Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
425 083 72

Our hours

Connect ID #
425 083 72
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-297-9469

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-297-9469

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Our current email response time is
48-72 hours

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

AudioQuest Big Sur

Stereo interconnect cable with RCA plugs (1 meter/3.3 feet)

MFR # BIGSUR01R

AudioQuest Big Sur

AudioQuest Big Sur

Stereo interconnect cable with RCA plugs (1 meter/3.3 feet)

MFR # BIGSUR01R

41 reviews
View this product

Great cords

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, NV on 3/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had some of these in a longer run earlier liked the performance - bought these to match up all the interconnects in my system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

AudioQuest Big Sur

Crutchfield customer from Guaynabo, PR on 3/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cleaner highs than my previous cable

Pros: Clean highs, good quality construction for the price.

Cons: Connectors a little tight, makes it harder to connect and disconnect.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Big Sur

Eric from Galveston, TX on 3/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

AudioQuest brings out the details in your music! Outstanding!

Pros: Build Quality!

Cons: None unless your RCA connectors are far apart like a power amp.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Wave of sound with Big Sur

Michael from Long Island, NY on 8/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good cable, profile is slim which makes it useful if you have an audio rack with a cable management hole. Sound is full and clear. One caveat - if your audio outputs are any distance apart, these cables will not work. With my Yamaha SACD player, the cable is fine. On my old Marantz, they wouldn't have worked because the outs were farther apart.

Pros: Slim profile, very good sound, quality of build.

Cons: May not work with equipment where the unbalanced audio outputs are not next to each other.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Terrific Cables

Mark from Monroe, WA on 5/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been slowly swapping-out all of my old RCA interconnects. I like Audioquest's product intent of "do no harm." While I don't believe interconnects can realistically improve upon the signal; I do agree that they shouldn't do anything to degrade it either. Depending on the application (home theater, PC audio, analog audio), I've opted to use Audioquest's Cinnamon, Golden Gate and Big Sur cables. I'm using the Big Sur cables for my higher-end phono/headphone listening. I like their compact size, build quality and, um, the cable finish/color - don't tell my wife, but I think they're kind pretty. It's really kind of a shame they're hidden, out of sight.

Pros: Material selection. Build quality. Size. Color/Finish. Good Assortment of Lengths.

Cons: A little stiff, torsional resistance - particularly noticeable on the HDMI cables

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Back in Business

Joe from Cheney, WA on 1/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The AQ Big Sur are the real deal. I connected them to 45 yr old dual 1214 turntable that was sounding a little lackluster. I cleaned the outputs with alcohol and a Q-tip, attached the Big Sur cable and were back in business. The cable cost as much as the turntable cost new, but is way better than the one that came with. The second one I attached to a cassette player and it works great!

Pros: Well shielded,well built

Cons: Expensive, but hey, nothing is to good for my equipment

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

High quality cables

Howare from Los Angeles, CA on 1/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My sales person has never misled me and suggested that the extra money for these was well worth it. So far, I take it on faith. But I'm sure it's right.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Quality Made Cable

Ronnie from Asheboro, NC on 11/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really well made cable. I used these to connect my new Yamaha CD-S1000 to my Integrated Amp and they sound really good.

Pros: Easy to connect, Sound is Clear and Precise,

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Cables do make a difference

Ed from Snohomish, WA on 11/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cable quality for phono interconnects make a big difference! I ordered quite a few cable interconnects for my turntable to amp setup. Evergreen, Golden Gate, Big Sur, Sydney, Blue Jean custom cable, and Emotiva - all in 1 meter lengths. I then recorded the noise levels with the A/D converter with the Music Hall PA2.2, with the needle up over the record platter spinning (Dual 701). There were obvious differences in noise levels. I definitely have too much wiring in the walls nearby causing interference, and some cables did better at shielding than others. The Blue Jean cables were the best, in my environment getting around a -80db noise rejection level. However they were so thick, with massive connectors that I really could not use them - the Emotiva performed just as well, but same problem - extremely thick and connectors were too big ; however the Big Sur was right behind at -79.5 db; the more expensive Sidney did no better than the Big Sur, so it was an easy choice. The lesser cables were pretty far behind, at -65db or worse. The Evergreens are perfectly fine for line level, but for phono, it's the Big Sur for me.

Pros: Excellent Shielding and signal transfer

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

AudioQuest Big Sur

Crutchfield customer from Richmond VA on 9/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Smooth balanced sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Natural sound

Tad from Gallatin, TN on 2/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic cable. I went from optical back to this analog cable for a more natural sound.

