Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
709 412 72

Our hours

Connect ID #
709 412 72
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-297-9469

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-297-9469

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Klipsch AW-650

Outdoor speakers (Black)

MFR # 1009316

Klipsch AW-650

Klipsch AW-650

Outdoor speakers (Black)

MFR # 1009316

123 reviews
View this product

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 3/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put these outside by my pool. Best ever. I had 2 other competitors previously and these blow them away. Ease of ordering, Fast shipment....

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch AW-650

Crutchfield customer from Lodi, CA on 1/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Placed in garage and hooked up to Sonos amp and sound great!

Pros: Great sound. Great value

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch AW-650

Crutchfield customer from Oakley, KS on 10/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Sound

Crutchfield customer from Tequesta, FL on 10/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much better sound than the old Niles I replaced.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Lack of instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better than an Outdoor Concert!

Crutchfield customer from Flower Mound, TX on 8/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow. The Klipsch AW-650s are incredible. No joke. We literally cannot use them last 40% power at 100w per channel. The entire neighborhood can hear what we are listening to. Loud and clear. The highs are exactly what we always expect from Klipsch, no surprise there! The mid and low range was surprisingly great. Actually had to dial back the bass on the receiver. We have them firing directly towards the pool, backed up underneath our soffits.

Pros: Amazing sound, easy to install, crisp highs, detailed mids and great low end.

Cons: The neighbors will hear every word, loud and clear. Wife said they were huge, but she is already used to them ;-)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch AW-650

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 7/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great full range sound with plenty of lows! I have had a pair on my patio since 2011 and had no issues and still sound as good as the day I installed them.

Pros: Fabulous sound and durable!!!

Cons: None, great outdoor speakers!!!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch AW-650

Crutchfield customer from Buxton, ME on 7/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers are great. We received them when we were told we would have them. Very pleased with seevice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent Outdoor Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Pembroke Pines, FL on 7/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers at a sale price. I have compared this to the Bose 251 and Polk atrium 8. Polk is number one with better build quality and bass. Klipsch might be a little louder and crisp but lacking bass to make it a well rounded sound. I was very disappointed in the Bose as it lost quality as soon as you cranked it up a bit. Clarity and bass was missing even at lower volumes. If i was to purchase again i would go for the Polk over the Klipsch. Bose is not even a contender.

Pros: Clarity

Cons: Build quality and Bass

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Tom

Crutchfield customer from Cypress, TX on 7/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound of the aw-650's is crisp and clear, bringing great sound to our outdoor activities.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome!!!

Crutchfield customer from Sudbury, MA on 7/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased these after buying Klipsch Rock speakers which are the equivalent. Cannot speak to listening yet as i'm currently building deck where i'm planning on using them. Rock speaker are amazing. They are being driven by pioneer AH5800 car stereo with Rockford Fosgate 300X4 bridged for 150rms x 2 channels and used in outdoor patio. Speakers are about 15 feet apart and handle the power very well. Great response across the band and the reason I have returned for more Klipsch speakers. I will update when the 650s are up and running.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch AW-650

Crutchfield customer from Placitas, NM on 6/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After fine tuning the receiver to the speakers....WOW...they sound awsome! They're easy to mount anywhere.

Pros: Sound quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch AW-650

Crutchfield customer from Spring Lake, NJ on 6/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

unbelievably rich sound. these speakers are son much better than the pair we replaced. The best part was being able to use Crutchfield's speaker compare. I was prepared to buy a better known brand until I compared it to the Klipsch speakers. I think these speakers are an excellent value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Loud and not nearly annoying enough

Crutchfield customer from Bethesda, MD on 6/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a fantastic way to get back at the neighbors. They have been 'under construction' for the last couple of years and now I finally have a way to subject them to the level of sound they have been assailing us with. These speakers are incredibly loud and efficient. Although I mounted them on the back porch they can be clearly heard in the front of the house at higher volumes. Unfortunately, they are perfectly clear even at top volumes so I can't deliver the dissonance that their heavy machinery has subjected us to. I considered shifting to playing death metal full time but the wife put a swift end to that. In short, if you are looking for powerful, clear, dynamic Set of speakers that will deliver great sound, these are great. But if you need that distorted noise to create real tension with the neighbors - you'll need to look elsewhere.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch AW-650

Crutchfield customer from Winchester, VA on 6/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For my small deck they work OK and have a decent sound. I have them running from my Marantz av8805 zone two pre-out to two channels on a Marantz seven channel amp and I have adjusted the zone two volume controls for max volume but I still have to turn the main volume up which is too loud in the house so I mute the sound inside. I get good sound but not too loud which is fine for me because it is a small deck but if I had a pool area or larger deck I would have sent them back. I have 11 Klipsch RefII speakers on my system and they are sensitive and don't take much to drive them but these are much different apparently. They work for my purposes and it is not worth sending them back to Crutchfield because they do sound good just not loud. So if your looking for loud I recommend you find something else.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch AW-650

Crutchfield customer from East Moriches, NY on 6/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ok so only fair that I write a review because I do read others before I make purchases So I bought both a pair of 650's and also a pair of bose 251's. Bose has the classic Bose sound but the 650's especially when you add a Polk outdoor sub. 650's far and away better sound. They are larger. I have 4 around a pool area ( I bought two more after my initial purchase. I'm driving them with a russound 1650 and the Polk sub was at the suggestion of a crutch field advisor

Pros: Sound. Good mix low thru high.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great outdoor speakers

Crutchfield customer from Bellingham, MA on 6/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this speaker after listening to its potential at a BBQ. I was blown away by its sound quality, so I took the plunge. Very glad I did! Sounds great and we're very pleased with everything about it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speakerrock

Crutchfield customer from Boyertown, PA on 6/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best sounding speakers, very good sound outside

Pros: All good, good clarity

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Top Notch Outdoor speakers!

