Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
509 132 72

Our hours

Connect ID #
509 132 72
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-297-9469

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-297-9469

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

NAD C 568

Single-disc CD player

MFR # C568

NAD C 568

NAD C 568

Single-disc CD player

MFR # C568

27 reviews
View this product

No digital harshness or edginess.

Crutchfield customer from Homestead, FL on 1/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It replaced my Marantz CD player, a highly touted unit, but the laser went bad. The NAD sounds very open. The imaging is very good and its dynamic range quite good. The front end is very simple and clean looking. NAD must have listened to the criticisms of the flimsy remote control as the one that came with my unit is pretty large and well made with plenty of controls and buttons. I am very pleased with my purchase as it sounds very sweet and more like vinyl than digital.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Not Impressed

Jim from Richmond, VA on 6/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have found the audio quality of the NAD C 568 to be marginal at best. I purchased this unit looking for an audio CD player that would surpass the performance of my DVD player which is an Oppo BDP95. A complete waste of time and money. The Oppo sounds much better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 14 found this helpful

Sounds great, simple operation

John from Brookline, MA on 2/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An excellent CD player, simple but does the job. Well-matched to my Yamaha amp and Klipsch Heresy speakers (these speakers are very accurate and expose any flaws in the audio chain. Before I got this I had a Tascam CD200 and before that a Cambridge Audio AZUR CD player. This sounds better than either of those. I hope it proves to be more reliable than the Cambridge Audio player, which broke down twice after only 3 years and needed major repairs before I ditched it. I'm very happy with my NAD CD Player, and I might add, with my NAD receiver as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

NAD brings it all home

Crutchfield customer from Weeki Wachee, FL on 2/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kevin recommended this one and he was right on the money, It is replacing a unit that cost 5 X more and the only difference in performance (that i could measure was the expensive unit loaded the disc faster). Having been in the Hi-Fi (Stereo) world for some 50 years i 've learned some times money is not the only factor

Pros: beautiful to look at, even more beautiful to hear it

Cons: none that i'm aware of

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Rather nice difference between this a using a Blu-Ray DVD player

Crutchfield customer from Santa Fe, NM on 1/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was concerned that I wasn't going to be able to tell much difference between by decent Sony 4K Blu-ray player, playing audio CD's, and my new NAD, but I was pleasantly surprised. I listen to mostly Flim and the BB's style Jazz, I my wife could even tell the difference from the other room, and when I did an A-B test, and my son heard the Sony, he just said "Yech". First of all, it sounds more analog, more musical, open, much better separation between instruments, piano sounded way better, detail, imaging, realism - all much improved. I used to sell high end audio, and now with this player, my Anthem MRX 720, my Martin Logan Motion 60 speakers, and Pardigm PS-1000 sub, I'm very close to the systems I used to listen to quite a few years ago. I decided to run RCA's and use the built in DA converter which I figured would be more tailored to what NAD is intending, so I will probably upgrade to some better RCA's. I haven't tried using the optical out yet. Also, I messed with the 5 filter settings a bit, but honestly couldn't really discern too much difference, and don't know which one I like the best yet, so no advice there. I see no weakness with the C 568. I've owned NAD in the past, and I'm glad I went with this one

Pros: Build quality, simplicity, audio transparency and realism, richness approaching analog, output and input choices, signature NAD sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

Wow!

David from Manchester, CT on 12/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My amp and speakers never sounded so good. I will not miss the H-K CD player it replaced.

Pros: Sound and stereo imaging are fantastic.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Incredible!!!

jay from San Antonio, TX on 11/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this to pair with the NAD C 388 Integrated Amplifier heard via Klipsch RF-7II's and Klipsch Synergy F3's. Think I just died and went to music heaven. WHAT A SOUND!!!! No distortion at 50% output and the speakers scream for more!! The combination of cd player, amp and speakers is AWESOME. I have a lot of cd's - which are played for hours on end. This tends to burn out cd player lasers. With the 2 year parts and labor warrantees this unit should last a long time. Thank you Crutchfield.

