Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
261 619 23
Connect ID #
261 619 23
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Klipsch Bar 40

Powered sound bar with wireless subwoofer and Bluetooth®

MFR # 1064247

Klipsch Bar 40

Klipsch Bar 40

Powered sound bar with wireless subwoofer and Bluetooth®

MFR # 1064247

19 reviews
View this product

Klipsch Bar 40

Crutchfield customer from Roswell, NM on 7/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sun wouldn't stay running like it was getting to hot

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/13/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Improves TV audio

Crutchfield customer from Reno, NV on 6/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality is better than speakers in our Sony TV. Dialogue is clearer - music & sound effects are richer. The wireless sub woofer adds depth for movies/music. The remote control handles basic adjustments like volume, sub, surround sound. This is a fairly basic sound bar that improves the TV audio. Would recommend this bar for a relatively small space (our viewing area is compact). The sub emits a brief, loud low frequency boom randomly at times when the TV audio is just dialogue (e.g., news).

Pros: easy to install, looks good, TV sound quality is enhanced

Cons: Sub is boomy at odd times (just dial down the sub volume to correct).

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds good w/ little gremlins

Crutchfield customer from Beaverton, OR on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think it sounds better than the Yamaha YAS-209. It's much less tinny, but I have an old cheap vizio bar with a smaller sub that somehow produces much more bass. I was hoping to not have to use the second sub output but it doesn't look like I'll get so lucky. I can't use the remote that came with it because it interferes with my tv. When I turn on the virtual surround setting, the tv input changes (among other things). It's especially odd because my TV remote works via Bluetooth.

Pros: Clear mids/highs Decent virtual surround that doesn't distract Looks cool

Cons: Not much bass at all Remote doesn't work properly Only one HDMI input

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Bar 40

Crutchfield customer from Saint Just, PR on 5/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice product and sound great. Good service Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Bar 40

Crutchfield customer from Fallon, NV on 5/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great. solved the problem with the cheap tv sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

It is a great sound bar for us.

Crutchfield customer from San Lorenzo, CA on 4/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We are very happy with this sound bar and with the service from Crutchfield. Our set is in a small room so we didn't need something super powerful that would blow the walls down. Once we got it set up the sound was remarkably better. For us so far, this is a great solution. Also after it arrived I realized I needed an additional cable. We called Crutchfield. They expedited the cable to us.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Product

David from Girard, PA on 3/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this product to use with a 49" Sony TV because I knew the TV speakers would not satisfy me. I have been using it for several months and am very pleased over all. First of all the sound bar is the same width as the TV and is not very noticeable sitting just below the picture. And because we are using the TV on a cabinet the sub woofer fits nicely between the TV legs behind the TV. Set up was very easy and I had no problems with the sub woofer wireless connection. Operationally I was a little disappointed at first with the bass output but it turned out to be that there was very little bass to the audio I was receiving and trying other content solved the problem. I am especially pleased with the clarity of speech as I have tinnitus which can make it hard to understand speech. I think the balance between the sound bar and the sub woofer could not be much better. We have a large stereo system which we use with movies but for casual TV viewing on an every day basis this is a great system and we are very pleased.

Pros: It was easy to set up It has a nice balanced sound It is much better than the TV speakers An inexpensive solution to better sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Nice Sound with Strange Remote

Richard from FAIRVIEW, PA on 1/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality is decent for my space. I did have to load the new firmware. The thing that is interesting is the frequency the remote is on. It is the same as my wife's electric candles. If she powers on these candles it will also power on the soundbar as well as turn off. You would think the soundbar would have a little better quality remote.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Bar 40

Crutchfield customer from Berlin, NH on 12/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very clear. Not as powerful as I'd hoped for the money. Easy quick setup. Other brands have the same sound for the price. Maybe it will outlast the others, I don't know, only used a month

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch 40 sound bar

Crutchfield customer from Brighton, CO on 12/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for my needs. Small area and tv. Superior sound over tv speakers. Makes watching tv enjoyable.

Pros:

Cons: Wish i knew wattage and amperage. Minor detail.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Bar 40

Crutchfield customer from Woodside, NY on 12/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound! easy to pair and the sub is the perfect addition to the soundbar.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

horrible place to do business with

James P from MANCHESTER, NH on 12/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this is the worst junk I have ever bought. blue tooth sub won't reconnect when TV is shut off for any period of time. tried called tech support totally a waste of time couldv'e gotten a better answer talk to a rock. this guys are a bunch of scammers and ripoff artist dont ever ever ever ever buy from these clowns

Pros: none

Cons: bought from wrong place that for sure

Crutchfield response on 12/11/2019
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to James to let him know there was a recent firmware update that may fix his problem. We were sorry to hear about his experience with Tech Support team, and if he'd rather, he can return or exchange his order within 60 days of the purchase.

7 of 17 found this helpful

Klipsch Bar 40

Crutchfield customer from Mason, MI on 11/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Bar 40 was just what I wanted. I wanted a good sound quality that would give movies a punch and also work with iTunes. It doesn't have massive room filling sound, that will shake the walls, but I was not looking for that. It is not have 4K capability so I used the optical input instead of HDMI/ARC. Works great with my TV remote for volume and mute.

Pros: See review. Just what I wanted.

Cons: Lacks 4K HDMI capability.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Bar 40

Crutchfield customer from Reno, NV on 11/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice product. Using it in a 5th wheel. The surround sound works good for movies and the stereo sound is real nice for music. Plenty of sound in a fairly small space.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Bar 40

Crutchfield customer from Uxbridge, MA on 10/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had a home theater, now have a small den, the Klipsch Bar 40 and a Sony 4K TV, fills the room with clear and crisp sound. My son has Klipsch system with large media room, that he enjoys, that is why I chose Klipsch components. Been a Crutchfield customer for over 40 years!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Bar 40

Crutchfield customer from North Las Vegas, NV on 9/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price you can't go wrong,I;ve read the reviews I didn't have any problems.

Pros: Great set of speakers.

Cons: none so far.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Bar 40

Crutchfield customer from Exeter, CA on 8/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not quite enough volume

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/3/2019
Thanks for your review. Since this review was posted, Klipsch has released a firmware update to improve the audio clarity by lowering distortion, plus correct some other issues.

5 of 6 found this helpful

Amazing product

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 8/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound projects is amazing

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Heavy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Worth the money

Rita from Tyler on 8/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a system far superior to the Klipsch Bar 40, but got this for my mom. Sounds crisp and clear! Details of vocals and music are really excellent! It's not without a few issues. However these are not a deal breaker. I'll explain in the cons section.

Pros: Looks. Easy to setup. Excellent sound. Quality.

Cons: if all additional features are turned off such SRS, Dialog, Night etc. It's got an excellent sound. However if any of the extra features are turned on it can muddy out detail. So leave them off and you will be good as gold.

Crutchfield response on

15 of 15 found this helpful

TOP