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 6/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, and well supported through the purchase process! I had the Bose outdoor speakers for the last two summers, which went bad after the first summer. Bose says they'd fix them, but the turnaround was 6-8 weeks, which would have basically been all summer! These have MUCH better sound, better range, and great bass. They're more expensive but definitely worth the price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality Sound

Robb from Ambler, PA on 5/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound so good I think it's to loud for the neighbors but you only hear them in the area you want. They seem to have a narrow(not to narrow) broadcast so placement is key. I have them about 10' apart which works for me. I'm thinking about moving one another 15' out but I'm sure they will still cover the area just fine. I've seen the reviews in which some people complain about the bass. I'm happy with what I'm hearing so far.

Pros: Quality sound Easy mounting

Cons: For the price they could throw in a couple heavy duty anchors. The last thing someone wants to do is have to run out and pick out suitable wall anchors. Minor complaint.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch AW-650

Crutchfield customer from Weems, VA on 5/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does exactly what I bought them for. The Sonos amp is a little shy when it comes to driving them. That being said, I really don't need to share my music with the rest of the Chesapeake. The speakers lack some definitions as low volumes. But still much better than anything Ive heard outside. even way down on the dock.

Pros: You can drive them hard if you have enough power. Sound great with enough power

Cons: lack of definition at low volumes.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thanks Crutchfield

Crutchfield customer from Levittown, PA on 5/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just flat out spectacular!!! Don't think twice...just buy them.

Pros: Unbelievable sensitivity for low power situations and sparkling impressive high output too.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch AW-650

Crutchfield customer from Covington, KY on 4/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and look great. They are a little heavy, so you'll need good anchors to mount to concrete or brick. No mounting instructions, but if you needed instructions for how to mount, you probably shouldn't be doing it yourself!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch AW-650

Crutchfield customer from Easton, MD on 3/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sounds. Large in size.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best outdoor speaker on the market.

Steven from Denver, CO on 3/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easily the best sounding outdoor speakers on the market. Keep in mind, these are still "outdoor" speakers, and are lack some definition when compared to their indoor counterparts. These speakers still carry the characteristic Klipsch horn sound that makes the highs absolutely clear. The front ports allow you to place them fully against a wall or tucked in a soffit without any detriment to bass quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch AW-650

philip from Talladega, AL on 3/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

so far so good...kinda bulky

Pros: awesome sound

Cons: no screws came with it

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Backyard Bliss!

Crutchfield customer from Paso Robles, CA on 9/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speaker Rock!!!, have them in my backyard under the eves powered by a Yamaha AS801 Integrated amp, also have a polk atrium sub powered by its own amp too. This is all running though a Audioengine B1, yes its overkill for the backyard but it sounds so good.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch AW-650

Crutchfield customer from East Hampton, NY on 7/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice real nice very impressed. Turned my back yard into a sound stage. Love them highly recommend them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch AW-650

Crutchfield customer from Framingham, MA on 7/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Killer Sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch AW-650

Strve from Holly Springs, NC on 7/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price !

Pros: Looks and sounds great

Cons: A little large

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very well balanced outdoor speaker

Scott from Santa Fe, NM on 7/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm a bit perturbed that I bought these speakers, because now I realize I have to replace all my other speakers to get them to sound at least as good as speakers that I installed on my outdoor patio. Very full sound, easy to install, good projection, and sound great at low volume. And yes, I now have to replace my main bookshelf speakers, but was planning on it anyway. You can't go wrong with these speakers, and especially at the sale price that Crutchfield provided at the time.

Pros: Great sound, light weight, easy install, projection

Cons: None, except they are quite large for outdoor speakers

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch AW-650

Jose from Elkhart, KS on 6/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was amazed by these klipsch outdoor speakers that I ended up purchasing 2 more after my first 2. Amazing sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch AW-650/Sonos Connect:Amp

James from Kansas City, MO on 6/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Based on all the reviews, i purchased the speakers and the Sonos Connect:Amp.OMG! Love this setup! Great sound! My neighbors came over to hang out on the patio and were amazed at how great the speakers sound and now they want to purchase the amp and speakers! Great customer support at Crutchfield! Thanks Harley and Trevor!

Pros: Easy setup and install. Great, clear sound with bass and also at low volume!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Sound!

Mike from Hamburg, NY on 5/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I paired these speakers with a Sonos Connect Amp, and they are fantastic.

Pros: easy to mount, excellent sound.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crystal Clear Klipsch Sound

Jason from Saratoga, NY on 5/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you are looking for ground pounding bass, you are not going to get it here. If you are looking for amazing, balanced sound that can play loud and clear to volumes that are sure to have the Sheriff show to the party, these are for you. Klipsch hit it out of the park with these, I can't put in words how happy I am with my purchase. Some say they are big, but I feel they are an OK size, I have attached a pic of them installed. I had a bad experience with another brand of outdoor speaker with a white cabinet turning yellow in the sun, so I went with black this time. I am driving them with an older SONY receiver and at 2/3 volume I can hear the speakers at the rear tree line (which according to google maps is 249ft away) loud and clear in full detail. They really are the best of both worlds, crank them with a live album and I feel like I'm at a summertime show at SPAC, turn them down with a relaxing play list and a cigar and they sound fantastic. Buy them, you will not be disappointed.

