit itself to the vehicle (i.e., no loops to scree it anywhere), so I had to use velcro strips. Leaving the unit hanging would create a rattle at some point and that would drive me crazy

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

Worth every penny

Crutchfield customer from Lochbuie, CO on 6/24/2015

2007 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in 15 minutes on a touring wo/Navi w/bose head unit 350z. This is exactly what is needed to stream music from a phone and still keep the factory look to the car. With no extra wires hanging around!

Pros: Easy setup. Recognized right away as an accessory cd chager and works great.

Cons: Just had to you tubed how to pull the radio no big deal

Crutchfield response on

13 of 13 found this helpful

Great for aidio steaming

Todd from Southern Indiana on 6/8/2015

2006 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome for steaming audio. Work really good and integrates well with the factory radio. Easy to except an incoming call but the quality of the call for the person you're talking with not the best. There is a lot of back ground noise making it hard for the other person to hear you... Works great if your car is not in motion. Really no way to make a outgoing call. Installation manual needs better instructions when instructing you to find the 10/20 pin connector on the back of the radio.

Pros: Audio streaming

Cons: Phone conversation when the car is on the interstate - a lot of back ground noise No outgoing phone calls via the device Instructions need more details

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Unique product and Easy install

Mojo from Stevensville, MD on 6/4/2015

2010 Nissan 370Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install was super easy. I assume because of all the different oem stereos out there that the directions for operation are hard to do. I had to call Crutchfield support for operational support because the text didn't auto scroll on my stereo. Steering wheel controls did not work on my 2010 370z but unit works nice with my stereo and phone.

Pros: Easy install and really cool concept.

Cons: No steering wheel control for playback for 2010 nissan 370z.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

excellent

harun from New York on 5/20/2015

2007 Nissan Murano

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very good

Pros: very good

Cons: very good

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

Does not Fit as Advertised

Sam N from Hudson Oaks Texas on 4/13/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The prodcut was suppose to fit a 2006 Nissan Frontier with Factory Rockford Fosgate stereo. It does not have the correct wiring harness. A service tech is assisting determining the way fwd.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

TOP