Pros: Smooth, big, natural sound.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great cable

Steve D. from Aldie, VA on 4/22/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased one of these Big Sur 1M RCA male-to-male cables and two 1M RCA male-to-male Golden Gates (next step down from the Big Sur). I'm using all three to connect Logitech Squeezebox digital music players to various receivers in different rooms. The Squeezebox has a very high end Burr-Brown DAC built right in, so I prefer using analog cables rather than rely on a receiver's DAC. The music input source is uncompressed WAV CD rips streamed from a NAS server in the basement with in-wall CAT6 transmission all the way. This is a fine little cable. It's very thin, flexible, and low-key. It clips on nice and tight. Sound quality is excellent. For all applications I was replacing 15-year-old Monster cables that were huge and bulky. Some people say they can't hear a difference between cable types, but some people also say they can't tell the difference between a WAV and a compressed MP3. I figure if I'm dropping several thousand on high-end audio, the least I can do is make sure my analog cables are high quality. Digital cables probably don't matter, but analog RCA does. I put the more expensive Big Sur in our main family room system (Yamaha receiver, Definitive Technology speakers) and the Golden Gates in the basement (Yamaha receiver / Bose and Klipsch speakers) and master bedroom (powered Mackie studio monitors).

Pros: Great sound Peace of mind that your cable isn't the limiting factor in your sound quality Small, compact, single-line

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Audioquest Big Sur

Trevor from Pennsylvania on 12/30/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased another Big Sur cable to run from Turntable to Phono Preamp. Now have Big Sur cabling throughout my system. Wanted to keep it consistent. You can hear the difference in my system. I live in the 1-day area for Crutchfield. Meaning that if I buy a product one day - the product is at my door the next business day morning. Sometimes I think if I were to order a pizza and a product from Crutchfield - Crutchfield product would get here before the pizza.

Pros: Quite simply better sound. Years ago I would have told you that you were a fool to *upgrade speaker cable, interconnects, etc. but after reaching a 5K dollar figure for my components, I could hear a difference in sound when swapping out cables.

Cons: My experience is that I generally could not hear the difference of a cable with an entry level system. *I used the Evergreen cable early on and while the music "settled" there really was not a OMG WOW moment. Once I had put a few thousand into upgrading my equipment, I traded the Evergreens out for the Big Sur and got noticeably better sound. I have also put oxygen free copper cabling in place for speaker runs as well replacing Monster speaker cable.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 6 found this helpful

Audio Quest = Big Sur

Jack D. from Illinois on 4/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Initially, I thought the RCA cables were so small compared to the other cables I had. However, the sound of the Audio Quest is much clearer, due to less distortion, and less static feed back. In this case, it is not the size of the cable, but the inner components of the cable that make the noticeable difference!

Pros: Excellent interconnects.

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Auidio quest bridges and falls edition

Ivan Escalante from Minneapolis, MN on 10/10/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love Audio Quest, I am a big fan of their cinnamon line of cables, using all cinnamon cables in my theater room. I discovered the new line of "bridges & falls" interconnects. They put the same amount of quality control and engineering into their low end as the do there high end end. Leta face it, many of us are not going to spend $1000 for their Dimond line HDMI cable. But most of us may splurge for many of their others, optical, subwoofer, interconnects. Great company, never had any problems. Designed and made in USA. what more to ask from them... anyway the new bridges and falls line combined both interconnects in the same line, saving them money and passing it to us the consumer. I love them, cant wait to see whats next. Thanks, Ivan in MPLS

Pros: Pro quality, best materials, warranty

Cons: Expensive

Crutchfield response on

10 of 13 found this helpful

Big Sur Analog IC's

Chuck from Buchanan, Ga. on 7/19/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Five Stars so far! Only time will tell the rest. I'm in the process of replacing some older, longer interconnects. When it comes to cables I believe in the "Do No Harm" company. I'm not comfortable spending big money for questionable claims, nor am I comfortable with using ic's that may or may not be up to the task at hand. The one meter Big Sur fits my budget and application. I'm using one for dac out to pre. I purchased second one for the newly arrived Denon 720 network player. The best hardware is never heard! It's only the messenger.

Pros: They appear to be value oriented interconnects at a price that won't cause me to lose sleep.

Cons: No downside for me.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 10 found this helpful

TOP