Pros: Play very clear and loud when needed. Turn them down at night when the neighbors are sleeping and they still sound great. Fantastic sound stage that still sounds good when you are outside the sweet spot. Fill the whole back yard with clear, detailed sound.

Cons: They could use a touch more bass. But, I give them 5 stars due the the great sound stage and how versatile they play. If you need more bass, Klipsch has you covered with the CA-800-TSW outdoor subwoofer.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch AW-650

Crutchfield customer from Peoria, AZ on 5/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are awesome. I was so excited to get these when they came on sale I didn't realize how large they are. But they still fit just right under the eves of my house. The sound quality is great and crystal clear and work great with sonos connect amp. The sound travels well even in a large backyard like mine. And sound is even better paired with aw-650 rock speakers in the back of the yard using another sonos amp. Bass is good as well. But if you want to seriously bump you would still need a sub. But that's with any outdoor speaker. Overall highly recommend to anyone.

Pros: High quality build. Easy to install. Amazing sound!

Cons: None. You get what you pay for with these. Highly recommend.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sound!!

Craig from Winterset, IA on 4/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I don't have these mounted yet where they will live their life, but I did temporarily hook them up just to check out the sound. I am amazed how well they sound!! Now, I just need Mother Nature to cooperate so I can get them in place.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great 2-Channel Stereo From Outdoor Speakers

Terry from Nashville, AR on 1/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A couple of years ago I bought a pair of these from Crutchfield while they were on sale but didn't install them until now. They are in sort of an alcove above my back porch and provide 2-channel music for the porch sitting area. I am very surprised at the quality of sound from these, although, what can I say, they are Klipsch! I added a Klipsch CA-800-TSW outdoor subwoofer and am driving the sub with a small amplifier which I also purchased from Crutchfield, the AudioSource AMP100VS. My Yamaha AS801 integrated amp (also from Crutchfield) has a subwoofer output which I wired to the AMP100VS, which I set to bridge so that it outputs its 150 watts mono to the subwoofer speaker. My Yamaha drives the right and left channel AW-650speakers. Corey with Crutchfield helped me through the setup. He is very capable and with his help it was not a problem. The result, you ask? This rivals my inside setup, Klipsch Forte III's, (yeah, from Crutchfield...haha) and I ain't joking with you!

Pros: All Pros

Cons: No Cons

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

well built

Allen from Manila, AR on 10/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like the quality of these outdoor speakers. They sound great. I purchased a set of DT 650's previously but had issues of handling the higher volumes. Seemed to have something lose in the housings not really distortion. These 650 handled it with clarity and awesome volume. Listed as only 85 watts but has a peak of 350. I have it hooked to a Yamaha rx01020 which is about 110 per. The outside housing seemed to be better built than the competitors version that I tried. Getting colder outside so will not get much more time on them before summer but didn't hesitate to buy now because they have a life time warranty.

Pros: Super clean.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch AW-650

David from Shelbyville, KY on 8/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with these speakers. They do a great job of filly a large space with high quality music.

Pros: Great Sound. Easy Installation. Efficient Speakers.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing sound! Theater quality in an Outdoor Speaker

chris from Tupelo, MS on 8/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had these speakers for a year now and the sound they product OUTSIDE on my patio rivals any home theater system I've heard from inside a home. I can't recommend them highly enough. I installed four along the back side of our house over the patio. 2 are under the covered portion bracketing our TV. The sound is incredible. Never fails when someone comes over they want to know how much I paid to have this system installed. :) I'm running a clearance priced Denon receiver as power to these four speakers. I also have a crown in line amp going to 2 10" subs in a waterproof ported truck box I have hidden behind a fern. This outdoor setup rivals my Home Theater system upstairs which is all Polk Audio High end speakers and Yamaha receiver that cost as much as I have in the entire patio sound system.

Pros: Incredible sound. Super easy to mount. Included anti theft hardware is a nice touch. Very full range of sound. No matter if you are jamming to the radio, watching a football game or a movie these speakers handle it all seamlessly!

Cons: These speakers are LARGE. Much larger than I envisioned when I ordered them but nevertheless the size is well worth the sound they produce.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch AW-650

Crutchfield customer from Stamford, CT on 8/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are incredible. I'm not a acoustics expert but I'm really amazed at the quality. They're a little big but if you know what you are getting into it's not a problem.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch AW-650

Stephen from Atlanta, GA on 8/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are great. I was surprised at the size of them compared to the AW-525s. These are much bigger. The sound is just great. You won't be disappointed.

Pros: Even improves upon the AW-525 which already sounds great.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Solid Sound

Jeff from Niagara Falls, NY on 7/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hooked four of these up around an inground pools area that is fenced 40 feet by 60 feet. Mounted them in all four corners on an aluminum fence. What an excellent sound. I hope my neighbors like my music. These aren't for a small yard unless you like listening at low volume. I have them about 100 feet from my house and they are clear. Highly recommended!

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch AW-650

Jeremy from Novato, CA on 7/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I own a pair of these, and a pair of AW-525s. I LOVE my AW-525s, but was shocked at how much fuller and richer these AW-650s sound. While they're massive, they look great tucked away under my eaves in my backyard. I'm powering them with a simple Audiosource amp which is connected to an Airport Express for streaming access. It's a simple but great setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch AW-650

Frank from Bloomfield Hills, MI on 7/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers were easy to install and sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch AW-650

Crutchfield customer from Middletown, NY on 7/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these speakers! Great sound-plenty of bass. I was concerned about the weight/size, but no problem, worked great. Had originally purchased Bose 151, but sound was terrible, so returned those & got these. Couldn't be happier & got them on sale!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Klipsch AW-650

Crutchfield customer from NY on 7/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these speakers at several clients houses. Each one better than the last. Great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound

Rusty from Salt Lake City, UT on 6/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers have great sound. Easy to set up. Do wish there was a cover over the exposed speaker wires.

