Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
635 601 72

Our hours

Connect ID #
635 601 72
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-297-9469

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-297-9469

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Klipsch R-1650-C

In-ceiling speaker

MFR # 1007209

Klipsch R-1650-C

Klipsch R-1650-C

In-ceiling speaker

MFR # 1007209

16 reviews
View this product

Klipsch R-1650-C

Crutchfield customer from High Point, NC on 12/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little speaker, looks great in the room and sounds great as home theater surrounds.

Pros: Sounds great to be so small.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good speaker at a great value

Crutchfield customer from Proctorville, OH on 12/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for what I needed. And a set of them were on sale! Excellent. Good product and great value. So far they sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-1650-C

Crutchfield customer from Beaver Falls, PA on 9/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these speakers and installed them in my ceiling on my back patio for my labor day picnic thinking that they would sound great but it was just the opposite, they dont sound good at all there is absolutley no bass what so ever! Im a metal head and I was embarrased of the sound they put out, highly dissappointed with them, need to look for replacing them. would not recomend them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/10/2019
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 4 found this helpful

Great mids and uppers

Crutchfield customer from Syracuse, UT on 8/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound for the price. Mids and uppers are clear and sound alive!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch R-1650-C

Crutchfield customer from Ocala, FL on 1/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch R-1650-C

Crutchfield customer from Marysville, MI on 12/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Get sounding speakers, Would recommend these to anyone. Will be purchasing an additional 2.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-1650-C

Crutchfield customer from West Chester, PA on 12/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We replaced our existing ceiling speakers in the kitchen with these speakers and immediately noticed better sound from the Klipsch. The highs and lows stand out more and the overall sound is much better. A very good upgrade for a great price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch R-1650-C

Crutchfield customer from Crystal, MN on 9/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice quality for the price haven't installed them yet so can't review for sound. I will update my review after they are installed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch R-1650-C

Ernest P. from Yuma, AZ on 8/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker, great price. What else could you ask for.

Pros: Easy to install, great sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Sound for Atmos

Che from Moxee, WA on 7/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers were great to add Dolby Atmos to my home theatre. Installation was easy. Beware that if you have blown insulation there are some good tricks on YouTube on how not to make a mess. I did not view these until after and wow a lot of insulation came down. Totally happy with the sound.

Pros: Sound great Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Clear crisp sound

Jeff from Scottsdale, AZ on 7/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had really high hopes for these in-ceiling speakers. The highs are much crisper than my previous speakers, was hoping for a more powerful base, since I was moving up in woofer size. The sound is clean, like you'd expect from Klipsch. Super easy to install! Next purchase, I'd probably move up a couple of levels rather than go with entry line. Good value, Crutchfield is excellent to deal with, everything arrived as promised.

Pros: Love the highs, easy to install

Cons: Was hoping for a deeper base and significant mid range upgrade. Definitely better, but next time I'd go up a couple of models.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch R-1650-C

Chuck. from Sidney Ohio. on 11/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a great sounding speaker! And price seems to be right.Glad I bought.

Pros: Sound and price.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound and more than ample to cover my den.

El jefe from River vale, NJ on 8/16/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product and the price is very affordable.

Pros: Simple to install and sounds great with my sound system. The price was very reasonable and allowed me to seamlessly add two new surround speakers for height sound in Dolby Atmos context

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Very Satisfied

George from New Jersey on 12/30/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have Infinity CS60 wall speakers next to my TV. I already had 8" holes open in the ceiling in the back of the room but no speakers. Crutchfield made the recommendation of the Klipsch R-1650-C to match with the Infinity speakers. It is a great match as they sound excellent as rear surround-sound speakers. I don't really know how they sound when used as main speakers, but I suspect they sound even better than my Infinitys. Anyway - another good recommendation by their sales staff.

Pros: Well constructed and designed. Great sound. Easy to install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Excellent sound

Scott from Minneapolis on 8/12/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I went above my original budget, but I am very happy I did as these speakers met my every expectation. Nothing worse than installing something and then being disappointed forever that you were too cheap to by the right product!

Pros: Piece of cake install. Sound great

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

1st Class

jpaul from bossier city,la on 7/11/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and Crutchfield is a professional class act business, I made a mistake and Crutchfield corrected it with one phone call in about 2 minutes. An associate answered the phone and was able to solve the problem, no transferring from person to person, it was refreshing to get that sort of customer service.

Pros: competitive price, excellent quality and reviews.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

12 of 13 found this helpful

TOP