Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
099 910 92

Our hours

Connect ID #
099 910 92
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-297-9469

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-297-9469

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Our current email response time is
48-72 hours

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Klipsch Reference R-41M

Bookshelf speakers

MFR # 1065838

Klipsch Reference R-41M

Klipsch Reference R-41M

Bookshelf speakers

MFR # 1065838

41 reviews
View this product

Crutchfield and Klipsch.......the never disappoint.

Crutchfield customer from Carson City, NV on 5/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield and Klipsch never disappoints. Great prices. Great selection. Fast shipping. Well packaged products. Thank you........again.

Pros: Well priced. Great quality.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice sound.

Crutchfield customer from Goodyear, AZ on 5/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers so far. Hung them from the ceiling as left and right channel. Great clear sound, especially for the price. Also, running off an Onkyo receiver and using in a 5.1 setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Supurb clarity and Detail

Crutchfield customer from Birmingham, AL on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent set of speakers for surround sound sound imaging is on ponit no distortion whatsoever

Pros: great value for the price!! and ideal for surround sound

Cons: non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41M

Crutchfield customer from Lilburn, GA on 5/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice and bright and very clean full range sound, light weight, sound great for how small they are! for I recommend brackets if you want to wall mount as the keyhole does not give you much choice if you are mouting directly to the wall.

Pros: Great value and excellent sound for the price.

Cons: Slightly directional and it was difficult to find a bracket kit that would aim them where I wanted.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41M

Crutchfield customer from Mount Vernon, NY on 5/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these speakers, crisp clear sound. Excellent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best upgrade by the Best Company

Crutchfield customer from Winchester, CA on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best upgrade to my front L/R speakers ??And my 7.2 system! Clear, crisp and just an awesome design.

Pros: Great Design Crisp sound Good Bass Clear dialogue

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41M

Crutchfield customer from Vidor, TX on 4/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Speakers at a great Price

Pros: Everything

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

surround

Crutchfield customer from Perdido Key, FL on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these for my bedroom but found them a little too much for the space. I am using them as rear speakers and could not be happier. they have a great range and a nice tight sound

Pros: Sound

Cons: 50w power

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good all arounder

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 3/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using as surrounds and they do a great job, the horn tweeter is not to bright surprising tonal balance from the small speaker. Great speaker for my setup. You are able to use banana plugs, and it has magnetic grills.

Pros: Price, size, sound

Cons: Rear ported so I don't have them wall mounted

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Improving my enjoyment...

Crutchfield customer from Port St Lucie, FL on 2/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I use to own a pair of Klipsch Heresy speakers which were the best I had ever used. I bought this pair along with a Yamaha Receiver to connect with my TV which has awful speakers. I had previously tried 3 soundbar systems, all of which I hated. Listening to them was like being in an echo chamber. Sometimes you want that sound. Personally I prefer crisp clear sound. The Klipsch R-41M speakers matched to the Yamaha receiver produce the perfect combination for my bedroom.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very nice and cheap

Crutchfield customer from Jarrettsville, MD on 2/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price. Clear and crisp like all Klipsch speakers. Considering the price, they are pretty big too. I use them for my rear surrounds on my game system set up.

Pros: Price and sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41M

Crutchfield customer from Euclid, OH on 2/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like the klipsch surround speaker, however they are quite small. i stacked them on the top pf the klipsch tower speakers and purchased another set of cerwin vega surround speakers. these re not designed to use in large rooms. The sound quality is there as far as vocals and highs. Will need a subwoofer to enjoy. Ideal for small rooms or offices

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41M

Crutchfield customer from Warren, MI on 1/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very nice sound for the size.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41M

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 12/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice I love them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41M

Crutchfield customer from Silver Spring, MD on 12/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Aun no lo instalo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 6 found this helpful

Big sound from small speaker

Paul from ACTON, MA on 10/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought a compact Sony stereo for my bedroom recently, speakers included. The sound was nice, but I've been spoiled by the Klipsch speakers in my living room. So I just bought a pair of the smallest Klipsch bookshelf speakers, the R-41M model, for my bedroom. I was concerned that the sound wouldn't be that full given the small size, but they proved me wrong. After a few hours of break-in (new speakers always sound muddy at first), the sound quality is beyond what I could have imagined from a speaker so compact, and they are only a bit larger than the standard speakers that came with the system. And they were even on sale! As always with Crutchfield, the order went through perfectly and they arrived in 2 days with free shipping.

Pros: Awesome sound from small speakers, and the Crutchfield guarantee behind them.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Nice that they have wall mounts on the rear of the cabinets!

Crutchfield customer from Osage, IA on 9/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with these little speakers! The pack a wallop of sound and are clean and crisp. I have them in my work shop in the basement.

Pros: Small size, compact and accurate sound.

Cons: A little pricey, but, excellent quality.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A great choice

Crutchfield customer from Warner Robins, GA on 9/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speaker's are outstanding I also have the R-51 speakers as well for my surround sound system the are quality speakers well worth the price

Pros: Good quality great sound

Cons: I didn't purchase sooner

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41M

Crutchfield customer from Cedar Rapids, IA on 9/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Large sound for such a small speaker. Works well filling a rec room with excellent sound without taking up much space, a great book shelf speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41M

Crutchfield customer from Trujillo Alto, PR on 9/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Their sound are great.