Pros: Great sound. Easy set up.

Cons: No cover for exposed wires. Some sort of weather kit would be nice.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome sound

John from Jacksonville, FL on 6/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product . Sounds great for a big outdoor pool patio, my wife loves them.

Pros: Easy to install, I have them spaced about 10' and 25 to 30 feet apart. Even it half volume using a marantz receiver they are loud and sound great.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch AW-650

Jason from Crawfordsville, IN on 5/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great all around service! Speakers are top-notch and makes outdoor listening very delightful.

Pros: Excellent sound, Great appearance, Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch AW-650

Lisa from Paso Robles, CA on 4/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We bought these speakers for our outdoor patio and love how they sound. Great addition to our outdoor music experience.

Pros: Sound great, look nice, easy to install

Cons: None yet!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ready For Summer Fun And Tunes

Marty from Effingham Illinois on 4/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced Bose outdoor speakers with these and the sound is simply amazing. Great bass, clear sound and built for sound and speed. Great addition to the backyard paradise.

Pros: Sound is amazing

Cons: none so far.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch AW-650 (BK)

Crutchfield customer from Bentonville, AR on 3/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My first impression---these are big! I am comparing them side by side to some nice Paradigms and the Paradigms hit my soft spot. Having said all that I dont have much time on these speakers and hope they mellow out with use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Sound great when working

Brian from Ohio on 9/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great while they last. Will be on my third set because of blown tweeters. Not reliable.

Pros: Great Sound

Cons: Short tweeter life. Last set only lasted 3 months.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 12 found this helpful

Klipsch AW-650

Tim from Bridgewater, NJ on 8/12/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Happy camper! Excellant flat sound stage with very impressive bass, that is just not available in less expensive speakers. Sounds great on my deck that's 12' deep and 8' off the ground. The pair are located just under a retractable awning enclosure and they're 15' apart (more than ideal but dictated by existing conditions) and 8' from the deck surface. Crutchfiled advise on placement separation and height is correct. Nicely finished speaker boxes, brackets and screw knobs. Absolutely enjoying these with no regrets. I've purchased many outdoor speakers over the years (incl. Bose andParadigm at comparable or less cost) and these are by far the best. Yes, larger speaker cabinet size but not ridiculous - your in it for the sound , right? Oh, and at first I ordered different speakers from Crutchfield and changed my mind while they were in transit. I called C-field and they rerouted the original order simultaneous to processing the new one. Seemless, courteous service!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Awesome sound and we haven't stopped listening!

Matt from Butler, PA on 8/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We bought these speakers to use on our outdoor patio. They look great and the sound is amazing. We are big music people and listen to music all the time. We are very happy with the speakers. We wanted something that would be loud, but not overpowering and annoying, and these speakers are perfect! The sound is so smooth and crisp that it sounds like you are at an outside concert. Another nice thing about these speakers is even when they are turned up and loud you can still carry on a conversation with the people around you without having to yell so that they can hear you. I highly recommend these to anybody looking for awesome sound!

Pros: Great sound and quality, looks great.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome Klipsch Outdoor Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Avon, CT on 7/21/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic sound from these speakers. They are as prior reviewers have stated, bigger than you would expect, but once they are up, they blend into the surroundings. Would definitely recommend for incredible outdoor sound.

Pros: Clear, crisp sound

Cons: Slight con would be size but knew it going into the purchase. Would buy again even knowing this.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

A premier sound from a premier speaker

Charlie from College Station, TX on 7/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a great well-rounded speaker! There is plenty of bass for your 70's rock tracks, yet the mid-range and highs are awesome for your Chris Botti and symphonic tracks. Easy to install, cleans lines accent the look, man do they sound awesome! They do require some burn-in time. I detected a noticeable difference after about 7-8 hours of use. Worth every cent you spend on a pair of these. A flagship sound from a flagship speaker.

Pros: Excellent all-around sound - plenty of bass, mids, and highs Great look

Cons: Not really a big con, but they do require some burn-in time.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great Pick

Bob S from Westbrook Ct. on 6/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

AW-650 OutdoorSpeakers, if you want To fill a large area with Quality Sound these are the speakers of choice.

Pros: BIG Sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch outdoor

DAVID from NJ on 6/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great deck speakers. Love them. They crank the area.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Outside Speakers

Van from Prattville, AL on 5/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful speaks with fantastic sound. Perfect for my outside porch.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsc AW 650 Outdoor Speakers

John M. from McMinnville, TN on 5/16/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just got my new Klipsch speakers installed on my patio/deck, and I see and hear why everyone is raving about them. They are powered off of my Onkyo TX 636 Receiver, and they handle high volume Pandora radio with no distortion whatsoever. These speakers are definitely worth the money.

Pros: Fantastic, clear, bass and treble.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch AW-650

jose from Edinburg, tx on 5/15/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tweeter keeps going out

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Incredible sound

Kenny from Little Falls, NJ on 5/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When I made the decision to upgrade, I researched outdoor speakers for over a month. The reviews I read for the Klipsch 650 were always very positive except for one thing, in a few reviews I read that the bass, driven by a 6.5" woofer wasn't strong enough. I'm writing to tell you that that is defiantly NOT the case. Because this was a concern, I choose a few base heavy selections to test them, Burning Spear, King Tubby, James Brown, John Coltrane etc. they all sounded tremendous! These speakers were clear and crisp without the lease bit of shrillness. The mids and base were solid without being overpowering. The overall sound of these speakers is simply tremendous. I look forward to hitting my deck every night to enjoy them, your search is over- buy these speakers!