Pros: Great using either Optical or Analog connections.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

I Never Knew

Roger from Galena, IL on 9/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I didn't know what a good CD player sounds like. Now I do.! I've been using low-cost 5-disc changer-style players since the days when CDs were new technology! Yeah, that long. And we all thought those things were great. But now I know. Just buy this CD player. I promise you will never regret it. Clean, clear sound. I have it paired with a 35-year-old Yamaha R-8 receiver and a pair of JBL speakers of the same vintage. What a combination! Excellent ergonomics. Virtually NO set-up time. Front panel controls make perfect sense. I love this thing.

Pros: See my review.

Cons: The remote designer could take a lesson from the company whose name rhymes with "Rose". But if you're buying a CD player for its remote, you're in the wrong department here.

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Beautiful CD Unit

Cindy from Centennial, CO on 8/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had an old CD unit to replace - and have been upgrading the system as components are replaced. This CD player is much improved over my old "big box" CD player. It is getting me closer to a beautiful analog sound from my CDs.

Pros: Sound quality approaching analog. Unit is clearly much heavier - higher quality components than my old "big box" unit. Style of unit is a good match to my other components - traditional black.

Cons: Price is reflective of the quality of the unit - much more than a replacement from "big box" store - but worth every penny.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

NAD C 568

Crutchfield customer from Tulsa, OK on 8/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything I expected, and more. I highly recommend!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Breathtaking

ERIC from Highland Lakes, NJ on 5/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've owned several NAD CD players over the past 20 years including one that played the now defunct HDCD discs (loved it). Few bells and whistles is my kind of hi fi. So this purchase was an experiment, and my expectations were not high, I believed there would be an improvement but maybe not worth hundreds of dollars more than my existing NAD (also purchased through Crutchfield). I had their excellent return policy in mind so I went for it. Well, maybe the saying "The universe rewards courage" applies to hi fi too because I'm here to tell you the C 568 sounds startlingly beautiful and I am so happy I took the leap to this player. Instruments have an engaging presence, the soundstage is open and airy, the bass is deeper warmer and focused. Detailed without being harsh. (My speakers, Kef Ls50, power - old 40 wpc C 516 BEE NAD integrated amp) Breathtaking really. Music is so important, you deserve this player.

Pros: Beautiful sound, Upgradeable power cord

Cons: the remote is goofy plastic affair that is not appropriately equal to the quality of the player - this is not a dealbreaker because you'll buy this for the sound

Crutchfield response on

15 of 15 found this helpful

NAD C 568

jose from Ewa Beach, HI on 5/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound quality from the unit. I am very pleased on how it compliments my Focal Chorus speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

NAD C 568

Ben from Lincoln, NE on 4/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this player at the very end of 2017 from Crutchfield. I tried like 5 other players trying to find the one. This has been it. Packaging, to build, and music quality are all here on this NAD. First NAD component, always wanted one. Expensive, yes. Worth it if you can. I really don't have many cd's I admit. I gave lots of them away and stream a lot via My Denon receiver bought through.... you guessed it Crutchfield. And Klipsch 2.0 stereo all times via R-f7IIs from .. Crutchfield. The Filter settings are cool on this. The remote is nice. The readout is a cool blue and matches the Dennon. I will listen to music anyway I can at all times via Alexa, car stereo, computer headphone, Vinyl or thin air Sirius XM. But, CD is still more technically accurate I feel. And this player can bring serious sound stage. I am using the cd's RCA out for internal D/A conversion with AudioQuest Golden Gate cable. Speaker wires are Audio Quest as well. I bought it to play all the new Metallica remasters that are coming out now and later. So, it likes old Metal I can attest. Great player all around. Thanks Crutchfield as always!

Pros: It Sounds as cool as it looks.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

17 of 17 found this helpful

Try it, you'll like it!