Pros: Great sound snd fit perfect for small room

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent all around bookshelf speaker

Crutchfield customer from Winchester, CA on 8/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Call me old school. I hooked these up to my computer using one of my old amplifiers (must have amp). I like to stream music while working on the computer. These speakers fill my 10 by 12 office with powerful heart pounding sound. According to my discerning, but less than audiophile ears, they seem to provide a very balanced/level response across the spectrum. In fact, setting the bass or treble at anything but flat seemed to make them sound bad so set them flat and let them wow you. These speakers would be great surrounds. For applications where seating is less than 8 to 12 feet away depending on how loud you like to play your movies/music, these speakers could also be used as fronts (with a sub-woofer).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch- Only the best

Crutchfield customer from Stow, OH on 8/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Klipsch speakers of any kind will never do you wrong. You get the quality and craftmanship you expect from a premier manufacturer of sexy sound plus the guilt free pleasure of spending a little more for perfection.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Love em!

Crutchfield customer from Maineville, OH on 8/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these things! They look and sound awesome! I'm using them as surrounds for my home theater and I've noticed a difference in sound with the couple of movies I've watched recently. Best part is they were half off! Can't beat that!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Out standing sound

Michael from Folcroft, PA on 8/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very satisfied with my purchase of Klipsch speaker's. I did my research on diffrent brands of speaker's and Klipsch just blew me away,i never knew that they have been out since 1946,very outstanding quality of sound and i'm glad that i switch to Klipsch!

Pros: Beautiful speaker with a quality sound

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41M

Axel from Beverly Hills, FL on 8/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Prfect speakers to go with mi sony hap1 and my iMac

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Nice quality.

Crutchfield customer from Washougal, WA on 7/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great and powerful sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41M

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, OH on 7/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the money they are excellent...I might just get another pair...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Solid item - fair price

Crutchfield customer from Royal Plm Bch, FL on 7/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid item - fair price. Can only recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41M

Crutchfield customer from Abita Springs, LA on 6/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Properly placed in a small room, which I have done, these small but potent speakers are just what I expected. I have loved Klipsh gear for many years. These speakers are awesome especially for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41M

Crutchfield customer from Cortland, NY on 6/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ther perfect speakers to complete my home theater. All Kilpsch. The sound is excellent as with all Klipsch speakers. The perfect compliment for a large screen tv.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klispch Is Always A Winner

Crutchfield customer from West Henrietta, NY on 6/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Diminutive yet clear sounding and dynamic speakers. Scaling down my 2-channel system in the cellar with these as a welcome addition. Coupled with an entry-level Klipsch subwoofer, the sound is quite pleasing. I recently parted with a McIntosh system and really don't sense much of a sound difference. Fuller sound in the aggregate. This is the 3rd set of Klipsch speakers in my home currently and am always satisfied with the sound and clarity.

Pros: Size, clarity, style.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41M

Crutchfield customer from Akron, OH on 4/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little speakers! Using them on desk top.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Right Fit

Crutchfield customer from Spring Creek, NV on 4/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these speakers to fill a small space, they more than fill the room with fantastic sound. They were purchased so I could play bass to recorded music and they fit the bill. The speakers are a bargain and I plan to enjoy them long into the future. I highly endorse the company and their product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41M

Crutchfield customer from Binghamton, NY on 3/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with my purchase. Sounds great. Happy with the service provided by Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41M

Crutchfield customer from Abbeville, SC on 2/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. Sound is great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41M

Crutchfield customer from Lk Havasu Cty, AZ on 2/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely worth the small price tag.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-41M

Crutchfield customer from Queensbury, NY on 2/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are perfect for the rear speakers in my Mancave. I am using a pair of Klipsch floor towers and a sub for the fronts. These round out the sound very nicely. Quick shipping, and a quality product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect for my 16x16 room

Raymond from Glen Burnie, MD on 1/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for front or rear, added a pair of R51M's for front channel with my Yamaha 7850.

Pros: Small size vs great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Everything a budget bookshelf speaker should be

John from San Diego, CA on 1/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the money, these are a really great pair of speakers. I expected them to be a little harsh in my environment, which is about a five foot triangle on a shelf just behind my large desk. Pointed directly at my head, I do find them to be extremely clear in the vocal region, but not shrill or unnaturally bright for music or podcasts. I suspect they would absolutely rock for movies and TV, but I don't really do that much at my desk. I am running them off a very cheap tripath-based mini-amp. As soon as I hooked them up, I remembered that my computer's EQ was tuned to boost the highs and lows of my 2.1 Boston computer speakers. I disabled the EQ, which solved that. In addition to the crystal clarity in vocals and highs, the bass is there too. These are lowly 4" drivers and absolutely won't dig deep, but there is noticeable output around 60 Hz. If you would like anything below that, I would suggest a totally different class of speaker or just add a subwoofer. In conclusion, these speakers do absolutely nothing wrong to my ears. They sound very life-like, erring on the side of being efficient and forward. If that's what you're after, these are a steal compared to anything else in the price range.

Pros: Price Size Natural and clear vocals Effortless and fast sound on very little power

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Compact Full Range Sound

Andrew from Spring Lk Pk, MN on 12/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These reference speakers are wonderful. Construction, Sound, and Weight are optimal for bookshelf or wall mounting. I highly recommend these for anyone looking for a full-range compact speaker. Audio is clear and deep.

Pros: Keyhole Mount, Amazing full range sound.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great speakers

Chas from Union Bridge, MD on 9/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My 69 year old ears love these speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 9 found this helpful

TOP