Pros: Crisp clear highs, warm mids and strong base response. I found the base response to be much more then adaquate. These are very sensitive speakers, you won't need much to get a big, clear sound from them.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worth every penny!

Fabian S from Brownsville, TX on 3/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are my second pair but these I purchased for my brother. He was a bit skeptical as his installer had recommended a second pair of 151. Since I have both speakers and I knew he needed bass these were what he needed. Once installed he informed he just loves them. If you are not sure if they are worth the price check all the reviews. You will not be disappointed.

Pros: Clear, strong bass, and capable of filling large areas.

Cons: None but don't expect a quality outdoor speaker to be small.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great sound outdoors

Thomas D from memphis, TN on 2/16/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was blown away with the sound of these speakers. They were bigger than I expected, but light weight and easy to install. The sound reproduction and coverage area are incredible. Great sound from any where in our backyard and patio. I have to turn down the volume before turning on Speaker B on my system. They have so much more sound than my main speakers. Might be time to upgrade them now.

Pros: Big sound, easy to install, good looks.

Cons: Might seem a little pricey to some. (Hear them and you know why)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch AW-650

Alan from California on 12/11/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm your best review on this speaker because I've been buying and selling audio equipment for 30 years.I test everything I sell,these speakers are a keeper,they are being used in my shop up and out of the way to display some of my high end audio equipment.NICE

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Great Sound

Jorge from Florida on 10/26/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Speakers, great sound. The reviews help me make the decision to buy them.

Pros: All

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Great Sound

fbpearce from AL on 9/27/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to replace a 20 year old pair of speakers on my deck. The difference in sound could not be more astounding. Bass, detail and imaging-from an outdoor speaker. Should have done this years ago.

Pros: sound

Cons: hey are large, take this into account for planning placement.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Stop Looking

W.D. Holm from Texas on 7/27/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these on my lake house backside over my deck which faces the lake. This is where we spend most of our time. The speakers are about 14-16 feet apart for max seperation. Since we are only there every other weekend I take them down when we leave to avoid theft. They are easy to remove and replace especially since I added banana plugs to the speaker wire coming out of my house. I am using a temporary book shelf receiver to drive them until I get a Denon receiver at a later date. The sound quality is excellent and has planty of base. Can't wait to see how they will sound when we get a decent receiver to drive them.

Pros: Excellent sound quality with plenty of bass. Easy to remove and replace.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Excellent

Rudy from Edcouch, TX on 6/11/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound awesome!! They really do fill any big space with great sound. Had been reviewing these for 2 years and finally took a chance on them. Met every expectation. If you are thinking about buying them just buy them. You won't be disappointed.

Pros: Full rich sound and look.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great Outdoor Speakers

dennis from New Jersey on 6/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Speakers! This is my second set. Really great sound!

Pros: Great sound,

Cons: No Cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Fantastic Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Wiindfall, IN on 6/1/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought a Bose 251 system for around my pool and wasn't completely satisfied. I then bought the AW-650 for a side by side comparison. Returned the Bose the next day after install. I am a life long Klipsch fan after buying these speakers!

Pros: Easy to install, amazing sound

Cons: Their physical size is a little big.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great Outdoor Soundstage

Will from Texas on 5/19/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm a huge Klipsch fan, and these speakers have that "Klipsch" sound to them. They easily fill up our outdoor kitchen area with high quality sound. Because I mounted them on the ceiling, I can only rotate them up and down. It would have been nice to be able to swivel them right to left. It's not a big problem, since the speakers do a pretty good job of filling the area with sound.

Pros: Great sound quality. They're big, but not heavy. Easy to mount.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Sound

SpeakerBuyer from Florida on 5/17/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Klipsch speakers sound great. Purchased these along with Definitive Technologies AW 6500. Klipsch was a much cleaner, wider sound (horn) and better bass than Def Tech. Wish they were a little smaller but than again might not get the sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

GREAT speakers

Rock from Louisiana on 4/9/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought 2 pair of these and connected them @ 4 ohms to a sturdy Yamaha receiver/amp. Wonderful sound !! I broadcast music out of my back deck to the wide open river where I live. Great, clear sound at all volumes (driving with 100 watt per channel amp). Of course, they can't produce the bass spectrum that a sub is capable of, but I believe I have a discerning ear and I love the full range performance. I have not heard any outdoor speakers that i like better!!

Pros: great sound, easy install, great look

Cons: none, really. you get what you pay for!!

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Klipsch AW-650

John from Templeton Ca. on 8/8/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers easy to install and great sound.

Pros: Best speakers that I ever had and what it has a deep bass which is good.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Tim

Tim from North Andover MA on 7/12/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent outdoor speakers. I purchased one pair for our patio and like the sound so much I purchased an additional pair for our porch. I would definitely recommend.

Pros: great highs

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Finally - some nice outdoor speakers!

AndyS from Ashfield, MA on 5/27/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These Klipsch AW-650 speakers are the third set of outdoor speakers I have tried in this particular location. First I had a set of Paradigm speakers and then a pair of Bose speakers but neither one provided the sound quality that I was looking for. These Klipsch AW-650 speakers were on sale so I took a chance and bought them. I couldn't be more pleased. They fill my entire backyard with beautiful sound. I live in the country so I can really blast these babies without bothering the neighbors.

Pros: These sound almost as good as my living room speakers!