Steve from Boise, ID on 2/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, easy to operate, great sound, excellent price, and Crutchfield was as responsive as one could ask for. Payment was a snap, and the player was in my house in no time. I'm impressed. Thanks. SST.

Pros: Quality, sound, and price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

NAD C 568

Jill from Playa Del Rey, CA on 1/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple and elegant CD player. Matches the other NAD components I purchased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

AMAZING CLARITY / SEPARATION

Andrew from South Hadley, MA on 11/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Somewhat skeptical of the raving reviews I nevertheless took the plunge and replaced my more than 10 year old, entrance level, NAD CD player and plugged it into my equally aged but trusted NAD C740 receiver that feeds my 27 year old monster B&W living room speakers. I was blown away!!! Remarkable, how tender and warm yet crisp, as if every sound had gained dimension and, yes, with nuances and instrumentation I had not noticed before. BRAVO! I like the build and the master control knob. Works with my old remote. The new one appears silly.

Pros: an amazing instrument, solid build

Cons: A bit pricey

Crutchfield response on

14 of 14 found this helpful

Wonderful CD player

Thomas B from Hagerstown, MD on 11/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful CD player

Pros: Wonderful CD player

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

NAD-C 568 GREAT ALL ARUOND HI-END SUOND...

AL from New York, NY on 8/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

EASY TO SET UP NEAT LOOKS SOUNDS HI-END....

Pros: GREAT BUY AT THIS PRICE FOR THIS HI-END UNIT.. I OWN MARANTZ SYSTEM AND AN EMOTIVA SYSTEM.. AND NOW I OWN A NAD SYSTEM THE NAD -C568 THE NAD C 165BEE THE NAD-C275BEE..AND I MUST SAY NAD IS THE BETTER SYSTEM OF THE THREE..THANK YOU NAD..

Cons: NONE..

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

8 of 9 found this helpful

NAD C 568

Crutchfield customer from Tulare, CA on 6/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's very straight forward and easy to set up. Music sounds great with it hooked up to my Yamaha Receiver.

Pros: Easy set up and sounds great.

Cons: Can only load and play one CD at a time, but you know that when you purchase single players.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Step-up to the C 568!

Brian from Okemos, MI on 6/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

At this price point I am getting more soundstage and imaging that I could have hoped for! This model was just updated last fall, so you have the latest, greatest version. I found it to be too harsh with my current speakers that had metal tweeters but I was so impressed with this CD player that rather than return those speakers I bought an additional set without metal tweeters and I could not be more satisfied! As speaker manufacturers seek to reach the limits of what a speaker can produce as do CD manufacturers, sometimes you need to accommodate the component you love and for me that was the C 568.

Pros: Model updated less than a year ago - has all the stuff you love about NAD and at this price point I am getting more sound stage and imaging than I could have hoped for!

Cons: Can be too harsh sounding with speakers that have metal tweeters.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

Nice sounding unit but had major flaw

Guy from Waukesha, WI on 5/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great sounding product and it seems to be solidly build. However, I had a problem with it. After about a month of service, it developing a groaning sound when the drawer was closed and the unit was shut off. That does not sound like normal behavior. I sent the unit back to Crutchfield and they are send me a replacement unit. I love Crutchfield customer service. No questions asked, they just agreed to replace the unit to make sure I was satisfied. I trust this was a sample defect of some sort. Hope the new unit performs without flaw, especially considering it is a fairly expensive unit. I'd give this four stars because of this flaw. Otherwise it's five stars. Crutchfield Customer Service gets five stars. In my view, fixing a problem is often more important than having a flawless product.

Pros: Sound quality and build quality. This unit is solid

Cons: Mechanical flaw in the CD drive

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

NAD C 568

John from Missouri on 4/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this unit to replace a 12 year old Magnavox DVD player that I used primarily as a CD player. Needless to say the NAD is clearly superior. It is very accurate and musical. Other CD/DVD players I've had always sounded a little sterile to me. The 568 is alive and engaging with very dynamic and detailed imaging. Stan Getz' sax on "The Girl From Ipanema" is so rich and textured, it's as if he is standing in my living room playing. Santana, Tool, Miles Davis, Metallica and on and on. It all sounds great.

