Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
534 247 23
Connect ID #
534 247 23
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

For simple questions about your order,
try our virtual agent:

We're sorry; chat is unavailable at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Sealed single 12" subwoofer enclosure (Model BB12-125S)

MFR # BB12-125S

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Sealed single 12" subwoofer enclosure (Model BB12-125S)

MFR # BB12-125S

20 reviews
View this product

Worth every penny

Crutchfield customer from Hammond, IN on 6/24/2020

2015 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great box sounds awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Crutchfield customer from Kitty Hawk, NC on 6/9/2020

2003 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice box! Goes great with the 12" Rockford Fosgate sub

Pros:

Cons: I don't like the logo on the box

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Crutchfield customer from East Taunton, MA on 5/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality box pretty heavy just wish the wires inside were bigger gauge but I can fix that!

Pros: Good construction good price

Cons: Wire gauge inside for sub

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent for the price

Matthew from THURMONT, MD on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall it seems decent enough, my sub doesn't fit though (RF T1), I have to open it up about an 1/8 all the way around so it hasn't been used yet, the internal bracing seems far more decorative than functional, 3/4 construction would be far superior to the so called bracing, but for a "cheap" cookie cutter box it will do the trick until I can find a good one or have one made.

Pros: Relatively cheap, carpeting looks good.

Cons: Bracing seems useless, opening isn't big enough for my particular sub.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 4/21/2020

1993 Mazda RX7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well built and fits my JL W3 sub just fine. Pretty good value for the money. Some people complain about the logo. It doesn't bother me since functionally it does the job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Solid box!

Crutchfield customer from Hartland, WI on 2/23/2020

2019 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid speaker box for one sub, simple, small and it does the job!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, NJ on 2/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very solid subwoofer enclosure. Full 3/4" MDF construction unlike some other enclosures out there.

Pros: Solid construction

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well built box

Jason from Chambersburg on 1/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well built box. I wish it was 3/4 but it is braced very good so I don't think it will be a problem. I have a Kicker CVX122 in it, pushing 800watts RMS and it sounds awesome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, MO on 1/19/2020

2005 Saturn VUE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This box is appropriately named, its built like a bunker. Very sturdy and sealed up nicely, but still not overly heavy so it's still easy to pick up. Doesn't slide around on carpeted trunk. Happy with sound so far, haven't determined yet if lack of double front panel or use of 5/8 instead of 3/4 would have made a difference with a box this size.

Pros: Very sturdy, internal ribs really make it stiff, nice spring loaded binding posts

Cons: Lacking double layer front panel, but really not an issue due to the smaller overall size.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bass Bunker and Punch

Crutchfield customer from Salem, VA on 1/4/2020

2011 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The box looks great and the Punch P2D4-12 sounds amazing. Tight, powerful bass.

Pros: Doesn't cost too much and appears to be well built.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Crutchfield customer from Marion, NC on 12/21/2019

1995 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect size for my son first car. Sounds great in it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Crutchfield customer from Indio, CA on 12/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent box paired with a Kicker CVR 12 inch, sounds amazing !

Pros: Nice box for those who don't have time to make their own

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not horrible

Clinton from South Georgia on 11/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Box isn't bad for someone who can't build a custom sealed enclosure. I was disappointed in the terminal cup and the wire used, they were very cheap and undersized. It was easy enough to modify to be able to use 10 AWG on the sub. This worked as a temp fix till I could get the real box built, and the kicker was it was cheaper to buy the bass package with this box than to buy the amp/sub separately. The box was a bonus.

Pros: Very solid even for 5/8 MDF, carpet looks great. Price.

Cons: Terminal cup is weak and wire very undersized for a 12" sub....

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speaker box

Crutchfield customer from Dry Ridge, KY on 10/28/2019

2017 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Very well built. Will buy again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Crutchfield customer from Carol Stream, IL on 10/2/2019

2016 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid construction and great carpet covering. I added double sided hook Velcro to the bottom and screwed in a tie down point to the top to run a ratchet strap. I've been using a JL Audio 12W6V3 and a 500w Alpine amp for the past month or so and have no real complaints at all about this box. It sounds great, inexpensive, and is close enough to JL's recommended sealed box specs to make me comfortable. This is my first purchase of a Sound Ordnance product and I'd definitely recommend this brand of enclosure if they're all of this quality. One tiny drawback if you're concerned with a super clean look... I wish their big white "S/O" shield logo wasn't permanently stuck onto the box. A Velcro patch would be nice just to have the option of removing/relocating it.

Pros: Price, construction with internal bracing, carpet, pre-wired terminals.

Cons: None other than the big white S/O logo.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid Sealed Box aaaaaand Affordable!

Crutchfield customer from Grand Rapids, MI on 9/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid box. Very affordable and efficient! I own 2 of these boxes for use with a single 12 P3. 1 in each vehicle. I enjoy tight bass so the sealed Bass Bunker was the route I went and I love it. I even got a buddy of mines to buy one as well. He was using a ported setup but the bass was sloppy. This box fits in very small spaces, has a very small footprint and sounds great. Would definitely buy again.

Pros: Affordable

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Crutchfield customer from Canton, OH on 9/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well constructed , properly braced and sealed. Dimensions worked in the design space.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

??????

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 9/2/2019

2019 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality built box no complaints fair price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Crutchfield customer from Mount Juliet, TN on 8/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

second sound ordnance box i've bought and it's never disappointed. very reliable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 8/3/2019

2004 Infiniti G35

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exelente caja muy solida los materiales de muy buena calidad,la carpeta muy bonita que se mira el logo de sound ordenance es un extra....en pocas palabras la recomiendo a todo mundo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

TOP