Cons: These are big speakers and you may need help installing them. But once they are installed you will be happy, happy, happy.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Amazing Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Sanger, TX on 5/13/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unbelievable speaker quality! I was torn on what to order for my outdoor patio area but after reading the reviews on these Klipsch speakers I was sold. Got them in and installed them and was even more impressed. Great sound and extremely clear even with older style tuner. Will be upgrading that soon as well. If you're thinking about buying these just stop thinking and buy them, you won't be disapointed!!!

Pros: Sound, clarity, look, ease of installation

Cons: Not a ton of bass but overall sound outweighs this con!!!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch aw-650

Ben from Lake forest, CA on 5/9/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted a pair of speakers for my garage that would be out of the way and sound good. These were perfect, with the mounting brackets I was able to put them on the ceiling and run the wire thru the attic. They sound great.

Pros: Nice design of speakers and brackets, sound quality is good.

Cons: Honestly no complaints yet. Have only had them for six months, and they worked just the way I was hoping.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch AW-650 Reviews

DB from Temple, TX on 4/16/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Could not be happier with these speakers; have a large outdoor patio, and these speakers really fill the air with outstanding sound!

Pros: Outstanding sound; no distortion

Cons: (none)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speakers

DougJ from Houston, TX on 4/15/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have these mounted in my summer kitchen and hard wired (through underground conduit) to my yamaha receiver in the LR. These speakers sound awesome. Klipsch Rocks the Party!!

Pros: Great for outdoors!!!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch aw 650

Tom from New jersey on 2/6/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these speakers when I recently put a new deck on the back of my house they sound so amazing that my neighbor came to listen them and is going to purchased a pair himself

Pros: The sound was amazing with rich bass and the build and quality second to none

Cons: A little larger than expected

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch AW-650

David in Texas from DFW area on 9/13/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was a little hesitant when I first pulled them out of the box because they were much larger than I had envisioned from looking at pictures online. I went ahead and installed them under a patio roof and they are not obtrusive. I did not have a lot of room with the mounting brackets but installation was fairly simple, and the large side screws were easy to get in while dangling from the top of a tall ladder! I am really happy with the sound, they really started to open up after 20 hours or so break in time. The bass response is deep and tight, and now I am just waiting for them to go on sale again to buy a second pair. Tested using a Marantz Receiver at 125 watts per channel, and a Yamaha at 100 watts per channel.

Pros: Sound Great!

Cons: Large Enclosure

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch AW-650

K Lid from Vermont on 8/7/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers. Fills the 1 acre backyard nicely. Use them with a denon 2312 on zone 2. The installation was easy except for snaking some wires. Mounted under the eves about 12 feet apart. Brackets are solid and easy to mount to with the big thumb screws. Very happy with them. Would recommend and have. Maybe my neighbors wouldn't recommend them :-)

Pros: Sound great. Cant say enough about them. Caught them on sale 150 off. Turn them up full throttle and not even a crackle. Top notch outdoor speaker for sure.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch outdoor speakers

Tom woz from Buffalo ny on 8/5/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers

Pros: Best outdoor speakers I ever heard

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch AW-650

PSR from W.V. on 7/26/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear sound,good looks,and plenty of volume.Arrived in less than 24 hours.

Pros: Clear sound,fast shipping

Cons: Neighbors

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch AW650

Crutchfield customer from Seaford, NY on 7/24/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speakers, easy to mount, good looking.

Pros: Good bass, highs and mids. Can be mounted vertically or horizontally. Lifetime warranty.

Cons: Could use a little more bass.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

They Rock

Steve L from Lake Charles La. on 6/5/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are top notch, the highs are crystal clear and there is plenty of bass. I have been very impressed as have my friends. I have them mounted in the eaves above the bar in my boat house and you couldn't ask for better sound at high or low volume. In a word...Bada## !

Pros: Great, clear sound at all volume levels with different types of music.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Excellent Sound

JohnL from New Milford, CT on 6/4/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound - solid speakers - easy to install. Replaced BOSE outdoor speakers. These are so much better. Much richer sound.

Pros: Excellent sound

Cons: None at this point

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

These rock

Crutchfield customer from Belton,TX on 5/25/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound great. We mounted them on a 41ft Gibson houseboat. Great mid bass and the tweets sound great as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sound Great

Brian C from Mason City, IA on 5/14/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have just hooked these speakers up temporarily because their permanent location isn't ready, yet. They are playing in my garage as I write this and they fill the back yard with awesome sound. I have a pair hooked together and can't wait to hear the sound when both pair are playing.

Pros: Easy to install.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch AW-650

big guy from fairfield on 5/14/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great buy! Love them nice clear and loud.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch AW-650

Tommy from rockland county, ny on 5/13/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What can i say about the Klipsch AW-650 well they are a must have. If u are serious about your outdoor, backyard sound run, don't walk to your nearest electronics store or website and purchase u won't be disappointed. The sound quality coming from my old JVC receiver (brought outta retirement for backyard duty) is second to none deep bass, clean highs, rock the deck fills the yard and can even be heard in the front yard. These are sizeable speakers that perform admirably. Don't cheat yourself with other brands of exterior speakers . My money was well spent.

Pros: Bass performance Mids and highs crisp Look good also

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing

Dana B from Sewell NJ on 5/12/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One of the best sounding speakers out there, have a older smaller set, loved them, went bigger this time, and they are amazing, bought them for my brothers houseboat. The Tortuga is rocking!!!!!!!

Pros: Just the best sounding speakers, nice and loud without distortion...

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch AW-650

Jeff S from Auburn In on 5/9/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worth the money, sound way better than the bose. Quit reading these reviews and just order them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wow

Josh Z from Columbus, Ohio on 5/9/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is just Incredible. The louder they get better they sound. There is no clipping at any volume. Can be played softly in the background and the voices are clear and crisp.

