Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
509 132 72

Our hours

Connect ID #
509 132 72
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-297-9469

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-297-9469

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

NAD C 388 BluOS

Stereo integrated amplifier with built-in DAC, Wi-Fi®, and Bluetooth®

MFR # C388 BluOS

NAD C 388 BluOS

NAD C 388 BluOS

Stereo integrated amplifier with built-in DAC, Wi-Fi®, and Bluetooth®

MFR # C388 BluOS

7 reviews
View this product

Just clean, tight....amazing

Barry from Tavernier, FL on 12/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A little tricky to set up bluos, but once done (w help of Crutchfield advisor) apple airplay works seamlessly. Paired w Polk Lsi 707's And Polk 12"sub for amazing sound. Very pleased!

Pros: Amazing sound, IOS apple integration, low heat,

Cons: Bluos app a little tricky to navigate, but once familiar, a breeze to operate!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Constant bugs and glitches--feels like a beta / test product

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 5/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While the amp itself sounds great, it suffers from constant bugs and glitches. The primary problem with the C388 itself (as distinct from the BluOS card) is that roughly 50% of the time it freezes on start up and must be disconnected from power and reconnected. Annoying. The BluOS card is abysmal. Setup is buggy. Spotify Connect is buggy. Spotify will stop playback after 2-3 songs and the C388 will randomly power itself up--most days I return home from work to find that the unit has turned itself on and remained on for some unknown period of time. The entire network integration is almost unbearably buggy. During initial set up, and if for some reason the C388 disconnects from the network and needs to be set up again, I have to disconnect and reconnect power 10 - 15 times in order to find the C388 to begin configuration. I totally regret buying this product and wish I would've purchased something else. Exacerbating matters, NAD's customer service is horrendous. You cannot directly contact a technician and must communicate via e-mail, meaning that you must wait one to two business days between EACH STEP of the diagnostic process--inexcusable. Save yourself the frustration and buy a product that works from a manufacturer that supports its products.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/21/2018
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. If you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, it's important to contact our Customer Support or Tech Support teams right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase.

11 of 11 found this helpful

NAD C 388 BluOS

Guest from San Jose, CA on 3/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is definitely a great sounding amp, but the Bluos is buggy. It may not even show up in the handheld's wifi list in order to set it up. NAD suggests leaving it hardwired to the router, but why? Streaming audio should not be an issue with any modern wifi router.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

12 of 12 found this helpful

NAD C 388 BluOS

Jill from Playa Del Rey, CA on 1/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loving this amp! Great versatility and nice sound. I found it very easy to set up BluOS. Easy to follow instructions to upgrade the firmware on NAD site.

Pros: Love having the best of both worlds in one unit - digital and analog.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great amp from people you trust!

David from Novato, CA on 9/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amp replaces a more expensive Cambridge model that was twitchy about streaming Tidal, internet radio, and had poor documentation. The NAD works much better with only occasional drop outs due to incompatibility with Comcast's Motorola modem--you need to buy your own router and bridge their modem. Sound is tight, remote is smart and there are no gimmicks.

Pros: Tight, powerful and easy to use with an intelligent remote and made-in-America!

Cons: Internet radio connection sometimes drops with Comcast modem...

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

NAD C388 BluOS

Andre from Bend, OR on 8/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For years I've been using a Yamaha A/V receiver, but I never really used all the bells and whistles because I'm not a movie surround kind of person. However, I always liked to have one single unit as a hub for my two speaker stereo listening (streaming) and the occasional Netflix and/or DVD music video. For quite some time is was on the lookout for a good two-speaker A/V unit but couldn't find the right one without breaking the bank. Then comes along this NAD integrated amplifier that has all that I want: a superb sound from my two speakers, a BluOS module that allows me to stream music from music services and my local NAS, and hopefully to be released shortly a HDMI card with 3 inputs and 1 output. Compared to my former A/V receiver the sound the C388 produces is superb. The volume control is very exact and I can hear details at lower volume that got lost before. The heart of the system is the BluOS module which I have connected via Ethernet. After indexing (no DLNA support) my ~10,000 songs (which took less than 5 minutes) the access to my music library on my Synology NAS is very fast. The only little hick-up was that the NAD and BluOS module each have Bluetooth support and the manual wasn't quite clear about how this works out. But support was very helpful explaining it. You also end up with two apps on your iPhone: one for the C388 (as a remote replacement) and one for BluOS (for your music). I wish they would provide an integrated app. However, overall I'm quite happy

Pros: Superb sound. BluOS and HDMI modules. Huge selection of music services. TuneIn and Radio Paradise come pre-installed. Fast easy access to music stored on NAS.

Cons: No manual for the BluOs app. C388 manual not very specific about Bluetooth. User interface of the BluOS app a bit confusing.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

NAD C 388 BluOS

John from Austin, TX on 4/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First, the good: The soundscape that the C388 produces is nothing short of amazing. I have it driving a pair of very high-efficiency hand built 12" SEOS waveform 2-way speakers which the C388 compliments in a way where most solid state amps would fall short. The sound is quite clean and crisp across the range. Bass is surprisingly strong while being nicely separate from the mids and highs which come with a clarity that I've only heard on much higher-priced systems. The value to sound quality ratio on the C388 about as good as it gets. The interface takes a little getting used to. I'm pretty technical and encountered some frustration while setting up. This was mainly due to the cumbersome navigation controls when it comes to applying settings. Once you get your settings straight, this thing is ready to provide sonic bliss. Now the bad: It's not the C388 that I have a problem with, it's the BluOS MDC module that ships with this particular model. I often times stream music from Spotify using Spotify Connect. NAD's BluOS module supports multiple streaming services through the BluOS controller which can be installed on your computer or mobile device. At the time of this writing, streaming from Spotify produces a 2 sec gap at the beginning of playback. I've been told this is being addressed and will be fixed in the next firmware update. There is no date for when this will be released. If it weren't for this glitch I would be giving the C388 BluOS a much better rating.

Pros: Great sound for the value. Expandability is nice through the MDC modules. Support for a variety of sources through the BlueOS functionality.

Cons: Streaming through Spotify (and possibly other sources), is buggy. Be prepared to wait for a firmware update if you run into problems with the BluOS module. NAD should have corrected this before releasing the BluOS module.

Crutchfield response on

22 of 23 found this helpful

TOP