Pros: Sound. Build quality.

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Fantastic sound, superb quality product.

AHe from San Jose, CA on 4/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The NAD C 568 runs with my NAD C 338 digital amplifier and Monitor Audio Radius 90 and Subwoofer 360 speakers. Crystal clear sound, wonderful room filling and dynamic.

Pros: Sound Quality, Quality, Design

Cons: USB not supporting iPod

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Smooth and balanced.

Bob from Las Vegas, NV on 3/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced a 16 year old NAD C 521 that was starting to have issues. What is really nice is that my 16 year old NAD integrated amp remote will operate the new CD player. The new one does sounds a little better (the old one sounded really good). What's nice about NAD is that a piano sounds like a piano, a horn sounds like a horn and are balanced when they reproduce the vocals. I tried to save a couple hundred and buy another brand that had some better specs. Not all, but the ones that should make a difference. YUK. The music was muddled the vocals blared. I never listened to a single song all the way through. It was that bad. BUT, thanks to Crutchfield's generous return policy, I returned it and bought the NAD. Well worth the extra money.

Pros: Sounds great. MP3s sound good. Old NAD remote operates it.

Cons: Now I need new speakers. :(

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great product, high quality...

Robert from Houston, TX on 3/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is great product!!! I just wander how it will sound with NAD amplifier... ;-)

Pros: Very good noise/music ratio Big sound Fine build and finish Simple to use True Hi-Fi with single CD loader

Cons: Price True Hi-Fi with single CD loader (sometimes I wish it had more than one...)

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

I finally found what I've Been Looking For!

Steve C. from Alford, FL on 12/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an amazing sounding player but first what I don't like: the remote control has a blue light that blinks when you depress a button on the remote. I don't need a light dumbing me down that I just depressed a button on the remote. Second the VFD display has no memory to hold the brightness setting; this happens while in standby mode. Crutchfield tech didn't know why nor did NAD Electronics. It is poor engineering oversight that's why! Back to the sound, I currently owned the NAD 516BEE cd player and totally loved the playback but my insatiable quest for that particular sound I have been looking for was still illusive. I was looking at NAD 546 but I knew if I bought that player I would not be satisfied wondering how the 568 would sound. For me 700.00 for a cd player was absolutely crazy then I went for it and the difference in the 516 to the 568 is nothing less than incredible. A Crutchfield advisor told me the detail retrieving capability of this machine is far better than the 516 and he was right! The sound is extremely realistic. It brings the players right into your living room. I work too much so I don't have a lot of time to listen but when I do I can't get enough. While listening to a cd I can't wait to play another to hear what it will sound like. This player pulls instruments out of the cd that you will hear for the first time even though you've heard that cd for years. What I don't like about this player fades into the background due to the accuracy of playba

Pros: Very accurate sound, clean looks, weighs 11 pounds,

Cons: Blinky light on remote is useless and no memory for VFD display to hold brightness setting when player is in standby mode.

Crutchfield response on

13 of 14 found this helpful

Excellent CD Player for the money

john from Raleigh, NC on 11/22/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best CD player for the money. The CD holder slides out and in precisely, quickly, silently and with authority. The controls are almost intuitive and are conveniently placed and easy to use. I suppose the sound reproduction depends on your speakers and amplifier, wiring or not if WiFi, but with the same receiver and speakers this new CD player actually produces better sound than my prior one ( which had a carousel holding 6 CDs). I finally figured out, after all these years, that I can only play one CD at a time. Maybe it is my imagination, but I sense a more steady, solid sound with this single CD player.

Pros: precisely engineered and designed

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

14 of 15 found this helpful

TOP