Pros: Best Outdoor speeker

Cons: a little on the large side but it is justified by the sound

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing Sound

Aaron from Felton, PA on 5/6/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WOW! I've installed a lot of speakers over the years (insert expensive name brand here) and only been blown away by a few. These speakers rock! An outdoor environment is a harsh location physically and acoustically for any speaker but these handle the location great. I installed 2 pairs in different locations and they sounded amazing in a brick corner and on vinyl with no wall on one side. The bass output is insane for a 6.5" speaker mainly due to the large enclosure. Klipsch are always great but these speakers exceeded my expectations.

Pros: Amazing Crystal clear sound with surprising bass response

Cons: A little big but worth the bass they put out

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch AW-650

Crutchfield customer from Aiken SC on 4/26/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch AW-650

Chas from Poconos on 4/14/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got these speakers for working on my garden and hooked them up to the Onkyo TX-8050 receiver. So far, they seem like really good speakers and more then I need. They are a little more then I wanted to spend, but, now that I have them, I'm happy I got them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Sound!

TC from Denver, CO on 8/30/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've always appreciated Klipsch speakers for their quality, sound and design and these are no exception. Great full range sound. Clear and crisp. They are mounted to the back of my house and fill a fairly large yard very eaisly. Definately recommend - worth the price!!

Pros: Quality, sound, power, Klipsch, mount horiz or vert, great price from Crutchfield.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

mmmm horns

fatty from deep south on 8/11/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They really do sound nice and can fill a large space. I originally mounted them under the upstairs deck about 8 feet from the wall. Not enough bottom end. Moved them back 1 ft from the wall and they sound much better. They don't accept banana plugs. Look and sound great though

Pros: sound good, efficient

Cons: will not mow the yard

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch AW-650

T D from Texarkana, AR on 8/10/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am a big Klipsch fan so the sound quality was exactly what I expected. Mounted mine in the back of my houseboat and added a 6" powered sub for a little more kick. Great sound across the water.

Pros: Great price.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great price from crutchfield

Crutchfield customer from League city Texas on 7/29/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and awesome price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch AW-650

Roy from San Mateo, CA on 7/21/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just buy it! Great outdoor speaker...I got complained by a neighbor ( they want me to turn the volume down)!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch AW-650 Review

JTR from Mableton, GA on 7/18/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker. second pair and amazed by the amount of sound and volume versus the previous pair i switched out. Super bass for an outdoor speaker.

Pros: great sound, fabulous bass for an outdoor speaker. increased volume from this speaker

Cons: only con is that they are pretty big for a typical outside speaker

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch AW-650

Jim G from East Hampton, CT on 6/20/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well balanced. Worth the money!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Speakers

Tom OK from Oklahoma City on 6/12/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding, great value, if you want more bass add a sub for your outdoor sounds.

Pros: Great Value

Cons: Maybe the biding post location or access, other than that none.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch AW-650

Crutchfield customer from New Orleans, LA on 5/28/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I upgraded to these speakers from a set of wireless units...what a difference! For someone who enjoys all types of music, the crisp clear full range of sound experienced with these speakers gives the music played a sound second only to a live performance. From Rock to Country to Classical, I couldn't be happier with the quality.

Pros: Clear full range of sound...I couldn't be more pleased with their performance.

Cons: In order to generate a large sound, the speakers are on the large side for patio units. I taped the bezel around the grill and the wiring area with masking tape and painted the back a dark brown to match the trim on my house. This highlighted the white speaker face reduced the visual size of the depth of the units.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

A big step above the "average" outdoor speaker

Ed H. from near Charlotte, NC on 5/27/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After working through the wide range of possible choices, we settled on the AW-650s for our back deck and have been absolutely delighted so far. The patio area is about 45' long x 25' wide, and the AW-650s effortlessly fill the back yard with full-range sound; I was committed to building a weatherproof sub to help with lower frequencies, but the Klipsches do so well that it's really not a priority anymore. Happy customer!

Pros: Nicely finished, great full-range sound, excellent mounting options.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Outdoor Loud Speakers!

Federico M. from Puerto Rico on 1/25/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great outdoor speakers currently in my terrace. Klipsch Quality Reputation for anyone looking for big outdoor sound.

Pros: Great quality, big sound, good looks!

Cons: Not a budget speaker.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Unbelievable sound!

Angela M. from Walnut Creek, CA on 8/28/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My husband and I read LOTS of reviews before deciding to splurge on these speakers for our backyard. A few of the reviews made us nervous due to comments about a lack of base. Let me just say ... these speakers are AMAZING! We are sitting here listening to Latin music as I type (the amazing sound is what inspired me to grab my laptop to write this review) and the sounds is incredible - you can hear every note - high,low and in between - with great clarity. The only downside is the size of the speakers - I was very surprised by how large they are but we placed them in our yard such that one is mounted on a 4x4 post behind a bush and the other is at the end of our deck mounted on another post. I would definitely recommend that you measure and check the location where you plan to place the speakers to ensure that they will fit before you order. That said, they didn't fit where we intended to put them but are very pleased with how they worked out none the less. The price is absolutely worth the sound you'll get from these speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Wow!! Awesome outdoor speakers for the deck!

Vic from Burlington, KS on 8/1/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I spent a lot of time researching outdoor speakers for our new deck and I ended up purchasing the Klipsch AW-650. Wow, I am very happy to say the least. I had a set of Bose 151's at our old house and the 650's are by far my favorite. I realize there are better Bose out there but I am very satisfied with the 650's. I am spending more time on the deck just to listen and be amazed with these speakers. I mounted them up in the corner of the soffet and this results in great bass and crystal clear sound. They will crank up way louder than I need to go and I will admit I like to turn them up. We had friends over for a party a couple of weeks ago I received several comments on the speakers and it made the party a big success. Can't wait to have another one. I would highly recommend these to anyone looking for outdoor speakers. I thought they were a little pricy but now that I have them installed and in use I don't think about the price at all. Buy them you won't regret it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Great outdoor choice

chrish from checotah,ok on 5/18/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i purchased these klipsch aw 650 speakers and a set of the definitive technology outdoor speakers at the same size. While installing I hooked up one of each speaker at the same time. The klipsch speaker was louder, clearer, and had more bass than the def techs. I really wanted the def techs to sound better because they are a slightly smaller speaker housing but it was not even close! I've tried many other speaker brands but I keep going back to klipsch because of the clarity and deep bass from a midsize speaker housing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

14 of 14 found this helpful

Wow!

BudK from New York on 5/12/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was replacing an old pair of Polk outdoor speakers, was a little reluctant to pay up for these. Flawless installation due to well designed mounting system, and the sound is the best I have heard from outdoor speakers. Contrary to a prior review, there is PLENTY of bass, and I have these speakers mounted on a flat wall, no corner to help the low end. What a great purchase, highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Works great with Sonos

Guest from Concord, CA on 6/19/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I live on a busy corner and have these speakers on my front patio. You do not need to crank them to get to hear them clearly over traffic noise, but if you do crank them....wow. They get loud enough to irritate the most forgiving neighbors. At high volume there is no sound degradation, they are super clear. Even being pushed by the Sonos 50 watts per channel they perform incredibly. Best investment I have ever made.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

These hit the mark....

Peter from San Mateo, CA on 3/21/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

To complete our backyard remodel last summer, I made a last minute decision to add outdoor all weather speakers. I researched Bose, Polk, and Mirage before finally deciding to go with the Klipsch AW-650's. My backyard is 26 feet deep by 64 feet wide. Given some of the challenges I was having trying to run speaker wire to various areas of my backyard, I mounted these on the side fence (closest to our patio), about 14 feet apart and 5 feet off the ground, pointing across the backyard. The end result...fantastic sound that fills the entire yard. I also added the recommended In-wall (on-wall) Volume control, and now I can't imagine not having it. Just buy it...don't think about it...just buy it...trust me. You have no idea how many times you will enjoy turning down the music from outside vs. running inside and turning these down at the source. At first I was worried about the larger size of these speakers, but it turned out to be a non issue, once I mounted these on the fence posts. Bottom line: Only needed two speakers, plenty of power, they look great, and they are withstanding the elements very nicely. I LOVE these speakers.. ZERO regret.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

OUTSTANDING!

Keith from Oviedo, FL on 7/21/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My wife & I listened to a number of different outdoor speakers at a local store. The best sounding ones were from Klipsch, but they were only the 5.25" units. I Did some research on Crutchfield and found these reviews very helpful. When I installed the Aw-650s we could not believe our ears! They are SO CLEAR, even out by the pool. I mounted them in corners about a foot away from two walls. They have great bass, crystal clear mids and highs. We have decided to replace all of our home speakers with Klipsch. These outdoor speakers sound better than our Sony indoor speakers. WORTH EVERY PENNY!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

WOW! Worth the money.

Whalersailor18 from West Chester, PA on 5/8/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For years I went the cheaper route and was never happy with the sound in my backyard. I have a large deck and a pool area that always seemed to come up short in the music and sound department. This time around, I took my time and read the reviews on all the products and decided to spend the $ and see if there really is a difference. From the moment I installed them and began playing music I was impressed. I found myself saying WOW as each new song played and the range of music from rock to reggae was enjoyed. Definately worth the money, I only wish I had purchased them from the start and avoided all the others makers and disappointment. Probebly could have saved myself some money if I had just spend the money in the first place. Price is a bit steep, but trust me these are worth the $. You will not be sorry.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

Happy, Happy, Happy!

william from Meadow Vista, CA on 10/14/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased these for my rear outside deck area... they are great! Running these from a Denon 4308CI 140 watts/channel and they rock! Great bass response too....worth the $$.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

The push over the cliff.

Ray J from Deltona, FL. on 8/6/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thanks Crutchfield for exchanging my AW-525 speakers for these Klipsch best models. Read my review on them also. I wrestled with the idea of dropping another C-note to upgrade to these and am I ever glad I did! Speaker efficiency rules in the outdoors. If you have a big back yard, 95 db will give you commanding sound for a real cookout or pool party. Try the other wimpy brands mostly rated at 89 db and you'll be straining to hear anything. Snooty "audiophile-types" will tell you how exquisite their over-priced under-powered snob-boxes sound. But who sits outside in Lazyboys five feet away from their golden speakers listening to Mozart concertos? If you want to really party, these AW-650's are worth the price and put out incredible sound that will flat out amaze you. I'm thinking of adding in the Klipsch AW-800 subwoofer next, that is, if I don't end up in jail from complaining neighbors!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

14 of 17 found this helpful

Klipsch AW-650

JB from Tulsa, Ok on 3/24/2008

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had mine for about 3 years now and they still sound just as good as they day I bought them. I reviewed outdoor speakers for about 3 mos before going with these and I've never once regretted the decision. Sound is great at all levels, and these will play at a high level. They were completely exposed to the elements (extreme heat and cold) on my last house for 2 years and never once did they show any wear/tear or sound loss.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

64 of 68 found this helpful

TOP