Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
243 942 72

Our hours

Connect ID #
243 942 72
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-297-9469

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-297-9469

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

AudioQuest Golden Gate

Stereo interconnect cable with RCA plugs (1 meter/3.3 feet)

MFR # GOLDG01R

AudioQuest Golden Gate

AudioQuest Golden Gate

Stereo interconnect cable with RCA plugs (1 meter/3.3 feet)

MFR # GOLDG01R

53 reviews
View this product

AudioQuest Golden Gate

Crutchfield customer from Aledo, TX on 1/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great compared to my old Monster RCA cable.Tighter bass and crisper highs.Now I don't have too add bass or treble for a great sound.Will be buying more.Bye,Bye Monster!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Top quality for a fair price

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 1/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I own several sets of Golden Gate interconnects. This pair is used to connect my network streamer (whose built in DAC is superior) to my Denon integrated amp. Sound is pure, full, and impressive.

Pros: Clean sound, great build quality and features, very fair price for what you get

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Golden Gate

Crutchfield customer from Miramar, FL on 12/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

AudioQuest Golden Gate cables used to connect a MM turntable to phone interconnect in AV receiver. Noticeable improvement in sound from stock RCA cables. Tested with Jazz, classic rock, alternative, and classical vinyl LPs. Pleased with audio quality and build. AudioQuest are not cheap but you get what you pay for.

Pros: Solid build and craftsmanship, improved sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Golden Gate

Crutchfield customer from Spanish Springs, NV on 6/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent product high end good quality

Pros: AAAAA

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Golden Gate

Crutchfield customer from Berlin, NH on 6/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice detailed sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Golden Gate

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 12/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They're cables. They're quiet. Can't really say more than that right now. Haven't spent time comparing them to other cables.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Golden Gate

Crutchfield customer from Brookfield, IL on 8/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product, great service, great company

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Golden Gate

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 4/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Need better identification for left and right plugs and thin cables.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

AudioQuest Golden Gate

david from Darlington, MD on 7/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice nice nice did away with grounding on these new connectors

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A whole lotta bang for your buck!

Bob from Frederick, MD on 7/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Audio Quest Golden Gate cable knocked my socks off. The sound quality of my Sony Home Theater system improved by 100% Very satisfied with them and I would highly recommend AQ Golden Gate.

Pros: Improves sound quality 100-125%

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great cable!

Steve D. from Aldie, VA on 4/22/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased two of these Golden Gate 1M RCA male-to-male cables and one 1M RCA male-to-male Big Sur (next step up from the Golden Gate). I'm using all three to connect Logitech Squeezebox digital music players to various receivers in different rooms. The Squeezebox has a very high end Burr-Brown DAC built right in, so I prefer using analog cables rather than rely on a receiver's DAC. The music input source is uncompressed WAV CD rips streamed from a NAS server in the basement with in-wall CAT6 transmission all the way. This is a fine little cable. It's very thin, flexible, and low-key. It clips on nice and tight. Sound quality is excellent. For all applications I was replacing 15-year-old Monster cables that were huge and bulky. Some people say they can't hear a difference between cable types, but some people also say they can't tell the difference between a WAV and a compressed MP3. I figure if I'm dropping several thousand on high-end audio, the least I can do is make sure my analog cables are high quality. Digital cables probably don't matter, but analog RCA does. I put the more expensive Big Sur in our main family room system (Yamaha receiver, Definitive Technology speakers) and the Golden Gates in the basement (Yamaha receiver / Bose and Klipsch speakers) and master bedroom (powered Mackie studio monitors).

Pros: Great sound Reasonable price Small, compact, single-line

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Not the like the old days

JohnL from California on 2/21/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had Audioquest cables for many years. Always great connectors. My first edition of "Diamondback" cables had excellent connectors. Later editions were just fine. These "Golden Gates" cables have very poor connectors ( at least for Marantz equip.). They are like vice-grips. Afraid they are going to pull out my inputs. The slender barrel type connectors were the best. This is all thru experience.

Pros: Pretty.

Cons: Poor engineering cable connectors.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

AudioQuest Golden Gate

Dave F. from Douglasville,GA on 4/2/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An excellent innerconnect cable, clear, nice highs, and no boominess. The low notes were clean and with a hint of warmth.

Pros: Excellent price, clear highs. Nicley detailed for cds

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Great product

Tom from Waxhaw, NC on 2/8/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not only do they look great, but have a solid feel to them and are definitely an upgrade over standard cables.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best investment for the money

jessea from Reedsburg, WI on 1/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Audioquest Golden Gate cables are the best improvement you can make to your stereo or surround system. The difference between these and the old Nacamichi cables are like night and day. The sound quality is outstanding. It brings out the sound you never thought was there. They give you a great bang for the buck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Not Worth Money

JohnM from West Milford NJ on 11/25/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This review is NOT towards crutchfield,Crutchfield shipped this very quickly and I received it within 2 days after I ordered it so 2 thumbs up for crutchfield and there team for great service...Now for audioquest,ive been a audioquest buyer and fan since the late 1990's until I changed over to monster cable due to cost so I decided to try out the new line of audioquest cables without going to a local retailer and looking at them up front.needless to say they DOWN GRADED the quality of there cables,these cables and other cables are thinner and they used CHEAPER rca connectors on them as compared to the older stuff (sidewinder,copperheads,topaz,etc).im very disappointed in the quality audioquest has put out recently in my opinion these cables are worth 25 bucks they down graded the quality but not the price,audioquest should continue like they had in the past and give the costumer what they paid for.im better off sticking with the monster cables they are thicker and have a way better rca connector on them for half the price,i have not hooked up the golden gates yet im deciding weather to send them back or keep them.again they are expensive cable compared to monster cables and monster cables givew you more for the money not like audioquest.

Pros: none

Cons: cable is thinner than older models,rca connectors are cheap,way over priced.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 18 found this helpful

Your eyes will tell you all you need to know

JT Mann from King Of Prussia, PA on 5/25/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just look at the build quality of these cables. Install them, then your ears will verify what your eyes have told you.

Pros: Superior build quality = incredible sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Braided cables

Rich from Oregon on 3/24/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cables are easy to handle. The braiding helps with grip and control while installing. I do not hear the 60hz hiss that I hear with cheaper cables.

Pros: Shielding does work

Cons: One small white arrow to mark the white cable, hard to see when cramped trying to install multiple cables in a tight spot.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

audioquest GoldenGate cables

Crutchfield customer from Newburgh,ny on 3/20/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got the 3' length which is all i needed going from the cd player to the amp. The cables are very high quality and well worth the money. Its a shame they are in the back and can't be displayed as they are so nice looking.

Pros: Solid well made. Well shielded to transfer the sound without noise or interference. Nice to look at.

Cons: None at this time.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP